• Depasquale The Spa
  • Depasquale The Spa

About Depasquale The Spa

DePasquale The Spa prides itself on being a full-service spa. The spa's goal is to provide superior, quality artistry and superlative customer service in an impeccably clean, creative atmosphere of beauty, image, and spa.

Depasquale The Spa

Address & Info
Depasquale The Spa
Rt. 10 East Powder Mill Plaza, 4 Gibraltar Drive
Morris Plains, NJ 07950
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 8am  -  10pm Tues: 8am  -  10pm Wed: 8am  -  10pm Thu: 8am  -  10pm Fri: 8am  -  6pm Sat: 8am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(973) 538-3811

http://www.depasqua...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(973) 538-3811

http://www.depasqua...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Depasquale The Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Depasquale The Spa (51)

AlyssaS
May 28, 2014
beautiful place!
I've been here a few times- for a haircut, hair color, and french mani. Each times I chose the lowest tier beautician. I would say the quality of service is average. People are very friendly but I feel like I could get the same services done elsewhere at a cheaper price. The best thing about this place is the atmosphere. Probably the best in this category in North Jersey!
May 26, 2014
Great experience
I recently had to change hairstylists. I was very happy to get someone who took their time and made me feel comfortable.
jenniferb
January 11, 2014
Keratin and color
Dolce is the best hair stylist. I hope she never leaves. My keratin and color are always perfect. My haircuts are perfect as well. Never too short, too long. She is very skilled and manages time extremely well. Always has the best recommendations. If you have ethnic hair that you need to control see Dolce!
ErinH
December 25, 2013
Latest
I absolutely LOVE the atmosphere and the perks of getting treatments done there. I bathroom/Shower/Locker room is fairly spacious and very nice. The spa shower is AMAZING! I am not to crazy for the waiting lounge because its not very comfortable and very noisy with staff constantly opening and walking through. They also offer wonderful snacks and drink options. As far as the treatments they are hit or miss. On several occasions I have timed my 50 minute massage and they have shorted me. Other times I feel that they are rushing. I am also not so confident in a lot of the spa technicians level of knowledge. I felt the prices where reasonable for all the perks they offer, however with the $15 raise per service I am not so sure I can justify paying it. Their are other spas out their to try.
KristenM
March 5, 2013
Fantastic Experience
I moved to Parsippany from NYC and was desperately seeking a salon that was not in a strip mall. I have been going to Stephanie for over a year and have had a wonderful experience. Service is great and the quality of the cut and color outstanding. For me, it's much less expensive than what I paid in NY for comporable quality. Highly recommend.
sd
February 28, 2013
Best Spa in New Jersey!!
Been here many times for massages, body treatments and pedicures. Always a great experience! Staff is professional and polite. Relaxation room is great with wonderful cappuccinos, bagels, fruit and sandwiches. A must try for everyone!!
CarlaP
January 24, 2013
Great place for a day of relaxation.
My friend purchased me a gift card for Depasquale a few years ago. Once I used it, I haven't stopped going back. Each time I go, I bring a new friend or family member and try to indulge myself with another service. The quiet area is peaceful, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the changing areas are clean and well stocked with all that you can need. Excellent experience tiem after time... can't wait to book our next appointment.
HeatherP
January 1, 2013
What a rip off!
I booked to have my hair colored by one of their top stylists, but a trainee was instructed to color my hair while the senior stylist cut another clients hair! What an absolute rip off. The senior stylist came and checked the color at the end of the process, which she took a matter of seconds over. If this isn't a rip off, I don't know what is. A very nice salon, with coffee and food and beautiful surroundings, but it all seems rather pretentious. I didn't get what I paid for - would never go there again.
KellyK
September 1, 2012
Stay away!
