Mezz Spa

Mezz Spa

Address & Info
44 Old Canton Street,
Alpharetta, GA 30009
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

(770) 557 - 1988

http://www.mezzspa.com
 
Contact Us

(770) 557 - 1988

http://www.mezzspa.com
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 10am  -  7pm Wed: 10am  -  7pm Thu: 10am  -  7pm Fri: 10am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  4pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Mezz Spa
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
BODY SERVICES
Salt Glow Scrub Salt Glow Scrub
60 min
$90
Pumpkin Cream Body Mask Pumpkin Cream Body Mask
60 min
$100
Glow Antioxidizing Sugar Scrub Glow Antioxidizing Sugar Scrub
60 min
$90
Chocolate Mocha Heaven Chocolate Mocha Heaven
60 min
$100
Load All 4 Body Services +
FACIALS
Teen Time Teen Time
30 min
$55
Teen Time Teen Time
30 min
$45
Purity Peel Purity Peel
60 min
$145
Pomegranate Peel Pomegranate Peel
60 min
$70
Peels Peels
60 min
$650
Microdermabrasion with Medi Facial Microdermabrasion with Medi Facial
60 min
$120
Microdermabrasion of the Back Microdermabrasion of the Back
30 min
$95
Microdermabrasion Microdermabrasion
30 min
$85
Mezz Glow & Go Facial Mezz Glow & Go Facial
30 min
$55
Mezz Brilliance Facial Mezz Brilliance Facial
60 min
$95
Men's Seaweed Detox Facial Men's Seaweed Detox Facial
45 min
$85
Men's Eminence Stone Crop Facial Men's Eminence Stone Crop Facial
45 min
$75
Medi Facial Treatment Peels Medi Facial Treatment Peels
60 min
$115
Jessner Peel Jessner Peel
60 min
$100
Eminence Menthol Rosehip Treatment Eminence Menthol Rosehip Treatment
60 min
$100
Deep Sea Peel Deep Sea Peel
60 min
$450
Deep Oxygenating Facial Deep Oxygenating Facial
60 min
$120
Collagen Boosting Facial Collagen Boosting Facial
60 min
$110
Collagen Boosting Facial Collagen Boosting Facial
60 min
$110
Chemibrasion Facial Chemibrasion Facial
60 min
$150
Blueberry Smoothie Peel Blueberry Smoothie Peel
60 min
$80
Benefit Peel Benefit Peel
60 min
$145
Load All 22 Facials +
MASSAGES
Teen Time Sport Relief Massage Teen Time Sport Relief Massage
30 min
$45
Swedish Massage 90-minutes Swedish Massage 90-minutes
90 min
$125
Swedish Massage - 60 Minute Swedish Massage - 60 Minute
60 min
$80
Scalp Massage Scalp Massage
15 min
$30
Reflexology Foot Massage Reflexology Foot Massage
30 min
$50
Prenatal Oh Mamma! Massage Prenatal Oh Mamma! Massage
60 min
$90
Lavender Stress Less Aromatherapy Mas... Lavender Stress Less Aromatherapy Massage - 60 Minutes
60 min
$85
Jumpstart Massage Jumpstart Massage
30 min
$50
Hot Stone Therapy Massage Hot Stone Therapy Massage
60 min
$100
Hot Stone Therapy 90-minutes Hot Stone Therapy 90-minutes
90 min
$150
Ginger Detox Aromatherapy Massage - 6... Ginger Detox Aromatherapy Massage - 60 Minutes
60 min
$85
Eucalyptus Peppermint Muscle Soak Aro... Eucalyptus Peppermint Muscle Soak Aromatherapy Massage - 60 ...
