Beauty Chateau Spa, Salon, and Beauty Supply

Beauty Chateau Spa, Salon, and Beauty Supply

Address & Info
8241 Bruceville Road, #100,
Sacramento, CA 95823
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

(916)688-5691

http://www.hairskin...
 
Contact Us

(916)688-5691

http://www.hairskin...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  8pm Tues: 10am  -  8pm Wed: 10am  -  8pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  8pm Sat: 10am  -  7pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Beauty Chateau Spa, Salon, and Beauty Supply
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Beauty Chateau Spa, Salon, and Beauty Supply (6)

LindaS
April 13, 2012
Massage
I have to disagree on some of the reviews written on here because the staff was very friendly upon my arrival for a massage with a gift certificate from Spa Finder. The massage with Jen was exceptional. I am 53 years old and a real critic when it comes to a good massage. I mean you pay good money you want good services. Well I got just that. Jen gave one of the best massages I have ever experienced. I suffer from fibromyalga and it takes a lot to make my body relax but she made it very easy as well as loosen up my tight muscles. Woo hoo Beauty Chateua for a job well done.
ChristinaK
December 30, 2010
Managment & Business Practice
Beauty Chateau has some of the worst business practices I have ever experienced. I purchased three promotional certificates (from their opening) to use on four introductory services - facial, massage, manicure and haircut. First, they would not make an appointment without a credit card. Then you could only use the certificates Monday- Thursday. Next they added a 20% gratituty to every service which you had to prepay. Management moved the expiration date up from certificates from January 1, 2011 to Dec. 30 without notice to the purchaser. The last straw was that they had no appointments available at all the last two weeks of Dec to use the certificates. Of course, if you want to pay more to upgrade your certificates - they can accomodate you. This is a classic bait and switch. The owners and management should be ashamed of themselves for taking person's money and not providing the service. I will be complaining to Better Business Bureau and Chamber of Commerce. I couldn't complain in person to the manager or owner directly because they were on vacation the last two weeks. My personnel recommendation, do not give them any of your hard earned money.
Response from Beauty Chateau Spa, Salon, and Beauty Supply
I am sorry about your situation, but unfortunately, you were also scammed by MJ Marketing Company and did not read the certificate conditions on the entire page of the certificate. Beauty Chateau has also been taken advantage of by MJM. Our agreement with MJM was that they would expire by Thanksgiving, but the MJM salespeople wrote in different expirations just to sell them to you. We have to abide by the certificate conditions, but have gone out of our way to extend the expiration from Thanksgiving to the end of this year (Dec 30 because we are closed the 31 & 1, which is a Fri & Sat anyway). WE DO NOT MAKE A SINGLE PENNY FROM THE SALE OF THESE CERTIFICATES. MJM sold the certificates to you and you paid them. When a client does a bonus upgrade, we break even, and the client saves more $. Like you, 400 other certificate purchasers waited until the last minute to come in and have swamped our books for weeks. I apologize for not being here when you came in, but my 5 day vacation, not 2 weeks, in the past 8 years was sorely needed, but I am back now and will try to help you. I do urge you to complain about and complain to MJ Marketing. They are unethical and a nightmare for any business to deal with! Their number is (818)995-3335 If you do, however, change your mind and want to try our full upgraded services for the incredible discount, you will not be disappointed. Our clients have been very happy about the service and pampering they have received from us during the past 9 years.
MargaritaS
September 7, 2010
Bigger & Better!
I still remember to this day my first visit to Beauty Chateau, it was my junior year of high school and my face was so broken out from using cheap over the counter products. I have dealt with acne since i was 13 and nothing has really helped until my sister took me to Beauty Chateau, where they recommened me what would be the best treatment for my face. I have been using it for about three and a half years now. I'm happy to say it has greatly improved, people who have gotten to know me recently would have never guessed i had severe acne and that makes me feel great! When it comes to my skin i do not trust anyone but the estheticians at Beauty Chateau! They are very knowledgable and very understanding of one's concerns which helps when one is very self-conscious of their skin. I am a happy client and customer for life.
CruzS
September 7, 2010
I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!
I have been coming to this wonderful spa time & time again! I love the facials, manicures, pedicures, the body treatments, wax, my awesome hairstyle recently!!! My bathroom is full of their body & hair products, my vanity is full of their make up. I never feel pressured to buy anything. I walk away happy with all of my purchases. I have referred many of my friends, family and co-workers which have been very satisfied as well. I appreciate all of the advise & concern when I have any kind of treatment. Their new place is even better than the last and with the fantastic service they provide, they will be open for years to come!
rvd1
August 5, 2010
Best thing to ever happen to my Family!
WOW, it took a 6 months, but they've finally re-opened! It's 2x the size of the old location, and they now have a full service hair & nail salon in addition to all their other GREAT services. They advertise that they are a '1 Stop Beauty Center' and they weren't kidding! What do they don't do? Facials (my mom has had 3 of their estheticians and love evry1 of them), waxing (my daughter bugs me to take her in), massages (my wife gets them every 2weeks), and even BOTOX (my father can't get enough)! The store is stocked with 1000's of beauty products (hair, skin, bath, nail, etc) too! Go check out all their stuff when you need something beauty, cause they will probably have what you want!
KatrinaC
March 5, 2009
overpriced and salespitchy
I went here and got the wrap (didn't sweat at all), a facial (the enzyme mask burned my skin and I told her I have sensitive skin and she still did it so I ended up tomato-red). The guy then gave a sales pitch about all of the products. I saw the price of my package online and he then said the package is more and the website just wasn't updated. Worst spa experience, do not give this place business!
Response from Beauty Chateau Spa, Salon, and Beauty Supply
I'm very sorry you feel you didn't get a good treatment. But because of your sensitivity, the temperature was turned down, hence you didn't sweat. Also, because you feel the tingly sensation does not mean your skin was burned (it was not). Getting a little red after an ezyme peel is very common, its just the extra blood flow through your skin. I think you were just upset that you couldn't get our website's old pricing (which, by the way, clearly states that "prices & services are subject to change") Also, part of our service is to inform our clients of how to properly maintain their skin after facial treatments, and we specifically tell you that purchases are completely optional and up to you. We continue to state that recommended products will be listed in your client file for the future if you choose to come back for them. I apologize if it came across as sales pitchy to you, but 1000's of our regular clients appreciate the extra information and always tell me how non-pushy I am. We have recently relocated to a new BIGGER facility. I think that shows how satisfied our cilents are with us, that continue to come to us month after month over the past 10 years. We now offer Laser treatments, BOTOX, and full hair and nail services too!
Load 6 More Reviews +