• Sound Stone Massage Spa

About Sound Stone Massage Spa

[ADVISORY: for better service and more accurate booking of appointments we suggest you either call us directly or visit our website www.Sound-Stone.com to safely & accurately book directly online.  SpaFinder is a 3rd party website.]   Sound Stone Massage Spa is located is the St. Louis suburb of Crestwood, a block from the old Crestwood Plaza Mall (our previous location).  We are a locally owned, one-of-a-kind, friendly boutique day spa offering an array of unqiue spa services for individuals, couples and small groups.  All lay-down services take place on the unique Sound Wave Deep Relaxation Tables, which allows soothing music to penetrate through the table into the body. Many treatments also include stereo headphones to further ensure clients' ultimate relaxation as therapists use warm healing basalt stones to promote relaxation and if desired, some cool marble stones for problem areas. Offerings include a full menu of massage styles, rejuvenation facials, hair removal waxing, reflexology, Thai Bodywork massage, plus mani and pedis.  We offer affordable spa packages in 2,3,4 and 6 hour segments. Visit our website directly for accurate details.

Sound Stone Massage Spa

Address & Info
Sound Stone Massage Spa
197 Watson Plaza (DO NOT GPS or map search this #), instead GPS: 9809 Watson Rd. the Walgreens address)
Saint Louis, MO 63126
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

314.488.1888

http://www.sound-st...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

314.488.1888

http://www.sound-st...
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Sound Stone Massage Spa
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
BODY SERVICES
Body Wrap Body Wrap
45 min
$60
Back Clenz Mini Back Clenz Mini
30 min
$40
Load All 2 Body Services +
FACIALS
Spa Luxury Facial Spa Luxury Facial
70 min
$85
Gentleman's Skin Facial Gentleman's Skin Facial
60 min
$65
Firm Skin Facial Firm Skin Facial
60 min
$65
Facial Stone Clenz Facial Stone Clenz
60 min
$65
Facial Sampler Facial Sampler
45 min
$50
Eye Treatment Add-on Eye Treatment Add-on
15 min
$15
Customized Facial Customized Facial
60 min
$65
Clear Skin Probiotic Faciial Clear Skin Probiotic Faciial
60 min
$65
Calm Skin Facial (Rosacea prone) Calm Skin Facial (Rosacea prone)
60 min
$65
Bright Skin Facial Bright Skin Facial
60 min
$65
Back Clenz Mud Treatment Back Clenz Mud Treatment
60 min
$75
Anti-Aging Anti-Aging
60 min
$65
Load All 12 Facials +
MANICURES
OPI Gel Nail Manicure OPI Gel Nail Manicure
50 min
$35
Deluxe Manicure Deluxe Manicure
40 min
$25
Basic Manicure Basic Manicure
30 min
$20
Load All 3 Manicures +
MASSAGES
Thai Introductory Session Thai Introductory Session
30 min
$40
Thai Deep Thermal Massage Thai Deep Thermal Massage
90 min
$125
Thai Deep Thermal Massage Thai Deep Thermal Massage
120 min
$145
Thai Bodywork Essential Thai Bodywork Essential
60 min
$80
Swedish Stone Massage-30 Swedish Stone Massage-30
30 min
$40
Swedish Stone Massage Swedish Stone Massage
60 min
$70
Swedish by Hands Swedish by Hands
60 min
$85
Sound & Stone Massage Sound & Stone Massage
45 min
$55
Pregnancy Massage Pregnancy Massage
60 min
$70
Pregnancy Massage Pregnancy Massage
30 min
$40
Neck-Shoulders-Back Neck-Shoulders-Back
30 min
$40
Head2Toes Rejuvenation Head2Toes Rejuvenation
150 min
$155
Foot Stone Reflexology Foot Stone Reflexology
30 min
$40
Focused Relief Massage Focused Relief Massage
90 min
$110
Focused Relief Massage Focused Relief Massage
60 min
$70
Focused Relief Massage Focused Relief Massage
30 min
$40
Face & Body Face & Body
110 min
$120
Extremities Extremities
60 min
$70
Deep Tissue Stone Massage Deep Tissue Stone Massage
60 min
$80
Deep Tissue Stone Massage Deep Tissue Stone Massage
90 min
$120
Couples Stone Massage Couples Stone Massage
60 min
$150
Couples Massage Couples Massage
90 min
$220
Chakra Stone Balancing Chakra Stone Balancing
60 min
$70
a La Stone ThermoTherapy a La Stone ThermoTherapy
90 min
$110
a La Stone ThermoTherapy a La Stone ThermoTherapy
60 min
$70
Load All 25 Massages +
PEDICURES
Spa Luxury Pedicure Spa Luxury Pedicure
50 min
$45
Express Pedicure Express Pedicure
25 min
$25
Basic Pedicure Basic Pedicure
40 min
$35
Load All 3 Pedicures +
WAXING
Underarm Underarm
20 min
$25
Lip waxing only Lip waxing only
10 min
$10
Hands Hands
15 min
$20
Half Legs Half Legs
45 min
$32
Half Arms Half Arms
15 min
$25
Full Legs Full Legs
60 min
$60
Full Back Full Back
45 min
$65
Full Arms Full Arms
30 min
$35
Chin Only Chin Only
10 min
$10
Chest Chest
45 min
$50
Brows Brows
20 min
$20
Brazilian Brazilian
60 min
$60
Bikini Classic Bikini Classic
55 min
$35
Load All 13 Waxing +
WELLNESS OR INTEGRATIVE
Stress-Melt Therapy Stress-Melt Therapy
60 min
$50
Lunch for a Spa Day Lunch for a Spa Day
30 min
$12
Load All 2 Wellness Or Integrative +
Powered by SpaBooker