60 min
$85
Deep Tissue Massage - 60 Minute Deep Tissue Massage - 60 Minute
60 min
$90
Deep Tissue 90-minutes Deep Tissue 90-minutes
90 min
$125
Citrus Energy Aromatherapy Massage - ... Citrus Energy Aromatherapy Massage - 60 Minutes
60 min
$85
Back/Neck/Shoulder Massage 90-minutes Back/Neck/Shoulder Massage 90-minutes
90 min
$150
Back/Neck/Shoulder Massage Back/Neck/Shoulder Massage
30 min
$60
Load All 17 Massages +
WAXING
Upper Leg Waxing Upper Leg Waxing
20 min
$35
Underarm Waxing Underarm Waxing
15 min
$30
Shoulder Waxing Shoulder Waxing
30 min
$40
Shoulder & Back Waxing Shoulder & Back Waxing
60 min
$65
Men's Underarm Waxing Men's Underarm Waxing
20 min
$45
Men's Half Leg Waxing Men's Half Leg Waxing
40 min
$45
Men's Full Leg Waxing Men's Full Leg Waxing
60 min
$80
Men's Abdominal Waxing Men's Abdominal Waxing
30 min
$40
Lower Leg Waxing Lower Leg Waxing
20 min
$30
Lip Waxing Lip Waxing
10 min
$15
Half Arm Waxing Half Arm Waxing
20 min
$30
Full Leg Waxing Full Leg Waxing
60 min
$60
Full Arm Waxing Full Arm Waxing
35 min
$40
Forearms Waxing Forearms Waxing
20 min
$30
Female Abdominal Waxing Female Abdominal Waxing
15 min
$20
Face Waxing Face Waxing
30 min
$30
Eyebrow Waxing Eyebrow Waxing
10 min
$20
Chin Waxing Chin Waxing
10 min
$15
Chest Waxing Chest Waxing
30 min
$45
Chest & Back Waxing Chest & Back Waxing
90 min
$70
Bikini Waxing Bikini Waxing
30 min
$50
Load All 21 Waxing +
Powered by SpaBooker

Customer Reviews for Mezz Spa (53)

JenH
June 1, 2014
High end spa in Alpharetta
If you're even debating Mezz, you should pick up the phone immediately- because appointments these days go fast my Yelp friends! I discovered this place about a year ago, and I would legit feast on ramen noodles for a week if I had to choose between eating & or getting a service here. For starters, they are incredible. I've hung out way too much in their lobby talking Tom's ear off & I can honestly say they treat every single person who walks through the door like their business depends on it, customer or not. Tom is like your best friend & therapist wrapped into one adorable package. He's one of the most resourceful, down-to-earth people I've met in Atl. His wife, is an absolute doll- so warm, sweet & according to my Mom the best facialist she's ever been to in her 55 years. Kaylee has always done my facials and massages. I've been to every high end hotel spa in Atl & I will personally guarantee that she's one of the VERY BEST in this city. Her touch will remove every ounce of tension in your body (this coming from a stressed out lawyer hunched over the computer all damn day). She's personable, super knowledgeable about the body & goes above & beyond like you rarely see in the service industry.
Tammy
July 23, 2013
Plesantly Surprised
On July 6, I used a Groupon for a three hour package deal. I was pleasantly surprised with the services.....a massage, a facial and body scrub. I found the staff to be friendly and professional. They provided raspberry champagne and chocolates (yum!). The only concern I had was that they showed a gratuity fee schedule, which was fine, but the prices for the services listed on the gratuity schedule seemed to be higher than those shown on the website pricing page. I need to pay closer attention to this next time. It's possible the rates have changed and the website has not been updated, or perhaps I am mistaken. I will check more closely. Overall, I was pleased and bought another 3 hour package deal, so I will go back soon.
BeverlyM
June 6, 2013
As good as it gets
Literally, AS GOOD AS IT GETS ! Especially in Alpharetta! This place is a little slice of heaven, gone somewhat unnoticed due to it's unassuming appearance from outside. I am about to have my second appointment there after experiencing the Microdermabrasion facial and can only expect great things after the results my skin has displayed since then. I could tell this was a very calm environment as soon as I walked in and I love that I am able to consult with my technician about what would be best for my skin type and concerns. It feels like you are V.I.P 24/7 here. Immediately after my first facial, my skin was glowing! There was no irritation or redness, just some bedhead hair because I was in serenity from beginning to end. I want to try out pretty much every service they offer. Mezz spa has found a loyal client in me because I know I am getting the best treatments for affordable prices and packages in ways that are more organic for my skin. I almost want to keep it a beauty secret, but everyone deserves to feel and LOOK this.
