• Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
  • Blu Water Day Spa & Salon

About Blu Water Day Spa & Salon

Norya Benachenhou, senior esthetician from Roxsan's Day Spa has joined the Blu Water Day Spa & Salon family. We would like to welcome her clients. Please call 301-984-6245

 

With awards and accolades cascading across the walls, Blu Water Day Spa’s owner Julie Nguyen had a lot of expectations to make her dreams of incorporating a hair salon into her current award winning spa design. Julie envisioned the space, which was occupied by a large retail and a portion of the nail area transformed; to flow organically into an oasis. The dream of Blu Water Day Spa and Salon came to fruition in December 2012. Blu Water Day Spa and Salon is built upon the concept of blending health, wellness and natural beauty alongside the elements of nature.

Owner Julie Nguyen’s mission is to expose and heighten the expertise of other artists like herself; in hair, nails, massage and esthetics. She created Blu Water Day Spa to blend Asian and Indian culture with a commitment to provide a serene escape for guests in need of complete spa services. By combining the elements of nature, a reflection of her vision is seen throughout the 4,500 square foot space.  Among the many accolades and milestones, Blu Water Day Spa was rated “Best New Spa in Maryland” by Washingtonian Magazine in 2009. 

As guests enter, their senses are stimulated with organic lavender and chamomile. The calming orchid filled retail and reception area opens to a luxurious custom floor to ceiling waterfall displaying Blu Water’s Logo as soft tranquil melodies play to enhance the relaxing feel. Guests are offered a beverage upon checking in and whisked away into secluded changing area to prepare for their services.  Behind frosted double glass doors the moss colored tiled pathway guides you to the luxurious nail lounge with Apothecary aroma bar.  In Blu Water’s reception and Boutique area our guests can sample and purchase Skinceuticals, Environ or Eminence skincare, Jane Iredale Mineral Make-up, Davines Hair Care, DevaCurl products, luxurious body treatments, candles and diffusers from Archipelago Botanicals and beautiful jewelry and accessories from around the world.

Nestled behind the reception waterfall is a grand turquoise curved divan that invites guests to sit and relax while waiting to enter the “Quiet Area”.  Guests are guided through the dim and tranquil hallway lit with bamboo glass sconces into the Meditation room to await their spa services.  Service rooms in the spa are each named after the five elements of nature Fire, Water, Earth, Metal and Air.

The foyer entry separated by natural hand laid pebbles direct guest to a second custom frosted glass door leading to the salon. Immediately, your eyes are drawn upward to the vaulted ceilings and warm earth tones in the hand painted faux walls. 

The conception of Blu Water’s salon and the choice of Davines exclusive product line is aligned with Blu Water’s mission statement: “Commitment to our guests is immersed in an environment dedicated to the well being and safety of each and every guest.” Davines’ mission of ”Having the freedom to create the best products with attention and respect for our environment, using high grade, natural ingredients, and applying scientific rigor to every product to guarantee our customers safety.”  

Located in the Rockville/Kensington area in Maryland (minutes away from Bethesda, Potomac, Chevy Chase, Gaithersburg).

Blu Water Day Spa & Salon

Address & Info
Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
5234 Nicholson Lane, WHITE FLINT PLAZA
Rockville, MD 20895
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  7pm Tues: 9am  -  7pm Wed: 9am  -  7pm Thu: 9am  -  7pm Fri: 9am  -  7pm Sat: 9am  -  6pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

301-984-6245

http://www.bluwater...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

301-984-6245

http://www.bluwater...
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Fruit Scrub
Other Scrubs
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 4 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Cellulite
Other Body Wraps
Slimming
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
ENERGY WORK
Other Energy Work
Load All 1 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Brightening
Collagen Facial
Custom
European Facial
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
LED/Light Therapy
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 20 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Concierge
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Toiletries Available
Load All 9 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Coloring
Hair Extensions
Hair Removal
Hair Styling and Care
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Other Salon Services
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 12 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Ayurvedic
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Load All 15 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Blu Water Day Spa & Salon (17)

