East Village Spa

East Village Spa

Address & Info
601 East Locust Street, Suite 202
Des Moines, IA 50309
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

515.309.2904

http://www.evdayspa...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  7pm Tues: 10am  -  8pm Wed: 10am  -  7pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  6pm Sat: 10am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at East Village Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for East Village Spa (8)

LauraB
April 14, 2014
Relaxing in every aspect
I was given a Spafinder gift certificate for Christmas and used it to have a massage at the East Village Spa. It was a wonderful experience. As soon as I walked into the office I felt more relaxed. The atmosphere was splendid and the service was wonderful! Every staff member wanted to take care of me.
ChristineH
March 15, 2014
Finally!
I have been searching for a therapist who would release the tension from my legs since my therapist retired a few years ago. Teresa did a fabulous job with the sports massage. The deep pressure was great and my legs do not hurt. I will be back on a regular basis. I have visited the spa before and every time I get great customer service. It is worth a visit!
ShelliQ
March 4, 2014
Best spa in DSM
I've had a pedicure and manicure at the East Village Spa and I will not go anywhere else! The staff is wonderful!!!! The massage and pedicure were like nothing I've experienced before. These people know what they are doing! Can't wait to come back :-)
ChrisS
November 18, 2013
Great spa to visit with a friend!
My friend and I traveled to Des Moines together to visit our grown kids and we stopped by the spa to kill time while our kids were at work. We went on a Friday afternoon so it was busy (I'm glad we made appointments a week out), but we still got great service from the front desk. My friend and I both get massages pretty regularly at home. I had Justin for my massage and he knew EXACTLY where my low back was hurting and he was able to do more relaxing work I wanted and still help my lower back feel better after the car ride up. My friend had a massage from Teresa and said it was the best massage ever, she raved about Teresa to everyone all weekend. My manicure was nice, even though I'm a nail biter and my polish still looks good 4 days later. Everyone we saw said hello and checked in to see that we had enough tea between appointments. I ended up buying several Christmas gifts there too. Next time I will plan a longer massage and probably a body scrub, I'll definitely leave more time to shop in the neighborhood near the spa and make a day of it!
Tami T
July 10, 2013
4 Stars!
I used a SpaFinder gift certificate for a friend to have his first massage. So my review is not of the services although my friend said it was an incredible experience. The massage put him in such a state of relaxation the whole rest of the day. The office was easy to find; just had to navigate around some construction in their new building. Greeted quickly and in a very friendly manner. My friend was whisked back to the massage room promptly. They took my gift certificate and had the remaining balance on a gift card for me when I returned. While they were having internet connection issues, totally beyond their control and were very apologetic about it. All in all, nice front room area; fun products to peruse while you wait; staff all very friendly and professional. I will be returning and would recommend East Village Spa.
Response from East Village Spa
Thank you for the kind review and your patience during our technical issues! I appreciate that you treated a friend to a massage with us and look forward to seeing you both back at the spa! ~ Cassie Sampson, Owner
JessicaP
May 8, 2013
amazing massage, not cheap
Though the prices are not the cheapest the massages were worth it. I've gone for many massages here and plan to return, just not as frequent as usual do the the price.
Response from East Village Spa
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I wanted to let you know that we'll be moving June 4th to a larger, quieter spa at 601 East Locust #202 with free parking, updated treatment rooms, and more relaxation space. I look forward to hear what you think of our new space at your next visit.
TiffanyL
July 15, 2012
Amazing Massage
I just had the best massage of my life today with Theresa! The pressure was perfect the setting was incredible! I fell a sleep during my massage and left feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. I will be back for many services in the near future. Thank you!
KelliG
December 16, 2010
My Oasis
I've had many massages from several massage therapists at East Village Spa and they've all been great. Therapists are attentive, check in with you about pressure, warmth, etc. and have a policy of not being chatty unless the client initiates a chat. I love that I can switch off for half an hour and just meditate while I'm having a massage. Every member of the staff is friendly and warm. I've had leg and bikini waxing done there too and their estheticians are professional, friendly, and fun. They put hygiene at the top of their priorities. I appreciate those little details that make me feel totally at ease. The staff are also frank about techniques, procedures, and the health of your body. If they don't feel like something will be right for you or might make an existing problem worse they'll speak up and work with you to find the best option. I love knowing I can ask their knowledgeable staff about my aches and pains, and get advice about how to feel good every day, not just in the spa. I also appreciate the care with which they pick the products they sell. Everything is tested by the staff and checked for safety, environmental concern, and vegetarian/vegan options. I highly recommend East Village Spa every time!
Load 8 More Reviews +