• FANTASTIC SPA
  • FANTASTIC SPA
  • FANTASTIC SPA
  • FANTASTIC SPA

About FANTASTIC SPA

We are awaiting more information from this day spa (including spa treatments and spa products) before posting a full description. Please check back soon.

FANTASTIC SPA

Address & Info
FANTASTIC SPA
2028 North Jerusalem Road,
Bellmore, NY 11710
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  7:30pm Tues: 10am  -  7:30pm Wed: 9:30am  -  7:30pm Thu: 9:30am  -  9pm Fri: 9:30am  -  9pm Sat: 9:30am  -  7:30pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(516)483-9800

http://FantasticSpa...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(516)483-9800

http://FantasticSpa...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at FANTASTIC SPA
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Mud
Load All 2 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Men's
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 11 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Toiletries Available
Load All 7 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Lash Extensions
Load All 2 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Swedish
Load All 8 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Vichy Shower
Load All 2 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for FANTASTIC SPA (28)

MelindaF
March 26, 2012
Go and See for Yourself
I visited this Spa along with six of my girlfriends on 3/24/12. I was a little nervous when I read some of the reviews but I've visited a few Spas and I also realize that everyone is different. In life, its best to be open minded and form your own opinion. When you walk in, the front portion is a very busy nail salon. Since we made appointments, we were taken to another section that contained a small spa but fully functional. We took advantage of the great Wellness Week specials they were offering. The treatments we participated in were: swedish massage, facial with eyebrow waxing, spa pedicure, manicure, & body scrub with hydrotherapy shower. I also used the steam room. ALL of us were pleased with the variety of services we received. It was a total spa experience. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything because it was smaller location. The staff was very pleasant and professional. My only complaint would be that they need an actual changing room. There's only a small space available directly in front of the lockers. Other than that, it was a great experience and I would visit Fantastic Spa again.
Patti
July 20, 2011
I had a HORRIBLE experience
I called to make my reservation for my facial. I first mentioned SpaFinder Deal (as you stated on your webpage) - to get $15 off facial and to receive a free gift. They told me there is no such offer (although it is on YOUR SpaFinder website). Then after I made the reservation, they wanted me to give them my credit card # over the phone to "hold" my reservation. I told them I NEVER give my credit card # over the phone, or to anyone UNTIL I had services performed. They said everyone does it to hold their reservation. Seriously people? With all the credit card fraud out there? I would NOT use this facility!!! And how could you endorse a spa with this reputation? Dr. Patti Happel
Response from FANTASTIC SPA
Hi, Dear Patti, I just read your review, and find out you might be a new client who never been at our spa, and decide not to come because you feel the booking policy is kind of offense to you. I feel sorry about you not liking our reservation policy, but we have to strictly follow it because we want to make sure the customer could seriously consider our cancellation policy at same time. The reason we do it is just try to protect our therapists’ valuable time, and I believe we are not the only spa that does it this way. I also think it might just be a miscommunication about the new clients special. If we don’t honor our promotions how could we attract people to try us out? So once we have a new special going on, we will inform all our staff about it. And I also want to take this chance to announce it here, the SpaFinder Deal New-Client-Special is on all the time, and it will be a permanent promotion. I would like to invite you to come and give us a try of our professional services. Please call us to book your appointment and I will upgrade the new client free gift to our VIP Customer Gift Basket for you. I am sure you will enjoy a Fantastic journey at our spa.
reneev
May 11, 2011
spa experience
I went to spa and received a facial and eye brow waxing. I found the facial extractions to be extremely painful and I was burned during eye brow waxing.
Response from FANTASTIC SPA
Extraction can cause discomfort,even with a trained professional.The level of discomfort is based on the sensitivity of your skin,how clogged your pores are,the overall condition of your skin etc.If you have a couple of deeply clogged pores,it is going to hurt,regardless.If it is your first facial or if you have a low threshold for pain,I would suggest telling your skincare professional before the facial starts so she can adjust their techniques to minimize discomfort,but it will not be as deep of cleaning,either. We, at Fantastic Spa care about every guest, and their experience. Since you mentioned you had a bad experience here, we would like to invite you back for a complimentary spa treatment, Hope you could feel better the next time.
