LUXE The Ultimate Spa and Salon

LUXE The Ultimate Spa and Salon

Address & Info
824 First Street,
Lancaster, PA 17603
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(717)393-3200

http://www.luxelanc...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 11am  -  8pm Tues: 9am  -  9pm Wed: 9am  -  9pm Thu: 9am  -  9pm Fri: 9am  -  7pm Sat: 9am  -  4pm Sun: 12pm  -  6pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at LUXE The Ultimate Spa and Salon
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for LUXE The Ultimate Spa and Salon (112)

KatieH
July 25, 2014
Not Entirely Satisfied
I went to LUXE the other day for an Everyday Package service. I was greeted very politely. I'm disappointed however with the lack of being personable by the person who did my facial. I felt like just another booking, not necessarily someone who was wanting to feel pampered. After the facial was over, there seemed to be confusion as to who would be doing my nails and hair. I was told to wait a few moments while the person was finishing up with another client, but ended up waiting more than 10 minutes, and then having a different person do my nails and hair. She (Katie) was great though! My biggest frustration is that I booked this appointment expecting it to be 2 hours as told on the phone, made dinner plans, and then it ended up going 40 minutes over, making the experience less relaxing because I felt eager to have things wrapped up. I also had a $15 off Spa Service coupon I planned on using, but was told I couldn't because the Everyday Package doesn't count as a "spa service" which was really disappointing. In hindsight, I would instead have asked in advance about the coupon, and not have made plans so close to the estimated end time of my appointment.
MariaH
July 12, 2014
Great Experience!! Great Service!
My sister took me to Luxe the day before my wedding for relaxing massages and blow outs for the rehearsal dinner. The massage was amazing!! Very relaxing. And my hair looked amazing for my rehearsal dinner. Great service and quality! I have been back numerous times since. Highly recommend going to Luxe for the spa and salon!
MaryK
July 6, 2014
Special treat for a stressful lifestyle
I finally caved and went for my first massage at Luxe back in December 2013 when I developed sharp neck pain which I knew was from stress and poor body mechanics. Kristi, my massage therapist, identified my problem areas and focused on those areas, as well as giving a relaxing full body massage. The customer service here is personal and professional; they are very accommodating when I need to reschedule appointments when issues at work come up. Regular massage every 2-3 months has become a habit.
SaraK
June 30, 2014
Best Massages in the Area
We got couples massages awhile back for our anniversary. We were extremely happy with our overall experience. Luxe has an awesome atmosphere, professional staff, and great service. It is hands down the best salon/spa in the area for massages. Looking forward to trying out their nail services this week!
KellyF
April 27, 2014
Convenient Hours for quality service!
I have been going to Luxe since I moved here 3 years ago. I have tried other salons in Lancaster along the way, but keep going back to Luxe. The staff is very skilled and the hours are convenient. Posh atmosphere makes you feel really pampered!
RuthT
March 24, 2014
Great Experience!
I saw Autumn for a mani/pedi. She was incredible. I am very particular about my how a manicure looks and I could tell from the beginning that Autumn was going to get my nails just right. She even went the extra mile to create a way to repair my broken nail. I will definitely return!
JessicaS
February 23, 2014
Best Spa in Lancaster!
Relaxing atmosphere, you get great/friendly service as soon as you open the door. I've had prenatal massage, custom facial, active facial, Swedish massage, and mommy to be package.... Every time I go there it leaves me wanting more. I can go in with acne and walk out looking amazing! Must visit! They treat you like royalty.
DanielleW
February 15, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE
I've been to LUXE for facials, mani/pedis and updo's and I always feel that the service is top of line . I leave ready to book my next appointment with them! Today I have a couples massage with my husband and I have no doubt that it is going to be another incredible experience! Danielle W.
AshleyT
February 10, 2014
Loved It!
Me and my cousin went there before our vacation to Florida and we didn't want to leave! Autumn did my nails and the designs we asked her to do she perfected! She spent so much time on us and we loved it! Can't wait to go back!
ks
January 11, 2014
KarenB- Satisfied Customer
I went for a pedicure with my daughter and was very happy with the service. I then treated my mom to one as well. The staff was warm and friendly, the customer service was great. I'm glad I discovered this salon, it is definitely my 'go to' from now on!
VitaM
December 19, 2013
Perfect
I absolutely love Luxe. I go there for all of my beauty needs. From hair, to skin, to body there is an expert for everything. I would highly recommend LUXE to anyone searching for a clean, beautiful, diverse spa in Lancaster
AprilJ
November 9, 2013
Love It!!!!
My first visit was with a girlfriend and we both loved it! I am very excited to be taking my husband for a surprise couple's massage tomorrow!
EricaH
November 7, 2013
Relaxation in a modern setting
I am excited to return to the LUXE. Customer service is fantastic along with the services being provided. The interior design of the facility is a bonus! I feel like a celebrity when I am there!
JenniferW
October 5, 2013
Ultimate relaxation
Luxe is an incredible gem in the cit of Lancaster! I would equal it to the level of service that you find at the Mirage Spa in Las Vegas. Very elegant and serene and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Lisa
September 30, 2013
Wonderful place!