Customer Reviews for Sound Stone Massage Spa (21)

stephaniem
January 22, 2013
THE BEST OF BEST
I have had so many massages being a massage therapist from out of town, and my friend told me to try this place so i did. I had a very outstand massage and facial. I never had someone treat me the way they did, it was very professional. i was greeted by an outstanding front desk receptionist and then was asked if i wanted water ( of course i wanted water being i was very thirsty), and then was "escorted" to the bathroom so i could also put my things in the room I would be in. I was then greeted by my therapist and esthetician. she did both services and it was so relaxing because i didnt have to put on a robe and walk into another room or even meet another person.. the headphones were great even during the facial.. ( i was worried she would hit the headphones but didnt). she took great care of me and i will be telling EVERYONE about this place:) thank you all for taking care of me! walking in until walking out was the best i had. im so happy my friend caroline told me about this spa. i will be returning.
Response from Sound Stone Massage Spa
Thank you for your kind remarks! Also, we carry two awesome lines of aromatherapy products. We have the largest selection of Voluspa candles, diffusers and room sprays scents (8 different great aromas) and the Wyndmere line for basic essential oil scents. Next time ask and you can pick out which scent you would like used during your service - at no extra charge.
MikeL
October 16, 2012
Wonderful Couples Massage
The location of SoundStone has changed so it is in a strip mall instead of inside the old mall. Visit their website to get the new address. My wife and I just returned from a couples hot stone massage. This was my first ever massage and they were wonderful at explaining how everything was going to go so there were no surprises. My wife has had multiple massages here with 4 of their different therapists and has loved each one. She has also tried the chain places like Massage Envy and will never return to those places after being introduced to SoundStone. The entire experience is quite unique and they really are there for your well being. I will be back soon.
May 10, 2011
Ultimate Relaxation
Am from out of town and this spa ranks up there with the best. Had the head to toes hot stone and it was worth every penny. It was a little odd that it is inside a shopping mall but the spa was very professional and took measures to make sure it didn't feel like it was in a mall. It still felt like a upper end spa. As I said above it was the ultimate in relaxation. I left feeling 100% rejuvenated. I traveled here on business and plan to book another massage the next time I am in St. Louis.
LaurieH
April 8, 2011
Can't wait to go again!
This was a wonderful experience! It was my first time doing a stone massage and I was very nervous. The staff answered all of my questions and I felt very comfortable.
LynnS
April 2, 2011
AWESOME
we did a couples massage.....oh was it delightful!!!! It was one o he best massage experiences I have had. Very relaxing and pampering. The sound along with the hot stones creates a superb relax zone. A MUST do!!!!!!
AndreaH
October 27, 2010
Amazing
This place is awesome! so relaxing and very very nice... If you need a little R & R go here! i guarantee you will not find a better place in STL
KeriS
June 6, 2010
Very nice...but...
I went for 2 services which were advertised on spafinder as being 90 minutes each. When I received my confirmation e-mail from the actual spa, my services were listed as a one hour and a 1.5 hour services. Okay... that's 30 minutes less than I booked, but we'll see how it goes. My technician, Christine, was great. We spoke before we began about what I wanted. She said that rather than making it be two separate services, she would combo them up (It was a facial and massage). So she did a rejuvenation facial/hot stone massage focusing on my hands and feet. The atmosphere was very nice, although I could hear a lot of noise coming from outside (which I find distracting). The sound table was a neat feature. I really like the headphones and eye mask to help block out distractions. My only problem was that I was truly looking forward to a 3 hour event at the spa. I arrived 10 minutes before my scheduled arrival time of 11am. My services were completed and I was getting dressed at 12:47pm. I was in and out of there in one hour and 47 minutes. I am not one to complain and I truly did enjoy the services, but my advice would be to book an individual service to truly get your money's worth.