NicoleL
May 8, 2011
What's the Rush
I recently went to the Fantastic Spa with my mom to get massages and a mani/pedi. The spa area was OK and my actual massage was very nice. However, my masseuse opened the door mid massage and left it open while I was laying there unknowing what was going on. Also, the head rest was very uncomfortable and actually hurt my forehead. We then got mani/pedi's. The place was so packed and rushed, so I thought it would be a good idea to splurge for the private room for a calmer atmosphere. Not one amenity that was supposed to be special about the private room actually happened. No refreshments or snacks, but that wasn't even the worst part. The room itself was dirty, my massage chair did not work at all, and they rushed through everything. We thought getting the extra callus removing service would be a nice addition as well, and lets just say it added a minute onto my pedi if that, and they used the same callus remover on both of our feet! Yeah it's my mom, but I was shocked. Then another women came in to take it and I wondered if they just pass this thing around without cleaning it. Also, all of the tools used for our pedi's were shared as well! All in all I could have had a more relaxing and sanitary mani/pedi from a hole in the wall.
janea
March 10, 2011
Spa-radise
We love this Spa, we have been customers for a long time and wouldnt go anywhere else. It is clean,the staff is knowledgeable and concerned as to your needs, Always a pleasant experience here. Nice steam room as well. A cup of tea to relax ant the end is nice.we often do mom and daughter days. we also a great brithday there with a group of us. Give it a try you won't be sorry Jane and Julie
jessicaz
January 29, 2011
good deal a day
A friend of mine gave me a gift certificate for Christmas which was called Fantastic spa package,it includes massage,facial, spa pedicure and manicure.I just went there recently.From the outside, you wouldn't expect much, but once you open the door to this spa, it's so cute and cozy and quite atmosphere,also the relaxing room so lovely. The spa's receptionist was very friendly and the therapists are very informed on what they are doing and professional too.First I got a hour swedish massage that was so great! that staff definitely helped release some tension in my back and gave me the kind of massage I asked for. After massage I got a deep cleansing facial,the staff was so knowledgeable and easy to talk to. She spent a good amount of time with extractions, which I really appreciated and my skin feels so soft and smooth. The facial also included some shoudler and hand massage. This was the best facial I've ever had,I'll be sure to come by again and highly recommend to my friends.Thanks!
nicolel
January 29, 2011
wanderful place
Fantastic Spa in New York, Long Island!!!! I've been looking for a Day Spa since moving to Long Island in January. And I must say I have been too many and have not found the one until yesterday. I called and spoke to a girl who was very friendly, professional and helpful. This has become my ultimate favorite place to escape. I treated myself to a massage and facial with a girl. I was not disappointed with either service. The massage was so relax. Them I felt I was floating off the bed during my facial. I can't wait to go again at the end of the month. I will tell everyone about this Spa. Thanks Girls for a great experience.
jenifer
January 28, 2011
Unbelievable Day Spa Experience!!!
I had the most amazing experience at this Fantastic Spa.I have received a gift certificate for the Fantastic spa package. This package consisted of massage, facial, pedicure and manicure. I must admit that the price was very reasonable. Service was exquisite. Massage was very good and overall experience was a very positive one. Very elegant, very well decorated. The staff is very professional and friendly. I felt welcome and would recommend this spa to my friends. by Jenifer
BerniceL
January 23, 2011
BHonest
The pedicure received at this day spa was fabulous so I decided to try the 60 minute massage. The atmosphere in the spa side is fabulous...quiet, relaxing and just beautiful. However, I wonder if any of the attendants are professionally trained. Once escorted into my room, I made myself comfortable on the bed at which time my masseuse spent no less than 10 minutes covering and recovering my body with the blanket. When she was not happy with her job she proceeded to readjust it again...wasted about 15 minutes total of my paid for 60 minutes. This was a forboding of what was to come....I have never in all the years I have been going for massages received a poorer massage...totally wasted my time and my money...and then, when it was all over, they proceeded to feed me and make me tea...WOW!! I would never recommend a massage here to anyone!