Luxe is great! Is has a wonderful vibe and the staff is always helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the massages with Kristi - she is fabulous, listens to your needs and customizes the massage just for you.
LindaJ
August 30, 2013
LindaJ
My 90 minute Swedish massage with Becca this week was AMAZING! From the minute I walked in the salon (my first visit,) I was welcomed by friendly and professional staff. The room was quiet, spotless and soothing with candles and music. I had a massage in Monte Carlo that couldn't match up! Becca is excellent!!! Thank you for such excellent service.
SharonM
August 14, 2013
So excited to try this place!
In need of some relaxation this place sounded like the answer to me....caan't wait!
SaroeunP
July 23, 2013
Excited!!
Just booked my first appointment with Luxe. I'm already feeling good about the service after reading all these positive reviews!!
KatieH
July 9, 2013
1st Time Using Salon for Hair Cut
I do not have a specific person I go to for salon services, but I decided to go to LUXE for my dramatic hair cut--over 8 inches! My goal was to get my hair cut short enough for donation, but my hair stylist and I realized it wasn't quite long enough for the style that I wanted as the end result. I had a wash/cut/style service, and really like the finish product. It was cut a little shorter than I would have liked, but I wasn't terribly upset because I am still able to pull it back with a hair tie. During the styling part, I requested a certain style (wanting to use mousse on it wet) but was turned down because my hair stylist wanted to "check their lines" in terms of the evenness of my hair. I asked if we could do it afterwards and was turned down again because then we would have to wet it all over again. It was a little frustrating, but I understand someone who is getting paid to cut hair wants to make sure the hair cut is balanced on both sides--I only wish I would have been able to chose the final look as a paying customer. Overall, my stylist was nice & professional, and was understanding of my nervousness of such a dramatic change. The atmosphere of the salon was great despite getting ready for renovations.
JennC
July 2, 2013
Great Service and Atmosphere! Love it!!!
I have been going to LUXE for years and would not go anywhere else! Jaime is excellent with hair and is always accomodating to my crazy schedule and needs. Everyone extra nice and helpful. The atmosphere is awesome and the service is phenomenal. Love the decor and the products! I recommend LUXE and Jaime to anyone.
HollyO
June 27, 2013
Great choice!
I've only been to Luxe for nail services, but I always return because of the quality, value, and atmosphere. The staff is friendly and welcoming, and I always have a very enjoyable experience. I love that the salon sells Bumble and Bumble products, too, and look forward to trying out other services in the future.
ChristyS
June 15, 2013
Can't Wait
I just booked my first appointment and I can't wait! I've read some great reviews!
KatieH
June 5, 2013
Everyday Package
For my birthday I decided to treat myself to an Everyday package. Every staff that I interacted with was very courteous. I never had a facial before, but am definitely coming back to have one again! The music choice was great and appropriate to create a relaxing atmosphere. The staff that did my facial created a serene atmosphere by not being conversational. I had a manicure and enjoyed the cleaning and nail care that took place before applying the polish. The staff took their time and was gentle with using the tools on my hands. All the staff were laid back and frequently offered me a beverage throughout my visit. The floor of the salon area unfortunately was not clean and well swept. As for the Wash & Style service I didn't feel like I got a thorough wash. The style I received was not exactly what I asked for but because I was sitting for so long as they dried my hair, I really didn't want to correct the stylist and have to sit longer. I will still give this Spa & Overall Rating of 5/5 because the overall atmosphere & courtesy of the staff was phenomenal. I truly wish I had discovered the Salon & Spa sooner & have already booked my next appointment for a hair cut to donate to Locks of Love!
ChloeS
May 16, 2013
Great Service
I visited Luxe recently to take one of the girls I nanny (7 years old) for a "real" pedicure and manicure for her birthday. The staff treated her like a regular customer and she said she felt like a grown up! The level of professionalism is always great here and they even made accommodations when my little girl's feet couldn't fit in the foot bath. I will be taking her little sister her for her birthday today and I know we will get the same, great service!
Canela
April 16, 2013
Hair
Love Rosa! She knows exactly what to do with curly difficult hair!
LeahC
April 15, 2013
Waxing
My skin is very sensitive, but I had no negative reactions after I got waxed at Luxe. The technician was professional, and friendly. The atmosphere is awesome, it is very comfortable, seems like everyone is in a good mood. Service Oriented! I will recommend for waxing anytime. Thank You!
RebeccaH
April 9, 2013
Post-Wedding Massage
I was a given the lovely gift of a massage from a dear friend to enjoy before my wedding. I was much too busy preparing to enjoy it prior to our big day, so I decided to take a day to relax after the fact. No regrets!! Luxe is a lovely salon tucked away in downtown Lancaster that offers a variety of services in a chic and modern establishment. All of the employees that I dealt with while I was there were professional, kind and attentive to any requests that I had. Looking forward to my next visit!
