15 Royal Terrace Day Spa

15 Royal Terrace Day Spa

Address & Info
15 Royal Terrace,
Glasgow, G3 7NY
United Kingdom
Get Directions
Contact Us

+44 (0) 141 331 0066

http://www.15royalt...
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at 15 Royal Terrace Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for 15 Royal Terrace Day Spa (10)

JulieanneM
July 25, 2013
Wonderful....
I attended this spa recently for a body wrap and facial. The spa is clean and well equipped. The staff are friendly and my therapist, Emma was probably the nicest therapist that's ever treated me. She was knowledgable, professional, friendly, easy to talk to and completely put me at ease. I took advantage of a special offer and will definitely go back for other treatments. They're open 7 days a week which is another plus. Finally - it's also worth noting that this should not be confused with another salon with a similar address as they're polar opposites.
JaneW
May 9, 2013
A Lovely 2 hours
My friend and I spent around 2 hours at 15 Royal Terrace Day Spa yesterday (8th May'13). We both had two excellent treatment, the staff were very welcoming and was the environment - such a great relaxing time - thank you to all staff. Jane Ward
MargaretH
June 22, 2012
So frustrating!
Worst massage and worst nails I have had EVER! Over priced and just did not deliver in anyway. Staff in my opinion could no do a mani - a 2 year old could do better - as soon as I got home I had to remove! So annoyed I should have said when I was in - but did not see the point as I was so frustrated and just wanted to get out of the place.
MORAGM
May 12, 2012
JUST OKAY
I HAVE BEEN A COUPLE OF TIMES BOTH FOR SPA DAYS. ITS BEEN OTHER FRIENDS THAT'S BOOKED NOT MY CHOICE. FIND IT EXPENSIVE AND NOT DELIVERING WHAT I WOULD EXPECT FROM A 5 STAR SALON - ITS JUST OKAY
eileenl
May 3, 2012
A First Timer.
I went for a "Contour Wrap", with more than a little trepidation. I am not a regular visitor to Salons/Spas, and had booked on a spur of the moment, needing a wee treat. I was greeted warmly and shown into the beautiful lounge. Unfortunately, there was an electrical problem with equipment, but I was happy to use the time to have a mini-facial until this was resolved. The whole experience was wonderful, my therapist not only professional but warm and witty, putting me at ease and explaining what was happening. For a first timer I would recommend others to visit this Spa. I left feeling years younger and am looking forward to my next visit. It's nice to spoil yourself.
January 19, 2012
Amazing hot stone massage
My visit to this spa for a hot stone massage was a Christmas gift from my grandson. I had always thought the hot stone treatments looked great but never had one before...it was amazing! The spa has a lovely big lounge overlooking the park with a coal fire and large comfy leather sofas ...no rush...you could stay as long as you liked. I was made to feel very welcome, as was my daughter who was with me. As I had never been for a hot stone massage before , the therapist explain it all to me and then I spent the most wonderful half hour having a warm and deeply relaxing massage. this was followed by a mug of delicious hot chocolate in the lounge...again no rush. I felt so relaxed at the end I could have fallen asleep! Would definitely recommend the hot stone treatment and this Spa
ElleM
September 6, 2011
Promised Much, Provided little
Five of us booked treatments at this establishment in August 2011. Four for wraps and one for a massage. When we arrived we were told they only had bandages for two wraps. After an impersonal chat with various members of staff we re-organised the choice of treatments. The two wraps provided were not those booked and the experience was very disappointing. Both friends thought the massages passable but nothing special and one friend appears to have had a much more thorough treatment than the other. When the fifth member selected an alternative treatment she was told that she would require waiting two hours until the other four had their treatments as the venue only has four treatment rooms. Despite the mishaps the complimentary treatments promised at booking were not forthcoming. All in all a very disappointment experience. One girl accepted that there had been a lack of understanding and was apologetic and offered a discount but this was too little too late and really a day looked forward to for weeks left disappointment. Frankly, I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
LAURAT
February 28, 2011
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!
if you want a rubbish massage, or a pedicure that leaves the skin around yours toes bloeeding or a makeover that makes u look like a man in drag then certainly go here. after following up with a complaint to the spa they never got back to me. very unprofessional! and not cheap!
AngelaR
April 29, 2010
Best Day Spa I have ever been to
Myself and two friends went to 15 Royal Terrace to start my 40th weekend in style. The day of our visit our flights to Glasgow were cancelled due to a volcano...so we jumped in the car and drove up to Glasgow from Suffolk. The staff were welcoming, helpful, kind and professional from the moment we staggered through the front door into this calm, welcoming, relaxing oasis of treats. The spa is in a quiet locale but still very close to Glasgow city centre, the Westend and Glasgow airport. We all had different treatments, all of which exceeded our expectations. I had booked the afternoon tea for us as a wee surprise and again, this exceeded expectations. I will be going back the next time I am in Glasgow and have spread the word about this little gem to all my friends both sides of the border ! Book now, you will not be disappointed.
jeanettek
October 18, 2009
you must visit this spa.
excellent, my 2 daughters and i had treatments here, we were made really welcome, felt at ease, you can feel intimidated in some spas, not here, we will definately be back,the staff were very friendly, welcoming and the prices very reasonable. well done, see you soon xx
Load 5 More Reviews +