Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Lacey

Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Lacey

Address & Info
1380 Galaxy Drive NE,
Lacey, WA 98516
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

360-438-3735

http://handandstone...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  10pm Tues: 9am  -  10pm Wed: 9am  -  10pm Thu: 9am  -  10pm Fri: 9am  -  10pm Sat: 9am  -  9pm Sun: 9am  -  8pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Lacey
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa- Lacey (13)

HeatherM
April 8, 2014
Hot Stone Massage
Hot stone massages are the greatest. If you have not had one yet you must try it.
shyanar
March 29, 2014
Nice place to be!
My husband and I went to a couples spa and enjoyed every minute of it. We felt welcomed and had a relaxing time!
LindsayB
March 13, 2014
Positive
The environment is clean, comfortable & inviting. The staff are curteous & respectful. I can't afford to try all the services since the prices are a bit high but I have enjoyed the massages that I have had including the hit stone massage.
JoshuaB
May 23, 2013
My New Favorite Place
At first I was a little skeptical about trying out a new massage place but after I was pleasantly surprised. They had a great staff, wonderful atmosphere, and my masseuse was very friendly and did a great job. Hand and Stone Massage was a great experience and I can't wait to go back.
HenriquettaW
October 5, 2012
The hidden costs....you are cheated
You paid for 50 minutes massage (by the way, outrageous price!!!) but get only 40 minutes of actual massage. When you voice your dissatisfaction, they don't hear you! they just try to fool you with an upgrade for your next massage, ha, as if you are going back there! The worse massage experience overall I ever have. By the way, I get weekly massages, so I am just not talking....
August 27, 2012
Friendly and welcoming
I had a wonderful experience getting a massage at Hand & Stone Massage.. The staff was friendly and so kind! They took the time to explain things and answered all my questions. It was a very welcoming atmosphere! I would highly recommend going there!
Kerry
October 3, 2011
Great place for a massage
I have been going to Hand & Stone for quite a while and have recently signed up for the monthly program as I found myself going back almost monthly. Caroline gives a super deep tissue massage, the best I have ever had and will continue to request her services. The environment is clean, comfortable & inviting. The staff are curteous & respectful. I would highly recommend this spa.
jessicar
April 5, 2011
microderm
I had a series of microdermabrasion treatments done before my wedding. The atmosphere was okay. It was clean, but not as relaxing as some of the spas I have been to. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable, but my appointment was very rushed. I have had them done before and had a lot more done for the same amount of money. I did not see any improvement in my skin, so I cancelled my membership. Also, I was charged 3 times after I cancelled it and had to call to remind them each time. They removed the second and third charge.
MikeM
September 7, 2010
Completely Satisfied
As a lover of a good massage, I was excited when I received a gift card from one of my good friends for this spa. The gift card covered the cost of a 50 minute message, and I decided to spring for the 80 minute upgrade. The 80 minutes were pure bliss and seem to zoom by. I'm very glad I upgraded the length, I was so pleased with the service that I ended up getting a monthly membership. I love getting a monthly massage. My only complaint is that the membership only covers one message per month, although I often get one every two weeks. I am extremely pleased with this spa!
SpaPrincess
April 24, 2010
Kellie is the best!
I just had an amazing relaxation massage with Kellie. She knows her stuff! I've been to a lot of different places in Tacoma, Gig Harbor, Renton, and Olympia and this was one of the best experiences I have ever had. She was very friendly, and knew how to use the perfect pressure. I would love to go to her again.
DanaL
March 5, 2010
AMAZING SERVICES!
I live close by this spa and decided to give it a go. I had had massages in the past and had never recieved such a great experience before! The staff was very knowledgable and courteous. The massage went for the whole time and to top it off, the therapist used the exact pressure I wanted the whole time. He did not rush and overall the massage was excellent. After reading the menu I saw that they offered waxing as well and having some bad experiences with unproperly trained skin care professionals in the past, I was hesitant. However, the skin care person I saw here made me feel at ease and comfortable and everything turned out great. I enjoyed this so much, that I bought a monthly membership for myself, a little comfort and relaxation getaway!
CarmenL
January 8, 2010
updated/revised opinion of Hand & Stone in Lacey