TINAM
April 2, 2013
AMAZING
On my first visit to Luxe I went from being Blonde all my life to a Red head! It was amazing! All the employees were so excited to watch the transformation! Everytime they walked by they would give a thumbs up, or a "Can't wait to see" comment. They all said it would be amazing! Well, It was and Jessica did an EXCELLENT job! I am making another appointment for this weekend and I am going to have Jessica give me a whole different hairstyle. Can't wait to see Jessica and the whole Luxe team again. It is a wonderful place and I would recommend it to everyone. Oh and by the way. I live 2 hours from there. THEY ARE THAT GOOD!!!!
MonicaC
March 28, 2013
Luis: Massage Therapist Extraordinaire!
I've loved Luxe for a while now primarily due to Thuy, nail magician supreme. I met Luis one evening while I was getting my nails done and I happened to mention that my neck had been really bothering me. He volunteered to try to massage a few of the knots out while my manicure was completed. I swear by the end of the five minutes they needed to pour me out of the chair--just that short amount of time had really helped! Eager to try an entire hour of Luis' amazing massage techniques, I booked a session. I was NOT disappointed. He is really, really talented. I went in with multiple kinks and knots in my neck and shoulder and walked out in a blissful stupor. In all honesty, I seldom book massages at spas because I've found them to be less therapeutic and more about being pampered. Luis manages to do both. Forget my old massage therapist I used to see elsewhere--I'll be at Luxe with Luis!
ColleenB
March 27, 2013
Excellent Professionalism
I contacted this vendor online to receive pricing for hair and makeup for myself - the bride, and my 6 bridesmaids. They responded to me immediately with an easy to follow, succinct pricing. They were able to answer all my questions and worked with me as far as opening their salon on a Sunday, just for my wedding party. I was so pleased with their level of services and professionalism that I bought my mother a massage there!
KatieF
March 25, 2013
Love my cut every time!
I'm a very picky person when it comes to my hair because I am a hairdresser myself! And every time I get my haircut with Colleen at Luxe I love it, worth the money!
ErikaS
March 15, 2013
Little city's BEST kept secret
I came to Luxe last Sept. I decided to give them a try and have a Spa Day for some clients. My clients LOVED every moment of there time there. From the mani/pedi's , atmosphere and the employee's , this place is dripping with class, fun and a team that KNOWS what they're doing!
AmandaM
March 13, 2013
Worth the money
I absolutely adore this place! I get my hair highlighted here and the hairstylists are amazing. I also get my eyebrows waxed here. I highly recommend Rebecca. She's an esthetician and knows exactly what she's doing. Very accommodating. They get you a drink right away; tea, coffee, wine, beer, whatever you want. Relaxed atmosphere. Never have a problem parking. Overall great experience.
March 9, 2013
Luxe is now "my spa" and I love it!
Luxe is a beautiful, relaxing, crisp, and clean spa. Yet, at the same time it is very relaxed, friendly, and unpretentious. The pricing is fair and they always deliver quality. Julie does a fabulous gelish manicure and I also had an awesome massage. Betsy has totally changed my hair and is awesome with curls, so if that is you, book her!
elizabetht
March 2, 2013
Luxe is worth the bucks
I've been a client at Luxe for two years now, and I haven't though about going anywhere else. I tried other salons/spas when I first moved to the Lancaster area, and Luxe is by far the best. Colleen is a stellar stylist/color expert, who understands exactly what I am looking for when I sit in her chair. She and the entire team provides excellent customer service, always attentive to the needs of the client. Who would have thought that such an avant-garde team could exist in the heart of Amish-land!?!
Tristan
February 15, 2013
Very good spa!
I have been going to luxe for about a year, and I have never been disappointed with my haircuts. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good styled haircut!
PatriciaC
February 12, 2013
Awesome!
I love this place very soothing and welcoming.
ShawnieB
January 31, 2013
1 Hr. Massage
Kristi does a excellent job! One of the best massages I've had!
ShannonM
January 16, 2013
Color Fix
I went in for a 'color fix' (blonde highlights gone...pink) and Ashley added some high and low lights to my hair. She blended it perfectly and left no trace of pink! I was definitely very happy with how it turned out. I will be going back to Luxe for sure; their staff is incredibly professional, friendly, and helpful!
MaryR
December 27, 2012
Favorite salon
I've been to Luxe for haircuts, manicures, pedicures, and a massage. I have never felt more comfortable and relaxed in a salon before! The service and friendliness cannot be beat. The salon is very clean and welcoming with a fun atmosphere. They run great specials as well!
Krystin B
December 21, 2012
Great Place
My mom and I have both recieved hair cuts at LUXE. Everyone is always so friendly. Excited to recieve Spa services.
JeanneC
December 18, 2012
Great "Find"!
Had a great first experience at Luxe and going back for more. Loved my cut & full red/brown highlights from Ruben. Color was perfect in my blond hair. Neat location in repurposed older building, and beverage offered with service. Price for haircut is comparable to similar salons ($35+). Receptionists could be more welcoming, but rest of the place is spot-on.
LaurenS
December 14, 2012
bumble & bumble in Lancaster!
Joanna is my go-to for all my hair cut/color and keratin treatments. She has always done a great job (I get a bolder red hair color...not the easiest to do) and has a great personality. The staff at Luxe has always been very nice and are accommodating with scheduling appointments.
