• Arz A Salon Retreat
  • Arz A Salon Retreat
  • Arz A Salon Retreat
  • Arz A Salon Retreat

About Arz A Salon Retreat

Arz A Salon Retreat promotes a warm, trendy vibe with a color palette of chocolate browns and matte silver that blend and flow from room to room. There are two treatment rooms decorated in tones of gray-blue to add to the spa's calming atmosphere. Hair care encompasses haircuts, blow drys, and styling as well as perms, straightening, highlights, and coloring. Complimentary scalp massages are available before each haircut or styling service and the shampoo is followed by a hot aromatherapy towel and a hand and arm massage. Spa services include massage, facials performed by an aesthetician, makeup applications and lessons, manicures, pedicures, and sugaring hair removal. Free consultations and mini-facials are also available and the spa hosts Aveda product launches.

Arz A Salon Retreat

Address & Info
Arz A Salon Retreat
36000 Westminster Road,
North Ridgeville, OH 44039
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  8pm Tues: 9am  -  8pm Wed: 9am  -  8pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  5pm Sat: 8am  -  4pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

440.327.0888

http://www.arzsalon...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

440.327.0888

http://www.arzsalon...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Arz A Salon Retreat
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Men's
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 11 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Retail Store
Load All 1 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Sugaring Hair Removal
Waxing
Load All 7 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Back Massage
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Scalp
Load All 7 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Arz A Salon Retreat (19)