MimiB
February 10, 2013
Rude Judge Julie
Got to counter & Julie changed price that my nail tech quoted by 20 for a full set Julie is rude & abrupt!!!! Bish Spend $ elsewhere & with better customer service
LynnS
June 18, 2012
Dumb
This place sucks to say the least. Worst customer service, not even from the receptionists but from other staff. Unreliable, unprofessional, I don' t even think its a real business and most workers probably don't have green cards. I wouldn't recommend this "spa" to my worst enemy.
May 27, 2012
Great find
I enjoyed my time here, and would come back again.
JoanT
January 26, 2012
Wonderful Days
I've enjoyed being tended to at Blu Water several times. Julie has shaped & tinted my nearly invisible white-blonde brows, so that for the first time in 45 years, I can leave the house without having to draw on eyebrows! I can scratch my forehead without worrying if I have erased half my brow! This is a wonderful gift, and Julie, I thank you. I have had massages before, but I have never had anything like Tim's deep muscle massage. Holy Mackeral! Just when you think you are going to say something about it's getting a little too strong, a knot begins to let go and it's just AHHHH! It hurts so good! Tim is amazing - strong, gentle, quiet, responsive, he'll talk to you about Russia if you start up, but really gets the job done, so you can't talk for more than a minute. Just wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I have had great pedicures here. Completely relaxing, excellent chairs - best yet. HOWEVER, it is a little odd to go (robed) from massage to mani-pedi by way of the lobby area, open to the view of the parking lot. A little more private transition area would be nice. Locker room is fine as long as you're by yourself. I've never had to wait, or share. I don't know what I'd do if I had to wait 20 min as someone said before.
chavieB
July 27, 2011
terrible customer service
the 2 stars are for a beautiful mani/pedi ... --bad customer service. basically, i should have gotten $$ back for something and i didn't because i was never informed of the policy--i ended up getting less than half back but if a salon/store/etc. wants their customers to be totally satisfied and WANT to come back, they should do everything they can to make sure that happens (especially if that means giving a measly 55 bucks back). one thing i know is, this would NEVER happen at nordstrom. those people truly care about customer satisfaction.
June 25, 2011
Julie should listen better
I saw Julie today for a bikini wax and felt that she was not listening to me. I simply wanted a touch up of the very good job Tiany had done for me a few weeks ago. Julie took off more than I wanted (leaving the results somewhat crooked), criticized me when I asked her not to wax an additional spot that I wished to leave alone, kept pushing me to let her tweeze nearly invisible stay hairs despite my very specifically telling her no when she suggested it, and generally made me feel like my wishes came second to her preferences. I'll go back to Blu Water because it's a lovely facility but I won't see Julie again.
BrookeM
June 15, 2011
Total Experience
This is the best spa in the area! I enjoy weekly nail and facial services and have never been disappointed. The staff is courteous and very knowledgeable, which makes for a wonderful spa experience.
DanielleJ
May 18, 2011
Encore!
I took my mom there today for some mother-daughter time. It was a wonderful experience. I look forward to going back there. The staff was so warm and welcoming. I am someone who regularly don't like to recieve massage, but this place has won me over!
SandraT
May 8, 2011
Best Spa/Nail Salon in the DC area
I am a frequent client of Blu Water Day Spa. I visited several nail salons throughout the area, only to be disappointed with the results. I am so happy I found this place. I love the manicures and pedicures at Blu Water. I love the fact that I can see a sealed, sterilized package of tools being used for my visits. I have also had extensive waxing done by Julie, the owner. I have always been very happy with the results. She really knows what she is doing. I have also had several massages and reflexology done, and they have been the best. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and professional. Keep up the good work, Julie and everyone at Blu Water!
PriscilaR
April 21, 2011
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!!!
I WOULD NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS PLACE. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORSE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. A CHEAP $25 CHINESE MASSAGE PLACE HAS BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
EricO
February 9, 2011
massage review
I recently visited the Blu Water Spa for a deep tissue massage and was greeted by a very polite staf member. My therapist was professional and my massage was excellent. I found the changing room nice but was disappointed with the fact that there was only one facility for both men and women. I had to wait 20 minutes after my treatment for the room to be available. Additionally, I was surprised that I could not leave a gratuity with my credit card payment. There was an ATM on site, which I found acceptable despite the fact that the usual fees were incurred. Overall, my visit was enjoyable and I would consider returning.
