• Chill Out Spa
  • Chill Out Spa
  • Chill Out Spa
  • Chill Out Spa

About Chill Out Spa

Chill Out Spa in Knowsley, United Kingdom, situated within the grounds of Knowsley Hall, the home of Lord Darby, offers a wide variety of treatments and a relaxing experience. Designed to stimulate the senses through the subtle use of ambient mood lighting, aromatic scents, relaxing music and the spa treatments it creates a serene environment in which one can relax and unwind from the stresses and strains of everyday life. Chill Out Spa has been awarded 'Spa of the Year' by Thalgo (2011).

Chill Out Spa

Address & Info
Chill Out Spa
Stanley Grange, Ormskirk Road, Knowsley
Liverpool, L34 4AR
United Kingdom
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  5:30pm Tues: 9am  -  5:30pm Wed: 9am  -  7pm Thu: 9am  -  8:30pm Fri: 9am  -  7pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: 9am  -  5pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+44 (0) 844 967 0599

http://www.chillout...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+44 (0) 844 967 0599

http://www.chillout...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Chill Out Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Salt Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Slimming
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
ENERGY WORK
Indian Head Massage
Load All 1 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Oxygen
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 11 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Restaurant
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Toiletries Available
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 9 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Pilates with Mat
Load All 1 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Sunless Tanning
Waxing
Load All 7 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Mommy and Baby
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Swedish
Thai
Load All 12 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Chill Out Spa (24)