I went to depasquale to get highlights on my hair. My hairstylist was rachael. Even though I had made an appointment in advance in order to have plenty of time for my hair coloring, she was constantly complaining about how busy she was and how little time she had to spend on me. How rude! Needless to say, she was done with my highlights in less than10 minutes and I was left with the foil on my hair for an hour while she disappeared. While waiting and looking around at the other clients, they were looking hideous and some of them were even crying. As soon as my foils were removed, the result was a disaster. The highlights were thick chucks of bleached and chemically burnt hair. It was horrible. They also overcharged me $60 for a total of $200 to get my hair destroyed. Never go to Rachael or to Depasquale in general. Bad service, horrible results and very expensive.
StacyC
June 25, 2012
Great Experience
I treated myself to a day at the spa- pedicure and warm stone massage. The experience was great from the moment I walked in. Depasquales provided a robe, new slippers, clean towels, and a free locker. After changing into the robe, I entered a lounge area where I could comfortably wait to be called for my massage. In the lounge, there were muffins, cookies, sandwiches, a variety of waters (lemon, cucumber), teas, and juices. It was also possible to order a variety of drinks from the coffee bar. All of this was complimentary. The room was beautiful and calming. I had my warm stone massage with Stella, who was very nice and gave me a short consultation to make sure I knew what to expect and she answered any questions. She made me feel very comfortable and was professional. I will request her when I return again :) My massage was amazing. My only complaint was I should have gone for the 80 minutes, rather than 50! I didn't want it to end!!! After my massage I returned to the locker room area where I was able to shower (all hair, body, and face products provided) with the option of a steam shower. The showers were individual with the ability to adjust temperatures to your liking. Amazing day! Thanks Stella!
Becca
June 23, 2012
A delicate job in a beautiful place
A Brazilian wax is a delicate job, and I had a wonderful experience with Eliana. She was professional, very sweet-- and offered the most comfortable wax I have had. I will be returning for sure. The spa is beautiful. The front desk staff was a bit dour, but in a chic kinda way. I ordered a complimentary iced cappuccino, and I think it chased me around the spa. The front desk placed an order, but it didn't arrive in the 10 minutes I was in the lovely waiting area. Then my tech placed another order, but I finished the wax before it arrived. The front desk ordered another one before I left, and it arrived and was wonderful. The experience was comical and ended satisfactorily. Overall, I enjoyed the experience. Sure, the prices are not bargain basement, but as another reviewer stated, a Brazilian wax is not what I would go on the cheap for.
ErinH
April 13, 2012
Great Local Spa
Local for me or not I would commute to be there! Wonderful atmosphere and amenities galore! I frequent as often as possible and my last visit was even better (if even possible) Definately check it out.
jenniferb
March 31, 2012
best hairstylist
Dolce is by far the best haristylist. I always love my color and cuts. Facials are ok. Manicures and pedicures are wonderful
March 31, 2012
Always good
I've moved out of the area but had been back for a spa day for a friend's wedding. What a great experience!! I used to go in for facials (which I loved and really helped control my oily skin). Hope life brings me back to the area again!!
ErinH
March 18, 2012
Hair Cut
I went outside the box to try another hair salon/ stylist to do my hair. I was very pleased with my choice to do so. The staff was very polite and professional. They only thing I did not like was that I was not offered a beverage or snack. Although I recommend for atmosphere and quality, it is EXTREMELY pricey. Other salons can offer the same hair cut at 1/4 of the cost.
LindaR
March 3, 2012
Very satisfied customer.
I have been to many spas since I started going to DePasquale many years ago. Once you go to DePasquale, no other spa compares. This establishment surely makes all others seem inferior. I get my massages and facials there. I give DePasquale a very big thumbs up.
February 18, 2012
The Depasquale Experience
This was my first visit to Depasquale and it was wonderful. My 2 hour plus day included: A private room with a soaking tube filled with the perfect water temperature and an Italian rain shower. I also had a plate filled with fresh fruit and sandwiches for my pleasure. I wasn't required to leave my room for anything. I love it.... love it... yes, love it.. My massage therapist "Taylor" was wonderful. I will be returning next month:-)!!!
HelenT
December 9, 2011
Warm Stone Massages at DePasquale are the Best!