Response from FANTASTIC SPA
We are happy to hear our pedicure service was a fabulous experience to you, and you like the atmosphere of our spa as well. However, we strive to do our best in every service. You mentioned the masseuses took 15 minutes to cover you with the blanket, I feel it was kind of exaggerated. Blanket usually removed before the massage begins, then we use sheets for Draping. (Draping is the technique of using a sheet to keep you covered while you're getting a massage. Draping allows you to be nude under the sheet and still feel safe, warm, and unexposed.) Using draping, the massage therapist only works on the part of the body that is exposed -- your back, one arm or one leg, for instance. The rest of the body is covered. It means the sheet should be moved during the massage. We also set the timer whenever the treatment is started, preparation will not take any time from the treatment. I wouldn’t understand why this masseuse was wasting her own time to cover and recover your body before the massage begin, then she have to move the sheet around eventually. We would definitely do a further investigation. We, at Fantastic Spa care about every guest, and their experience, and apologize that you were not pleased. Since you mentioned you had a bad experience here, we would like to invite you back for a complimentary spa treatment, Hope you could feel better the next time. Cindy – Owner.
SpaLover143
October 18, 2010
The best Spa Pedicure Ever!!!
Oh yes yes yes, I love the spa pedicure I had here during spa finder deal deals last year. It was in a private VIP room all by myself and the nail technician was amazing. Everything from the cleaning, filing and painting was great! The only bad thing here is that the other services arent good at all. The place is gorgeous and surprising cause it's in a strip mall but it's huge inside. The facial wasnt good because the girl didnt know how to extract and she hurt me when she did it and the products arent good. I would come here again for the nails and thats probably it.
Response from FANTASTIC SPA
Thank you for your comment and to share your Spa Pedicure experience. Regarding your facial I would like to explain it here. Extraction can cause discomfort,even with a trained professional.The level of discomfort is based on the sensitivity of your skin,how clogged your pores are,the overall condition of your skin etc.If you have a couple of deeply clogged pores,it is going to hurt,regardless.If it is your first facial or if you have a low threshold for pain,I would suggest telling your skincare professional before the facial starts so she can adjust their techniques to minimize discomfort,but it will not be as deep of cleaning,either. And the skincare product that we are using is G.M Collin Paris brand which was founded in France in 1957.And it has won a lot Awards from both consumer and professional magazines.It is safe and effective for any skin type. We wish you could come back for another facial.We will offer you at discounted price because you were not satisfied with the last one. We sincerely hope you have a better experience at next time. Thank you again for your visiting.
SabaS
June 21, 2010
This was honestly fantastic
I brought my hubby here yesterday for father's day. I ordered a 90 min massage for us both, swedish for me and deep tissue for him, a manicure and pedicure, and a 60 min facial, deep cleansing for me and men's for him. I called a few times to get the appointment perfect and the receptionist was very kind over the phone. The salon was packed with women getting their nails done (on a Sunday). When we walked in, they took us to the couple's room for our mani/pedi in the back. The room was quiet, despite the noise, and very relaxing. They paid attention to everything I asked for and were very nice. We were then taken to the spa area and waited in a small room for our massages. The room was very relaxing. We were asked to undress and lay on the tables. There is a sliding door between the 2 beds for privacy, we asked to leave it open...you can only see the other person's face anyway. My massage was great, it was very relaxing and she had such soft hands. My hubby's first deep tissue massage was very beneficial for him. He said she got all of his knots out but it hurt lol...he's a contractor and works really hard, also has work injuries including herniated disks. After our massages were over, the facial people came in with their stuff. It was great that we didn't have to get up and change rooms. The facial was great. I wish I had gotten the 30 min, 60 mins sounded too long after the 90 min massage but I don't regret the 60 min facial. She steamed my face and was very gentle while rubbing stuff on it. I also received a shoulder and neck massage which was great. I'm not sure what happened the whole hour because I fell asleep (hubby said I was snoring). That's why I don't regret the 60 mins lol I got a nap out of it. When the facials were done, I asked for robes so we could shower but they said it was ladies only so I was given a robe while my husband waited in that small room for me with some tea. I was led to a steam room. I loved it. I then went into the shower. They had multi shower heads plus a handheld one. After that, we went home. It was a great day and my husband really deserved it for being a great father. I do have some cons though. On their website, it mentions that all spa customers can use their facilities, such as the showers, lockers and steam room, and are offered slippers, robes, complimentary drinks and fresh fruit. We were not offered any of these. I was given a robe after I asked for it. There were vanilla wafers in the mani/pedi room and the waiting room but they looked old and the quantity was about 2-3. Also, we didn't use the lockers and had to hang our clothes on hooks in the massage room and put our things in little baskets. They later put those things in a bag with free hand butter and gave it to us. Overall, I would definitely visit this spa again, but this time I'll ask for a robe and slippers. I wish it was a better experience in the 'couple' aspect but the pros outweigh the cons for sure. Better to go there with a lady friend so you can share the facilities with them. I might go with my sister next time. Great place and friendly staff. It was worth it.
