• Healing Hands Massage, Inc. - Media

About Healing Hands Massage, Inc. - Media

Healing Hands is committed to providing "the finest in massage therapy services." Located in areas of Delaware and Chester Counties, Healing Hands has ample parking and each facility features a modern design incorporating touches of greenery and artistic accessories. Instrumental music plays throughout each office and the private therapy rooms, which feature a massage table with a heated warmer, dimmed lighting, and tea lights, and extra cushioning is provided for pregnancy massages or for those seeking additional comfort. The spa specializes in massage therapy available in 30, 60, or 90-minute increments, with sessions customized to each client's unique history and health conditions, tight areas, and overall goals and needs. Trained therapists perform advanced techniques such as Swedish massage, reflexology, myofascial release, deep-tissue work, neuromuscular therapy, sports massage, orthopedic massage, craniosacral therapy, and reiki, which may be used in combination with the spa's session options including therapeutic, relaxation, strong, deep-pressure, and pregnancy along with traditional massage strokes.

Healing Hands Massage, Inc. - Media

Address & Info
Healing Hands Massage, Inc. - Media
415 East Baltimore Avenue,
Media, PA 19063
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

(610) 647-7551

http://www.hhmassag...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

(610) 647-7551

http://www.hhmassag...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Healing Hands Massage, Inc. - Media
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

MASSAGES
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Swedish
Load All 4 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Healing Hands Massage, Inc. - Media (4)

DaveC
August 13, 2013
Rubbed the wrong way ...
I was looking for a couples massage for my girlfriend and I as a gift for our Anniversary. I made an appointment with healing hands and was scheduled for a Sunday evening. Was called Sunday morning and informed that a therapist had called out and we would have to reschedule. We did, for the following evening. Then, on Monday, I receive a call again that they would have to reschedule again because another therapist called out. I understand things happen, but 2 days in a row and to cancel our appointments both times was unacceptable. After informing the girl I would go somewhere else, I was not offered anything except "Sorry". Instead, I made an appointment at 12 noon on the same day for a 7 pm massage that night at another spot and they "fit" us in after I explained the ridiculous service we got from healing hands. We definitely found a new place to go. Dave n Shannon
Mary S
March 3, 2011
Highly skilled therapists
I feel like I found a gold mine! I'm a former massage therapist myself, so I am very critical when it comes to massages. I've been to Healing Hands Massage twice, and both times I received an extremely beneficial massage. My therapists were knowledgeable and experienced. The massage techniques they used were the perfect balance between relaxation and getting something done. It's hard to find massage therapists that meet my standards, but this place has them. I was able to easily book my appointment online, which was nice. The place is unpretensious and relaxing. Put this place on your must-do list.
GinaG
January 18, 2011
Wonderful experience
When I received my SpaFinder gift card, I wanted to use it right away....so I called the first few places listed here trying to get in as soon as possible. Healing Hands was the only one who could offer me a massage the same day....and, as I was shocked to find out, within an hour of when I called!!! The atmosphere is more "homey" than grand, but it is quiet and relaxing. But the best part about my experience was my therapist. She was extremely knowledgeable about massage therapy and focused completely on my problem areas...exactly what I needed! I was so happy to find someone professional and well educated at such a convenient location. I felt incredible afterward and after looking at their pricing, which is very reasonable, I will definitely be back! I'm so glad SpaFinder helped me find this place. -Gina G., Media, PA
HollyG
July 31, 2010
Massage was okay, but....
A friend of mine and I made appointments for the same time, and planned to go out to lunch afterwards. This is the first time we used this spa, and when we arrived, the spa only had one of us in the appointment book, and only one person working. So the 1 hour massage I had been looking forward to turned into two 30 minute massages while each of us waited for the other to finish. A little disappointing. I guess mix ups can happen, but a truly professional business would have prevented this, or at least offered a discount to return to make up for the mixup.
Response from Healing Hands Massage, Inc. - Media
Hi Holly, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this. I'm very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with our company. I am sure that it was a very disappointing experience. It appears it was a miscommunication amongst our scheduling staff and is certainly not a usual occurrence for us. I am unhappy to hear you hadn't been sent a Gift Card to compensate you for your inconvenience. Can you contact our office with your details so that we can send something to you and your friend? Your business is certainly appreciated! http://hhmassage.com/contactus.html
Load 4 More Reviews +