KathyW
December 14, 2012
LOVE it at LUXE
This is the perfect place to go out with for a girls night out. The staff is very warm and make you feel like your right at home, the atmosphere is awesome! What's not to love? My sisters who live out of town, gave me a gift certificate from Spa Finder for my birthday. I knew where I was going right away! Straight to LUXE Spa and Salon! I just wish I could of brought them with me!
MarzenaW
December 7, 2012
Excellent
Wonderful spa that offers many services with excellent atmosphere and staff. Visited 3 times and always left very satisfied.
meghanm
November 30, 2012
Go to LUXE!
I have gone to LUXE for haircuts and a mani/pedi and have always been happy. I have been with the same hairdresser ever since my first cut with her; she was that good. The mani/pedi area is very relaxing and the girl who painted my nails was very pleasant and we had a nice conversation. LUXE is always offering great deals and because of the experience of the staff, I keep going back!
CassieC
November 30, 2012
Great Salon & Spa
I have had numerous massages at Luxe and have found each experience to be superb! The salon also offers great services and I love that they are Eco-friendly.
LizH
November 23, 2012
Massage
I had an awesome time at Luxe getting my massage. With Groupons & Living Social deals I have been to many of the nearby spas and I can honestly say that Luxe is one of my top 2 favorite spas! I had a 1 hour massage with Christie (? spelling) and she was wonderful - just the right amount of pressure in the places I asked for. I would definitely go back to Luxe and Christie again!! I haven't been there to experience them but the first fridays at Luxe sound super cool!! Love this spa and plan on getting several gift cards for Christmas this year so I can get my friends hooked too!!
VickiM
October 31, 2012
Luxe Spa is Wonderful
The atmosphere at Luxe is upscale! Have had several massages which were fantastic! Also, had my first keratin treatment and was really impressed with the results. Thanks for the great service!
LisaM
October 31, 2012
Luxury services
Luxe is the ultimate place for all your beauty needs! A wonderful spa setting for manicures, facials and massages and an exceptional salon. I love the way I feel as soon as I walk through the doors! It is my monthly retreat from a busy schedule.
AmandaC
October 19, 2012
Great nail service
I have only had my nails done here. I love the gelish manicure and would highly recommend Thuy to do your nails. Thuy does a great job and my manicure and pedicures last a long time.
ChristineP
October 2, 2012
Waxing services
The spa atmosphere is so comfortable and the staff, very professional.
MonicaC
October 2, 2012
Truly luxe mani/pedis!
I have been going to Luxe for over a year now, and for the past couple of months have been getting Gelish mani/pedis there regularly. I am absolutely thrilled with the amazing job that Thuy (pronounced "Twee") does. She is unbelievably precise in her mani/pedis, and my nails have never looked better. (In fact, as I type this I realize it's a good thing I have an appointment with her tomorrow!) I'd never really been a fan of manicures before I discovered Gelish and Thuy (in that order). I'm very active and swear that I couldn't even make it out the door of a salon without chipping a regular manicure. Gelish is truly amazing--it's perfectly dry at the end of the manicure and for me lasts at the very least a full week, and usually 9 or 10 days before it starts to chip at the ends or begins growing out. Luxe is relaxing, the staff is great, and Thuy is incredible. My absolutely favorite salon/spa in Lancaster, PA!
AmyW
October 2, 2012
Luxe Spa Services
The Luxe spa is very tranquil. The decor makes for a very relaxing environment. The spa staff are professional and experienced in a variety of treatments. I never leave without feeling like a million bucks. Thanks Luxe.
Triciaa
October 2, 2012
Salon Owner Stylist Finally Feels Pampered
I am an owner, cosmetologist of a 1 chair salon in a small town. I have been "doing hair" and running my business for 30 yrs. I found Luxe through Spa Finder. I chose Luxe after reading the profiles of the stylist on their website. Nate is the stylist I I requested an appointment with bc of his exsperience with long hair. Ive had long hair my whole life and have had many a hc where I left not having long hair. I actually went for 2 yrs without a hc simply out of feel of getting a bad haircut.(in those 2 yrs I trimmed my own hair) So it was a long time since I had been in another salon. I had such a wonderful exsperience! The staff is fashionable & friendly. Nate took his time, and I am ecstatic with my updated cut. Still long but updated. I left with a great feeling, and a new attitude. Awesome exsperience!
SuzanneV
September 11, 2012
Amazing Service
I initially went to Luxe for a mani/pedi with girlfriends before a wedding. I was so impressed with the atmosphere and the service that I immediately scheduled a hair appointment and eyebrow wax. The staff are so friendly and professional. They listen to what I would like as well as offer their own expertise. I have recommended this salon to friends and family and they have also been very pleased with this salon.
AlexW
September 5, 2012
Friendly Staff, Friendly Environment
I had my first LUXE experience this summer. I'm pretty picky about who cuts my hair but I'm not from this area so I took a chance with LUXE and I'm glad I did. I also had two other services and every staff member I encountered was so sweet and friendly. They are very attentive. I've had bad experiences in the past with stylists cutting off more hair than I asked but the woman at LUXE who cut my hair did exactly what I wanted. I also love all the special deals and discounts they offer!