GinaH
May 20, 2013
Horrible service .. Beware of your belongings
I recently went for a 3 hr service ..horrible service ! The body scrub was a joke . They took off my wedding bangle for the massage and then it's a rush rush service .. No feeling like a spa . Once I get back from the shower in a dingy restroom I am asked to change into my clothes and not handed over my bangle .. Once I reach home I realize my bangle not there and then I call and get to hear that " I need to let go of certain things" the staff was so rude in talking to me ,it is almost certain that they stole it .. Well they have to answer God one day ..please don't visit this place .. I really pray to God that their business never flourishes and then I can tell the owner that she needs to let go off certain things ..
Response from Mezz Spa
Also, your name is not Gina, you are Preety Kanda - we don't have your bangles from your Indian wedding. The police will deal with your providing different names too, and going to all websites writing bad reviews under different names - but the same content.
StacyP
May 20, 2013
Excellent Service
My sweet husband gave me a gift card for our anniversary back in October and I finally had time to use it a couple weeks ago. I have to say, it was one of the nicest gifts he ever gave me. I got the January special which consisted of the organic facial and signature massage (a great deal at slightly less than $200.00). From the moment I walked in, I knew this was a place that took relaxation seriously. Cellphone use is discouraged and they give you a comfy spa robe and plush slippers to change into. First up was my massage. She came and got me from the lovely waiting room and within moments I was melting. She instantly zeroed in on my lower back (where I seem to store all my stress) and worked out every last knot. She used just the right amount of pressure and always checked in to make sure I was okay. By the time I got off the table I felt absolutely amazing, lighter and entirely pain free. Next was my facial with Melissa who kindly took the time to ask about my skincare concerns and routine before going to work. She said she'd tell me what she was doing but if I started falling asleep, she'd be quiet. Well, ten minutes later I was out and when I woke up my skin was positively glowing. I've never felt so relaxed or pampered.
LeslieM
May 13, 2013
Amazing Experience.
Zoe, the owner, was such a pleasure, as was my aesthetician. Do not miss out on this spa - you will not be disappointed!
MargaretV
May 2, 2013
Nicely Surprised
I love that this place is very unpretentious. I think that's really the big notable thing about this place. I have only been to one other spa ever, Spa Sydell, that's practically the biggest chain there is in terms of spas. The rooms were great, and their robes robes were nice and slippers plushy. I love their infused water and delicious teas, as well as the ability to sit and just relax and lounge before or after your treatment. Their treatment rooms are very relaxing. I got a custom massage which I have never had before (I've only done deep tissue) and I have to say it felt like deep tissue more than anything, lol ... they also used some hot stones! That was pretty pleasant. I liked that they were able to tailor the massage to how I wanted it, since I am totally ticklish. Yikes. I recommend this spa if you're in this area.
Kristen
April 21, 2013
Love this place!
Started coming here for regular extractions and a facial and I have to say that my skin has cleared up really nicely. I used to have really fine acne bumps on my forehead and some on my cheek but every since I switched to PCA products and have been coming here every 6 weeks - there are barely any. NOW IM NOT GOING TO LIE - extractions do hurt. There are little dots on your face after the procedure so dont plan a big night out right after your first one. The dont get easier but they do get better because if you go often they wont have to do that many!! :) The staff there is also AMAZING and really sweet. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to take care of their skin.
TinaL
April 12, 2013
Excellent Spa!
My sister and I were treated to a spa day, by my nephew and niece. It was an amazing day; great massage and amazing facial! The staff is phenomenal. We will be back!!
RossiR
March 25, 2013
Just an average
After waiting more than a month I guess I was expecting more. I was given Grupon gift certificate for my birthday. The massage was great, but the fascial was nothing special. The owner didn't explain what she was doing and I had to ask many questions. No face massage at all which I've mention to her I need. I was told I will see immediate difference, but I have to say that wasn't the case. My skin looked the same as after every other massage. I felt rushed so the next client can get in. Nothing major to complain, but nothing to WOW either.
BrownJ
January 19, 2013
Wonderful spa!
This little spa is so much better than the larger chains or "corporate" ones. I went in on a cold day and there were two fireplaces going, lots of candles lit, chocolate, champagne, tea or coffee. I was asked several times if I needed anything. The beds were very comfortable and had warmers. I had the facial, massage and paraffin hand treatment. I was given an extra blanket when cold. The massage and facial were wonderful. It's worth the drive to Alpharetta!