I have gone to DePasquale several times over the last few years and truly enjoy the atmosphere and the warm stone massages. I just bought some gift certificates for others (and just had to throw in one for myself of course!!) and can't wait to make an appointment after the holidays. The massage and relaxation will be just what we need after this very busy time.
VIVIANG
December 3, 2011
Atmosphere is very nice, Talent is really lacking
I went in for a haircut & color and they stylist cut 4 more inches off the agreed to. She also burnt my hair with the dryer. My ears where also filled with dye that they stylist did not clean off & I discovered later in the day. My ears where also sore from her brushing over them. She also kept hitting the right side of my head with the hard part nozzle. The whole experience felt like I went for $10 color/cut at a hairdressing school. (When I called up they claimed that they hired only sylists who had years of experience.) I also several have friends who have gone here in the past b/c of talk about atmosphere & then came out very disappointed with their services as well - hair, facials, massages were also poor quality. I agree with many reviews here that the spa is all atmosphere nothing more, I'd rather walk out with a nice haircut & color.
PamB
November 11, 2011
No one compares!
I've been getting my hair done by Lenore for the past 5 years and she never ceases to amaze me! I am always greeted by the lovely smiling girls at the front desk when I walk in the door, brought to the chair by the great assistants and offered coffee, tea, water etc. I always look forward to my hair appointments because it is the most relaxing place to be! Not to mention Lenore is amazing! She is so friendly and knowledgable! I will never go to anyone else!
August 19, 2011
Great Atmosphere, Friendly Staff
I went here for a 80 min Euro massage. The atmosphere is perfect for a relaxing day at a spa and the staff is very friendly. Before a treatment, you can relax in a dimly lit room with refreshments and drinks/cappuccinos, etc. The massage itself was unbelievable. The facility is also very clean.
July 21, 2011
is a pleasure to go to this SPA
is a pleasure to go to this SPA
GinaP
June 11, 2011
So So for the Hype
Everyone raves about it,. it is so so for what everyone says about it.
T
May 23, 2011
Highly disappointing -- therapist was typing on their cell phone during a facial!
The changing facilities were far from ideal or luxurious. Am not sure why people rave about this room & its less-than-comfy lawn furniture. When we entered the pre/post-treatment room there were 20+ people, many chatting loudly. There was not a seat to be had, in fact, several people were standing. There was someone serving coffee, and the treatment folks regularly coming through. We couldn't believe not one employee asked folks to keep it down & talk quietly. And later, in-between treatments, there was even a group of women talking on their cellphones in this room - not calming or relaxing. * One of our facials started 20 min late without an explanation leading to a rushed session * My facial was relaxing, so much so that I started to zone out. Sadly, when I zoned back in the therapist was typing on her cellphone! We mentioned this to the manager on the way out she apologized, but made no offer of a discount or a coupon for a future treatment. I would have expected a service-focused business to be horrified this happened & bending over backwards to make sure I didn't leave with a negative impression. (Btw, while the facial was relaxing, it was only an ok facial, esp. given the price.) Don't waste your money!
ROBINS
May 11, 2011
love this spa
I had my hair colored and styled. I love the color. The atmosphere of this spa is wonderful! Just wish they were not so expensive.
AlbertS
April 28, 2011
This spa is GREAT!
I bought a SpaFinder GC for my wife to this spa. She said is was GREAT! The entire experience she enjoyed so much! She will return again!
CoraC
April 11, 2011
Love this place!
So happy to find they are accepting Spa Finder certificates. I've been a few times and am taking guests this week. The place is beautiful, very clean, very well managed. I have had only very minor complaints at one visit and they immediately made up for it. Compared with the new chain of massage places that offer about a $50 massage for your first visit and then jack the price up to $95 for all subsequent visits without offering ANY amenities such as free snacks/drinks, relaxation room, lockers, robes, slippers, steam showers ... they are quite reasonable.
AimeeR
April 8, 2011
What's Going On Here?
