Chameleon Salon

Chameleon Salon

Address & Info
3216 N. Lombard Street,
Portland, OR 97217
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

1(503)286-3711

http://www.chameleo...
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Chameleon Salon
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
BODY SERVICES
Salt Glow with Self Tanner Salt Glow with Self Tanner
75 min
$60
Moor Mud Wrap Moor Mud Wrap
75 min
$60
Lip Exfoliation Lip Exfoliation
5 min
$3
Load All 3 Body Services +
FACIALS
The Deep Cleanse Facial The Deep Cleanse Facial
60 min
$50
Relaxation Facial Relaxation Facial
60 min
$45
Relaxation Back Facial Relaxation Back Facial
60 min
$50
Oxygen Facial Oxygen Facial
40 min
$60
Non Surgical Face-Lift Facial Non Surgical Face-Lift Facial
40 min
$75
Customized Facial with Sara Customized Facial with Sara
60 min
$50
Load All 6 Facials +
HAIR CARE
Women's Haircuts Women's Haircuts
60 min
$35
Women's Add-on Haircut Women's Add-on Haircut
45 min
$30
Up to 15 Highlight Foils Up to 15 Highlight Foils
60 min
$50
Two Color Weave Two Color Weave
105 min
$85
Three Color Weave Three Color Weave
120 min
$95
Spiral Permanent Wave Spiral Permanent Wave
120 min
$85
Single Process Re-touch Single Process Re-touch
90 min
$45
Single Process / Complete Color Single Process / Complete Color
90 min
$60
Shampoo with Blow-dry Style Shampoo with Blow-dry Style
35 min
$25
Shadow Box / Peek-a-boo Shadow Box / Peek-a-boo
60 min
$30
Scalp Treatment Scalp Treatment
45 min
$30
Quick-Lights / Teasy Highlights Quick-Lights / Teasy Highlights
90 min
$65
Platinum Card Blonde Platinum Card Blonde
180 min
$120
Permanent Waving Permanent Waving
120 min
$70
Partial Weave / Blonde by the Slice Partial Weave / Blonde by the Slice
90 min
$75
Ombre Ombre
120 min
$120
Neckline / Hairline Clean up Neckline / Hairline Clean up
10 min
$7
Men's Haircut Men's Haircut
45 min
$20
Men's Color Camo for Grey Hair Men's Color Camo for Grey Hair
20 min
$25
LivingSocial Cut & Conditioning LivingSocial Cut & Conditioning
90 min
$27
LivingSocial Complete Color OR 20 Hig... LivingSocial Complete Color OR 20 Highlight Foils, Cut & Con...
180 min
$54
KeraTriplex Professional Treatment KeraTriplex Professional Treatment
40 min
$40
Keratin Express- Hair Below Shoulders Keratin Express- Hair Below Shoulders
90 min
$100
Keratin Express Keratin Express
75 min
$75
Japanese Relaxer Japanese Relaxer
240 min
$350
Jadah's Haircut, Keratriplex & Therma... Jadah's Haircut, Keratriplex & Thermal Style Groupon
90 min
$35
Jadah's Haircut & Thermal Style Groupon Jadah's Haircut & Thermal Style Groupon
90 min
$19
Hair Extensions Hair Extensions
480 min
$600
Groupon Haircut + Partial/Full Weave ... Groupon Haircut + Partial/Full Weave + Deep Conditioning
180 min
$65
Groupon Haircut + Deep Conditioning T... Groupon Haircut + Deep Conditioning Treatment
90 min
$27.50
Groupon Haircut + All over color + De... Groupon Haircut + All over color + Deep Conditioning
180 min
$54
Full Weave / Bling Bling Blonde Full Weave / Bling Bling Blonde
120 min
$90
Formal Styles / Up Do's Formal Styles / Up Do's
60 min
$60
Flat Iron (Straightening) Flat Iron (Straightening)
35 min
$20
Facial Hair Design Facial Hair Design
15 min
$7
Crazy about Curls Crazy about Curls
60 min
$30
Consultation Consultation
