• Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa
  • Mii amo, a destination spa

About Mii amo, a destination spa

Mii amo, a destination spa, is nestled in the rocks and trees of Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest of central Arizona, it is a red-rock haven that combines contemporary architecture with ancient Native American history and tradition. At this luxurious Sedona hideaway, old and new, indoors and outdoors, sky and land are brought together with breathtaking results.

Mii amo offers 3-, 4-, or 7-night stays (Arrivals on Sundays and Thursdays), which include accommodations, three meals and two treatments or services daily as well as amenities to enhance each guest's stay.

Does Not Accept Spafinder Gift Cards
Find one that does.


See More


  1. Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee
  2. Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee
525 Boynton Canyon Road, Sedona, AZ 86336 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+1(855) 625-7547
Hours of Operation
Monday: 12am  -  11:30pm Tuesday: 12am  -  11:30pm Wednesday: 12am  -  11:30pm Thursday: 12am  -  11:30pm Friday: 12am  -  11:30pm Saturday: 12am  -  11:30pm Sunday: 12am  -  11:30pm

Deals & Specials

  • De-Stress Mind, Body & Spirit Journey
    Reconnect with an open heart
    Valid Oct 1 - Oct 31

Menus of Services / Classes

Every staff member at this resort spa is dedicated to making your vacation spa resort experience truly memorable, offering a unique combination of professional expertise and nurturing warmth.

Everyone has a personal vision of the ideal luxury vacation spa experience. Challenge or pampering. Retreat or connection. Honoring local culture, reflecting the simplicity of nature, or both. Whatever your vision of vacation spas, Mii amo will exceed your expectations.

At Mii amo, your wellness spa experience is uniquely your own. Your focus might be on improving your mental, spiritual or physical health, on reducing stress, regaining balance, or exploring the world around you.

What makes Mii amo unique among health and wellness spas is the incredible variety of choices. Learn the health benefits of juicing, including basic techniques and tastings, in the Juicing 101 class. Join fitness, wellness, stretching and yoga sessions. Cooking demonstrations. Organic gardening. A vast array of outdoor activities including Sedona hiking trails with views the gorgeous Red Rocks.

Dry Brushing
Food-Based Scrub
Herbal Scrub
Other Scrubs
Salt Scrub
Load All 5 Body Scrubs +
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Clay Wrap
Herbal Wrap
Other Body Wraps
Load All 5 Body Wraps +
Ayurvedic Medicine
Detoxification Treatments
Mind/Body Medicine
Nutrition Therapy
Other CAM Wellness Treatments
Spirituality & Healing Focus
Releasing Stress
Juicing 101
Load All 7 Complementary and Alternative +
Other Energy Work
Load All 1 Energy Work +
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Aromatherapy Facial
Other Facials
Load All 9 Facials +
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 14 Facilities & Amenities +
Personal Training
Pilates with Mat
Tai Chi
Yoga Classes
Load All 11 Fitness & Activities +
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Makeup Instruction/Application
Simply Shirodhara
Load All 2 Hair/Nail Services +
Back Massage
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Four Hands
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Other Massages
Trigger Point Massage
Abhyanga Shirodhara
Neuromuscular Therapy
Vibrational Massage
Load All 19 Massages +
Nutrition Consultation
Load All 1 Other +
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Sleep-Health Consultation
Load All 2 Preventive +
Other Water Treatments
Load All 3 Water Treatments +
Personal Training
Tai Chi
Aqua Fitness
Mountain Bike Excursion
Circuit Training
Barre Conditioning
Load All 5 Fitness +
Pilates with Mat
Load All 1 Pilates +
Load All 2 Wellness +
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Mii amo, a destination spa (20)