I have gone to DePasquale since 1991 and always considered them the best. I always felt confident trusting my very long hair to them. However, my experience last week was not up to par. I booked a hair mask (deep conditioning treatment) and Shampoo/Cut/Style with a Creative Designer Level 1. The total was $115, which I would have been happy to pay if I were satisfied. My hair looked good sitting in the chair. However, when I left and went to run my fingers through, I couldn't get my hand through it! It was completely matted and tangled. The next day it was even worse - Couldn't get a brush through it and my ends looked like they had been chewed! I used my own high-end sulfate-free products cleanse and deep condition my hair immediately. I had to use an entire jar - 4 full ounces of deep conditioner just to unmangle the knots! I left the treatment in hair for 24 hours and when I rinsed it out, it was considerably better - However, my ends do not appear freshly cut and they are very dry. I booked this appointment to get rid of the dead ends and now they are worse! I don't know what they use for a hair mask - my hair appears to have been chemically processed! I sent a complaint email and letter last week and haven't heard back!
ErinH
March 7, 2011
Variety of Goodness
For the past 5 years I have had numerous treatments at this spa. Most of the treatments are fairly priced, but as fair as paying more for a "more experienced" staff member, I am not so sure it's worth it. The waiting area is spacious HOWEVER, very noisy with staff cutting through the room to get to the front desk.Also about every 15 minutes staff comes in to clean which is also a distraction. The chairs are not the most comfortable but not horrific. One of the best parts in the locker room with complimentary STEAM SHOWERS! The services are as advertised but sometimes for massages I have checked the clock and has been curtailed a good 10 minutes or more. Although, with most spas getting a massage I have noticed when going a few times the massages are usually shortened. The staff is generally professional.
CarolynR
January 14, 2011
Worth my 45 min drive to get to Depasquale!
I've been to several spas but for the past 5 years, I keep going back to Depasquale. I like relaxing before and after treatments in the Tranquility room which is a nice extension of my spa time. Though it would be ideal if there were 2 rooms, one where groups could chat and another that was silent and truly tranquil. The locker rooms are great and the showers with several shower heads are a nice start to my time at the spa. I've had facials, massages, and body scrubs and have been happy with them all.
allisone
December 10, 2010
Special
A day at this spa is always a special treat. Looking forward to going back.
SoniaR
October 28, 2010
Rush rush
I was told on the phone that my treatment was going to be for an hour. Then I was told that it was 50 mins. But by the time they pick you up, walk you to a room and then do a consultation, you wind up getting a 35 min treatment. My technician RUSHED through out the entire facial. My massage was the same. I felt they were in such a hurry to finish. My Massage technician was a clock watcher. Constantly looking at the time. I couldn't relax. Steam shower was the best part of the visit.
ErinM
September 27, 2010
Best Day spa in the Northeast...hands down!
I can't even explain how much I love this place. Everything about it (and the people who work there) is fantastic. Your own locker with plush robes and comfy flops. The steam showers are private and amazing. My hair never looks healthier after using their products. The massages are always excellent. The masseuses listen to what you tell them and you leave feeling incredible!! I've always been happy with the facials as well. I absolutely love the waiting area wit hte cucumber water and finger sandwiches. The grapes are always tart and delicious! The only drawbacks are location (it's too far away from me!!) and the price is high... Definitely worth every penny, but I can't treat myself to DePasquale's nearly as often as I'd like to. I recommend them to anyone!
mK
May 25, 2010
YIKES! pretentious, dirty & stressful
Very unhappy. I have enjoyed high-end spa and salon services all over the world and I'll NEVER go back here! The owner and staff are pretentious, condescending and obnoxious. The prices are unreasonable for the quality of their services, and although pretty, I felt it was lacking in cleanliness, sophistication and professionalism. Save yourself the headache and go elsewhere. Plenty of fine establishments in the area. The rest I'll discuss with customer services.