30 min
$0
Conditioning Treatment Conditioning Treatment
45 min
$30
Color Glazing Color Glazing
60 min
$40
Color Correction Consultation Color Correction Consultation
30 min
$0
Clear Shine Top Coat Clear Shine Top Coat
60 min
$40
Children's Haircuts Children's Haircuts
45 min
$15
Chemical Relaxer Chemical Relaxer
120 min
$75
Bridal Styling Bridal Styling
90 min
$75
Block Coloring Full Head Block Coloring Full Head
120 min
$75
Beard Trim Beard Trim
10 min
$7
Bang Trim Bang Trim
10 min
$7
Balayage Highlights/Lowlights Balayage Highlights/Lowlights
120 min
$75
Load All 48 Hair Care +
SALON
Teeth Whitening - Single Session Teeth Whitening - Single Session
30 min
$79
Teeth Whitening - Double Session (rec... Teeth Whitening - Double Session (recommended)
50 min
$120
Make-up Application Make-up Application
30 min
$30
Lash Tinting Lash Tinting
30 min
$25
Eyebrow Tinting Eyebrow Tinting
30 min
$12
Load All 5 Salon +
WAXING
Under Arms Under Arms
15 min
$15
Stomach Stomach
20 min
$25
Sideburns Sideburns
10 min
$10
Shoulders Shoulders
15 min
$20
Partial Back Partial Back
15 min
$35
Neckline Neckline
10 min
$20
Lip Lip
10 min
$10
Half Legs Half Legs
45 min
$35
Half Arms Half Arms
35 min
$25
Full Legs Full Legs
60 min
$55
Full Face Full Face
20 min
$35
Full Back Full Back
45 min
$65
Full Arms Full Arms
25 min
$40
French Bikini Wax French Bikini Wax
35 min
$40
Fingers / Toes Fingers / Toes
5 min
$15
Eyebrow Design Eyebrow Design
10 min
$15
Chin Chin
10 min
$10
Chest Chest
20 min
$35
Cheeks/Jaw Line Cheeks/Jaw Line
10 min
$10
Brazilian Bikini Waxing for Women Brazilian Bikini Waxing for Women
60 min
$65
Brazilian Bikini Wax for MEN Brazilian Bikini Wax for MEN
60 min
$85
Bikini Line Bikini Line
60 min
$45
Back Wax Back Wax
60 min
$40
Load All 23 Waxing +
Powered by SpaBooker

Customer Reviews for Chameleon Salon (12)

mary d
October 3, 2012
NEW LOCATION!
Chameleon Salon moved to a new location just over a year ago. I couldn't be more thrilled! I had visited their old location, which was much smaller and in a residential neighborhood. It is so much larger, and most of the staff has been there for a couple of years now (the stylist in the complaints is gone). I see Mara, and her knowledge is beyond belief! Shaping and transforming me with my own distinct style and look, while listening to my needs and lifestyle. They are so experienced, friendly, and really know what they are doing. I am happy to say, that not only I get great service there, but I overhear people in other stylists' chairs praising the same things! Good job Chameleon! ~ It's nice to see that you listen to your reviews! ~ I WILL be back...
kayb
February 28, 2010
Simply Perfect
I went for a mani and booked a haircut because it just felt so right. My nails looked great and my stylist, Jade, was super easy to talk to. I normally eschew the idea of chit chat during such appointments, but she was different. When I came back a few days later for my haircut, I decided I wanted a drastic hair change-bangs. She made sure it would look good with my hair type (curly) and even styled it well. Needless to say, I was super impressed and think I have finally found a salon I will visit exclusively!
AmandaL
February 16, 2010
Happy hour
check out their happy hour specials, they are amazing!
