• Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa
  • Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa
  • Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa

About Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa

Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa is dedicated to client's complete wellness, and strives to provide clients with the most innovative treatments, services, and healing modalities, so they may experience "physical, emotional, mental, spiritual beautification, and well-being." The spa's motto is, "Caring hands one person at a time!"

Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa

Address & Info
Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa
28 Broadway,
Massapequa, NY 11758
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  7pm Tues: 10am  -  6:30pm Wed: 10am  -  7pm Thu: 10am  -  7pm Fri: 10am  -  7pm Sat: 7am  -  6pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

(516) 797-7047

http://www.harmonya...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

(516) 797-7047

http://www.harmonya...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Cellulite
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Slimming
Load All 5 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Galvanic
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Oxygen
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 13 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Infrared Sauna
Robes Provided
Showers
Steam Room
Load All 4 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Manicures
Pedicures
Load All 2 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Shiatsu
Swedish
Load All 17 Massages +
OTHER
Cupping
Ear Candling
Load All 2 Other +

Customer Reviews for Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa (8)

VictoriaC
March 17, 2014
massage and facial
I have had many facials and massages here. I have brought my teenage daughters here as well. It's great to know that we have a local spa here in Massapequa that offers excellent service. Carman and her staff are very accommodating, professional and appreciate your patronage. I am happy to support other local female owned businesses.
carolk
March 28, 2013
Good but a little odd
I decided to give this spa a try. I booked a one hour aromatherapy massage ($75) and confirmed the time, service and price, twice, before I hung up. Half way through the massage, I realized no aromatherapy was happening. Rather, the therapist used hot stones on me--lovely--but not what I booked. Of course, I could have said something but, when I am getting a message, it's one time that I don't want to be confrontational. Rather, I want to just have an "empty head." So, I went along with it. By the way, I would say the overall message was very good but not great--more of a feel good than therapeutic massage that is custom tailored the the individual's specific needs at the time. When I checked out, the therapist said the fee was $80, because I had deep tissue. No biggie, but just very odd. I was wondering if perhaps there was a language barrier. In any event, she gave me a coupon for my next visit, so I guess all is well, but I like to know what I'm getting and how much it's going to cost, no surprises. Also, I want to say that the atmosphere was lovely--quaint, relaxing.... very nice. I'll probably go back.
JennH
March 22, 2013
horrible experience!!!
Broke out in a rash the evening I had my facial. I do not have sensitive skin!!! The woman kept leaving the room. The massage was not that bad but I didn't feel it was proffesional at all. It seemed a bit shady to me...
Response from Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa
I'm sorry to here that this person was not to happy, we try to do our best to please our clients, but it seems that sometimes things don't go the way we want, the way we work is quality better then quantity,so if would it be nice that the person would talk to us before she or he leaves our facility we will do what ever is possible to compensate it if there was something that did not go well,because we really care for our clients satisfaction, as far as the rash, it would be good to know if she had any allergy reaction to any of our products ...we use only 100% organic skin care and never had any issues or complaints about any rash reaction in any one.
BethL
January 27, 2012
Not impressed
I went in for microderm and a peel after reading reviews. The location is very old and not up to date. I got ready for my micro and the machine didn't seem to be working so my esthetician called someone in and they were speaking in a different language over my head without informing me what was happening. The person she called in started dragged the tool on my face and the machine kept turning off. She kept leaving the room and was just really unprofessional. The peel was fine but after the microderm i just felt uncomfortable. I would not go back since they scratched up my chin and i had a reaction to the peel on that spot. I couldn't wait to leave and will never return.
Response from Harmony & Wellness Wholistic Day Spa
We are very sorry that this client were not to happy with her treatment,i m undesrtand that we had a last minute problem with the micro machine ,but we are here to serve with a good heart and caring hands and like to make sure satisfaction of our clients , i did apologize to her during the treatment and she seemed to undesrtood the situation , if she would called back and and explain her feelings we would had compensated her with another treatment...because we work on quality no on quantity and client satisfaction is very impirtant to us ....Carmen Giraldo.
RonaldR
June 5, 2011
Greatest Valentine Gift
I have visited several spas on Long Island and this spa is by far the best Ive been to! I visited Harmony and wellness just arount Valentines as a gift for my Fiance. The staff and ownership is top notch, I called to set the appointment and they worked around my schedule to set the right time to visit and were very professional, when I arrived they had us greeted with a bottle of wine, and when we entered the room we were suprised to see the room set to the right mood, with rose pedals covering our massage beds and beutifully set swan shaped towels. Our massage was set to our liking either more deep or soft. Afterwards we felt extremely relaxed. It was a great visit my fiance was thrilled.
DawnC
February 24, 2011
Harmony & Wellness Review
My husband and I travel all over the world, always taking time out for our couples massage. Nothing has ever compared to our favorite , a mile away from our home !Carmen and her staff give thee most unique and amazing couples massage we have ever ever had ! Its nice to travel and be pampered, but its nice knowing that 5 minutes from our house, we can feel like we are in Paradise ! Dawn C, Massapequa NY
Sarah R
September 1, 2010
so peaceful !!!....
A got the best massage ever , so cozy and peacefulll.... I loved this place, i will recommended to all my friends...
ROBERTH
January 28, 2010
BEST DAY SPA
I HAVE BEEN TO MANY SPA'S , THIS ONE BEATS THEM ALL.
Load 8 More Reviews +