FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
  • Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa

About Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa

Surrounded by championship golf courses and turquoise waterways, the Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa at the Turnberry Isle Yacht Club was recently hailed by the London Business Times as "arguably the most effective diet, exercise, and lifestyle-change program in the world." Nathan Pritikin began the Pritikin Diet and Exercise Program over 30 years ago. Ten best-selling books have been written on the Pritikin Program, and over 75,000 people have visited the Center, which prides itself on being the "Harvard of Good Health." Some attend simply to shed a few pounds while others come both to prevent and reverse problems such as high blood pressure, diabetes, heart disease, high cholesterol, and obesity. All come to regain optimum health and maintain it for life.

No other lifestyle-change program has been more closely studied by the scientific community. More than 90 studies in top medical journals have documented the Center's phenomenal results.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
8755 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33178 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+1(305) 935-7131
www.pritikin.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menus of Services / Classes

AESTHETIC
LED (Light Emitting Diode) treatments
Microdermabrasion
Load All 2 Aesthetic +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Acupuncture
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Cold Plunge Pool
Sauna
Showers
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 6 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Golf
Personal Training
Yoga Classes
Biomechanical + Musculoskeletal Evaluation
Load All 3 Fitness & Activities +
PREVENTIVE
Body Scans
Bone Density Testing
Cardiovascular Medicine
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Other Traditional Wellness Treatments
Pain Management
Physical Therapy
Sleep-Health Consultation
Weight Loss Services
Lifestyle Counseling
Imago Couples Counseling
Cognitive Behavioral Therapy
E.M.D.R.
Smoking Cessation
Group Session Therapy
Compulsive Overeating
Intimal-Medial Thickness
State-Of-The-Art Diagnostic Testing Of Your Heart + Circulation
MedCheck Program
Health Resort
Fitness Camp
Weight Loss Spa
Load All 9 Preventive +
WELLNESS
Golf
Load All 1 Wellness +
FITNESS
Personal Training
The Calorie Density Solution: Feeling Full While Losing Weight
Planning Your Eating Strategy
Move It! Exercise Action Plan
Designing Your Home Exercise Program
Dining Out in the Real World
Cooking Workshops
The Biology of Weight Control
Supermarket Savvy
Diseases of Affluence (The Price of Success)
Fueling the Healthy Body
Belly Fat, Metabolic Syndrome, and Diabetes
Hypertension
How to Prevent a Heart Attack
Maximizing Your Stress Hardiness
New Thoughts, New Behaviors
Women's & Men's Health
Setting Yourself Up for Success
Load All 1 Fitness +

Customer Reviews for Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa (7)

