• Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic
  • Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic
  • Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic
  • Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic

About Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic

Established in 2002, Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic is located in Wichita's Bradley Fair shopping center. The 7,848-square-foot spa features a relaxation room overlooking Bradley Fair Lake, a ladies' steam room, exclusive retail lines including Pure MD® and NARS® Cosmetics, and a private entrance for medical clients. There are18 treatment rooms including eight body rooms, five esthetic rooms, three medical rooms and two medical procedural suites dedicated to minimally-invasive medical esthetic procedures.

Founded by Amanda Gorecki, an advanced registered nurse practitioner, and John Gorecki, MD, the spa focuses on medical esthetic procedures and spa services. At the day spa, clients change into a microfiber robe and receive a welcome footbath. At the completion of services, chimes play and clients are given a personal wellness recommendation. Day spa services include massage, Pure MD Body Rituals (body treatments), Pure MD facials, chemical peels, microdermabrasion, nail care, makeup (including bridal services), waxing, brow shaping, lash and brow tinting and lash extensions.

The cosmetic clinic offers anti-aging therapies such as Botox®, Juvederm™, Fraxel®, FotoFacial™ skin rejuvenation, ReFirme™ skin tightening laser treatments, laser hair removal, sclerotherapy vein treatments, VelaShape℠ cellulite treatments and SmartLipo℠ laser lipolysis. Registered nurses and licensed physicians perform the medical services.

Treatments incorporate the spa's proprietary skin-care line, Pure MD®. A VIP program and referral rewards are also available.

Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic

Address & Info
Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic
2000 North Rock Road, Suite 100
Wichita, KS 67206
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

316-262-2995

http://www.HealingW...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

316-262-2995

http://www.HealingW...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
BODY SERVICES
Correct™ Warm Bamboo Body Ritual 90 min Correct™ Warm Bamboo Body Ritual 90 min
90 min
$185
Calm™ Warm Stone Body Ritual 90 min Calm™ Warm Stone Body Ritual 90 min
90 min
$185
Load All 2 Body Services +
FACIALS
Petite Pure MD® Facial 30 min Petite Pure MD® Facial 30 min
30 min
$95
Lash Tinting Lash Tinting
15 min
$25
Juicy Jessner Peel™ Juicy Jessner Peel™
20 min
$195
Crystal Clear Microderm - Face & Neck Crystal Clear Microderm - Face & Neck
35 min
$165
Crystal Clear Microderm - Face Crystal Clear Microderm - Face
20 min
$135
Brow Tinting 10 min Brow Tinting 10 min
10 min
$25
Load All 6 Facials +
MANICURES
Express Shellac Manicure Express Shellac Manicure
45 min
$35
Express Manicure 25 min Express Manicure 25 min
25 min
$25
Load All 2 Manicures +
MASSAGES
Prenatal Care Massage 90 min Prenatal Care Massage 90 min
90 min
$185
Prenatal Care Massage 60 min Prenatal Care Massage 60 min
60 min
$125
Heavenly 4Hands Massage 60 min Heavenly 4Hands Massage 60 min
60 min
$210
Focus Massage 30 min Focus Massage 30 min
30 min
$90
Load All 4 Massages +
MEDICAL SERVICES
Hormone Balance Assessment Hormone Balance Assessment
55 min
$295
Load All 1 Medical Services +
WAXING
Half Leg Wax Half Leg Wax
30 min
$55
Full Leg Wax Full Leg Wax
45 min
$95
Forehead Wax Forehead Wax
15 min
$20
Eyebrows Tweeze Eyebrows Tweeze
15 min
$25
Eyebrow Wax & Style Eyebrow Wax & Style
20 min
$35
Chin Wax Chin Wax
10 min
$20
Chest Wax Chest Wax
30 min
$65
Cheek/Sideburn Wax Cheek/Sideburn Wax
15 min
$20
Bikini Wax Bikini Wax
20 min
$55
Load All 9 Waxing +
Powered by SpaBooker

Customer Reviews for Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic (9)