Response from Sound Stone Massage Spa
The Rejuvenation Facial is the longest facial we offer at 1 hour 15 minutes and the Extremities massage is 1 hour. Combined these services are 2 hours 15 minutes. I did check the SpaFinder service menu, as well as the online booking menu and our website and did not find any of the 3 facials we offer at 90 minutes. Perhaps you were looking at a different service or a package such as Head2Toes Rejuvenation which is a 2 1/2 hour combined service. You are correct however that your service time should have been 2 hours 15 minutes and not 1 hour 47 minutes, so we have deducted $35 from the bill. Perhaps the time was less as you indicated you did not want a back, leg, arm massage (i.e. full body). For a 3 hours service book a 90 minute massage, 30 min. foot reflexology and another Rejuvenation Facial = 3 hrs 25 min. We use headphones and ambient music in the rooms to minimize and block outside noises which cannot always be 100% controlled in today's environment.
BetsyK
May 19, 2010
Melt into the tropics!
Wow. Amazing experience. The therapists really know what they are doing. If you've never had a hot stone massage you are really missing out. It is worth the money. You get headsets with tropical sounds that vibrate through the bed, along with an eye mask. That along with the wonderful hot stone massage - and you are on some remote tropical island! It just doesn't get any better than that. If you want to feel like you've been on a mini-vacation, check it out! Therapists Lauren and Ben are awesome.
TiffanyH
May 13, 2010
Found my new Haven!!
I have had several massages over the years, and I will never go back...to those other places!! Sound Stone was phenominal. The girl that did the massage was obviously new and very shy, almost making it awkward...but she was so nice and did a great job-I would ask for her again because her work proved that she knows her job well. They have extras (sound/vibration table, music w/ headphones, eye mask) that no other place has ever offered. I had never had a stone massage and was very apprehensive of getting one, but my husband got me the gift certificate and I am so thankful that he did. It was a wonderful experience and I can't wait to go back. I got the La Stone Thermo Therapy 1 hour massage. And let me tell you, when they say a full hour, they mean a full hour, and that is rare! The spa itself was beautiful and I was very impressed with how serene the atmosphere was. I would have enjoyed some candles for scent purposes only, but I know it would be hard to accomodate scents for all customers. The price is a little higher than most places, but with the actual full hour and extras included-it's worth it! I can't say one bad thing about this place. Great Staff-Great Location-Great Services!! Treat yourself to one and you won't be sorry.
Response from Sound Stone Massage Spa
Thank you for your kind remarks! Also, we now carry two awesome lines of aromatherapy products Voluspa candles, diffusers and room sprays with magnificent combination scents and the Wyndmere line for basic essential oil scents. Next time ask and you can pick out which scent you would like used during your service - at no extra charge.
carolc
March 24, 2010
Bliss :)
Sound Stone creates the most relaxing atmosphere possible! Their sound wave bed is one of a kind, it goes along with the calming music. The hot stone's they use feel amazing on your body! The staff is very professional and try everything possible to give you an all around stress relieving experience! You will not be disappointed! I have had several massages elsewhere and never have I been in such a deep state of relaxation afterward!
DeWayneW
March 19, 2010
This is a very wonderful experience!!
