• Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
  • Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village

About Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village

The Hilton Hawaiian Village sits on 22 acres of prime Waikiki beachfront property, surrounded by lush palm trees, botanical gardens, flowing waterfalls, and exotic wildlife, with the Pacific Ocean as its landscape.

Once the setting for television shows like Hawaii 5-0, the village-designed property encompasses 1,200 guest rooms in five distinct towers, 90 boutiques and shops, and more than 20 restaurants and lounges. The hotel's aquatic playground has six swimming pools—including the largest pool in Waikiki— waterslides, Jacuzzis, and a saltwater lagoon, and its Mandara Spa features treatments that combine elements of the island with Asian and European therapies.

Daily activities include hula lessons, kids' programs, surfing, snorkeling, and deep sea fishing; once a week a Hawaiian luau celebrates the music and dance of the island, with a fireworks finale on the beach. Golf and hiking are within easy reach, as are several prominent sightseeing spots.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Honolulu, HI 96815 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
808-945-7721
mandaraspa.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Buy Gift Card
Hours of Operation
Monday: 6am  -  9pm Tuesday: 6am  -  9pm Wednesday: 6am  -  9pm Thursday: 6am  -  9pm Friday: 6am  -  9pm Saturday: 6am  -  9pm Sunday: 6am  -  9pm
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.

Menu of Services

The resort is located on Waikiki Beach, surrounded by gardens and waterfalls, with the 35,000-square-foot spa housed in Kalia Tower. There are 25 wet and dry treatment rooms, many with outdoor lanai and spa suites for duet treatments. Other amenities include a mosaic-tiled outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun terrace, locker rooms with showers, a sauna, steam rooms, an indoor whirlpool, cardiovascular fitness center, and a gift boutique.

Treatments such as massage, facials, and body wraps and scrubs incorporate Hawaiian ingredients such as coconut, chocolate macadamia, papaya, vanilla, island coffee, sea salt, limu kala (seaweed), and Pikake flowers. Services for teens, men, and brides are available, and a salon offers hair services, manicures, and pedicures.

The Exploration in Chocolate (for two) features side-by-side massages, chocolate body applications, and a chocolate scrub.

BODY SCRUBS
Salt Scrub
Load All 1 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Cellulite
Mud
Slimming
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Exfoliating
Galvanic
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Teen
Load All 7 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Childcare
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Load All 14 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Scuba/Snorkeling
Load All 1 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Couples
Deep Tissue
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lomilomi
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Thai
Load All 9 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village (16)