After having an unpleasant experience at this spa in November, I was contacted by the owner who apologized and invited me to try their services again. Tonight I enjoyed a relaxation massage from Kelly and I was very happy with the service I received! The room temperature was comfortable, the massage table was toasty warm, and my relaxation massage was expertly delivered. Great job.
CarmenL
December 3, 2009
VERY DISAPPOINTING: Burned by Hot Stones, practitioner sat on a stool throughout the massage, and no followup to my original complaint.
I wanted to love this experience because they are only a few miles from my house and I believe in getting regular massage. I called and was able to book an 80-min Hot Stone Massage on very short notice, which I was thrilled about. The Hot Stone Massage is supposed to be one of Hand & Stone's signature treatments. When the massage practitioner first placed the hot stones on my back, she told me to tell her if they were too hot. I told her as long as she didn't keep the stones in one place too long, if she just kept them MOVING across my back, the heat would be tolerable. She paused the stones on my back to say, "HUH?" because she couldn't hear me with my face down in the face cradle, I flinched and yelped that THE STONES ARE TOO HOT! so she'd get them off me. I again told her that if she would just keep the stones MOVING, the heat would be tolerable, but they were just too hot to move so slowly and to rest them in one spot would burn me again. Her response was to ask me if I have always had an issue with HEAT SENSITIVITY! I told her NO, I DO NOT HAVE A HEAT SENSITIVITY. I told her that the problem is that the skin on our hands are MUCH THICKER than the delicate skin of our back! Heat that a person can tolerate on the palms of their hands can BURN more delicate skin on the body! I should have stopped the massage right then and there, because once you are burned -- YOU'RE BURNED. I didn't realize the extent of my burn until I got home and could look at my back with a mirror in a lighted room. Nice round red welts.The burn went away in a couple of days, but each day that has passed without a follow-up from Hand and Stone about my experience really annoyed me. Thus, I am writing you this very blunt review of my Hot Stone Massage experience at Hand and Stone. Before I left Hand and Stone, I told the woman at the reception desk about my awful experience and I complained to her that the massage itself (aside from being burned) could have been so much better if the practitioner had not insisted on sitting on her massage stool throughout the massage. The practitioner would get up periodically to retrieve stones and to put them back, but then she'd sit right back down on the stool and scooted herself around me on table as she did the massage. There was no excuse for this. Sitting at the head of the table while working on the head, neck and shoulders --yes, I can understand that. Sitting at the foot of the table while working on the feet--yes, I can understand that. But sitting throughout the whole massage? I told the receptionist that THIS IS SHEER LAZINESS in my opinion, because I do massage for a living myself. I was repeatedly assured by the receptionist (who was very apologetic and kind, by the way) that the manager of Hand and Stone would be in contact with me right away. This massage took place BEFORE THANKSGIVING, mind you. The manager has had plenty of time to contact me. I had written my phone numbers and email on the comment card. And they have all my contact info and home address on my intake form for goodness sakes. Not a call, not a post card, and not an email (except promotional spam). Hand and Stone has apparently chosen not to address the severe quality issue and I think their carelessness is 100% THEIR LOSS. While I am at it, here are the other things they did wrong: THE TABLE WAS NOT HEATED/TURNED ON. I don't mind a cool room, but I had to ask the massage practitioner to turn on the heating pad so I could stay warm. Nothing worse than being cold during your massage. When you are in a cool room lying naked on a massage table under a sheet, a thin blanket doesn't do much for you. THE FLOOR IS CARPET. So when I step down on the the carpet, I am stepping down with my oily feet onto the same carpet as every other person before me. I can only imagine how gross that carpet is going to get as time goes on. How about puttind down a fresh towel for your clients to step on to? I DIDN'T RECEIVE MY FULL MASSAGE TIME. My appointment was at 5:30pm and I arrived early and checked in with the receptionist at 5:15pm and just sat and waited in the lobby. Every so often the receptionist would tell us that the massage person would "be right with us". The massage practitioner didn't come get me until 5:35pm and the massage didn't start until almost 5:40pm! Then we had to wait a few minutes because the practitioner said the stones had to cool down. And this was before she burned me. The massage ended at 6:50pm! What!?? You are going to start my massage late but then you are going to end it on time?? SINCE I PAID FOR AN 80-MINUTE MASSAGE and even made sure I was early, I would have certainly appreciated receiving my FULL TIME. Thanks.
Load 5 More Reviews +