ChloeS
August 5, 2012
Great Couple's Massage
I located Luxe through SpaFinder, as I had a SpaFinder gift certificate. I decided to schedule a couple's 60 minute massage with my boyfriend and we LOVED it. It was the first massage for both of us and our experience was nothing but excellent. Service was great, the atmosphere was so calming and our massages were top quality. I am looking forward to my next massage that will absolutely be at Luxe!
AmyK
August 1, 2012
Beautiful, friendly Spa in Lancaster
Over the past year I have had a deep tissue massage, gel manicure, and haircut at LUXE . I have enjoyed each visit to the Spa, and was pleased with the service, politeness and professionalism of the staff. I also treated my mother in law to a Swedish massage there a few weeks ago, it was her first massage ever, and she thoroughly enjoyed it and can't wait to go back! I have nothing but positive things to say about the quality of Spa services at LUXE. It is the cleanest as well as the most stylish Spa I have been to in Lancaster since moving to the area four years ago.
DebH
July 31, 2012
Awesome Massage!
I went in to LUXE sooo ready for this massage and was not disappointed! My massage therapist was friendly, professional and had strong hands. She worked out knots and overall soreness. Thanks!
katieh
June 15, 2012
Wonderful experience
I typically have a close relative do my hair for me, but I desperately needed a haircut and she was out of town. I made an appointment at LUXE thinking it would be a one time thing, and now I go to get my hair trimmed once a month. I love going there with the friendly staff and fun atmosphere. I am always relaxed and never have to worry about what my hair will look like when I leave. It gives me the big city feel right in my Lancaster County backyard. Definitely reccomend trying it out!
GailP
June 14, 2012
Good Atmosphere
The good, modern, professional atmosphere makes me more confident in the hair cut. I'm going back for a third time, so that says something for me -- and I'm taking my sister. My second cut was better than the first. They offer a lot of services other salons/spas don't offer in the area. *$10 off any service for a Spafinder review.
TraciB
June 8, 2012
Best Cut & Color Ever!
So happy to have finally found a salon I love! Everyone there is super sweet and makes you feel pampered! My stylist Joanna, did an awesome job with my really fine hair and gave me a cut that actually made my hair have volume! I loved my highlights too and can't wait to go back again!
LisaS
June 4, 2012
Wonderful Place to Relax!!
I was given a gift card to Luxe from my work so I decided to get a manicure and pedicure. I went with a friend from work and loved it! Every one was so welcoming and nice! The atmosphere was warm and relaxing. The hardest part was choosing a color because they had so many choices! Zoya is my favorite nail polish! I can't wait to go back.
KatieP
June 2, 2012
Home away from Home
The salon feels like you are in a big city salon with it's modern decor and bright colors! The staff is super friendly and more than willing to help! My stylist Jamie is the best. She is amazing at both cuts and color. She understands exactly what you explain to her and will try anything. I would recommend this salon to anyone!
AbbyA
May 31, 2012
A Gem in Lancaster
I'm thrilled that we have Luxe in Lancaster. I've been waiting for a salon of this quality and it's finally here. Britni has done a fantastic job with my hair, and Amanda is also a pro with my facial services. I highly recommend Luxe to all who aim to receive the best in salon and spa services. - Abby
CindyG
May 31, 2012
Wonderful Spa
I have enjoyed all of the spa services. Great atmosphere, good value for the dollar.
AnneB
May 30, 2012
Best place I've been so far!
I moved back to the area from DC and was in search of a great place to go for my cut/color. Luxe was highly recommended (and I've since sent many referrals that rave about it as well). Reuben took his time with cutting my hair and I noticed on different occasions they consulted each other on their thoughts for doing cuts and colors. I felt like I had the whole salon give me the perfect "do". I love it and look forward to going each time- the atmosphere is fun, everyone is so nice and I walk out feeling like a movie star. Highly recommend!
DavidR
May 30, 2012
Spa of the Year
This is an excellent place to go and relax and not worry about your experience whether it is for hair, nails, and/or other services. The staff is very pleasant and inviting and makes everyone feel at home and welcomed. They will assist you if you wish to change your hair style and you will not be dissapointed. They go the extra mile for their customers to make their experience great. You cannot go anywhere else and get the same type of service or treatment. Fantastic place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DanielleO
May 30, 2012
Inexperienced, rude, holier than thou attitudes from the stylist and the boss
My first and only visit there was definitely an experience. My stylist was a young blonde, her name starts with a J. When I went there in march her station was facing away from the window, towards the end away from the door and desk, not the last station but the one next to the last. Let me say she is very inexperienced and has poor listening skills. Probably due to her gossiping to the girl left of her on the end about her bosses, other stylists and other clients. I told her I wanted all blonde (hair was already colored blonde, just needed it lightened) with a few red highlights. What I got was alot of red with a little blonde. She also colored the whole back bottom half of my hair red, which I did not ask for. Also when she was doing her foils she barely put them close to my scalp and I could still see a good 1/2in to 3/4in of my natural roots. She just laid the foil on there, instead she should of used a metal rats comb to push the foils to the scalp. Also she did not use a color blocker and I had red stains on both ears and all over my neck. When I asked her if she could clean it off she got another stylist to do it, had an attitude about it, like I was the one who did something wrong. The other woman barely cleaned any of it off and I had red stains for almost two weeks, I have semi short hair, so everyone could see it. I was there for 3-4hrs and did not receive the $175+ treatment I paid for. Did I mention how foul mouthed she was?And how rude the lady at the front desk was? I am certain this J lady has made these same mistakes before, so where are the bosses and why aren't they evaluating these stylists as they do their work? I told my stylist that I was not happy, I saw her tell her boss, and instead of her boss coming to apologize and ask if they could fix the color or do anything to make the situation right, the boss looked at me then walked to the room at the end of my stylists station and proceeded to gossip herself. I could hear the boss saying that some clients are just so difficult and you can't please everyone. Is this lady seriously for real? I could of said something to them but I was being a lady about the situation and decided not to say anything to either my stylist or the boss, rather I wanted to post it online for the world to see. Also they had an attitude of they were better than me, had their noses stuck up in the air, and could of cared less about me being unhappy. Y'all ought to be ashamed of how you treat people, how you run that business, and how you call yourself a high fashion salon.