SherylC
December 19, 2012
Nice Spa, very relaxing experience
I came to this spa with my mother in-law who is visiting from South Carolina for the holidays, and we had an amazing time. The spa smelled wonderfully, our treatments were equally relaxing. They also served champagne & chocolate, which was an extra bonus to our amazing experience. The staff and the owners, the cute couple that runs the spa were a pleasure to meet as well.
SarahF
August 6, 2012
Staff is sweet, owner/facialist is HORRIBLE
I hate that my experience was completely ruined by the owner, who was also my facialist for my appointment. I go to a spa for the primary goal of quiet relaxation and stress relief. Even after telling my facialist this (who spent the first 10 minutes of my facial bragging about herself), she continued to jabber on about her experience (ha! worst facial ever) while also insulting my skin and pushing how much I NEED one of the skin care lines she sells (obvious sell tactic). She also informed me that there was a mix-up with my appointment (as if it were my fault) and her staff was kind enough to stay for the second half of my booking. In my opinion, this kind of internal issue should not be brought up with the customer. When the facial was done, she gave me dirty, worn sandals to wear (I had to ask for a fresh pair). I even took a pic of the soles (gross!). As for the body massage (second part of my package), the massage therapist was WONDERFUL. She was knowledgeable, skilled, and took great care of my back. Heavenly, even. I wish it could have made up for the first part of the experience, but since the error was on the owner's lack of customer service, I won't be a return client.
jennal
May 15, 2012
Awesome Body Scrub
I love this boutique spa in Alpharetta. I received the best body scrub of my life today. The best body scrub, until today, was given to me in Bellagio Las Vegas, but Mezz Spa was outstanding, hands down. Can't wait to go back to Mezz, so relaxing.
LisaM
May 4, 2012
Definitely Not a "Spa" or "Spa" Experience
I agree with the previous review. This was the most awful spa experience I have ever had. What was supposed to be a luxurious and relaxing 1/2 "spa" day for me turned into a frustrating and annoying 1/2 day that felt like a waste of my time. If someone offered me a FREE package to visit this business, I would turn it down in a heartbeat. Lesson learned. I will never go to an unknown spa again before reading the reviews first.
StacyA
April 28, 2012
Not a spa for relaxation
My experience with Mezz Spa was perhaps the most disappointing of all spas services that I have had in my life and I rend to be a spa junkie. I bought a spa package on Groupon and really feel that the owner/staff was resentful that I was using a Groupon. First, the service was incredibly rude, unprofessional and disorganized. This is not a spa like atmosphere at all. There are no dressing rooms, only a bathroom/supply closet and your are given a duffel bag to carry you belongings around. I had to wait nearly 20 minutes past my appointment time thus received a partial massage although I had arrived early. Next, on to the facial. When I made the appointment, I requested a regular facial. The woman performing the service insisted that I requested a dermabrasion and then proceeded to argue with me and told me that was what she was going to do anyway. She really did nothing more than spray water on my face and use a hand machine that did nothing but to move the water around which was running down my chest. I was also supposed to receive a paraffin wax dip that day, bit was told that was not included even though it was on the Groupon. At that point, I was so ready to leave there, I hardly had the energy to care. This was the only time in my life that I left a spa feeling more stressed than when I walked in the door.
LisaA
April 1, 2012
Great Place!
I went for an aromatherapy relaxation treatment. I had Karen as my masseuse, she was wonderful and did an outstanding job. The entire staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The establishment was clean and decorated beautifully. The only thing is that the rooms are not exactly sound proof. During my massage I could hear everything going on in the lobby, including iphones ringing, doors closing and loud conversations. Other than that everything was great. I will definitely be back...maybe with some earplugs.
jenny p
March 8, 2012
3.5 hours of Pure Bliss
Oh where do I begin....I went to Mezz with my friend and we did their 3.5 hrs of pampering, and it was heavenly to say the least. The staff is very knowledgeable and everyone was nice. They made us feel extra special and we'll definitely be back. Thank you Mezz.
John s
February 20, 2012
Amazing...so relaxing...