September 14, 2013
Amazing massage, beautiful spa!
This was our first visit to the Mandara Spa at HHV & we absolutely loved it. The spa is spacious, very clean, has a calming atmosphere with nice decor, as well as locker rooms, use of sauna, pool, and other amenities. The staff was super friendly and they have a menu packed with different services. I had the Lomi Lomi massage with a hot stone add on & it was amazing! We will definitely be back!!!
Nancy JoanK
April 3, 2012
Great relief for tired muscles
After a day of sightseeing and what seemed to be walking all over oahu, this was the best way to relief sore muscles including my aching feet. Staff found a time to get us in for a facial and a massage. I will definitely plan ahead next time so we can have a longer time for multiple spa treatments,
October 21, 2011
Disappointed
Went twice. First time was for facial, massage and body scrub; the works! Spent a lot of money. For that kind of money, I expected more. Yes the facility was nice and the 2 people who actually performed the services were nice, but the receptionist/cashier people were not up to par. One guy who helped me seemed condescending in his attitude and put-out because I used the spafinder gift certificate and he had to do a little extra paperwork. At that point, I would have rated the spa 4 stars but my second visit was worse. I went back yesterday for the ritual mani-pedi for myself and my sister-in-law. The nail tech doing my sister-in-law's nails was not very service oriented. She looked bored and not really paying attention to her client. I paid a lot of money for the whole experience but the sercive was less than what I got at a $25 mani-pedi place. Seriously, what's up with that! That nail tech also did not do the hand/arm massage that my nail tech gave me. I don't know why. I thought it was part of the expensive price tag. She just didn't seem to care. I have a lot more to say about what happened (including equipment failure issues) but don't have the space. Needless to say, I'm not planning to go back.
Nancy JoanK
October 17, 2011
Last Minute Appointment
During our stay at the Hilton, we decided to treat ourselves to a spa treatment. Although we decided at the last moment, the staff found a few times that would work into our schedule. It was a very relaxing experience and helped relieve the stress from walking all day and climbing Diamond Head. I loves the 60 minute massage and added the reflexology. We will definitely make time for a spa treatment next year.
August 7, 2011
Paradise
You don't even need to leave the resort in order to get a great massage. Loved the spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village.
March 11, 2011
Visited on Valentines Day
The service was awesome and the treatments were amazing!
JenniferK
February 20, 2011
Very nice for such a big place
My husband and I had the Love Side by Side massage and we both loved it. I only wish the room was a little darker for the massage. We did spend a fair amount of time waiting in the locker room but they had a lot of free amenities available during that time. There was no where in the locker room to change privately however and I don't really like stripping down in front of everyone. The nail salon was completely empty when I went in and they didn't offer me anything to drink or read while I sat for my 1.5 hour mani/pedi. The nail stylist just kept trying to sell me different products instead of letting me relax. The fingernail polish lasted about 5 days but they were very nicely done.
TaniaL
October 28, 2010
Don't just take my word for it...
The only time I went was back in 2003 - several years before this site existed I'm sure! It's been a while, but I can tell you that the service is... OK. They were VERY VERY busy when I took my mom on a weekday morning. Don't get me wrong; it's Hilton, so the hotel was nice as well as its amenities (jacuzzi, sauna, pool, showers, etc). However, the price tag that comes with it leaves much to be desired. Price aside, you sit around waiting for your room to be ready. Meanwhile, it looks like such a busy place, kind of noisy, service staff walking back and forth. Felt more like a factory than a relaxing day I wanted to enjoy with my mom. That said, the massage therapist I had was EXCELLENT. I think she specialized in yoga/Thai-type massages, because she did all these different stretch and placement positions that no other masseuse has done prior or since (I've had more than my share). However, they do lament about how crappy their pay is and that they get a percentage of whatever products you buy... Yeah, idk. The aesthetician who gave me the facial was young and polite but not very sociable. Whatever, she did a pretty decent job I thought. I would go again... on someone else's dime.
MarcellaM
September 30, 2010
Noise
Sound. Too much talking by employees about thier private lives (so we can all hear for 15 minutes) in the quite area and lack of caring by managment of problem.
Kimura
June 7, 2010
Relaxing
A bunch of friends and I went to have massages for a birthday. We all had a wonderful experience and were able to relax and hang out in the sauna and jacuzzi before and after our treatments which made the experience even better. The staff was very friendly. We will be back to relax again.
April 6, 2010
Great Spa
I thorougly enjoyed my massage and the time I spent in the work out room and the pool nearby. I highly recommend this spa and will definitely visit again.
JenniferK
March 15, 2010
Spa Finder: excellent deal!
My BF and I spent several hours at the Mandara Spa, working out, sunning by the pool, and using the sauna, before our 50 minute massage (couple's room!) and 50 minute facial. We both loved our massage therapists and thought they did an excellent job. My esthetician was very chatty so I didn't find the facial very relaxing, but fortunately the massage right before my facial was wonderful. The facilities are amazing and I would highly recommend hanging out there for the day if you get a service done. Without the Spa Finder Deal Days, the services are pretty pricey...though I just heard that if you're kama'aina, you get 20% off!
IrisS
January 26, 2010
Just like Heaven
Just like Heaven. I've been having facials for years and this is the best treat hands down. I thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, so serene and luxurious and relaxing. I'm sure I was glowing not only because of the facial but because of the special treatment. I felt like a princess!
KimberlyH
November 13, 2009
Bad experience
My husband and I just had the couples massage at the Mandara Spa at the Hilton Hawaiian village. I've never walked out of a massage feeling unrested until now. The massage was not effective and the aesthetician working on my husband rushed thru the massage and ended 10 minutes before mine. We were then to take a couples bath in a tub that would not fit more than 1 person. The setting was ok. The downstairs area with the waiting room and therapy rooms was calm and expected. The upstiars locker rooms and fitness area was ok, but not up to 5 star standards by any means. I take a spa vacation every year, and indulge in spa treatments on the inbetween vacations as well. I will not repeat the experience at the Hilton spa.
BB
November 12, 2009
Beautiful spa in paradise
This is the other one of my favorite two spas. The standards in my book. It definitely feels luxurious and serene, and when you step outside on the balcony, absolute gorgeous. A Hawaiian version of Central Park. I don't remember the massage that much since it was so long ago, but I remember loving the spa in general. It was my mom's first facial experience and she loved it too.
ace
August 19, 2009
Beautiful and tranquil
I loved this spa because the lounge was opened up like a covered patio yet it was still private and peaceful. It had everthing that I was looking for: jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, and swimming pool. The staff was indulging to my every request. I highly recommend this spa!
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Hilton Hawaiian Village offers guests lots to do with resort activities that include snorkeling, aquasize, surfing, kayaking, hula lessons, health walks, low-impact aerobics, and hula fitness. There are more than 90 boutiques that mix designer labels with local fashions on site, and the resort's array of entertainment options such as starlit luaus, music and dance festivities, and torch lighting ceremonies immerse guests in Hawaiian customs.