NikkiR
May 30, 2012
Friendly, professional, educated, stylish staff
I have been going to Luxe for a few years and I have remained at Luxe even after "my" stylist left. Everyone there is knowledgable and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. I use both beauty services and spa services. I could rave about both, but the reason I keep returning is because it is a wonderful welcoming atmosphere when you walk through the door. They have a great product line in both beauty and spa. The staff is polite, stylish and well educated and they treat their clients well. Ana and Nate always greet me with a hug or smile and make me feel at home.
JessB
May 30, 2012
Love Luxe!
Before coming to Luxe, I had only ever had one person cut my hair in my entire life. I have very curly hair, and have only trusted one person to cut it. I recently decided to make a switch (because my lifelong hair dresser is 2 hours away), and I could not have been more pleased with the result. Mindi has cut my hair twice now, and I have been thrilled with the way she has done it. She has listened to my directions, and provided suggestions that have worked wonderfully! I've also been to Luxe for a pedicure, and I can honestly say my feet have never felt better in my life! Just being at Luxe is a relaxing experience! I can't wait until my next appointment!
karenf
May 30, 2012
Luxe- the ultimate spa and salon
I stopped in the salon to get a tour! Wow! Every type of service and more in one place! Everyone was extremely professional, friendly and excited to show me around. Cannot wait to go and be pampered! K. Frey
AngelaD
May 30, 2012
I Love My New Look!
After 5 years with an excellent stylist, I left him because my daughter is getting married in July and the bridal party and MOB's are going to Luxe. I decided to take a chance and just let a new stylist re-make me for this upcoming special day. Well, she took one look at my hair and two hours later I was transformed to a new (much younger and hip looking) mother! It was a treat for me to have Rosa use her creative talents to update my image. The salon has a real urban feel, the music and ambiance are great. I love getting email and voicemail reminders and the staff is pleasant. On my first visit, the stylist was running behind (not her fault; a client came late) and I mentioned the unexpected wait to the desk personnel. When I was ready to pay, they deducted 20% from my entire bill, due to the delay I experienced, which was no problem because they kept giving me wine! Yes, it's a cool space with talented people. I'll keep returning after the wedding!
JessK
May 30, 2012
Beautiful!
This has to be one of the most beautiful spa's I have ever been too! It has a luxurious feel to it yet it's not too over priced. The massage I got was awesome and Paige, my masseuse, really paid attention to what I needed. Thanks Luxe! I will def be back for other treatments!
HilaryB
May 30, 2012
so relaxing, feels like a mini luxury vacation
From the time you walk into Luxe you feel like you are on a spa vacation. The salon is sleek, clean and modern and NO heavy chemical smells!! You are offered a drink right away and everyone has a smile on their face. They treat every client with respect - whether you are taking advantage of one of their fantastic specials or come once a week. It's a pleasure going to Luxe!
PatriciaM
May 30, 2012
Relaxing!
I'm so glad I found Luxe after relocating here from New Orleans. Nate is the best and everyone makes you feel as if you've known them for years. I look forward to a late afternoon of relaxing and enjoyment.
May 14, 2012
Truly a Full-service Salon & Spa
LUXE Lancaster is truly a full-service salon and spa. The spa is comfortable, relaxing and accommodating. It is my favorite place for a massage, manicure and pedicure. The staff is always friendly and caters to my every need. I also love to take advantage of their specials. I frequently recommend it to my friends.
jessica s
May 8, 2012
Love Luxe
I love Luxe because I always feel important while I'm there. My stylist (Britni) is amazing- she has great expertise and is very thorough. They have such a friendly and fun staff! Highly recommend!
Stacey
May 1, 2012
Addicted to Luxe
I am so addicted to LUXE! I was new to the area and it took me a long time to find a salon and spa I felt good about going to. The staff there is amazing and so accommodating, I keep coming up with new reasons to go back and try more things LUXE has to offer. I love my stylist, Britni who does an amazing job and is so friendly I always look forward to catching up with her. The spa is beautiful and so relaxing. I have gone for just about everything and brought back my mom, husband, and friends who have also loved my great find!