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great massage. I was a little worried about how good a spa at a mall could be, but then I was blown away. They are very nice and friendly and explain everything to you before it even starts. It was the first massage my wife and I had ever had and it was absolutely perfect.
LauraP
March 14, 2010
Very relaxing
This was a very gentle and relaxing experience. I have had stone massage in the past but the music and vibrations coming from the table was an interesting combo. Staff was professional. Location in a mall but easy to get to. Clean and comfortable.
KathrynA
March 13, 2010
Not that great.
I went here for a 2 hour stone massage and facial and for the first time during a spa visit, I was wondering when it would end. First of all, it's in a mall. Not that great of an atmosphere. No other customers were there when I arrived for my appointment, but I was made to wait, once in the front, once just standing in the hallway so she could talk to a coworker, and once lying on the table for much too long. Personally, I did not enjoy the sound part of the massage. With the sudden changes in beat and tempo, there was no way I could relax without getting jolted back into reality. Once we were finished, she (Jackie, I believe) could have cared less about seeing me out. I never saw her again after she left me to get dressed. Not normal spa etiquette all around.
Response from Sound Stone Massage Spa
We are sorry and disappointed that you did not enjoy your Face & Body session 4 months ago (Nov. 21, 2009) which was a birthday gift from your husband. Our Client Intake form, which you signed, contains these 2 sentences. "I understand that the massage/bodywork I receive is provided for the basic purpose of relaxation and relief of muscular tension. If I experience any pain or discomfort during this session, or prefer a different technique, I will immediately inform the therapist so that the pressure and/or strokes may be adjusted to my level of comfort." Had the therapist known of your dissatisfaction, alternatives could have been offered. Yes, we are located in a mall that, despite it's age is very well maintained and has been going thru an exciting metamorphosis turning into a cultural "ArtSpace" thanks to new forward thinking owners. In fact, the mall was just awarded the prestigious MAXI Award by the International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) for its efforts. The Crestwood Court plaza is safe with 24-hour security, super clean, has a 1/2-mile indoor walking circuit popular with hundreds seeking exercise. Plus, there are 4 live theatre groups, 5 dance studios, art galleries, classes in magic, jewelry, ceramics, 2 indoor play areas for kids, plus 2 major restaurants, AMC movie theatre and several national chain stores (Sears, The Limited, Gap, Foot Locker and more.) We absolutely LOVE the eclectic, small village atmosphere that is taking place. When your husband called to make the appointment he was informed that we were in the middle of major renovation construction and suggested he book your appointment later in December. However, he seemed insistent that your appointment not be delayed. The new drywall and doors were installed the day before your appointment and the therapist apologized for the unfinished, gray-papered look. We were only using one of the rooms, thus seeing clients one-by-one with a skeleton staff of 2. The service selected does include a settling-in, transition time at the beginning with very warm steam towels. Regarding the music - it is the same music that has been used for more than 10 years with more than 6000 people because it simply works. These 30 to 60 minute long tracks were created in a recording studio where the musicians monitored a test-subject's vital signs - blood pressure, brain-wave patterns, respiration, heartbeat etc. so the recorded music could be calibrated to induce soothing, deep states of relaxation to specific levels. The music is gentle, calming with smooth transitions. In over 10 years there has only been 4 people who asked it to be turned off. Had you requested silence we would have obliged....although it would be like attending a