From the moment you walk in to Mezz Spa, you feel welcome:) The massage was great, the aromas take over the room and is very relaxing. The entire place is beautiful, serene, and polished. It smells lovely and the lighting is just perfect. Honestly, everything was just perfect. I couldn't be happier with my experience at Mezz Spa. Very nice and professional staff, the location is great and the decor feels comfortable and real. They offer gift cards here and it makes for the perfect gift to anyone. This place gets an endless star rating. Loved it.
pattim
February 16, 2012
Relaxed for Valentine's
My daughter and son-in-law treated me to a massage at Mezz just before Valentine's, and I must say I enjoyed it to the fullest. The spa is very nice, the masseuse was very kind. The whole place smelled great and had candles throughout and the great spa feel was incredible. I definitely needed this because my back was hurting and I will come back as soon as another occasion arises for it.
laurad
January 8, 2012
Pampered & Relaxed
What a wonderful experience! I received a facial and a hot stone massage, and loved every minute of it. The spa is inviting and relaxing, smells wonderfully, spotless clean and the staff is great. My facial was great, the extractions were overdue and I'm glad I had it done. Buy my massage! So relaxingthe rooms are very inviting by the way, specious, and you don't have to put your stuff on the floor, like inside some other spas. 5 Stars all around.
katem
December 13, 2011
Great Spa
I have been going to Mezz for about 2 years now. Just finished my 6 microderm treatments, made my skin looks great and fresh, and gave me the glow I dreamed about. Angela is great, she asked me to write a review when I raved about the spa and their services. So I am doing just that - Mezz is awesome, unpretentious, people are professional. The spa is clean and it smells great. Look out for their great specials on facial treatments.
TiffanyB
November 25, 2011
Great Facial
I received the best facial in years, by Angela; and decided to sign up for their monthly membership. Looking forward to visiting soon, and checking out their massage.
MayaA
July 2, 2011
Poor customer service
I purchased a Groupon for this spa and was very disappointed in the customer service that I received.The Groupon was for a 1 hour couples massage. After calling for weeks, someone finally picked up the phone so I could schedule an appointment. On the day of my appointment, I called the spa and told them that I was running late for my appointment due to a family emergency that occurred earlier in the day. They told me that they couldn't reschedule and just to come. Upon arrival my husband and I were surprised to see that they don't offer couples massages, just a discount for 2 different massages at 1 time. They also told me that the 1 hour massage that I purchased would only be 20 minutes. The managing director and owner Alisa Lakisic was very rude and said there was nothing she could do because she pays her therapist on commission. She said that it didn't matter that I called to explain I was running late and tried to reschedule. I would definitely advice not to come to this salon as they falsely advertise and have poor customer service. The owner received prepaid funds for the services that she did not care or intend to deliver.
AndreaH
May 22, 2011
Exfoliataion and Hand dipped Parafin
Worst spa experience ever, took 10 to 15 minutes to rub sugar scrub on me-then was told to lay there and "let the scrub absorb into my skin"It was like being at the beach with oil and sand all over you for 30 minutes. I had to walk to shower and rinse off-, no hand shower to reach lower areas, no lotion or oil massaged on me afterward.Had to put clothes in a laundry bag-nowhere to hang them. went into little room (near a washer and dryer) and stood there and dipped each hand in liquid parafin,plastic bag and mitt put on each had, told to sit for 20 minutes.girl came in and peeled off, no lotion or massage of hands. Really crummy experience.
OriaK
March 3, 2011
My visit made my face happy!
I had a microderm and it was great and what a great deal. They often offer discounts but dont skimp on the service. I am glad I found them.
KimberlyG
February 26, 2011
FANTASTIC
LOVE this spa!! Cannot say enough good things. I went there once using a Groupon & they treated me as if I were a FULL paying customer. If you know anything about using Groupons, some particular places treat you as if you are "beneath" them in a way (don't understand why they offer them if they don't want us to use them...but that's a different story!) I had the BEST massage & facial there. If only I lived closer!!!! They offer such great deals & packages & I would never go anywhere else if I lived closer :( Fantastic customer service, aestheticians were so nice & accomodating. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there & wish it had been longer. I felt so pampered & catered to. Thank you Mezz Spa!!!!