DaisyJ
June 1, 2010
Awesome place
I found this place on line in March 2010. I treated myself,2 nieces and my sister to 1hr massages. The staff was great and we loved the atmosphere. I loved it so much my husband and I came back for a couples maggage and we had manicure and pedicure in a private room. My husband was truly impressed. I would recommend this place.
KristinG
May 7, 2010
Spa-tacular!
I can't say enough wonderful things about this spa. The atmosphere, the VIP treatment, the expertise of the staff. Everything is wonderful and as other people have said, not something you expect to find in a strip mall. I felt like I had been transported to another exotic place. I enjoyed the Fantastic Spa package and even though it was supposed to be 3 hours, I enjoyed closer to 4 hours of pampering. I highly recommend it. Fellas, this is a great gift for your ladies. I got mine for Valentine's Day and used it on my birthday for a day of relaxation. Bravo for a job well done!
ShoshanaW
April 19, 2010
Nice surprise
As others have commented, don't be surprised by its location (in a strip mall) - once inside, it is a very nice spa. The treatments were excellent and was a steam room to relax in as well.
Fabienne S
April 14, 2010
A Jewel in the Rough
I visited this spa for the first time as a b-day treat and scheduled the full 7-hour spa package. Despite the fact that the spa is located in an awkward shopping plaza, the service could not be beat. The facilities were VERY clean, the atmosphere relaxing and the spa lunch delicious. When I was transferred to the nail services section I was surprised to see an array of customers on a Monday (in the middle of the day). That alone spoke volumes and shows that Fantastic Spa must have a big and loyal following. I would recommend this spa for anyone who is particular about service and atmosphere - the staff certainly delivers!!!
StephanieJ
April 5, 2010
The Very Best Spa Experience
When I read review from miss Lyn and Dee(looks like sisters who went there together), I kind of skeptic to go to Fantastic, but most of the review are great. So I decided to just to Fantastic to get massage and facial this morning. I got Michelle for massage, she is amazing, she works right to the deepest knots on my back and the whole session she never start conversation unless I asked her, it's very relaxing, meditative and help my stubborn knots go away. Facial from YeeMay is absolutely great. Very relaxing and she is very informative. It make me wonder, maybe miss Lyn and Dee had bad day that day, and blame someone else? I will go back again to Fantastic, because love the atmosphere of this place, in my opinion, Fantastic is one of the best Spa in on Long Island :)
LynC
April 2, 2010
Disappointing sums it up!
This place was definitely disappointing. With all the great reviews and beautiful pictures on the website, I was excited and couldn't wait. First, the nail salon portion of the place is a bit ghetto looking and did not have a clean feel nor appearance. Secondly, the masseuse was 100 lbs (do I need to explain more?). My sister got a facial and said it was poorly done. Lastly, the nail technicians were rude and rushed the whole time. This place is definitely not worth the money.
DeeK
April 1, 2010
Anything but relaxed!!
A few of us took my friend here for a spa treat. One of us had a massage and the other a facial. The massage was anything was satisfying. And, the facial was poorly done. There was no relaxing music or atmosphere! For the price, it was NOT worth it! Go to Nordstrom instead.Two of us had a mani-pedi in the "VIP" room. Again, it was not pleasant. It was skeevie! Unpleasant. We left there stressed and upset. I actually went home and redid my manicure, because it was poorly done! Talk about false advertisement...only the pictures look great on the Web site. Service was terrible and so was everything else! Needless to say...we left feeling anything but relaxed and a few hundred bucks short!
EileenA
March 29, 2010
Fantastic is Fantastic
My daughter and I went to this spa and received the service called mini spa. We had a facial, manicure, pedicure in a private room, with wonderful calming music, the spa was very nice, we were treated by the staff we great care. We also had a 10 min back massage wihich was wonderful. I fellt all my stress leave me after having a hard week at work. And my daughter said she felt abosolutely relaxed. Thank you to the staff and your wonderful hands and professional attitude. We would definitely recommend this spa!!!
janea
March 7, 2010
Fantastic and Amazing !
