• Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
  • Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort

About Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort

The Mediterranean-inspired Bella Tosca Day Spa, within San Diego’s Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, is a spacious 14,000-square-foot (1,300-square-meter) complex comprising 14 treatment rooms, separate men's and women's locker rooms, a sauna, steam room, and more. The extensive spa menu offers facial, nail, body, and waxing treatments, as well as massage modalities such as aromatherapy, deep-tissue, Swedish, and a customized massage tailored toward guests' needs. Guests can also indulge in signature rituals like the Bella Tosca Relaxation Massage and the Bella Tosca Succulent Organic Facial. Spa parties can be arranged for up to 10 guests—the spa can be reserved for private occasions—and a variety of packages are available, including those tailored toward bridal parties and couples.

The fitness center features state-of-the-art equipment, and the spa's Inner Sanctuary Room, used for yoga, meditation, and spiritual retreats, helps create a calming environment.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
(Gift Cards Not Valid on Salon Services)
 
500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
619-220-0014
www.bellatosca.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort
Buy Gift Card
Hours of Operation
Monday: 10am  -  6pm Tuesday: 10am  -  6pm Wednesday: 10am  -  6pm Thursday: 10am  -  6pm Friday: 10am  -  6pm Saturday: 10am  -  6pm Sunday: 10am  -  6pm

Menus of Services / Classes

Interiors of Bella Tosca Day Spa, inspired by the painter Raphael’s “The Three Graces,” evoke a polished, elegant setting that instantly puts guests at ease. The full-service spa features an extensive menu of facial, body, and massage services, and the spacious complex includes a fitness center complete with yoga and meditation room. Separate men’s and women’s area come complete with a locker room, relaxation area, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi, and private parties can be held in the Inner Sanctuary Room and Rose Garden.

Spa services use Epicuren and Eminence Organic Skin Care products.

BODY SCRUBS
Fruit Scrub
Salt Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Mud
Load All 1 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Custom
European Facial
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Rosacea
Signature
Teen
Load All 10 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 14 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Biking
Golf
Meditation
Yoga Classes
Load All 5 Fitness & Activities +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Sports
Swedish
Load All 8 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Vichy Shower
Load All 1 Water Treatments +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Bella Tosca Day Spa at Town and Country Resort (11)

