Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Hillsboro

Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Hillsboro

Address & Info
7397 NE Butler Street,
Hillsboro, OR 97124
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

1(503)681-4949

http://www.handands...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  10pm Tues: 9am  -  10pm Wed: 9am  -  10pm Thu: 9am  -  10pm Fri: 9am  -  10pm Sat: 8am  -  9pm Sun: 9am  -  6pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Hillsboro
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Hillsboro (17)

TomiH
May 13, 2014
Great place
I love this place. All of the staff are so professional and nice. The facials and massages are so nice. I like that they tell you about the products that are used but don't give you the hard sell. The best is to get the membership package for better prices and special deals.
EmmaF
April 1, 2014
great hours, services & staff expertise
I was given a gift card for a hot stone massage & afterwards became a member. Have been back several times for a massage, facial or waxing. I appreciate the hours since I work full time.The level of experience each therapist brings to my session is wonderful. Thank you Hand & Stone !
PHILIPS
March 7, 2014
Exceptional and friendly service
Hands and Stone Hillsboro has been exceptional in the quality of their massages. They are always friendly and go out of their way to make customers feel welcome. Highly recommend. Philip S
ElleC
February 17, 2014
So relaxing!
Received my first massage here, was asked if id like a membership. Yes! Prices are good too.
AmyS
September 13, 2013
BEST massage ever!
Oh my gosh - if you haven't tried a hot stone massage before, you simply must! I almost don't want word to get out about HOW GREAT Caesar is...for fear I won't be able to book another massage with him! What a fantastic therapist! Seriously, best massage ever! Can't wait to go again...wonderful!!!
BrianneH
July 3, 2013
Excellent Massage!!
The front desk staff is extremely knowledgable, I told them what type of therapist I wanted and got it! I love having a little "me" time each month, worth the price!
PaneeB
May 5, 2013
Very Helpful Staff and flexible Hours.
I called and got the same day appointment with no problem. The hours are flexible, friendly helpful staff. My second appointment was hot stone massage it was wonderful.
CraigG
March 27, 2013
appointment schedule
I walked in and scheduled an appt for a few days later. Was quick and easy, friendly staff. Can't wait to give it a try.
wendyg
March 25, 2013
relaxing and peaceful
The massage therapist was excellent, She new just where to massage deep and where to trender. The staff is always friendly and kind. I recommend this place to all my co-workers.. thank you Wendy
ColeenG
December 6, 2012
A Little Me Time!!!!
It's easy to get an appointment within 24 hours you request one. The staff is knowledgable and professional. Facials are expertly done. The prices of products are not clearly defined so it's like if you have to ask the price of products. My experience here was overall good!
JessicaJ
October 26, 2012
Good massage in the suburbs
There are a lot of mixed reviews for Hand and Stone on this page. My experience was a good one. My massage therapist was caring, thinking of other things I can do in my life to relieve tension. She gave useful recommendations. She was very responsive during the massage and demonstrated a good awareness of what I needed. The prices are a little high. I think the entry price should be the price of the usual 50 minute massage. However, you can become a preferred member and pay $10 less on on every massage (at least at the Hillsboro location on Butler St.)
SandraR
February 23, 2012
Expensive
I thought the massage therapist did a good job, I was just shocked at the "standard" price, it was definitely the most expensive massage I have ever received. I was not impressed with the hard sell of a membership. It was pretty awkward and I was glad to leave. They were polite and the atmosphere was nice and while them massage was good I usually pay $50/hour not $90/hour and the massage I got did not make up the difference.
suzannag
January 4, 2011
Become part of the Hand and Stone Lifestyle!
"Hand and Stone strives to maintain a healthy thriving relationship with local accredited healing arts,cosmetology and esthetic schools, allowing us to provide the best licensed, educated and experienced Massage Therapists/Estheticians for our community. We believe in going above and beyond to create a soothing, calm and relaxed environment for our clients. Whether you are coming in to purchase a gift card, wanting more information on our services, or are a member coming in for your monthly massage we want you to enjoy your moments spent with us. Hand and stone makes massage not just a luxurious experience to have once a year, but an affordable way to utilze our services as they are a necessity on a regular basis. We encourage and welcome client/community feedback and are always looking for new and exciting ways to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Your Hand and Stone Hillsboro Spa..."
K
September 4, 2010
This franchise is a racket
They seem to hire inexperienced massage "therapists" and charge almost twice as much as any other massage I have ever had. The staff was ackward and did not do what I asked. I left feeling more tense than when I went in. The atmosphere is very corporate and generic but it does appear clean. Your are much better off going to an actual certified massage therapist for less money. I am sure the staff doesn't even make much and most of your $90 is going to these people: "Our management team is comprised of 4 seasoned veterans in the areas of marketing, customer service, sales, real estate and finance." What does any of that have to do with massage? This place is money driven only and it is very apparent. http://www.massagefranchisereview.com/Hand-and-Stone-Massage-Franchise.html
VickiL
July 25, 2010
I love this place!
It's easy to get an appointment on the same day you request one. The staff is knowledgable and professional. Nathan is fabulous as a masseuse. Facials are expertly done. The prices of products are not clearly defined. It's like if you have to ask the price of products...you can't afford them. My experiences there are all good!
BarbaraJ
April 13, 2010
Talented Staff
I have been going to Hand and Stone for over a year now and have seen a handful of LMTs at this location. My preference is Amy, who is amazing and always seems to know exactly how to make me feel better, she remembers me every time I come back and I recommend everyone to see her. The front desk staff is nothing to write home about, but luckily I dont have to spend much time with them when I get my massages. I think the atmosphere is great, and the price is very affordable for the amazing treatment I get every month!
kM
September 15, 2009
Bait & Switch
(Right off the bat, the LMT was ok.) I called to check prices on massages. I was told one price, $49.95, then after my appointment was charged $79.95. When I complained to the receptionist/cashier, she said, "Oh, I'm sorry but that is not correct, but you can get a $49.95 massage next time you come in." She did not even try to make it right after I complained. If they had honored their quote, I would probably have given a better rating but I Won't be going back.
Load 5 More Reviews +