TiffanyB
July 29, 2013
I Can Recommend One Service & One Operator!
Well, I have only received one service at this spa and it has been the best based on the person who performs it. I am a business traveller and I luv, luv luv my pedicures by Shelley EVERYTIME I travel to Wichita. She has a great personality, takes her time to give quality service and has never kept me waiting. I can recommend her and her pedicures. The price is high but that's not under her control. They do get the latest nail colors by OPI but have no objections if you bring your own.
nadinee
August 30, 2012
Highly inexperienced staff!
This spa made me realize the difference between a highly experienced RMT and an inexperienced one. Highly unprofessional and pricey treatments. Only positive thing was the view. For the price of treatments there, I could've gone to a high-end spa.
Poweryogachick
August 16, 2011
Beautiful place, high costs, inexperienced staff
Healing Waters is a beautiful spa but the customer service is lacking and the inexperience of the girl performing my chemical peel was highly evident. She just kept trying to sell me the most expensive peel and couldn't answer any of the questions I had for her about the differences in the peels. It was an expensive procedure and I was in and out in about 15 minutes. No extra touches, just apply the peel, remove the peel, and send me on my way. This is also the first spa where I had a medical grade peel and was not sent home with aftercare instructions. The girl (and I call her a girl because she was 20 years old with very little experience) said she would call me to follow up in a couple of days. You guessed it...I never received a call from her. I was extremely disappointed since this is such an expensive spa. I was not impressed and would not recommend this place to anyone.
DeenaS
May 2, 2011
poor service
they were over 40 minutes late, tech responded she was in a "staff meeting". Most people would think that scheduled clients would come first. Because she was running way late, I was rushed through my $400 service in less than 10 minutes. I also have a huge bruise on my forehead. Was not even asked for a follow up appointment to check on the results.
Response from Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic
Deena, I am so sorry that you had this experience. We take all complaints seriously and do our best rectify negative situations when given the opportunity. If you would be so gracious as to give us another chance, we would love to hear from you. Please contact the spa and ask for Joyce.
JoyceL
March 5, 2011
Best spa in the Midwest
I am an internally licensed esthetician and a massage junkie and visit spas whenever I travel to see what other spas offer. Being that this is my area of expertise, I am extremely critical and am usually disappointed. However, Healing Waters is truly the best spa I have visited in the Midwest. The staff is knowledgeable, the facility is amazing, and the services are unbeatable. I have yet to find another spa where the facials include thorough extractions and as much massage as HW does. Also, the product line is medical grade and much stronger in the percentage of active ingredients than most spas carry. My favorite services are laser hair removal for the underarms, deep tissue massage, 65 minute facial, Jessner chemical peel, & spa pedicure.
DawnB
February 24, 2011
disappointing
I received a gift card to the spa. I was ignored by the desk staff when I arrived, as they were all busy on the phone. Several of us waited til someone got off the phone. Would've liked to see someone greeting only. There are no dressing rooms- you either strip in the locker area or have to do it in the toilet. The "relaxation room" only has chairs, no chaise loungers,and the day I was there, a large party of women talked loudly the whole time. A private room for larger parties would be nice. Almonds,dried fruit,hot tea and fruited water are available between treatments. The aestheticians were friendly. Spa designed products were pushed during the facial. Front desk had a hard time figuring out my charges and running my credit card. Was OK, but was expecting a lot more. Think I would have rather had a gift card from somewhere else.Have been to much nicer day spas.
ChristineK
December 28, 2010
Brazilian Wax Botched
I went to Healing Waters for a Brazilian wax. Halfway through, the technician informed me that she was having trouble getting the remainder of the hair, and was afraid that she didn't have the right kind of wax (hard wax). She informed me that the technicians had requested that the salon purchase hard wax, and the spa sort of, "never got around to it". After she tried pulling soft wax off of my already sore skin for the second time, she said it wasn't going to work and she would have to shave it instead. When I got up and looked in the mirror, I had patches of hair left in no "neat" order, it honestly looked like I had some kind of hair loss disease. I won't be back.
Response from Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic
Christine, We are terribly sorry that you had this negative experience. For brazilians, we typically we request that your hair be ¼ inch long so that the soft wax will adhere; however, hard wax does allow the technician to get some of the shorter hairs. We do currently offer both types of wax so that the technician can judge which would be better for each client's specific needs. I assure you that we have knowledgeable professionals who would exceed your expectations. We would love to invite you back in to rectify your negative experience. Please give us a call and ask to speak with Joyce.
kelseyt
February 27, 2010
too bad
Gave them 3 chances and won't be back-Messed up appointments with no effort to make them right-they expected me to just come back when they had openings when my appts. were booked well in advance WITH confirmations. And the final straw was sending a friend there as a birthday present--her therapist wasn't even licensed-as my friend was currently going through massage school with her--she also coughed and sneezed through the whole massage saying that she had the flu-Nice. I wrote and emailed the owner and manager and never received a response-have talked to others who also had issues and never got responses either. Healing Waters is a not very nice place wrapped up in a very nice package.
Response from Healing Waters Spa & Cosmetic Clinic
Kelsey, Please accept out most sincere apology for our mistake with your past appointments. More importantly, we are deeply sorry that your complaint did not get resolved immediately. We value our guests' feedback and desire to exceed your expectations. While I am not aware of the situations that have happened in the past, I know that we currently do not hire any massage therapists without schooling and we encourage all of our massage team to be nationally certified if they are not already. If you would be so gracious as to give us another chance, we would love to invite you to our new facility to experience all that we have to offer. Please give us a call and ask to speak with Joyce.
JaneS
November 2, 2009
Amazing
This was my first true "spa" experience, nothing like starting at the top. I have since gone to several others and none even come close. Amazing that in central Kansas you can find something like this. The only down side is that I live so far away. Nothing like a 35 minute drive home after total relaxation and pampering.
Load 9 More Reviews +
Please note that this listing is offered as a consumer resource, and is not an endorsement of any particular medical spa or medical or wellness treatment. It's always a good idea to consult with your doctor or other qualified medical service professional before determining which medical spa and services may be right for you. View full disclaimer.