Neva Massage Center

Neva Massage Center

Address & Info
6009 Wayzata Blvd. Suite 107,
Saint Louis Park, MN 55416
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

952-935-9506

http://www.nevamass...
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Neva Massage Center
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Neva Massage Center (11)

LauraS
September 1, 2014
Wonderful massage; not great atmosphere
I went to this location for a prenatal massage while 7 months pregnant. Iryna did my massage and she was absolutely wonderful - vey professional and consciences. She knew how to tailor the massage to what I needed. However, the atmosphere is less than stellar. The location is in a run down office building, and the massage room was right next to a restroom (however, I have been in fancier spas that have massage rooms right next to bathrooms as well; it is what it is). The staff was professional - it is a husband/wife team doing massages - but the space lacks the comforts, décor, and privacy of what one thinks of when they hear the word "spa" Go here if you are strictly interested in the massage itself, but not if you like all the fancy trappings of a day spa.
TerezaB
June 24, 2014
PERFECT !!!
PERFECT !!!
AmandaW
April 23, 2014
I should have read the Yelp reviews....
I purchased a Groupon for a 1 hour massage and the moment I walked through the door I knew I had wasted my money. It is located in a very rundown office complex with absolutely no signage for the massage center. The waiting room is about as relaxing as the DMV. I had made my original reservation for the week prior but called back shortly after to reschedule for the following week due to a work conflict. When I arrived the receptionist said she had no record of me and when I presented my Groupon she told me my appointment had not been confirmed because I had not given my Groupon number at the time of making the reservation. I knew that was false since Groupon had already listed my deal as being used. The woman asked me to sit and wait for a man who I assume was the owner. When he finally arrived the two spoke in a foreign language in front of me, making me more uncomfortable than I already was. He then proceeded to tell me my Groupon was invalid because I hadn't shown up for the day and time of the original appointment. When I told him I had called and spoke to him the week before and he himself rescheduled my time he began to argue with me. At that point I decided to cut my losses and I left. Shameful way to do business
DanielleM
February 23, 2013
Disappointing Massage
We purchased a couples massage for Neva through Crowdcut and were very disappointed. While the price was affordable, the massage was disappointing and the staff were unprofessional as well as slightly rude. We had checked out some reviews for Neva massage online and noticed that the staff were the ones submitting the positive reviews. We would not recommend this place to anyone.
Response from Neva Massage Center
Dear Danielle! Thank you for come in Neva Massage Center. I have some questions to you. First, If you didn't like our massage, why you did't stop doing the service and got your money back? You received all session. Second, Our stuff are overqualified - Iryna is a medical doctor in Europe. Leo has 8 years experience in massage. Probably, you come in from our competitors to do these things. We had the same things couple times before. Please don't insult our stuff. We are honest and nobody wrote review themselves. Thank you.
AngelaS
November 27, 2012
thank you for a good service
I have had the best massage in my life. Iryna was amazing! Thank you very much!
AmandaL
April 26, 2012
Neva Message
After a quick Google search I found Neva Message Center. I had previously gone to Positive Body Dynamics in St. Paul but have since moved to the west side of the cities. I called and was able to get an appointment right away. The gentleman who answered the phone made sure that I was aware of their new address since it isn't listed on their website correctly. When I arrived the therapist was not yet there so I had to wait, but I was 10 minutes early. Iryna was amazing! I like deep tissue massages because I have problems with bad knots in my neck and shoulders. She worked them all out and was very thorough. I would highly recommend Neva Massage. The atmosphere isn't your typical yuppie day spa.
Response from Neva Massage Center
Thank you very much for interest in Neva Massage Center. All our massage therapists are very experienced . Iryna was a medical doctor in Russia, so you can't find better massage therapist than Iryna anywhere. Neva Massage Center is not only spa salon. We provide spa massages, and medical issue massages.
JenniferK
January 29, 2012
Charges more for spafinder card holders
Just so you're aware - the prices on their website have two prices - one for Spafinder card holders (about $10.00 more per hour) and one for everyone else. They explained that they pass on the upcharge to the customer instead of absorbing it. I guess I'd rather use my gift card somewhere that values it at face value rather than $10.00 less...
Response from Neva Massage Center
We didn't have any customers with name Jenifer for long time. There are many unfair persons. We are a very professional massage place. We provide better massages than our competitors.We have as European and American education. We are certified and licensed as in Europe and in America. Probably, this review is written by our competitors.
MaxS
June 8, 2010
Top Notch Massage.
I visited Neva Massage Center several times and each time I have received an outstanding massage expereince! The staff is very professional and friendly. I highly reccommend Neva to anyone looking for a high quality massage from a very experienced staff. The rates are quite reasonable too. Max
OlenaS
June 7, 2010
Outstanding Massage Center!
I visited Neva Massage Center several times for my massage and each time it was great! The staff is very experienced and professional, and the quality of the massage is outstanding! Very nice, soothing and relaxing. I had some problems with my back, but now my back feels much much better.
LloempriseW
January 12, 2010
Very Relaxing
For it being my first time getting a meassage I really loved it! Released alot of tension! :)
AnthonyC
July 23, 2009
The Best Massage Experience I Ever Had
I liked this Center for a great professional deep tissue massage. I visited it several times and every time I was pleased. It's clean and comfortable place and staff is really friendly. The prices are exeptable and quality is superb. I've bought a two month membership.
Load 5 More Reviews +