Pure NV Salon and Day Spa

Pure NV Salon and Day Spa

Address & Info
10272 Telegraph,
Taylor, MI 48180
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

313-299-8822

http://purenvsalon.com
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  8pm Tues: 9am  -  8pm Wed: 9am  -  8pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  8pm Sat: 9am  -  6pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Pure NV Salon and Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Pure NV Salon and Day Spa (17)

EmilyC
February 16, 2012
My hair looks great!
The atmosphere was very nice and my stylist did a GREAT job on my hair. I was happy with the price, which seemed average, and I was happy with the turnout. The only down side was that I waited over 30 minutes past my appointment time (and I arrived 5 minutes early). Over all I was happy because my hair looked great when I left. I would go back.
CheryleH
January 20, 2012
Facials with Marian
I have had wonderful experiences with my facials! Very relaxing and professional. I would recommend this service to all!!! Cheryle H
Tanja M
November 16, 2011
Great Salon and Excellent Prices!
I got a hair cut and highlights today and absolutely love them. The price is right, and the salon is absolutely wonderful. Great service, beautiful decor, and copmlimentary beverages as well. The stylist (Amanda) was great--she worked with me and gave me a color that I really like! I would highly recommend this business and I will be back!
Nicole
August 19, 2011
don't buy online
I purchased a gift certificate through their website, which I THOUGHT was a very convenient option. I gave the certificate as a birthday gift & assumed that would be the last of it. Exactly 1 month later I received a phone call stating they never attempted to take the funds from my debit card until now & now there were insufficient funds. No kidding. I budgeted that purchase a month ago! They proceeded to explain how I could go into the salon & purchase a new gift certificate, but the one I gave as a gift was now invalid. Now, not only do I have to make the trip to the salon to purchase a new certificate, defeating the entire online purchase in the first place, but I also have to explain to the person I gave the gift certificate to & give them a new one, all because of the salon's own mishap. What a headache!
EmilyC
June 22, 2011
I will be back!
Wow! I had a Mani-Pedi done here last week. I was very impressed! The salon was beautiful and VERY comfortable. Everyone was very nice and the prices were extremely reasonable. I am so happy they accept Spa Finder gift cards! I will be back.
RebeccaA
October 15, 2010
Hollywood under your nose
Great place been going there for 4 years. I followed the owner from another salon. I wouldn't go anywhere else. They have everything you need all in one place. You can have manicures, pedicures, get a relaxing massage and makeup done. The staff and atmoshere is wonderful. Pure nv is a must for anyone including men. Check it out for yourself.
nanp
August 15, 2010
Great Salon best Updo
I was at this salon a few weeks ago to have all of our hair and makeup done for my wedding and loved loved loved my hair and makeup! All of my wedding party looked fab!!! My hair looked great the next day even after i slept on it!! I will go back here for other services!! The staff were very friendly and i love how the place looks!!
dalanyx
February 1, 2010
Amazing!!
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars by Dewas 02/01/2010 My mother bought me a gift card at Christmas and i finally used it over the weekend! Had an awesome experience and wonderful services done, massage , and my hair done! Place is well kept and very trendy! Prices are very reasonable and they have a very personable staff!! Will be back
danag
December 13, 2009
Love my hair!!!!
Love this place very nice and the girl that did my hair was wonderful! This is a very nice salon and when i was there it was very clean and you can tell they do not sell used products..lol...some people are soooo strange making these comments on here. Was my first visit and and had no issues but LOVE this place!!
marcik
December 6, 2009
Awesome!!!
Had a great spa day here with the gift card my hubby gave me!!! With the Holidays coming and all the shopping and baking that i do my hubby bought me a spa day gift card which was soooo relaxing and the girls were great. I am so glad i found a new modern salon!! Can't wait to get my hair done here before the holidays ...I will keep you posted on how my hair turns out but the stylists there look well kept so i don't think i should worry:)
AllisaK
December 3, 2009
Relaxing
Had a wonderful massage from Vicki i was very relaxed and she did a great job. She even went over an hour. Very nice salon. I love the decor. Will be back to see Vicki and i am asking for gift card here for Xmas:)
liz S
November 20, 2009
very nice Salon
I am starting to get grey hair (ouch!) I recently moved here from California and desperately needed an upscale salon to do more than just cover the grey I needed shades of brown and blonde. The girls at my office reccomended Pure NV Salon. I live in West Bloomfield and it seemed like a long drive, but everyone agreed it would be well worth it. I made an appointment with the owner, told her what I wanted and she worked her magic! The brown tone and shades of blonde are amazing. Along with the haircut, I feel 10 yrs. younger. Amy is a color genius and she works so quickly I was in and out in no time. I am so impressed that the place is so up to date. I already booked my next appt.
heatherm
November 18, 2009
Found my new favorita spot
LOVE IT!!!! very very trendy salon and awesome stylists! I am one of the most pain in the butt customer and i am usually not happy with my hair services BUT i LOVE my hair this time and color is the best i ever had!!!! I so happy that i found someone that does my hair how i wan't it done. I also still had money left on my gift card and saw how cool the pedicure room is so i got a one done and loved it also.Great place!!!!!
Joannag
November 18, 2009
Love it!
First time visit here and had a great haircut and color! Recieved a spafinder gift card and figured i would try this salon. Very nice place and great services done.
AnnG
November 16, 2009
Beautiful Salon
very nice salon and had wonderful services! Massage and pedi were great and relaxing! I send all my family here and never had a problem!!! Check out there website you will see it is a very well kept salon!
JenniferJ
October 26, 2009
Ick!!
Staff here prefers gossip to interacting with clients. I ended up with stains around my hair and into my neck from the color. Salon is dirty and products are reused. Not serene or blissful, actually it was kind of creepy atmosphere wise. Back areas you are left alone a lot.
Response from Pure NV Salon and Day Spa
I wish we would have been informed of any issues that you had. We would have been more than happy to try to accomodate you. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience. I can assure you that the upkeep on the salon is done daily and our products are all brand new and are not previously used or owned. If there is anything we can do to retain you as a client please let us know. Thanks, Pure NV Staff
ElizabethW
October 20, 2009
Less than stellar customer service
Go at your own risk and be sure to check your pedi in better lighting than they have so you can see the bubbles, I was a late appointment and they were closed by the time I realized my toes were horridly done. Also make sure you are not leaving for vacation the next day or anything because as they will tell you pedis are not supposed to last long. Two days into my fall birthday holiday away I had peeling ugly nail polish and rough heels. I had gone in with feet in excellent shape from regular pedis and got a parafin treatment! What the heck? Because they did not like the way in which I complained about my pedicure I was not offered anything in return for a pedicure that lasted under two days, which was due to poor technique by the pedicurist. I was also told that pedicures only last two weeks at any rate. How is that even relevant when it did not last nearly that long much less the month mine usually do? Live and learn. Just know if you EVER have a problem here, it will not be in any way compensated for, even when it is a birthday gift. Happy birthday to me, my pedi did not even last until the big day. I was stuck in the middle of nowhere, where the salons were booked up for homecoming, stuck with peely toes. When I complained, I was blamed and told how exactly I should have worded myself and that phone is better than email and that was the problem, not that my entire polish job was slapped on in two minutes. The customer is never right here and they will be met with sarcasm if there is any problem. On the positive side, I did have a lovely massage here but I will never return after my experience.
Load 5 More Reviews +