angalinac
January 20, 2010
Booked Wave Permanent~~ Ended curlier then before~~
Friendly staff, Nice atmosphere~~But..... I went for a wave permanent, Seemed as if the were not prepared to do it or knew how, I have naturally curlly hair was looking to loosen curls, researched it enough to know its possiable Just need to use Bigger rods Which they didnt have! , I ended with curlier hair then before, went back to resolve the situation, Was told I would need to go to an Ethnic Salon to have my hair relaxed then repermied ! I have soft Non kinky ringlets That would Fry my hair! They tried to reslve it with other treatments but still left unsatisfied, I feel like wave permanent should not be advertised if cannot be achieved~~ Also suggesting for me to go to an Ethnic Salon Because they werent able to achieve what I wanted really topped it off~~
Response from Chameleon Salon
We do apologize that your perm didn't turn out as you had imagined. When your stylist was consulting with you on the perm she put the perm rod in your hair and then dried your hair around the perm rod to mimic the results you'd get with perming it. When she did this, you approved the size of the curl and told her to go ahead with the service. She wouldn't have advised you to get the perm otherwise. But you told her to go ahead with the service and so she did. Since you were not happy with these results after the perm she then offered you other services you were interested in and suggested trying another salon that would better suit your needs since you were unhappy with the results she had demonstrated that you'd achieve. When we spoke you told me your perm looked the same as your natural curl before the service, and now you're saying it looks like a tighter curl than before. So if something altered your curl between now and the time we saw you, we were unaware that anything had happened. If you'd like to come in to have it re-permed on larger rods we can special order jumbo rods for you. Again, I would recommend letting your stylist demonstrate how the curl will look on your hair and make sure you really do like the results before permanently altering your hair. We would suggest a test run of the jumbo perm rods on your hair and have you wear those curls for a day (or even an hour) to make sure that is in fact what you'd like your hair to look like. Please let us know if you'd like to do this, our first priority is for you to be satisfied with the service you receive at our salon.
KathleenB
January 12, 2010
Best Kept Secret
Chameleon Salon is a hidden treasure in N. Portland. They use top of the line products, including Paul Mitchell Color and OPI nail products. They even have Vegan nail polish! Ever since I've been going to Madelyn I've been getting compliments on my hair color. The prices are in line with other salons of this caliber, however, they have "happy hour" prices between noon and 4 pm, send out emails for last minute deals (20% off), have really great referral programs and even have a punch card where you can earn a free pedicure or haircut after a certain number of visits. While the salon very charming, the atmosphere is not snooty. Love this little N Portland Gem.
JessicaG
January 2, 2010
Can't wait to pamper myself again...
The atmosphere at Chameleon is very charming and comfortable. After viewing their informative website, I called and scheduled myself for one of their fabulously priced packages! My stylist/esthetician was Jade. The mini-facial she gave me was very relaxing-- one of the better facials I've received (and it was a mini!). My cut & color was perfectly executed!-- Just tell Jade what you want and ask her for suggestions. She's very intuitive with the scissors and she won't steer you wrong. It's been a long time since I've had this much fun with my hair! Thank you, Jade! I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends & family.
Response from Chameleon Salon
Thank you for the awesome feedback! We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience and new 'do. A big thanks for referring your friends and family to us as well, we hope to meet them and see you again soon. If you'd like to learn about our referrals program please check out our "Royal Referrals" section on our website for further details, you can literally earn services just for sending your friends and family our way. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon!
December 26, 2009
Not Worth It
The salon was cute, but it wasn't bright and eclectic like the pictures. I had the non-surgical facelift facial and on a positive note the esthitician did a good job hitting my pressure points. However, she never asked any questions about my skin or looked at it under a light beforehand. The first 3 towels placed on my face were room tempature at best, not very good on a 34 degree day. I don't think she used enough water with the cleanser and exfoliater, because they kept on drying so it was a bit rough when she was massaging. I never received any sort of shoulder or neck massage that others have mentioned. I arrived 1 minute late and exactly 40 minutes later the facial was over, I guess the time it took her to get ready and for me to undress came out of my facial time. Surprisingly, she never used any eye cream on me. The worst part was for about 10-15 minutes of my appointment there was a leaf blower being used on the other side of the wall, very annoying. Now a few days after my facial I have some red bumps on my skin which I've never had as the result of a facial. The service I received was minimal. If I had read the Nov. 27th review I never would have gone.