My daughter and I went here for a facial and massage special. The staff was professional, the place was immaculate and beautiful as well as tranquil and they made you feel like queen for the day. Would highly recommend this place if you want to be pampered like never before they have a variety of services. We really enjoyed ourselves never felt rushed. Great for mother daughter quality time : ) You will be glad you went. Thanks Fantastic -Jane and Julie
kristinj
January 31, 2010
FANTASTIC!! (pun intended!)
I took my mother here this past weekend for her birthday. We both absolutely loved our treatments! The atmosphere of the spa is very gorgeous and relaxing, and the rooms were clean, private and comfortable. My mother got a 90 minute collagen facial which she described as "perfect... absolutely perfect", and I got a 1 hour swedish massage. Since I was done a bit before my mother, I was set up in a lounge area with fresh fruit, trail mix, light snacks and tea. Both packages also came with classic manis and pedis, which we received in the "private" room through the back of the nail salon. I liked it so much that I've just asked my bridal party to do a spa day here before my wedding! Definitely highly reccommend this spa.
SydneyS
December 15, 2009
The very best spa on Long Island ...possibly the world!!!
When I saw the photo's on spafinder it looked good but it was nothing compared to the service I received on a Tuesday. To judge it by it's location would be a mistake...you would NEVER know you are in a strip mall in N. Bellmore!! You feel like you are in a Japanese zen garden ...just beautiful and the amenities!! No detail has been overlooked and no expense spared though you would never know it from their rates. SO REASONABLE. My treatments were worth every penny spent. I have never felt so relaxed leaving a spa. I am always in search of new places of relaxation and have been to many spa's, some very high end, and still never found this level of consideration and inner peace. You MUST experience it for your self.
GinaF
November 19, 2009
So Incredibly Therapeutic, Highly Recommended!
I attended this spa during spa week and I've never been so happy with any spa service before. The price was excellent and the service was FANTASTIC! :)
JodiH
October 31, 2009
outstanding
This spa is so impressive. The staff is excellent, the atmosphere is so calming and therapeutic, and I felt like a different person after my facial and massage. It was the best spa I have been to--I wanted to stay there all day!
CharisseW
October 15, 2009
I FOUND MY SPA!
I absolutely love this place. The prices are reasonable and the service is great. I have looked throughout Long Island for a place I can call my spot. This is definitely it.
wenb
August 4, 2009
birthday celebration
I took my daughter there last friday for her 18th birthday along with my girlfriend and her daughter. We all had the mini spa package (since it was my daughter's first spa experience ever) and our first time at this spa in particular. The girls had facials and my girlfriend and I had the massages. All I can say is excellent (thanks Michelle). It was wonderful. Too bad the VIP room is not in the spa location itself (you have to walk through the nail salon to get to it). Nice quiet-small yet just the right size for our party of 4. We are definitely going back for the full hour massage. Staff was very attentive and accomodating. We left there feeling very relaxed and rejuvenated. I even recommended it to a lady in the mall that same day! Thanks everyone it was great! Just one note-it's just good business to give a little token to people who are celebrating special days-makes them feel extra special and let's them know you pay attention to details. Thanks again!
KathrynM
June 13, 2009
Wow...a diamond in the rough
I would have never guessed a strip mall could disguise such a warm and calming day spa as fantastic. When you first walk in, you think you're in just another trendy nail salon, but I recommend going to get a swedish massage. I did it during spa week in April and I can say for sure I will be doing it every april from now on. A one hour massage was only $50! What a deal and TOTALLY worth every penny!
IMGRAMS
October 10, 2008
THE BEST OVERALL
I HAVE BEEN GOING TO FANTASTIC IN N.BELLMORE FOR MORE THAN A YEAR, I SEE LUCY MOST OF THE TIME FOR MY FILL INS AND PEDICURES AND BROWS FROM THE FIRST VISIT TIL NOW I HAVE BEEN IMPRESSED BY THE CLEANLINESS AND PROFESSIONALISM OF THE GIRLS THERE I HAVE 3 NAIL PLACES WITHIN WALKING OF MY HOUSE BUT I PICK TO GO HERE THE PLACE IS GREAT, I'M MORE THAN HAPPY EVERY TIME I GO THERE
Load 5 More Reviews +