WilliamE
July 7, 2014
Great couples escape in heart of SD
My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing couples massage, trying to get away from the baby. The only down size is the spas are separated so it's not feasible to be together other than in the massage. Great spa water!
AnnaH
November 5, 2012
Sooo relaxing!
I loved the spa, the massages were just great, I wished they never ended! The yoga lesson was brilliant. The place is lovely, I did not have time to use the gym but I saw it and it looked very well equipped and large. I also loved the location, just next to a shopping mall.
IreneH
October 17, 2012
Fantastic
A hidden gem in San Diego for a good spa day and relaxation. Surprisingly it has a full spa facility, sauna, locker room, female spa pool, steam room. The service is outstanding and price is reasonable given the facility and service received. They even use Eminence product for facial. I honestly think it's better than Hotel Del Coronado given the reasonable price and better therapist.
MarianG
June 9, 2012
A good relaxing afternoon.
My sister and I both got scrubs and hot stone massages the day before Mother's Day. This spa is very nice and very attentive. The only downfall was they only had one person who did the hot stone and one person that did that particular scrub. So one of had to go first then wait for our next treatment. I had my hot stone first and had to wait at least 20 minutes for the room to be readied for my scrub. The facilities were good and they have a steam room, whirlpool and showers. All and all it was a good trip
April 19, 2012
pure indulgence!
My favorite part of this spa is all of the extras! Hot tub, sauna, workout room. Every few months I treat myself to a service and spend a few hours pampering myself with all of the other treats!!!
HoneyleenG
January 12, 2011
the best spa experience ever
A couple years ago, my boyfriend surprised me with a visit to this spa. It was one of the best experiences ever. The massage therapist was sensitive to my needs as I had just gone paintball shooting a couple hours earlier that day. I would definitely go back here again!
CarmenP
January 4, 2011
SURPRISING
I received a gift certificate to Bella Tosca Spa and was surprised to find it quite nice. A little dated, but still nice. The staff was courteous and helpful. The masage I had was good. I've had better, but still ejoyed a relaxing afternoon. I think the place could use some updating. Also, had a mani & pedi that was okay.
EricaM
August 1, 2010
Relaxing Morning
We were visiting San Diego for a week and I thought I'd use one of my Spafinder gift cards to relax one morning while the teenages slept in. I found the Town and Country online and decided to try it. My 50 min massage was very nice. I give it a 4 out of 5 (I have had many massages so I can be picky). I enjoyed the facilities also. I did not go into the fitness center, but I did relax in the spa for about an hour after my massage. You get the standard slippers, robe, and locker. It has a nice relaxation room (women and men separate) with fresh fruit and lemon water. They did not have tea like many other spas I have been to. The decor of the whole place is beautiful, a sort of Roman theme. I used the steam room which was nice and had just a hint of eucalyptus scent. There is a whirlpool hotub in its own nook, which I completely enjoyed. I did not try the dry sauna. The showers had shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. The vanity area had deoderant (spray), hair spray, hair dryer, etc. I didn't give it 5 stars because I have been to other spas with more luxurious amenities, but for a small/medium spa, it was a good overall experience.
RocioS
May 11, 2010
Great Experience
This place was awesome I can't really comment on the fitness becasue we did not use it. We were a party of 7 girls and they treated us great and everything was exceptional!! Will definatly go again and again!!!
NataliC
April 23, 2010
Birthday Surprise
I was taken here for a birthday surprise a couple years ago and it was one of the best spa experiences I've ever had. We were there for a half day to get facials, massages, mani & pedi. The staff was so nice and the facilities were gorgeous. When asked what I would like for birthdays or christmas I always ask for gift certs to here so that I can go back.
SusanO
December 11, 2009
Wonderful Massage on a Thursday!
Last minute need for a massage led to great deal and wonderful massage. Bella Tosca was offering 20% off on Wed and Thur. I had the amenities all to myself at this off peak time. Therapist Anton did fantastic job on Therapeutic Massage!
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Set in a golfer's paradise, the hotel is surrounded by more than 85 courses, including the 27-hole Riverwalk course, adjacent to the hotel. Guests can take a dip in one of three on-site swimming pools or sunbathe on more than 70 miles of nearby beaches. Families can plan day trips to Sea World Adventure Park, Belmont Park, and the famed San Diego Zoo, while adult guests can take advantage of the area's Indian gaming casinos. Sports enthusiasts can hop on the city's trolley system to Petco Park or Qualcomm Stadium and catch a San Diego Padres or San Diego Chargers game. Travelers interested in San Diego's history can tour the Old Town San Diego or the region's missions; those seeking culture can enjoy Balboa Park's botanical gardens, museums, and shops.

Facilities

Physiotherapy/Sports Massage

Retail Shop

Pool-Outdoor

Sauna

Toiletries Available

Hair and Beauty

Steam Room

Showers

Wedding/Event Space

Changing/Locker Rooms

Resistance Equipment

Cardiovascular Equipment

Spa

Jacuzzi

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Meeting Facilities

Concierge

Food and Drink

Professional Makeup

Professional Hairstyling

Robes Provided

Dry Cleaning

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Contemporary-styled guest rooms are located in the hotel's Regency and Royal Palm Towers, while ranch-style bungalows are set amid lush gardens. Interiors are decorated in vibrant colors, providing a comfortable and cozy ambience, and some rooms have balconies or terraces overlooking city and garden views. Rooms come complete with coffee makers, cable TVs, data ports, and individually controlled climate settings; high-speed Internet access is available for an additional fee.

The hotel's five restaurants offer guests a variety of dining options. Trellises Garden Grille's menu features fresh California cuisine such as salads and seafood, and the laidback Kelly's Steakhouse is a prime spot for ribs, steaks, and chicken. Open daily for dinner and cocktails, the restaurant's animated atmosphere is complemented by its piano bar. Guests can enjoy pub fare at Charlie's, a sports-type bar with big-screen TVs, video games, and pool tables. Terrace Café and Sunshine Deli serve sandwiches and light fare; the deli also offers tasty milk shakes, malts, and ice cream treats.

Food Options

Serves Alcohol