Jen H
February 24, 2011
A Great Place to Escape
I have been to this spa two times now using both Half Off Depot and Living Social certificates. Both times I have received fantastic service. All employees have been very professional and very informative regarding the procedures and benefits of the various services. I truly have had one of the best massages ever received there. I feel as though both the aesthetician and massage therapists really spend time on the client and want them to relax and get the most out of their experience. Since visiting this past week, I have purchased a microdermabrasian package. Six visits for $30 each...such a great deal! I have recommended this spa to several coworkers and friends. If you enjoy relaxation and pampering yourself from all your hard work in today's chaotic world, you will love Mezz Spa.
tanya s
February 24, 2011
One of the Best Spas in the Atlanta area!
I have to admit that I was a little skeptical visiting this spa for the first time using a Groupon deal that I had purchased. But let me tell you I was SO pleasantly surprised!!!! It's small but intimate, very relaxing and the staff was wonderful! I've visited a chain spa in the Atlanta area quite often because my husband gets free certificates but it's not an experience like Mezz Spa. They make you feel very welcome and comfortable. I definitely recommend it! Tanya S. Cumming, GA
keshaD
February 24, 2011
Great Spa
I have been going to this spa for close to 6 months and the experience has been wonderful. I signed on to become a member for a twice a month treatment program and it has worked out wonderfully. If you are a regular spa goer then become a member here. Thus far I have not been disappointed with any service. The staff is always professional and the owner as well. Hope this helps those of you who are looking for a great spa.
Joyce C
February 24, 2011
Surprisingly wonderful
I had a certificate from Half off Depot. Initially, I had a hard time getting an appt, it was December. However, when I got to Mezz, I saw why booking was difficult. It is a small spa, with a small staff, but those that work there are excellent in their expertise. I had a massage, facial,parafin hand wax and body scrub. Four hours of pampering! I have massages monthly(elsewhere), and Aubrey is absolutely awesome! The body scrub was so luxurious and relaxing. The facial was a treat for me as I never get them. The staff was friendly and professional. The atmosphere was relaxing and quaint. It is a tiny gem in Alpharetta. You may have to wait for an appointment but it is SOOO worth it!
JulieB
February 24, 2011
Relaxing experience
I enjoyed my first hot stone massage with Mezz Spa. I can't say enough good things about my experience.
ChristineR
February 24, 2011
Great experience
I used my Living Social deal and went to Mezza. I had a great experience. They were timely and the atmosphere was great. Very quiet and relaxing. I will be back for sure!
katherinec
February 23, 2011
GREAT SPA, EXPERIENCED STAFF
My husband purchased two massages using Groupon, and although we got very frustrated trying to schedule our appointments we finally got in this past weekend. May I say the experience was amazing, my therapist Jennessa, gave me the best massage I have ever had, and I have been to many spas all over the world traveling with my husband for his work. We did, however, let them know that it is very difficult to schedule an appointment with them, and they were very nice in explaining that they got very busy with the groupons sold, since the response was huge. We signed up for their 6 months club membership, which is super affordable, and lets my husband and I use 1 service, each, per month for about $100. bucks a month. The spa smells very nice, there are candles lit throughout, and it is immaculately kept and clean. We are glad we have tried this spa, and look forward to using our monthly services.
Jenny
February 4, 2011
HORRIFIED
I have never experienced customer service this rude and this awful. They advertise on half off & living social services worth 430 dollars when you actually only receive services maybe worth 80. Does this sound like fraud?!?! PLEASE DONT WASTE 380 dollars like I did!
Response from Mezz Spa
Jenny, what are you talking about? You've never spend 380 dollars. You have purchased a discounted package, at 65% off as a matter of fact in your case. We have "suggested" that you leave gratuity based on regular pricing of each service. That is all. It was a suggestion. I am reading your review over and over and it is so scrambled that I don't know what exactly you're talking about. You don't go to the rest. with a coupon, and tip the server on what you pay after the coupon is taken off - at least I hope you don't. As far as receiving $80 worth of services, how can that be? You receive 3 services, mind you, if you were a case of showing up more then 20 mins. late for your 1st service, then you lose that first service. From what I'm reading above, you must have showed up super late and lost 2 services, since you're talking about receiving $80 only. There is no fraud, we are established business, you have to come in on time for your scheduled services, that is the rule of every spa. Check them out, and you'll realize.
TennilleG
February 4, 2011
Horrible Service
Do not purchase a Groupon for this spa and expect to use it!! They were rude and everytime I tried to book an appointment to use it, they were conveniently over booked! Groupon refunded my money and I will never go there!!