A.w
January 3, 2013
absolutely disrespectful staff... bully like!
Had an awful experience a couple years ago, it still eats at me. Responsibility will never be accepted by the owner and manager for their lack of etiquette and social ineptitude. Just wanted to ensure my disgust for this salon remains in the present in order to save others from a completely disgusting experience, waste of time and money. The only reason I rated any stars is because I was forced to by the website.
Sarah
December 11, 2011
Very rude staff!!!
I came in yesterday to buy some shampoo which didn't take me more than 5 minutes to do. I had my 2 year old daughter with me who was standing next to me and was "feeling" the shampoo, however not removing it from it spot. She did move one shampoo and I put it right back where she found it. On two different occasions, two staff members, one of which was the manager I know for sure, came over and said to my daughter, "these are not for small children to be touching, and your mother should be watching you." Um, yeah I was watching her every move and fixed the one shampoo bottle she did move from its place. I said to the "manager", am I missing something?? Because as far as I can see she is not hurting anything. The response I got back was "well this is our stuff, not yours and its not to be messed with. Seriously, its freaking shampoo its not like she was breaking glass or being destructive. I will NEVER come to this salon again for service (which I have been here multiple times) or for products. You guys would think you worked in a palace or something. You are very unprofessional and RUDE, and not at all accommodating!! I was sure to tell all of my friends and family about this and they will not be returning to your salon.
Response from Arz A Salon Retreat
A very unfair and one sided account of the situation. Our products are not toys and not to be handled by children. We prefer to keep our products clean and free of sticky fingerprints as well as preventing unforeseen accidents . Being in the retail business for 30 years I have seen children break or spill items that should never have been touched. One child got hurt on a glass because she was not being watched or taught not to touch what did not belong to her. The only way to protect is to prevent. I am sorry you do not agree but that is our policy.
August 8, 2011
Wonderful Spa
All of the staff at ARZ are so professional and helpful. Isabel is very attentive to what you need and Liz is so helpful when it comes to time for picking out a color! Have referred 2 friends because I believe in this spa!
LindseyG
January 15, 2011
Great Massage
I had a great massage here! Good amount of pressure, nice people. Definately going back!
TracyS
January 13, 2011
ARZ Goes Above and Beyond
I have been a customer at ARZ for over a year now. The staff is second to none. They are always willing to go out of their way to make sure that your experience is perfect. I have never looked or felt better! Thank you ARZ for making me look and feel great!
VickieE
December 25, 2010
Very friendly and knowledgable salon
Right from the very first appointment I had with Arz Salon, I was treated as a special customer; very friendly, comforting and knowledgeable staff. I recieved a gift cert. as a birthday present, which I used to get massage. I was greeted by Liz and right from the start she explained to me all about the spa/salon. She told me about the new gel nail product they were using. I decided to give it a try and book my appt. Up to this point I have never had any acrylic put on my nails before so I was unsure about this product. This product has been so successful with my nail strength and growth, that I have been going there every 3 weeks to have my nails done. I get compliments from all my friends on how nice they look. The entire staff that I have seen on each visit have been so friendly, that it makes me feel like I am part of their "family". I have told all my friends about this place and hope that they experience the same. The owner Leslie, is also so very sweet and always willing to explain to you their salon features and products. I would highly recommend this salon/spa for anyone to give it a try. Tell them Vickie E. sent you!
HalleH
September 14, 2010
Great massage
I had Mara for a massage over the weekend and she was wonderful. It was one of the best massages I have had. My appointment was on time and the staff was friendly.
CynthiaJ
July 30, 2010
Great job on Color Correction
I had a very bad color experience with another salon, a friend referred me to ARZ. I was so fortunate to get an appointment with Erin, who showed me some options then did her magic. Two hours later I walked away feeling like a million bucks. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff was very professional. I worried about the review about bringing children since necessity required I bring my 9 y/o son. He enjoyed watching TV and reading while I had my service. All in all this was a great experience and I will most certainly return to try other services as well. Thanks again ERIN!!!!!!
pamelah
July 21, 2010
From one Cosmetologist to another
I am in the Cosmetology field, and I love this place! From the minute you walk in you are welcomed and made to feel special! I love having my facials there since that service is not offered at my salon. I have had my hair done there also! Excellent service! The large TV in the waiting area is a great idea,especially for the children that have apts. The overall design of the salon is beautiful, warm and inviting! You have a great group of girls also!
lindal
May 29, 2010
went on two days
I recieved the waxing and a 60min massage, I first had to make appointments on two different days the first visit was for the waxing and other then having to wait 25 minutes past my scheduled time the service was awesome. When I came back for the massage I was taken right back to the room, the massage was a bit hard and left me sore the next day even though I had asked her to use less pressure. I will return for waxing but not sure about anything else
stephaniet
May 4, 2010
wonderful first time
This was my first visit to this spa and I had a wonderful time. The spa pedicure was so relaxing. Had my first facial too..Cannot wait to do it again.
ElaineH
April 16, 2010
Thank You!
As a mother of four with two young girls, I have greatly appreciated their thoughfulness, courtesy and speed of service (I especially loved the way in which they discounted for the girls' manicures) I truly hope that they have a very very successful and long future!
Maryaliceo
April 14, 2010
Top Notch
I had a great experience at Arz. I love the attention to detail that I recieve when I am getting a massage, facial, or my hair colored, cut and styled. I was treated with respect from the knowledgeable staff and will definitely return and reccomend their salon to my freinds, family and coworkers. A+
MelissaB
April 8, 2010
Excellent!
Arz salon offers many services. I had the experience of getting my hair cut today. They pay attention to all the details. From enjoying a scalp massage to a hand and arm massage while sitting in a hot towel, I can't say enough. Arz is a place to go and relax. I look forward to many hair cuts in the future. Thank you for always taking care of me :-) Melissa
jenniferp
April 4, 2010
amazing facials
the facials are amazing .. experienced staff , very friendly
NicW
March 25, 2010
Not quite sure who was right...
Today I had 3 appts. at arz 1 for myself and 2 for my daughters, when my husband unexpectedly became stuck at work my choice was to cancel 3 appts last minute or bring in all 4 kids and my husband would rush over from Richmond Hts asap. I opted for plan B. Brought trinkets to occupy the kids. Little did I know the receptionist and friend The 2 women with the incredibly unflattering overly dark black hair, would treat me and my family like crap for doing so. One of the girls went as far telling my 8 year old, when I wasn't around, all she could do was sit in a chair and do nothing! i could go on about their behavior but I won't. Could not wait to get out of there and I am not sure I am going back which is disappointing because Kim, a very sweet, understang person is one of the best stylists I have ever met. Wether I decide to go back or not I will not refer anyone to this salon. No one deserves to feel the way the front desk made us feel. No Class! I left before I could get my haircut. As an interior designer, and someone who has been to several spas throughout the country, I must say the design sceme of this salon is not warm, inviting or comforting. Wether I was right or wrong for taking option B, Arz must learn to step up to the plate when a mom, one of their newrer clients, is in a situation and accomodate her as best they can and not freak out as they did.
Response from Arz A Salon Retreat
As usual there are 2 sides to every story. We were shocked that a mother would bring 4 small children into the salon expecting them to behave when each one of them said they were hungry and had not had dinner yet. Our policy is for all children to sit up front unless being serviced as facials and massages were being done and these guests had gotten sitters so they could enjoy their services. These children wrote on our windows, picked their nose and wiped on our table, jumped on our chairs, screamed they did not care about adults, and bounced balls and slinkys nearly knocking over glass products and creating more of a disaster. I know some people allow their children to act like that in their homes, but we do not tolerate such behavior in our salon. As much as we appreciate all our guests, sometimes its just better if they don't come back....especially when the distractions affect our guests who really do come to relax.
LisaJ
March 3, 2010
Not so sure about this one
Beautiful spa, rushed service. When i'm paying good money for a manicure and pedicure I believe it should not be rushed. I felt as though I was being hurried and parts were skipped over. The staff is nice but I think they should take their time. It's hard to relax when you can tell they just want to get done with you.
Response from Arz A Salon Retreat
Lisa J....if you read this please contact me at lmeihls@arzsalon.net I would like to apologize that you felt rushed. I wish when complaints are valid people would speak up. I would love to treat you to another pedicure and I will make sure you are able to enjoy and relax.
barb
January 18, 2010
Best spa in Lorain County
I love it at Arz. Staff is outstanding and helpful. If you want to look and feel great this is the place to go.
kathieb
December 13, 2009
It's a great spa/salon to relax.
A beautiful relaxing spa. The staff are knowledgable and professional. I would recommend ARZ to all of my friends and family. Aveda products art the best..
Load 5 More Reviews +