Bravo Salon

Bravo Salon

Address & Info
10614 North 71st Pl,
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

480-951-8076

http://www.bravosal...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9:30am  -  4pm Tues: 9am  -  7pm Wed: 9am  -  6pm Thu: 9am  -  7:30pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Bravo Salon
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Bravo Salon (11)

LisaC
September 2, 2012
Best Color, haircut and brazilian Blowout
I love this place. I love my hair now. It's quaint and cozy, and they really know their stuff here. They fixed my hair from another salon, and restored my color and cut. Also repaired the damage and my hair feels so healthy again. I will be back. I also will tell all my friends about this place. Very friendly and Accepts Spafinders:)
crystalg
March 22, 2012
The Best hair color ever
The Best color ever. I am so happy with my color. I had my color fixed here. I had went a posh day spa and they messed my color up so bad. So I wanted to use my spa finder certificates and found this great little precious salon. These gals so so nice and they helped me with my color dilemma. I paid so much at the posh day spa called Joya, and they lied to me. This little salon is small but they sure do know what they are doing here. I really trust them and they know what they know color, Goldwell and Schwarzkopf. The owner is so nice and her young gal helped me fix my really bad color. Jessica is her name. She is so nice and she made me feel welcome and understood what I wanted. She confirmed it with the owner and they took really good care of me. I thought the value and time they spent was well worth the price I paid, I got good value and really great color, not just good but Great color. I say give them a try, I recommend Bravo Salon. The best in town.
terric
September 29, 2011
Best All Natural Brazilian Keratin, Color, haircut, Highlighting
I Love my hair. Best Color & Cut ever. I also can now have shiny, smooth straight, frizz free hair thanks to the experts at this salon. I had my hair fixed here from someone who messed up my color and cut. Bravo Salon fixed my hair. I also got the latest and greastest new All natural Brazilian Keratin treatment that has amino acids in it instead of the harmful one. I love it. So soft and shiny silky hair again. I highly recommend this salon. My hair is restored.
debbiew
July 9, 2010
brazilian blowout
I had a brazilian blowout by Michael, this was my 2nd experiance with the brazilian, the first was done by the owner Alicia. Both were wonderful! The 2nd one was different in that I didn't have to wait 4 days to wash my hair, but the results were the same. I also had my hair colored and cut, needless to say I was there a while, but everyone was so nice and Michael even ran out to get me lunch! Great staff! So for now I'm enjoying my soft, shiny, silky hair, till I go back to AZ for another visit! It sucks not living closer!!
Response from Bravo Salon
Thank you so much for coming to our salon. It is always a pleasure to have you travel so far and come in and see us. Michael is a very talented stylist. I'm so glad you had a great experience with him.
MichelleW
May 20, 2010
Highlight Heaven For My Hair
I have hair that is difficult to lift to just the right shade of blonde...or so I thought. I booked my appointment with Eva Shimp, a stylist at Bravo recommended for her expertise in hair color and especially high lift blondes and was so pleased I did. In the past, other stylist would turn my hair brassy or when I told them my hair had a tendency to turn orange they would over compensate and my hair looked a weird greyish green. Eva listened to my concerns and mixed the perfect shade of blondes to weave into my hair. She is very friendly, as is the entire staff, and I am now a happy, blonde client!
Response from Bravo Salon
Thank you Michelle for coming to our Salon. We value your input and as our guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
AmandaS
January 17, 2010
I recommend Elizabeth all the way!
The waiting room was not very spa-like, but the value of serivces was outstanding. Once I was away from the crowded hair-salon front room, Elizabeth was a hands-down fantastic aesthetician, with great info, skill, and care. Never was I left to stew away part of my hour facial "relaxing," or "absorbing" or whatever like at other, larger day-spas, and I appreciate that. 10 all the way. Michelle did my massage, and it was an 8: very relaxing, but not really the deliberate, firm massage I like. I might try a different masseuse next time, or be more vocal in my preferences. If I had one suggestion, I would posit that the hairstylist Eva shouldn't be near the front door. While I was there the waiting room was packed, so I merely asked if I could sit on her unused chair, largely labeled "EVA." Instead of just saying 'no', she literally snatched it and continued to passive-aggressively mutter for an additional 15 minutes about her ridiculous chair. Seriously? Unprofessional, unprovoked, unpleasant, and unwarranted. Her supposedly positive reputation as a hairdresser really cannot supercede her clearly abrasive and frankly nut-job personality.