Response from Mezz Spa
You are right, as far as our being very busy and booked about 3 weeks out. We were very busy scheduling about 1500 services we sold through groupon in one day, so it is a little difficult to book an appointment. Groupon coupons expire in 7 months from the issue date, and we look forward to servicing each and every customer. Sorry you couldn't wait for your appt. it is given on a first come fist serve bases. I'm glad you could get your money back from groupon. Alisa
KatherineS
January 21, 2011
Rude, Terrible service
A friend & I tried to get massage appts. Spa was difficult to reach via phone & booked us on two consecutive Saturdays without our knowledge. When we didn't show to the first appointment (because we thought our appointment was the following weekend), they called us the day before our next appointment to cancel our appointments. She said that because we didn't show for our appointments the previous weekend, we could not have our appointments (that were our ONLY appointments to our knowledge). She claims that she emailed us and called to confirm our "mystery" appointments, but we never received calls or emails, just the cancellation of our appointments on the weekend we knew we were scheduled. She was rude and unaccommodating. I will not visit this spa.
Response from Mezz Spa
We did talk to you Katherine, all three of us at the front desk, we explained that we confirm booked and cancelled appointments automatically through email. You and your friend have scheduled appointments for 2 consecutive saturdays. You both were no-shows on that one saturday, so your Groupon coupons were forfeited. Sorry, those are the rules with the Groupon coupons, which were sold at 65% off.
VickyR
January 20, 2011
Disrespectful Owner
I was given a Groupon to this spa by my husband as a gift, and Alisa, the owner, was polite to me until the moment she noticed I had a groupon appointment. From that moment she became increasingly rude to me, and when I asked her to stop being rude to me she threatened to call the police. When I got home I looked at reviews for this spa online, and found the same situation posted by another person. I was able to receive a full refund from Groupon, if you encounter the same experience. It was far too inconvenient a location for me and in a somewhat low class area. This could possibly account for the poor customer skills on behalf of the owner.
Response from Mezz Spa
Vicky, I was not rude to you, hence I knew you were a grouon customer even before you walked in throught the door. You showed up 25 minutes late, expected to get a full hour massage. We tried explaining to you that you have to fill out the release forms, and that we won't be able to give you a full hour simply because you were late. Then you proceeded to demand a full hour massage, started shouting inside the spa, banging on the counter, and we had to tell you to leave our promises. There were 3 therapists to confirm your unecceptable behaviour in a public place. Alisa
NancyK
November 27, 2010
#1 spa
I used my 3.5 Living Social coupon, and was thrilled to have found a wonderful, new spa. The treatments were all wonderful, no corners were cut, everyone was professional, friendly, the place was spotless. I have been to spas all around the world, this is among the top. I highly recommend it.
AmyS
November 11, 2010
So happy we found this place
After searching Alpharetta over for a new spa, i am so happy we found this place! I'm very particular about massages and facials and they exceeded my expectations. Beverly and Aubrey give excellent massages that leave you feeling relaxed and renewed. Alisa, the owner, is super sweet and really makes you feel welcome. She is also great with facials and making recommedations for skin treatments. At first glance, I wasn't sure about the spa itself because they don't have a comfy lounge where you sit in your robe and relax while you wait for your service. However, the quality of the service and affordable monthly programs makes it easy to overlook that detail. They do have a tranquil waiting area with clean, modern design and zen music playing throughout. But, sometimes the reception area can be a bit noisy with people calling for appointments. Overall, I would recommend this spa a million times over. I am very happy with the treatments. My husband and I love it so much we joined their monthly membership and visit every other week. It's a real treat!
karen jeanines
October 29, 2010
Waste of time & money
I purchased the 3.5 hour LivingSocial deal for my sister-in-law & myself for her b-day. The first turn off was being asked to put my clothes in a bag (big military style duffle) which is carried from room to room - really. Massage was decent but the scalp skipped. Body scrub was a 15-20 min. experience. The facial treatment was ok sans the coated mascara under my eyes when she was finished. The 1 shower was in a room w/a commode & sink with no other amenities, not even a blow dryer. There is no lounge area or even a mirror to get dressed. All services were less than the time specified. It fell very short of being a real spa.