The on-property Paradise Pool is a two-tiered freshwater pool with four waterslides—including the longest slide in Waikiki—three waterfalls, and two spas. Additional water fixtures include the 10,000-square-foot Super Pool, a five-acre lagoon, and children's and infinity pools. Half- or full-day programs such as the Rainbow Express Keiki Club, for kids ages 5 through 12, cater to vacationing families.

Golfers can tee off from a selection of nearby courses, and eco-adventurers can hike among jungle, rainforest, and rugged cliff trails of landmarks such as Diamond Head Crater & Lookout. Other off-site activities include island helicopter or submarine rides, sunset dinner cruises, and trips to historical sites like Pearl Harbor, the USS Missouri and USS Arizona Memorial, and the King Kamehameha Statue, located less than a 30-minute drive away.

Facilities

Retail Shop

Sauna

Toiletries Available

Steam Room

Showers

Creche/Child Care

Changing/Locker Rooms

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Concierge

Changing/Locker Rooms

Robes Provided

Dry Cleaning

Retail Shop

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Hilton Hawaiian Village has 2,900 rooms situated in five separate towers. Water enthusiasts will enjoy the signature Rainbow Tower, a mosaic-tiled complex directly set on Waikiki Beach and steps from the pool complex and lagoon. Kalia Tower, home of Mandara Spa, has a private pool, while those staying at Diamond Head Tower accommodations have easy access to the restaurants, boutiques, and Village Green. The Polynesian-style Tapa Tower houses its own conference center for business travelers. The resort's luxury Ali'i Tower offers exclusive services such as a private pool, terrace, and whirlpool; fitness center with massage treatment rooms and sauna; and complimentary evening hors d'oeuvres.

The resort features a vast international menu at its 20-plus restaurants. Dinners highlighting Pacific Rim cuisine can be enjoyed at Bali by the Sea, the resort's fine dining oceanside restaurant. Diners can watch their steak and seafood dishes be prepared at Benihana's or indulge in Japanese specialties at Hatsuhana. Pasta aficionados will enjoy Sergio's Italian Table, while the open-air Rainbow Lanai offers classic American fare and breakfast buffet in a family-friendly setting.

Food Options

Vegetarian

Serves Alcohol

Kosher

Vegan

Organic