Woodhouse Day Spa - Orlando

Woodhouse Day Spa - Orlando

Address & Info
8060 Via Dellagio Way, Suite 102
Orlando, FL 32819
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

407-965-3131

http://www.orlando....
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  7pm Tues: 10am  -  7pm Wed: 10am  -  7pm Thu: 10am  -  7pm Fri: 9am  -  7pm Sat: 9am  -  7pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Woodhouse Day Spa - Orlando
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Woodhouse Day Spa - Orlando (10)

stacey1234s
September 30, 2013
Disappointed
The establishment itself is very beautiful and the staff was great but the owner of the spa was rude to say the least. I did not feel welcomed by her and I felt as if she only cared about my money and not my personal experience. She was rude to her staff and she tried to push hundreds of dollars worth of product on me. I felt like i was forced to buy product and prebook for my next appointment. I will not return to the woodhouse day spa.
JeanenneT
April 26, 2012
Beautiful Facility
The atmosphere is wonderful. I was a little disappointed that the bath did not include any special oil or gel - communication could have been better in that regard.
Susana
November 4, 2011
Great Massage therapist!
Abiola really helped me to relax and work out all of my knots. I have trouble relaxing because I am a lawyer and I tend to bring my work home with me. As a woman I have always had trouble relaxing with a male therapist. Abiola made me feel relaxed, safe, and calm in a matter of minutes on his table. I have a chronic condition and in pain all the time. He was very focused on making sure the pain was the first thing that was addressed. If you have the time I would highly suggest booking with Abiola. The spa itself is very nice and the staff is friendly. The tea is delicious and the bathrooms are beautiful. I loved the products they use. Abiola even suggested some product that I should try for at home relaxation. I would go every week if I wasn't so busy. Can't wait to go back!
SaraB
May 16, 2011
Great Experience
I just experienced the Woodhouse Spa for the first time on Saturday. I received a Mother's Day package. The package included a Swedish Massage, Minkyti Facial and The Woodhouse Pedicure. My massage was the BEST I have ever had. I had Abiola as a massage Therapist and he was TERRIFIC!! My facial and pedicure were also fabulous by Dana. I would definitely return to this spa for the Services and the Therapists, however I found the desk staff lacking customer service skills (which is why I only gave them 4 stars overall). When I arrived, I was walked back to the changing area and then left there. I then had to find the waiting area. On my exit, I wasn't asked how my services or experience was. I was also using spafinder certificates, the girl was rude when informing me they would take them this once. (They only accept SpaFinder Certificates for first time clients; which I was glad I called ahead to see if they would accept these before arriving) Overall though it was a wonderful experience. If you can over look the desk staff, I would recommend them for their services and therapists.
JulieW
March 28, 2011
No Thanks!!!
It's such a shame, because this truly is a beautiful spa. My manicure and pedicure experience was pathetic. The technician obviously had not been trained properly and cut my cuticles, put the polish on unevenly and clumpy. I was embarrassed to meet my friends for lunch afterwards because of how horrible my nails looked. My favorite part was her hair kept getting in the nail polish, and then she would paint the hair onto my fingers. I'm too nice to say anything, but I did tell the front desk clerk it wasn't a good experience when he asked, and he just ignored me and asked if I wanted to book another appointment....to which I replied, No Thanks!!!!
KarenH
April 28, 2010
Great place!
My husband and I got a couples massage and it was wonderful. The staff was great, the atmosphere was very relaxing. I would definitely go back!
AnnetteH
February 26, 2010
Absolutly the Best!
I am a local resident who will highly recommend this day spa. I will consider myself a regular since I have been to the Woodhouse 2 times now for mani & pedi and will continue to go there from now on. Their pedicure rooms are single private rooms where they use sterile out of the package tools on your feet and hands. Also the emeryboards are brand new and organic. If you want to share your spa experience with a friend as I always do....there is a door between each private room that you can open to expand your space. You can chain the private rooms together up to 6 rooms. Very nice! The staff is very attentive and the products at the spa are all top notch. Oh yes, and very reasonable prices as well...check out thier website for menu of services and pricing. http://www.orlando.woodhousespas.com/
CathyS
February 20, 2010
Great Experience, Great Price
I had a wonderfully relaxing experience at the Woodhouse Spa on Sand Lake. Staff were extremely hospitable and the service was amazing. The pricing was very good compared to other spas I've visted in the area. The products they use in the service were fully organic vegan products and didn't have a strong odor like some spa products can have. Highly recommended!
Scarlett36
May 6, 2009
Disappointing
I'm from the Orlando area and I visited this spa after reviewing the Woodhouse website. Based on the positve customer reviews, I expected a much more professional atmoshpere. No one was at the reception desk when I came in. When someone eventually did greet me, she left me standing at the reception desk while she conferred with a repair man about the annoying buzzing that seemed to be emanating from the flourescent lighting. If I hadn't been privy to that conversation, I wouldn't have known she worked there. Based on her appearance, she might have been a client. She wasn't wearing a smock or name tag, or anything else with the spa label. Eventually I was shown into a reception room and left to wait. The place didn't seem very busy when I arrived, so I couldn't imagine what was taking so long. I can't judge the quality of the service because I never got one. I eventually left. I know they are a new spa, so maybe they ran into some unexpected snags. I hope for their sake that it was just an off day, because based on that one experience, I wouldn't return or recommend them to friends.
Kawasaki
April 11, 2009
Nice experience......
Wow! Let me be the first to that the staff at the spa are hidden treasures themselves. I booked a surprise massage for my girlfriend and the experience was well worth the price of admission. I am not sure what Brandie did to my girlfriend, but I have been getting the credit all day long. She has never had a proffesional massage (I don't count) and did not know what to expect. She now feels like a wet noodle and ready to go to sleep. I relaxed in the waiting area while reading a book . The ladies were very nice and checked in on me from time-to-time. The atmosphere was calming and I actually felt very comfortable while waiting. The place is new, but I can see them being there for a very long time once the word gets out. I suggest you go now before the word gets out.......if there was just one word to describe the staff, I would have to use the word....ATTENTIVE....
Load 5 More Reviews +