JessicaS
July 12, 2012
Trade in your typical summer vacation for Pritikin!
I had a great experience at Pritikin. I traded in my typical summer vacation so i could go for the two week stay. I've been a yo-yo dieter and a once-in-a-while exerciser for most of my life. My family and friends didn't want to hear about how I wanted to start a new diet or exercise plan because I'm so likely to give up. I went to the Pritikin Center for the support as well as the learning and great looking facility. I lost 8lbs while I was at the center and picked up a ton of great new habits. I also lowered my cholesterol by something like 20%! And most importantly I got the support I needed to commit to healthier habits. I highly recommend Pritikin!
christinel
June 7, 2012
So This is What it Feels Like to be in Shape
Although I am not a gushy person by nature, I feel the need to brag - I feel the need to smile, to show off, to wear less clothing. This is brand new to me, thanks to the Pritikin Longevity Center and Spa, the weight loss spa in Miami. Crazy as it seems to me, Pritikin was a weight loss spa, an adult fat camp of sorts, and yet it felt no less luxurious then a luxury resort retreat would. Fantastic, it was, to be losing weight, eating clean, chef-inspired Foods from the Pritikin weight loss spa. I'll be back- trying to push the boss to take us all there for a corporate wellness retreat at the Pritikin Longevity Center. That would be a treat!
MaggieC
March 23, 2012
Amazing!!!
After a lifetime of overeating and inviting health issues, I finally decided to try the whole "healthy living" thing. I went to "Pritikin Longevity Center and Spa" and I think it just might have changed my life... A middle aged diabetic with hypertension and a pot belly, I still managed to lose 6 pounds and get into an almost-normal range for my blood pressure! And, you know what, I actually liked the food a lot-- the nutritionists were not stiffs, and I took home some information with my new muscles. As far as fitness resorts, and all inclusive spa resorts go, this was #1. After a week of pretty fun fitness classes and good food, I come home fitter, less stressed, and happier. The facilities were great, check, the service was the best I have ever had, check, and Pritikin is amazing! If you could use a health vacation at a luxury spa resort (or a corporate retreat or executive physical, by the way) try Pritikin out!
MiriamW
July 22, 2010
Diet Detox
Tranquility abounds at this spa from the moment you enter the spa facility. Numerous services, warm staff and inviting facility. I love going outside to one of the outdoor pools or taking one of the classes or lectures. Very informative. That is why the high ratings. There are some negatives though> The Pritikin program has taken over an existing spa but are not Really in harmony because it dictates any food options. This means that you are forced to submit to the Pirtikin lunch and the reassurences about how "good" it is for you. It didn't taste good! The staff also "pushes" this lifestyle as the ultimate! I would like a little more relaxation and a lot less regimentation in a "spa". This felt more like fat camp! The only other negative is that you are now charged a parking fee separate from the spa services. This fee is up to $12.00 for the day! I find that outragious for it discourages local guests who purchase a day package (as I do). There is no discount or reduction no matter how much you spend at the spa.
Happycustomer
February 6, 2010
Tops all around now
Have been to Pritikin in Aventura numerous times. The program is stellar although the facilities were getting a bit tired. I understand they have recently moved to the Doral and now the facilities are top notch too. Am looking forward to another visit in March!
Belle
December 30, 2008
Best weight loss spa available
Excellent for weight loss - lost 7 lbs. first week - which was amazing for me - and I've continued to lose a total of 18 lbs. once home. Food is great - plentiful, really!! Speakers, mostly physicians and medical researchers were beyond belief, plus you have 2 hours one on one with a personal physician to sit and discuss you medical concerns with extensively!! Facilities need updating a bit - but if you are really looking to lose weight, with medically sound information, this is THE place to go. Stop looking now and sign up - it saved my life, literally! Mixed group - older to younger, very heavy to those who return after weight loss for just a health revisit, several international clients, ultra-wealthy to average folks . . . fitness program based on your ability - and really medically supervised - stress test rating before you start - so your program is based on your ability and health - diabetics, heart problems, mobility issues, high blood pressure - all considered and monitored during exercise program. I am forever grateful for the knowledge that I gained from this week. Having been to other weight loss spas, I can say this is the best place in the country if you have medical issues and serious weight to lose.
SpaExpert
October 15, 2007
Great place to learn how and what to eat and you get medical all in one. A real top notch program
Load 7 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Upon arrival, guests receive a health evaluation by a team of physicians who focus on nutrition and fitness as well as overall health. Guests attend a range of activities all geared toward helping turn healthful intentions into healthful habits. The resort offers nutrition and weight-loss workshops, cooking classes that emphasize fast and simple meals, seminars on dining out healthfully, classes in heart disease, diabetes, and cancer prevention, women's health workshops, and seminars on stress management. Guests also participate in custom-designed exercise classes, including cardiovascular training, Pilates, aquatics, yoga, salsa aerobics, cardio-boxing, strength training, and meditation.

There is ample time for downtime delights. You can kick back on your private balcony and enjoy balmy breezes and the inter-coastal waters. You couldplay golf at two Robert Trent Jones, Sr. championship courses; enjoy day and night tennis on clay or hard courts; stroll along an four-mile walking path shaded by lush and exotic trees; or refresh yourself with a leisurely walk on the beach. Additionally there are exhilarating outdoor sports, like sailing, deep-sea fishing, biking, canoeing, and kayaking.

To read about this spa's medical programs, please click here

Facilities

Steam Room

Showers

Cold Plunge Pool

Sauna

Jacuzzi

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Guest accommodations feature spacious living areas, marble bathrooms, and private balconies or lanais that make the most of picturesque golf course or garden views. High-tech touches include high-speed Internet access, premium cable, and on-demand movies. The most luxurious of accommodations, the 48 spa suites, also come appointed with flat-screen TVs, French doors, dining room fixtures, his-and-her bathrooms, and Jacuzzi baths.

Award-winning chefs prepare a full array of sumptuous gourmet dishes at the resort's two restaurants, where guests eat all their meals. There's no starve-yourself diet plan at Pritikin--heart-healthy meals are served five to six times daily. Though rich in flavor, Pritikin cuisine is not calorie-rich. Many guests shed ten pounds or more in just two to three weeks.

Food Options

Portion Control

Serves No Alcohol

Vegetarian