jenniferb
May 19, 2010
Very good spa
Very clean. Nice atmosphere. Hair coloring is expert. Hair cutting very good. Love their pedicures but wish the color lasted longer. Joy is an expert at eyebrows. Dolce does great hair
KellyW
March 24, 2010
Over-rated
A prior reviewer mentioned that this is a very snooty spa. TRUE TRUE! The services are good, but seriously overpriced for what you get. The actual atmosphere is great, beautiful and relaxing with indoor fountains, a nice locker room with steam showers, and dimly lit waiting room. But somehow the staff makes you feel unworthy to be there. It's nothing they say specifically, just a feeling you get. I've never been to the salon, and I have to say that I love Mya's Brazilians. She's friendly and thorough, really makes you feel at ease while you're in such a... um... precarious position. I go back for her waxes, but nothing else.
December 29, 2009
very nice
I had a wonderful experience at this spa. Cant wait to go again.
MereteN
December 10, 2009
Just OK...
From the moment you walk in the door, you feel the chill in the air from the stylists snooty attitudes.The haircuts are well done, but boring. It's a beautiful salon, so one would expect the quality and expertise and courtesy of the staff would be top notch, but I went a few times to a stylist who had almost 5 years experience. When she became a senior level stylist, I stopped going, because I didn't want to pay even more for what I felt was extremely impersonal service and a total lack of enthusiasm.
LadyV
December 9, 2009
Stone Facial and Massage
When I arrived they didn't have our appts in the system even though they called to confirm the day before. The stone facial was okay. I love facials so I was expecting alot, they use alot of machines. I really love the personal touch when a skin care specialist uses their hands instead of always using machines. The massage was good but pricey for just 30 minutes. The relaxation lounge was lovely, the snacks were good but, I believe their reputation does equal the hype.
soniak
September 12, 2009
worst facial I ever Had
The worst facial ever, the operator was rude,and defintely not professional. She left me in a room with hot steam blowing directly on my face, when it began to burn me she was nowhere to be found. She was rough and frankly I couldn't wait to get out of there. I never want to go back, although I did have a wonderful massage but the stress of the facial negated the effective relaxation I had prior to the facial.
AlyssaD
August 10, 2009
Very Happy Hair
I have never wbeen to the spa but I get my hair done at the salon by a stylist name Paige who is absolutely wondeful. She listen to what you have to say and makes sure through out the whole process that you are happy. Paige is a wonderful stylist. I received a gift card last year for my birthday so I called up and asked for a stylist not knowing anything about the salon and now this is the only place I go to get my hair because I am very picky about letting people touch my hair. I go back to spa about six month and my hair still looks great. Paige not only cuts my hair but she also does my highlights. Paige is honest with you and let you know whether she thinks something will looks good on you or whether or not you need something. Last time I went in I thought I needed full highlights but I only needed partial highlights and she told me that so I did not pay for something I did not need
HaleyL
July 30, 2009
AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This was absolutely the worst hair experience I have ever had. I went in with quite a few pictures of a very simple hairstyle. I booked with their highest level hairstylist to ensure I received a great cut and style. The style I asked for was a side swept bang with loose curls on the bottom. The stylist chopped my bangs within 1.5 of my scalp and then turned my head upside down and "scrunched" my hair about 1/4 of the way dry and told me I was done. It was 95 degrees out and I had a party to attend. My hair looked insane..really..INSANE (tight fuzzy crunchy curls up to my scalp and choppy short bangs). I asked the manager to find someone to fix it and she sent a girl over who blew the hair straighter with a brush and then told me if I needed it curled I was going to have to do it myself. OUTRAGEOUS, . I went to this salon expecting a high end experience ( for over $100 a haircut thats what I should get!!) and ended up with worse service than a walmart super cuts salon
JoanneC
June 24, 2009
Great atmosphere but the services were just ok
The waiting area for this spa is beautiful. They serve you food, drinks, etc. but I thought the facial and massage I had was just average. Very expensive too. Would not go back.