Response from Bravo Salon
Amanda, I sincerely appreciate your wonderful review of our salon and Elizabeth. I definately will talk with EVA about her presence to customers and unaproachable demeanor. Absolutely unwarranted. I sincerely apologize for the behavior of one of my staff members. Thank you for your input and it is valued. Sincerely, Alicia (owner)
Kristenb
December 9, 2009
best deal
I loved this place! As soon as I walked in I was greeted warmly and offered something to drink. Bravo is such a friendly place, and the service was amazing. I got a facial with Elizabeth and a Masage with Tabitha. Both girls gave me exactly what I wanted and had such a wonderful touch! I can honestly say that it was the best massage and facial I have ever had. Tabitha worked out the knots in my shoulders and I swear Elizabeth turned back time on my face. She gave me information about my skin no other esthetician ever has. She is a very catering person. I was shocked with how amazing she made my skin feel. I will be back!
Gretchenz
December 6, 2009
best facial
I found this spa because they use the Yonka skin care line. I am from Germany and have used this line for many many years. Bravo is a very welcoming spa. I only paid 49 dollars for my facial and I feel I was given a facial worth over 200 dollars. It is very hard for me to find a good Aesthetician in the states, they are schooled differently then in europe. but I do believe I have found one. Elizabeth has so much knowledge and skill I felt very taken care of. She has a amazing touch and gave such an incredible unique massage. I felt so relaxed I didn't want to get up! I am very impressed, and will be back!
JustineS
September 8, 2009
Great Spa and service friendly atmosphere at a great price
I recieved the best Facial I ever had. Monique gave me the best facial and told me what I needed, and gave me just what I came in for. I wasn't charged up the wazzoo like most snobby spas, and I also had the best massage ever. Tabitha came from the best resort spas and is working here, which I just loved my massage. She took away the stress and aches and pains. I also recieved the special morrocan Oil treatment from Shasta. What a relief to my damaged tresses. You should get that. I also got the best haircut and style from Shata. THis place is a winner. I'm coming back to get all this over again and Next time I'm going for the reflexology & Pedicure. I can't wait to go back. What a treat!
Response from Bravo Salon
I love the Moroccan Oil treatment. It makes me feel so relaxed and smells heavenly. My hair always feels so treated. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
NicoleL
August 15, 2009
Great Spa to Go to
I want to this spa to take advantage of their summer deal where for $99 I got a facial and Deep Conditioning Treatment, Scalp Massage and Haircut and style. The facial with Monique was very relaxing and she was very knowledgeable about how to treat my type of skin. Shasta was equally as great and I left with a brand new haircut and style that I really love! All the staff was very friendly and polite and I would definetely go back again.
cherylM
August 7, 2009
Great price and service, uninviting atmosphere.
The salon was small and cramped. I was taken into a back room which seemed to be intended for a janitorial closet. You could hear the conversation of others outside the room and the chemical smells of the salon were heavy. The massage was very nice and relaxing. I also added a facial which was my first. The extractions as expected was a bit painful but the rest was very nice. Visible wrinkes were minimized. Atmosphere was less than desirable but the service was wonderul.
Response from Bravo Salon
It seems as you enjoyed the massage and facial but just didn't like the atmosphere of a busy salon and day spa. We are not a posh day spa like elizabeth arden. I'm sure you enjoyed the price for what the service was, and it was tops. Our massage therapist comes from a troon resort & Spa that charges $165.00 an hour for a massage only and Yes it is very quiet and serene, it's a 3 million dollar spa that's not busy, that's why she works for us. I also noticed that you gave a another day spa a rating on the same day. That's hardly fair to compare us to a michigan day spa. We are not allowed to serve alcohol in Arizona in a day spa. A professional knows better to not serve alcohol before a massage. We serve herbal Teas, coffee and Soft drinks, and bottled water, sorry we don't serve alcohol. We are happy you enjoyed the service, and very sorry we didn't have the wine and no other customers in the salon to be so quiet, you must of come on a busy day. During the week it's not as busy.
Load 5 More Reviews +