Broadway musical and requesting no music, just talking. It is customary at the end of a service for the therapist to immediately go to the staff room to scrub the forearms and hands as required by health codes and state law. This typically takes about 4 to 5 minutes and clients typically take 5 to 10 minutes to get dressed and leave the room. When the therapist returned to the room and reception area you had vanished and did not stay to be checked out. In summation, it seemed your spouse perhaps wanted you to have the 2-hour service more than you did. He very much wanted you to enjoy this service and we should not have accepted your booking 2 weeks after we moved to this new location, without proper reception area furniture, staff and in the middle of a major renovation. We apologize to him and to you for our miss-judgment.
JoyaJ
March 9, 2010
Awesome Couples Spa
I had a couples spa that was fantastic, both staff members did an excellent. My fiancee loved the massage, the music, the tables and the atmosphere. I would recommend you guys to anyone.
CarolG
March 4, 2010
Loved it!!!
I had the La Stone Thermotherapy - a Hot Stone Massage with the Sound Wave Deep Relaxation Table. It lasted a full hour once Jackie got started (after she explained everything she was going to do with the stones, etc) I almost never fall asleep during a massage, and I did!!! It is very relaxing if you are needing to unwind and release some stress. I highly recommend Sound Stone Massage. (it is in Crestwood Mall - by the Fletcher Restaurant's entrance)
Whitney
March 1, 2010
Great Gift!
My boyfriend and I had never had a massage before and I took him to Sound Stone for his birthday. It was amazing. We got the 60 min couples massage. It was totally relaxing and Jackie and Paula made us feel so comfortable and at ease. The atmosphere, sounds and lighting were just as soothing as the warm stones they used to massage us. My boyfriend and I talked afterwards about how we felt like we'd forgotten we were even in St. Louis. It felt more like being at a resort on vacation. I recommend this to anyone who wants a fantastic massage and great experience with their significant other.
EricaR
February 28, 2010
Sound experience great; Actual massage just OK
I expected a lot after reading all the 5 star reviews! The sound, vibrating table was nice. However, the actual massage was just OK. Not a very deep massage at all. I didn't feel like any of my problem areas were worked. Plus, we were interrupted 1/2 way through when she stopped to speak w/ a worker. I thought it was unprofessional. Left feeling a little disappointed. If I go again, I will request a different person. More likely, I won't go back.
Response from Sound Stone Massage Spa
We strive to give everyone a wonderful experience and apologize for the interruption. There was an emergency with a client in another room and my colleague felt she needed assistance. I would have preferred not to have the panic response and disruption. Regarding the massage, you informed us you are in the first trimester of your first pregnancy and we informed you it would be a lighter, careful massage. Many spas decline to offer massage during the first trimester. We've sent you an invitation to return during your 2nd or 3rd trimester with a therapist of your choice.
AdrienneA
February 27, 2010
Expectional Service
I recently visited Sound Stone Spa and had a wonderful experience. During the course of my 3 massages, I drifted off to sleep several times. The music is phenomenal, it was very relaxing. I am going to purchase the music for home use. Thanks Jackie!!!!!!!
JonathanL
February 15, 2010
Sound Stone Spa Review
This was my first visit to a Spa. I could not have chosen a better first time Spa experience. I would highly reccommend it, and I will return!!
katey
October 8, 2009
Best massage I have ever had!
I give gift certificates whenever I need to give a gift. I loved this massage experience and want to share it with all of my friends!
PaulO
October 6, 2009
You've got to try it
totally refreshing experience good for anyone anytime tension release big time the music combined with massage and hot stones is heavenly
Load 5 More Reviews +