June 22, 2015
Great Energy
This Place has great Energy!!
August 3, 2014
Amazing Place!
The most unique Resort that one can find. One can stay enjoying the most incredible surrounding on the enchanting Mountain hiking forever and with the top of line restaurant and great service at their amazing Spa!
August 3, 2014
Amazing Places!
One could not find such beauty, serene and Breathtaking place like Enchantment Resort in Sedona, AZ. It is set in this colossal mountain peak and valleys like no equal. One can just hike for days around the area, have the most exquisite meals looking at the amazing surrounding. Their Spa is as unique as the whole resort. It is very good for long or short vacation alone or with family or friends!
June 11, 2013
Unique area/beautiful spa
We stayed here at the Enchantment Resort and I spent a morning in the Mii Amo spa. I had a hot stone massage and spent some time in the meditation room. Talk about relaxing! Service was excellent, spa is spotless. Offers everything one would look for in a spa destination. Would go back in a heartbeat!
April 30, 2013
repeat visit-still amazing
i went with my best friend for lil girlfriend getaway. It was as stunning as i remembered. The waitress for our breakfast somehow remembered im vegan from our dining the morning before, and she was very accommodating (as that;s my experience with Mii amo). I felt coming home again. It was just a bliss. They added a disability friendly chair device for people with disabilities to go enjoy both pools, which I thought was a very considerate touch. Again, this is Mii amo, I should not have been surprised the high standard they operate based on. Recommend to anyone who needs a lil space to feel their soul again.
June 23, 2012
Absolutely Terrific, Beautiful location, Great Services
This is my favorite destination spa. The property is majestic. It's nestled in Boynton Canyon. The energy and the scenery as so breath taking. The spa cafe is wonderful. I have food allergies and they were very accommodating. The chef and I exchanges communications before I went to the spa and everything was perfect. The activities on the property are really good and varied although they do not offer as many programs as some other destination spas. They do have some unique offerings. The hikes are wonderful and the meditation classes in the crystal grotto are really nice. I also enjoyed a watercolor class, reading auras, an organic gardening lesson and native american talks as well as a vortex walk. The staff is the best. They are genuine and really make sure that they guests are pampered. The spa services are really great too. I like the vibrational massage and also had the best cranio sacaral treatment ever. Donna and Adonya are 2 of my favorite therapists. I have visited 5 times and will go back again. I have visited solo, with a girl friend and last time my husband joined me.
November 14, 2011
transcending experience
I went there for the 4 day all inclusive package. Yes, believe all the reviewers' comment on THE entrance. Wow, it will transcend you into another "state of mind", which I guess is the point of going to a destination spa. Top notch staffs (food is great) and techs (genuine and caring). Rooms were clean and airy. I never felt rushed. Very zen environment. Some of the spa treatments were "new age-y". (Of course there are your normal spa go-tos, but, hey, why not try something new...) The vision boarding, not for me. Journaling, do that every day at home already. However, the reiki and the water watsu are out of the world. As I was receiving the watsu treatment, I can't help but noticing how blue the sky was... and the stress just melted away. (A MUST TRY) The outdoor swimming pool area had plenty of lounge chairs- a perfect place to take a late morning nap. Will go back again in a heart beat.
May 31, 2011
Mii Amo is AMAZING
Having visited other destination spas my heart belongs to Mii Amo. The spa is absolutely top-notch, the staff is incredible, the spiritual atmosphere is embracing, the rooms are nurturing and provide exquisite comfort. The beauty of Sedona is an obvious highlight of visiting but the transformational quality of spending time at Mii Amo is worth every penny. We are returning for our third visit shortly and cannot wait to immerse ourselves in the tranquil beauty of the surroundings, impeccable service, fantastic cuisine, and out-of-this world treatments. Make sure you visit the crystal grotto for the morning and evening meditation sessions! The property is meticulously-maintained, the option of evening treatments is divine (there is nothing like an evening massage before toddling off to your feather-mattress-covered bed...a perfect night's sleep is guaranteed!) I have nothing to say but you must go there and experience it for yourself. The staff go the extra distance to welcome and assist you and the entire atmosphere is one of relaxed elegance and spiritual awakening.
March 2, 2011
Very expensive for a Reason
This is the most awesome spa I have ever been to. I am spoiled now - all spas I go to will be measured against this awesome place.
September 12, 2010
Southwestern Heaven
This resort and spa is so beautiful and relaxing. My very high hopes were exceeded. All the treatments I had were very luxurious and high end feeling and I felt great the whole time I was in this magical place. The food was outstanding. Don't miss the hikes they lead! I thought this place might be too New Agey for me, but it is not. My husband also fell in love with the place and wants to go back soon! All the men we met there were loving it!
May 19, 2010
Mii amo Spa @ Enchantment Resort
This is my favorite spa ! I have been to several very well known spas over the past 15+ years, and although they offer a wonderful ambience, I felt that there was always something missing. What I really appreciate, and like about Mii amo outside of the fact that the Enchantment Resort is wonderful, the system at Mii amo is sooooo very relaxing and accommodating. The knowledge and expertise of the staff, along with the excellent service offered, in my opinion is beyond compare. Not pushy or demanding. But very intuitive, guiding, and I feel that they listen to you and your needs. I have worked in the skincare and cosmetic industry since 1976. So trust me when I say that Mii amo is definitely a cut above a lot of other destination spas I have traveled to. In fact Since visitng Enchantment for the past 7 years, Mii amo is the only spa I've wanted to have my facial and body services performed. Also the pricing and selection of services are not exorbant. Well I could certainly go on and on with superlatives for Mii amo. Suffice it to say that I really recommend to anyone a visit there soon. Respectfully, Sherrilyn Winkfield
Jo AnnM
May 16, 2010