super3
April 23, 2009
Great Spa
I have been to this spa several times for a full body massage. Every time I have had a wonderful experience. Some of the receptionists can be a bit curt, but generally they are friendly. The changing room is large, and there are multiple individual steam showers for the guests. They also have a number of hair and body products available for you to use following your service. The gathering area prior to your service is also wonderful. They recently renovated this area, and it was well worth it. It is very relaxing, with comfy chairs, dim lights and soft music. They also provide water, coffee and other beverages, as well as small bites to munch on. The massage rooms are inviting also. The soft lights and music are just the right touch to get you into relaxation mode. The massage therapists are very knowledgeable and are very good at their jobs (at least the ones I have had). Overall, this is a great spa. It is very inviting and relaxing. The only downfall is that some of the services can be a bit pricey. I would definitely visit this spa again in the future.
ta18
June 15, 2008
NEVER AGAIN!!
gave me a difficult time with a gift certificate, telling me that there wasn't the amount it stated. (THEIR error, it was entered in the computer incorrectly at the time of original purchase) made me feel like a criminal. Took days, and SEVERAL telephone calls to get this straightened out, and a refund on my credit card. Any relaxation I might have gotten from their service, was lost 10 minutes after the facial. ALSO, nice enough facial except: I did tell the person upfront that I have sensitive skin, and she was not gentle enough. and I now have a permanent POX mark on my chin after my facial. Even my mother is upset that my face that was always unblemished, and went through chicken pox at age 12 without scarring now has a ugly hole, forever on my chin. Dermatologist says I would have to have dermabrasion or chemical peel to minimize the look of the scar, but it is deep. But she doesn't advise that, BECAUSE MY SKIN IS SENSITIVE. So I say NEVER AGAIN, and please BE WARY.
Searching
January 19, 2007
All ambiance, no substance.
All ambiance, no substance. This is one of the most beautiful and professional looking spas I've been to. Gorgeous, comfortable, upscale....yet, the massages are, at best, mediocre. In spite of the poor quality of the massages I have returned on several occassions hoping to find an above average therapist that I could continue to go back to. It has not happened. As for the the facials, I gave up on them some time ago as they do absolutely nothing for your skin. I am on the hunt for a new spa.
TALI
December 21, 2006
MASSAGE THERAPISTS
I was very much looking forward to a "couple's massage" with my husband for our anniversary. The atmosphere was lovely, very much imitating a "vacation spa experience". Despite the beauty and tranquility of the spa, both of the massage therapists left both of us "cold". My therapist literally applied oil and lotion to every part of my body. Anyone who wanted to spend time with you, without any massage experience, could have done the same with the same result. My husband's reaction was similiar. I would definitely go there again simply because I have heard very good things, but I would choose not to have the two therapists that serviced us. Everything else was lovely. The check-out was quite hectic, it was combined with the salon and there was a line to pay, with non-experienced help also at the check-out (didn't know how to use the credit-card machine). Maybe it was the holiday season and they took on additional help that was not properly trained or educated. Unfortunately I could not wait for my massage to end, it was more irritating than relaxing. Clean. Great dressing rooms with nice ammenities. Not enough hair dryers when I was there, one of the shower stalls was out of order and some woman needed to wait for an available shower.
Drea
December 15, 2006
Great atmosphere and a wonderful Euro massage!!
This spa is wonderful! They atmosphere is to die for! Its trendy, comfortable and very upscale! You feel as if you are sitting in your very own Park Avenue spa in NYC! The massage I got was wonderful and the service was great too! It's a little pricey as far as spa's go but if you are going for the experience I highly recommend it!
Patti
August 15, 2006
jen973
August 14, 2006
The best treatments!
Great massage and facial from very experienced staff!
Wanda
August 9, 2006
best facial and waxing! best spa - yet!
The tech's name is Caroline, she is phenomenal! I think they book appts under her nickname "cara" A must go! -Wanda
Load 5 More Reviews +
 
  1. 2011
    Readers' Choice Awards Winner
    2011 Readers Choice Awards - Day Spa