grinettef
October 5, 2012
Dirty!
Having offers on makes me feel that business isn't doing good but I thought I would give this place a go. My opinion on offers were confirmed and now I know why business wasn't doing good. I wouldn't return.
michaelb
October 5, 2012
Poor Poor Poor
I do not recommend this Spa. Looks good but not good treatments. I usually go to the Holiday Inn and will continue with my basic rate treatment than this dump!
michaelb
October 5, 2012
STAY AWAY
Plain and Simple! Stay Away! Enough said!!
leannec
October 2, 2012
HA! Spa???
I can see no reviews as from 2011 and now I know why!! Save yourself money and go to the high street! Spent a lot of money on the interior so the pictures look nice, but the staff need to have money spent on lessons for manners!! Was not made to feel welcome.
leannec
October 2, 2012
DO NOT GO!!
As per the title, I would not recommend this "spa". Ignorant staff that are more interested in the takings than the welfare of their clients! Young girls need more training before giving professional treatments!! Not a good experience.
CaraG
June 23, 2011
Completely Relaxing
Completely relaxing day. Absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much... I particularly loved the back massage/facial.
NatalieP
June 12, 2011
Excellent
Having visited the Chill Out Spa several times & taking my mum with me today (her first time) I can honestly say that the treatments we received were excellent. We both work as nurses & have a great appreciation for a little tranquility now & again! Ignore the negative reviews, they're obviously from rival business owners. Therapists were professional, friendly and approachable, treatments were fabulous and the spa itself is extremely clean and beautiful. I always walk into this spa a very stressed nurse and walk out feeling relaxed, pampered and glam. Excellent value for money & a lovely experience alone, with family or friends. I'll be back asap :) xx
melissah
May 10, 2011
A perfect way to relax
I have visited this spa twice and would recomend it to any of my friends or family. The spa is a great opportunity to get away for the day and to relax . While at the spa i have had a manicure and facial and thought they were more than satisfying ! I would love to visit the spa again and try out the other treatments as i know they will live up tp the standards of ones ive already had. I thought staff at the spa were very polite and on task , they made you feel ; comfortable , relaxed and welcome to the spa.
HelenG
May 9, 2011
Wonderful Experience
I often visit this spa and i think it is wonderful, the staff are pleasant and helpful, the treatments are exceptional and great value for money. I will always use this spa for all my treatments.
RachelD
May 9, 2011
Loved it!!
I visited the Chill Out Spa for some beauty treatments and was first of all taken aback by the spa itself. I thought that it was lovely as soon as I pulled up! (A million miles away from a "barn" as opinionated below; it is more like a country retreat)! The security measurements taken at the entrance are also reassuring. Once inside the spa, I found that all of the staff were extremely friendly and chatty, yet professional. I also had a spray tan which can sometimes be a bit uncomfortable but the Chill Out Spa staff made me feel no different than as if we were chatting over coffee! And as promised, I was left with a gorgeous golden tan the following day! Absolutely loved going there, and would defiantly recommend to others!! I will certainly be going again... and soon!
EmilyB
May 9, 2011
5* spa!
I visited the spa earlier last week and i can say i had the most superb day. The staff where lovely and very polite whilst the treatment i received was wonderful. I went for a manicure and i was very pleased with the end result and i will be returning in the near future. I was made to feel very welcome, which relaxed me and made me feel comfortable. The spa was lovely, and i thank them for making my visit so relaxing :). Thank you!
Laura C
May 9, 2011
Very relaxing
I booked in with my Mum for the Hot Stone Package, and felt leaving truly relaxed and well looked after. The owner made us both very welcome and comfortable in the spa, and the therapists were great- they even made time for me to add a spray-tan on at the end!
joannew
November 4, 2010
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
I think to travel 40miles to this so called "Spa" is an exageration. There a far more expertise salons more recommended that this 'barn'. I would rather go to my local beauticians on the high street than pay over the odds for treatments not done properly. This is not a 4 star spa.
RebeccaS
October 9, 2010
A very special day!
I have visited chill out spa twice and have found it to be a wonderful and relaxing experience. The staff, treatments, food and general hospitality could'nt be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble. I will be back with my sister soon, can't wait.
amyf
October 4, 2010
staff lovely
i would reccomend this spa to any one visting liverpool or just looking to wind down its very well decorated and the therapist are very friendly
Lisa
September 27, 2010
Excellent
I have visited the Chill Out Spa on two occasions personally, and I have bought treatments for my parents as a gift. We have all been overly impressed with the service and professionalism of the staff. The treatments are of a very high standard and I can not fault the spa at all. It is clean, relaxing and has a varied range of facilities and treatments to suit everyone. To the people who have yet to visit the spa, ignore the false reviews from the nasty and vindictive coven below and try the spa for yourself. I guarantee you will not be dissappointed.
SUSAND
September 22, 2010
FANTASTIC
After travelling 40 miles to visit this Spa it was well worth it. I have had my nails done twice , eye lash extenstions and spray tan. The experiance was amazing. I would highly recommend this spa. Thanks to all the staff for making my visit worth while. Susan D
JenniferP
September 22, 2010
Absolutely Excellent!
Thank you Chill Out Spa for making my mum's birthday a real treat!. My mum had the Collagen Velvet facial along with a manicure and pedicure.She absolutely loved these treatments. Your staff were extremely attentive and made myself and my mum relaxed, special and at ease. We had a nice leisurely lunch and in the afternoon we tried the hot stone taster which was fabulous, very relaxing and very enjoyable. This place certainly has the wow factor, I'll definitely be back.
laura m
September 21, 2010
fantastic experience!!
Never visited a spa before!! Never could of imagined it to be this good!!! Had an ritual for two highly reccomend it! See you soon chillout spa!!
Laura C
September 21, 2010
A Balanced View
It would not surprise me if Barbara, Jenny and Sarah were part of the same party that almost ruined our special day at the Chill Out Spa. Their behaviour was outrageous to say the least. And to suggest that the staff were unprofessional couldn't be further from the truth. Next time they want to binge drink themselves silly they should choose a city centre bar, not a Spa! To the staff at Chill Out... Thank you for trying to ensure that our day wasn't spoilt by these people. We'll certainly be back.
janeb
September 21, 2010
5 Stars.
I have traveled to the Spa from Manchester on numerous occasions. My experience has always been of a high standard. I have had numerous treatments there including a facial which was my favorite! The staff are extremely professional at all times. Great location friendly staff and would defiantly recommend a visit!
SteveC
April 30, 2010
Special
This is truly a 'special' place. I've been fortunate enough to have visited spas all over the world but none have the unique charm and friendliness i experienced at Chill Out Spa.
LisaH
April 15, 2010
Relaxing and refreshing experience
The Chill Out Spa was one of the first real spa experience I induldged in. The location and interior of the Spa was out of this world. I had a massage on my visit and the whole experience from the moment I walked in the door was amazing. At the end I even got a tour around all their facilities and treatment. Definitely worth at day out.
HeleneS
March 4, 2010
friends spa day
My friend and I decided we needed a relaxing spa day away from the stress of a working mum's life! We LOVED it. Only 10 mins away from where we live yet seemed like we where in another world! The staff where very friendly and put us at ease. The settings/lounges /spa where fab. Lovely fluffly dressing gowns(better than center parcs :) We had champagne / chocs in the hot tub and the massage was fantastic. we left fully relaxed and fullfilled and cannot wait to go again, I would reccommend it to everyone. I will return in the summer to eat lunch outdoors on the cobbled patio ! Thankyou to all the staff Helene/Janine xx
Load 5 More Reviews +