Response from Chameleon Salon
We apologize that you weren't satisfied with your experience. However, we are located in a residential neighborhood so unfortunately we don't have much control over what goes on outside the salon, otherwise we would definitely put a stop to any leaf blowing if we could. The products used in the facial you received are very universal and suitable for multiple skin types. The duration of our top 3 facials can fluctuate depending on how the products take to your skin. For example, the consistency of the microdermabrasion cream and omega peel will change and eventually stop processing on your skin when they have done all they can do, the products in this facial are not to be left on the skin once they have finished processing. Some skin types may take longer than others to fully benefit from the products (the maximum duration this facial ever requires is 45 mins). The exfoliant used in your facial is a microdermabrasion cream. It is proven to be just as effective as the microdermabrasion machine which is why it will feel a bit rough, it is an abrasive. Detailed descriptions of the facials are included on our website and over the phone if you ask, an eye cream is not one of the products used in this facial since we use a Whipped Oxygen cream as an all over moisturizer that is especially beneficial to the eye area as well. The Non Surgical Facelift facial does not include a massage with a massage cream since it is intended to specifically treat the skin with very specific products; the massage is performed during the cleansing application (we're glad you felt your esthetician did a good job of hitting your pressure points). It is not uncommon to have blemishes surface after a facial or even a couple facials since you're ridding the skin of debris and bacteria. We can only rectify any dissatisfaction you have if you contact us directly. If you'd like to come in for another facial please let us know, we'd be happy to offer it to you free of charge. You can contact us via email or by phone.
cgc
November 27, 2009
Overrated
I tried this place because of the ratings that past customers gave. I was completely disappointed. The place was dirty, small, and not insulated well. I was freezing cold. I had a hair done and eyelash tinting. Very disappointed with the results. I was supposed to get a scalp massage but it was a joke. I didn't feel like getting a massage at all because she skipped it...just barely washed my hair.
Response from Chameleon Salon
We'd like to apologize for your disappointment with your services at our salon. We try our best to ensure everyone leaves our salon looking and feeling great and I'm sorry to hear this wasn't the case for you. We actually don't offer eyelash tinting as a service because we know the tints made by manufacturers do not produce the results we desire, however... your technician made that service available to you when you requested she tint your eyelashes. You didn't pay for or schedule a scalp massage. You were scheduled for a Chemistry Treatment to untangle your hair, chemistry treatments do not include a scalp massage. The chemicals and ingredients used in a Chemistry Treatment are to be left on the hair to penetrate the hair shaft and should not be massage into the hair or scalp. So if you would have gotten a scalp massage, the Chemistry Treatment wouldn't have been performed as the company recommends. In our spafinder profile we state the square footage of our salon and include pictures so people will know we are a small salon, which may or may not be someone's preference. Your stylist was under the impression that you were happy with the outcome of your services and we're very sorry to hear that's not the case. If you'd like to come in and give our salon another shot we'd like to offer you a free conditioning treatment (with a scalp massage).
TonyaG
August 13, 2009
Absolutely thrilled
I absolutely love this salon! It's small and charming. The prices are excellent, the products are top notch, and the people are warm, attentive, positive, and great at what they do. I went in yesterday afternoon for a deep cleanse facial and a hair glaze. My gal was Jade and she was Tops! She brought me a glass of red wine, was interesting to talk with, and the neck/shoulder massage during the facial was the best I've had yet. The deep cleanse facial was comprised of four steps, took an hour, and my skin (which is usually overly sensitive) feels the best it's been since I was a girl. The prices! I can't emphasize enough the wonderful value! With all sorts of promotions, packages, programs, and last minute deals - I'm thoroughly thrilled with this place. Checking around for the same services and quality, I found that they are an average 25% savings over other Portland Metro salons. Highly recommended.
Response from Chameleon Salon
Thanks for such great feedback, it's always nice knowing our guests thoroughly enjoy their visits. And thank you for your referrals, we greatly appreciate it!
PickyPicky
March 12, 2009
Great Salon!
I love this salon! Madelyn is great with color and the prices are very affordable. The salon has a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere and the entire staff is extremely friendly.
HappyCustomer11
January 20, 2009
Great Prices, Service and People
I've gone to Chameleon Salon several times and had a great experience each time. They are always friendly and I leave feeling great. Whether I'm having my hair done, getting a mani/pedi or having my teeth whitened, I know that I'll have a good time and leave looking and feeling better than when I walked in. I will definitely be going back!
SpaL0ver
September 18, 2008
Very Comfortable!
I was quite pleased with my visit to chameleon salon. It is a small salon, but I enjoyed the personable and comfortable feel of the place. All of the staff was very warm and welcoming and offered me something to drink. The services I got were great, very relaxing. Like I said, it's a smaller salon and I really enjoyed the quaint, comfortable and relaxed environment there.
Load 5 More Reviews +