Mary B
October 7, 2010
So glad I found you guys in Alpharetta
I saw this spa about a year ago, while taking my daughter back and forth to her dance school which happens to be in the same shopping center as Mezz Spa. I have finally stopped by the other day and I must say I was nothing short of impressed. The spa's interior is absolutely beautiful, warm and inviting with a modern design. I had a facial and a prenatal massage, and loved every minute of it. The staff is very polite and accomodating. My facial was one of the best I have ever had, their esthetician took time and talked to me a great deal of time about my skin and suggested I should do dermabrasion or chemical peels to help with the sun damaged spots on my face. The massage was nothing short of perfect, their massage therapist was very accomodating and did a great prenatal massage. I am so glad I checked this place out, I completely went in there unplanned, when I found out that I will wait longer for my daughter to leave her class. I now realize what the other moms were talking about every time they went on and on about how nice this spa is. The spa is very nice, and I will definitely be back, and it is so convenient to get a massage or a facial while my daughter is in her dance class
sandrah
October 4, 2010
Great Spa in Alpharetta
I bought a package to this spa, came with my mom and my sister, and and our experience was wonderful. The spa is very relaxing, the atmosphere is serene and they play wonderful spa music throughout the spa. The staff is unpretentious and kind; they've helped me a great deal with getting on and off the treatment tables, as I am in a wheel chair. The massage therapist Beverly was wonderful to me, she took great care of me during the massage. I also signed up for the monthly membership they offered, along with my mom. I look forward to coming to this spa every month, and enjoying my two services. I definitely need the massage every month, and feel so lucky that I found this great spa and the awesome massage therapist Beverly. I highly recommend this spa to everyone.
LeeJ
September 17, 2010
Love this spa
Mezz= love Great atmosphere, relaxing and experienced staff....I've had 5 massages and loved every minute of every one. You can't beat an experienced massage therapist and they're hard to find in a spa atmosphere....going to try their facial services......
kristinal
May 4, 2010
Great Spa in downtown Alpharetta
This is a great spa in downtown Alpharetta! The owner and staff are knowledgeable and provide great service! I am looking forward to my next visit.
JacquelynW
April 29, 2010
Wonderfull Experience
I've visted Mezz spa a few times and every expericence has been wonderful. The spa is clean, zen-like and very relaxing after a long days work. The staff is professional and most importantly knowlegdeable. If you're looking for a good spa, I highly recommend Mezz Spa.
BillieO
April 28, 2010
GREAT Spa
This spa is excellent in all areas - I received a wonderful massage and the service was great!
JewelB
April 27, 2010
Mezz Spa
I have been going to Mezz Spa for a 6 months I love the experience every time I go. I have a stressful job and I ready feel so renewed after leaving the Mezz Spa. I have aready told my friends and clients about the Mezz Spa.Try them you will love it.
KathleenH
April 27, 2010
Mezz Spa is a wonderful experience
I had a wonderful experience at the spa. The staff were extremely courteous and professional. Their booking system is extremely easy to use and I was able to make appointments very easily to suit my schedule. The range of services is extensive and I felt that my microdermabrasion package was worth the money. My skin is glowing and blemish free.
Nilsa YvetteC
April 20, 2010
Spa Virgin
I had my very first 3.5 hr luxury spa package at a very afforable price. The atmosphere is so relaxing and zen like. The staff is so accomodating. I had a wonderful experience. I have very sensitive skin and did not have any reactions. I recommend the spa and I plan to return real soon. Thanks Mezz! I am officially hooked.
judyq
April 7, 2010
Great experience
The staff are very nice and the appointment always on time- no need to wait for long. Great service and great value! - Judy
TomJ
February 15, 2010
Great massage!
Excellent spa, offering a full range of services. I had a massage, well needed after a too much exercise. The staff were friendly and professional. The establishment was immaculately maintained. I definitely recommend them!
kristinr
December 23, 2009
Great Service & Warm Atmosphere
The experience at Mezz Spa was absolutely amazing, heavenly. The staff is very welcoming and professional, and most of all skillful. I received a spa package as a gift, and my massage was so good, the best out of all spas that I visited in Alpharetta. This spa is a medi spa, they offer medi facials, and my facials was nothing short of perfect, and the esthetician answered all my questions, and addressed my rosacea problems. I love this spa, and would absolutely recommend it.
Load 5 More Reviews +