DeborahB
April 30, 2012
Too much fun!!!
Loved the first Friday with my kids, we all got our hair done, beautiful job, my new son and daughter from the Ukraine are in LOVE with Anna, oh my!! And we walked out looking and feeling like a million!! Looking forward to returning!
EllenH
April 30, 2012
Excellent quality and service
I have tried out many spas for various services over the years. I struggled to find a spa that had friendly service, and could actually do a decent hair cut. But after visiting Luxe, I knew that I'd continue to come back for cuts and color. Aside from their staff's excellent technique, their customer service was top notch. The conversation with my stylist wasn't dry or forced. It was like chatting with an old friend, and the atmosphere is very relaxing; like coming into a whole different world when you walk through the doors. I would definitely recommend this spa to friends.
KristinC
April 28, 2012
Nate at Luxe
I have recently been to Luxe Spa again for the second time. I have had Nate both times, and he was just wonderful! The other ladies and gentlemen in there also did a great job on the other clients I saw in there. I would recommend them highly to anyone and will definitely go back when I need my hair done again. Thanks Nate!! Thank you, Kristin Campbell
tishg
April 28, 2012
Awesome place!
love Luxe! Always leave feeling so pampered. Prices reasonable; service excellent!
SueH
April 28, 2012
Love having my nails done at LUXE
I love going to luxe because it is so relaxing and comfortable. The staff is very knowledgable and friendly. Corrin always makes me smile and brightens my day when she does my nails.
JessE
April 27, 2012
Amazing Staff, Fantastic Massage
I've been meaning to write this review for months! On New Years Eve, I woke up with some pretty severe back pain. I had slept on it wrong and nothing I did seemed to fix it. I must have called 30 places in York County that were either closed or booked up before someone on Facebook recommended Luxe. I called over and they had one appointment left for the day. Its about a 40 minute drive from my house in York to the salon in Lancaster, but I hightailed it over there. I met with Joe and told him what happened. I spent the next hour in a bliss I'm not sure I'll ever know again. Joe is an amazing massage therapist and really knew what I needed to get back on my feet and partying for the New Year. When he was finished, he gave me some great tips to help keep my back in order. I was so pleased with the service I received in the Spa part of Luxe, that I've made them my new hair care home. The team at Luxe is really quite amazing. They always have my best interests in mind. The building is chic and beautiful and extremely well maintained. Thanks LUXE! :D
LoisD
April 17, 2012
by Lois D AWSOME
I am sooo excited I found this salon I have gone through a lot of trial and error to find the perfect place to get my eyebrow done!!! and now i'm HOME they are very friendly and professional!!
WendyS
April 17, 2012
LOVED IT.
Hi, My mother and i were recently here and we had a wonderful time. She received a facial that she loved. I received a facial,the room was so peaceful that the facial was done in and then a manicure /pedicure. The service we received was very professional and the staff were lovely to work with. they were very receptive to our questions and needs. We will be back. I would recommend this spa to everyone.
AllisonW
March 30, 2012
Modern, Clean & Relaxing
A friend recommended me to Luxe, and I was impressed with the fresh, modern and professional atmosphere. The staff was courteous and the massage & pedicure services were excellent.
CarrieLynnC
March 30, 2012
very relaxing
I have gone here by myself and with friends for a girls spa day and have been very pleased every time. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere is relaxing and calm. I enjoyed every visit and can't wait to go again!
jacquelyns
March 16, 2012
Hip! Funky! Fresh!
When you walk into Luxe you are greeted with good beats, a friendly hello, and a complimentary drink...What more could you ask for? Great service? They've got you covered! I've had my hair cut by two different stylists( Mindi & Alex) and they both did a great job. I love that they take their time. It takes very long to blowdry and style my hair yet each time I left I looked flawless! I am very particular about haircuts (blended layers;many stylists can't successfully pull this off) and salons and I've got to say Luxe is my go-to salon in Lancaster. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
KimberlyH
March 15, 2012
Best Salon Ever!
I would definitely recommend this salon/spa to anyone! The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They make you feel really important from the time you walk through the door. A friendly receptionist offers you water, coffee, or wine (complimentary) when you arrive. Every stylist that I have had did an amazing job with my hair as they have extensive background and wonderful experience. I have also enjoyed the spa, receiving facials, manicures, pedicures, and massages. The spa environment is very classy and creates a serene, peaceful feeling. After each session, I leave feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and pampered. I definitely recommend this spa to anyone without reservation!
EmilyM
March 3, 2012
Best haircut ever!
I have super thick hair & thought I was getting good haircuts before, but then I found Luxe. My cut was the best I've ever had! I'm never getting my haircut elsewhere.
HeatherB
March 1, 2012
LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!
I went there after a friend recommended it. It was such a relaxing time. The music, atmosphere, candles.....a great ambience. Britni did a wonderful job on my hair. I was in the middle of growing out a cut and she made it look awesome. I got lots of compliments on the cut and color! I am really looking forward to going back again.
LISAA
March 1, 2012
You deserve it!