TheneM
June 29, 2010
The Total Package
I used to go to Peter's Nails years ago - in my experience, best mani/pedis in the metro area - but had no idea it had expanded in 2008. Returning today for a manicure, pedicure and massage, I'm kicking myself for not coming back sooner. From beginning to end, the experience was perfect. They have an online reservation system that allows you to book up to three services at a time with as much detail as you want, including specific team members. A follow-up call was efficient and professional as well as welcoming and friendly. The physical space is elegant, clean and relaxing. My masseur, Tim, delivered perhaps the best massage I've ever had. And yes, they still have the best mani/pedis in town. I am thrilled for their success - if you offer services people want, hire the most talented, professional staff, present it in a wildly appealing space and treat your clients like you value them, you cannot go wrong. I can't wait to go back and work my way through the catalog of enticing services!
Theresa D
February 22, 2010
eyebrow wax
I have recv'd so many complements on my "new" eyebrows. These people are really good at what they do!
BethD
August 28, 2009
Special Service for a Special Problem
I have suffered from alopecia and hair loss since I was a teenager. When I started to loose my brows and lashes I didn't recognize the face looking back at me in the mirror. Last week I found myself again. Julie, Blu Water's permananent make up artist, gave me the most perfectly balanced and beautifully arched brows. Julie patiently listened to my concerns. She treated me with compassion and humor and truly made me feel special that day. I can't thank her enough for sharing her artistry with me.
shelleyb
August 28, 2009
Rave Reviews
I can not begin to tell everyone how much Blu Water Day Spa has enriched my life. I look better, feel better and have a whole new outlook on facing the day with more confidence. Beauty is more than skin deep, but when you feel beautiful on the outside, somehow it is easier to work on the spiritual aspect of life. Thank you Julie, Teresa, and Jackie for making me feel better about myself. Shelley Brody Potomac, Maryland
JillS
August 28, 2009
Best Massage
I've had problems with my neck and shoulders for years and never really thought of massage as a solution until my friend told me about Tim at Blu Water Day Spa. Tim is fantastic, he loosened up my neck and shoulder muscles and made me so relaxed. After the massage I was served a cup of green tea with dried fruit and nuts in the "Meditation Room". I felt so much better and will go back for regular massages.
Diana S
August 22, 2009
DON'T waste your money
I have left several emails and messages regarding my wax/eybrow dye with Julie the owner. I'm not even sure where to begin... I said on initial entry into the room that I wanted to be eyebrow PLUCKED and not waxed. Throughout the conversation with Julie, the owner. I stated to her 3 more times that I wanted to be plucked not waxed and she still started to wax. I told her my skin could not tolerate the wax and she still continued on. I told her it burns my skin and makes it break out. Yet, she STILL continued on. Here I am 3 DAYS later with 3rd degree burns and swollen eyebrows and 2 emails later with no response. She is the OWNER, LISTEN TO YOUR CLIENTS. THIS IS ATROCIOUS!!!!!!!!! and yet still NO response. AVOID this So called spa at ALL COSTS!!!
Response from Blu Water Day Spa & Salon
It is with great regret that we were unable to assist Diana S. who wrote the review about her waxing experience upon sensitive skin. Our standard protocol prior to any waxing procedure involves a consultation regarding the skin, product usage that may cause skin to react, or any prior reactions the guest may have experienced in the past. This consultation allows the technician the option of how to best proceed. Unfortunately we did not receive communication from her regarding her concern about her skin and the reaction she was having in a timely manner. We have since revamped our step by step response system to better communicate to our guests in a timely manner - especially when the reaction could have been tended to. We have issued our sincere apologies to Diana, provided her with a full refund including the gratuity. We hope someday Diana will give us the opportunity to provide service to her. As the visionary of Blu Water Day Spa, Julie Nguyen is passionate about providing our guests with service that exceeds their expectations. It is our quest to continue to grow and better ourselves in providing service and guest satisfaction. Blissfully, Teresa Hinton Vice President, Operations Blu Water Day Spa
Load 5 More Reviews +
 
  1. 2011
    Readers' Choice Awards Winner
    2011 Readers Choice Awards - Day Spa