One of the best spas I've been to. I am so relaxed and the staff was great. Will be going back.
May 14, 2010
Mii amo is spectacular. This spa has everything a woman could desire in a resort spa. The tranquil and peaceful setting of Sedona makes it a must on anyone's spa destination list!
January 13, 2010
This place was to die for. I went during the summer months on a company trip and this spa made it all worth while. The staff was very attentive. The grounds were very clean & peaceful which made me more in tune with my experiece. I have been to other spas but this one ranks top on the list.
January 11, 2010
Relaxing & Energizing Vacation
I went to Mii Amo Spa for a week around Christmas (2009) I have always wanted to go to a health spa and I wasn't disappointed. The resort was in a beautiful location, surrounded by red rocks on all sides, that enabled you to walk out of the spa and go hiking. The package deal was definitely worth price of 3 meals a day, plus 8-60 minute treatments and 6-90 minute treatments for a seven day journey. The food was delicious and healthy and there were cooking classes available to teach you some healthy tricks. The staff was very welcoming and the people at the spa were friendly. I did at least one exercise class a day and between 1 and 3 spa treatments. Since it was my first stay I made a lot of adjustments once I understood how things worked and talked to people about their recommendations, and the staff was very helpful adjusting my schedule to suit my wishes. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I plan to return again in the future with my husband.
January 6, 2010
Romantic & Relaxing Getaway
My husband and I enjoyed the spa for our first anniversary - it was both romantic and relaxing. Everything from the natural red rock surroundings to the magical Crystal Grotto, the delicious and healthy spa food to the warm staff, made our stay worth every penny, every minute. The men's/women's lounges were a calming treasure in themselves. We highly recommend this spa, and we will surely visit again!!
October 23, 2009
The Red Rocks of Enchantment
I have been to many spas but none have the amazing location the Enchantment does. You are on Indian land that is sacred and beautiful. The spa treatments reflect the honor of this location by using native materials and offering a holistic approach to their offerings. The variety is excellent and if you are staying at the hotel there are many free offerings such a canyon hikes with a very small group led by topnotch naturalists. The food is spectacular and again is reflective of it's Southwestern home. I will return and have sent many friends there too.
July 16, 2009
An Amazing Experience
Just returned from one amazing week at Mii Amo. I was seeking a week of peace away from work and family , a rare time to focus on myself instead of my personal and work responsibilities. And to jump start a renewed fitness program. This spa was perfect for me. Just 16 rooms at the spa made it small enough for me, traveling alone, to not feel "lost",and, the staff knows your name and preferences pretty quickly so you get personalized service. I met alot of very nice women also there solo - - just enough for company when I wanted it, all of us also gave each other plenty of space. The rooms were lovely and comfy. I received a small present every night on my pillow (candle, sage, journal, tea, etc.) and a luxury robe as a nice surprise gift. I began each day with a delicious breakfast, 7am Stretch class, and a hike in the Red Rocks with a guide and 5 guests for 2 hours. Followed that with an 11am Yoga, Dance or Pilates class, and then lunch. Each afternoon had 2 spa treatments, plenty of pool lounging time, and relaxation, plus nightly Meditation group. The food was terrific, hard to resist, good for you, and plentiful - - almost too much on the package. Daily shots of wheatgrass, evening glasses of wine, and afternoon smoothies were all good, additional cost above the package. Unlimited ice tea of three delicious varieties was served, and the staff always immediately brought a picture of ice water when you sat down poolside. The treatments - -so much variety to choose from, excellent and caring therapists, and the staff at the front desk always accomodated any changes I requested during the week. I got daily massages, a different type every day. My body felt brand new after a week of these daily massages. Ask for Randy for at least one session, he is amazing and a true healer. For my second treatments, I had a mixture of spiritual, standard (like facials), and Ayurvedic treatments - - all were amazing. My favorites were any Ayurvedic body treatment, Watsu, and the Quantum Healing which was life transforming. No issues, no shortcomings, just a quality experience end-to-end.
September 1, 2006
total relaxation and destressing
I have enjoyed MiiAmo Spa for the past 3 years. I've stayed for the 4 night stay all three times. The service workers, front desk associates and spa treatment staff are helpful and friendly. They take their cues from the guests - if you want conversation, they'll talk; if you want privacy and quiet time, they respect that. The overall feeling is one of relaxation, de-stress and emotional renewal. The meals are lovely. They offer a wide variety to choose from at each meal and the taste is as good as the presentation. However, the overall menu (with daily changes and specials) has basically remained the same for the three different times I've stayed there. So for the returning guest, it can use some new additions. They spa treatments are usually as great as they sound. The products used are very nice. The therapists (for the most part) are really good...a few are excellent! The choices of activities are varied and the spa chioces are excellent as well. MiiAmo is clean and well maintained. There are many thoughtful 'extras' that will surprise you. The majestic red rocks are everywhere and can be viewed from most treatment rooms as well as every other door or window. There is a peaceful and serene overall feeling and I know that I will return again sometime.
February 16, 2006
Wow - Watsu Massage
One of the most peaceful locations of any spa I've been to. The gorgeous scenery and Native American influence help to make this one of the top spas around. Definitely take advantage of the Watsu massage and the meditation/crystal room.
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Mii amo, a destination spa, welcomes guests seeking a personalized, all-inclusive spa experience of three, four, or seven nights. This 24,000-square-foot boutique spa resort features the Crystal Grotto - a place for meditation and personal reflection, men’s and women’s lounges, steam, sauna and whirlpool, indoor pool, outdoor pool, a library, fitness classes, lectures, cooking demonstrations plus seasonal activities.