I have been a loyal customer since the Luxe opened and have tried a variety of spa services- including facials and massage. Mandy provides caring and knowledgable service and is professional and so good at what she does! I have had the best haircut I ever had with Nate, and cannot say enough about Ana and her staff. I have referred many friends there as well! Plus... Luxe keeps our budget in mind and offers lots of great monthly specials! You deserve it, treat yourself to a visit to Luxe!
JeanG
March 1, 2012
Awesome green experience
I found luxe to be a retreat from the norm. Great music staff and service. Would definately recommend! Jeannie
SharonG
March 1, 2012
I'll be Back!!
I have never gone to a Spa, or had a professional Message, before. My kids gave me a 1/2 day Spa Day for Christmas, and I was in heaven, WHAT HAVE I BEEN WAITING FOR, I am going to make this a priority, to spoil myself, talk about being pampered. I enjoyed it so much I am taking my Daughter, Sister, and Niece for a Spa day when my Sister visits me this Spring.
ShawnB
February 5, 2012
"Toto, I've a feeling we're not in Kansas anymore!"
Go to LUXE! You won't believe you're in Lancaster! The atmosphere is so cool and hip...like a big city salon and spa. The staff is incredibly courteous and friendly. The salon is a little too loud for my liking, and my hair stylist was very young and seemed inexperienced...lacking confidence. My haircut was just ok. But the spa! Oh, the spa! That's a whole other story! It's like another world back there! So zen. And it's the best deep tissue massage in town. I wish I could afford a massage every week! But for now, I'll just continue to treat myself on occasion. And yes, LUXE is a treat!
ShirleyM
January 17, 2012
Luxe is now part of my regular schedule
Best massages I've ever had are the ones I get at Luxe. From the moment I step inside the door, the atmosphere is one of service, warmth, and relaxation. Joe's professionalism and skill as a massage therapist are the reasons why I've become a regular customer at Luxe, and why I refer my clients there as well.
BetsyM
January 10, 2012
A place that understands curly hair!
My experience at Luxe has been the best. I got great tips on how to care for my naturally curly (and frizzy) hair. It is unbelievable how these little changes affect the appearance of my hair. Everyone asks me if I had something different done to it. Also, I had my hair dyed and I didn't feel that the color was quite "me." Nate was fantastic. He had me come back, on his day off, free of charge to adjust the color because , as he said, "I don't want you to like your hair, I want you to love it!."
ERINB
January 4, 2012
Love LUXE
I have been coming here for massages, Spray Tans & had my hair and makeup done for my wedding at Luxe. I love this place. Everyone commented on how great my hair & makeup looked on my wedding day. Thanks Luxe!
JeanneA
January 4, 2012
Highly Recommend
If you have not been to Luxe, you are in for a treat. Beautiful space with lots of natural light. You will be greeted with a friendly smile, you will have a relaxing visit, and you will have great looking hair when you leave. Jaime cuts and colors my hair every five weeks, and she is terrific! If you are looking for any coloring service, come to Luxe.
CindyG
January 4, 2012
Great Spa
I have been pleased with all of the services I have enjoyed, massage, deluxe spa pedicure, manicure & bikini wax.
MichelleM
January 3, 2012
Awesome Salon and Spa
All of the staff at Luxe is very nice and knowledgeable. The space is inviting and everyone is very eager to please. I loved my cut and highlights from Mindi and will definitely be going back!
AL
January 3, 2012
A place you can trust!
I am not a Lancaster native and was nervous to try out a salon in the city. I kept returning back to NJ to get my hair cut with the hairdresser I have had for 10 years. Tried Luxe one time when I was unable to make the drive to NJ and LOVED it. I am so happy to have found a new salon to trust! I needed a change and my hairstylist worked with me to find a new style I loved!
CarissaH
January 3, 2012
Great Salon, Great Stylist!
Luxe provided me a wonderful experience! It was clean and professional and the staff were very friendly and hospitable. Ashley H is an amazing stylist. I have curly frizzy, difficult hair and she always does an amazing color and cut every time. The latest treatment I received was the Keratin Treatment and it worked wonders. I would highly recommend this salon and Ashley to anyone.
lindab
January 3, 2012
my cut
i am so hard to please with my cuts and the stylists at luxe know there stuff!! love it
KristenP
September 22, 2011
Love this salon!
I recently moved to Lancaster from the Philadelphia area and was looking for a new salon. This salon is "green" and the staff is very friendly. A beverage is offered as soon as you walk in and you feel welcome immediately. I love it here!
codyd
November 3, 2009
Staff listens
Impressed with how staff listens to customers. Beautiful daylight space.
rashby
May 12, 2009
Best Salon in Lancaster
Highly recommended! I'm a bit selective when it comes to finding a salon and stylist so I was thrilled to find Luxe. Lauren did a superb job and the rest of the staff were incredibly nice...I'll definitely be back!
lmc99
April 18, 2009
Beautiful
A beautiful salon! I regularly have my hair cut and styled here. Fabian does an outstanding job.
ItsAMystery
February 21, 2009
Avoid Alena
I had a haircut and style with Alena. I couldn't believe how rude she was and how she belittled me. Would NOT book with Alena again. The owner is very sweet however.
Load 5 More Reviews +