Consistently ranked as one of the world’s best destination spas, Mii amo offers Treatments including massage, Reiki, Cranial Sacral, hydrotherapy, body wraps and scrubs, Watsu, Ayurvedic treatments and facials. Specially trained therapists provide a number of restorative therapies using Mii amo’s signature blends of oils and lotions as well as other organic ingredients. Every guest consults with our Spa Coordinators to customize their treatments prior to arrival.

Mii amo is surrounded by Sedona’s stunning red rock formations in the 70 acre/28 hectare Boynton Canyon, with a program that reflects Native Americans’ healing traditions. The Grand Canyon is a 2.5 hour drive away; Phoenix Int’l Airport is 2 hours, 126 mi/202 km.


Retail Shop



Toiletries Available

Steam Room




Changing/Locker Rooms


Cardiovascular Equipment

Nutritional/Dietical Expert




Slippers Provided


Food and Drink

Changing/Locker Rooms


Robes Provided

Dry Cleaning

Retail Shop

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

16 spa guest rooms and suites are set in casita-style buildings shaded by cottonwood trees. Designed with a zen simplicity, all Mii amo rooms feature a private patio or balcony, gas fireplace, and deep soaking tubs. Select accommodations offer outdoor fireplaces, outdoor showers, whirlpools and private massage rooms.

Mii amo Café's intelligent cuisine emphasizes seasonal, nutritious ingredients and features a full bar, award-winning wines and even a juice and smoothie bar. Guests dine at leisure, indoors or out, and in-room dining is also included.

Food Options


Other Needs Accommodated


Portion Control


Serves Alcohol