FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
Spa on the Boulevard

Spa on the Boulevard

Address & Info
3101 Virginia Beach Blvd, Suite 108,
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

757-631-5990

www.spaonthebouleva...
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Spa on the Boulevard
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Spa on the Boulevard (23)

Heather S
July 26, 2013
AMAZING doesn't even describe it!!
I have been to other spas in the area, purchased groupons to experience different locations and I'm happy to say- I have FINALLY found my home! I received the most pleasant greeting from Kim immediately upon entering. She explained what service I was going to receive and was then directed to the waiting area where I could have made te or Keurig coffee- what a nice touch! Next, I was greeted by Jennifer who would be performing my sugar scrub and reflexology- WOW is the only thing that would come to mind. She was so knowledgeable, assured me my feedback was welcomed and treated me to the most amazing massage I've ever had. I could barely believe I received that kind of treatment from a groupon- definitely not what I've received from other spas. I was relaxed, my skin felt amazing and better yet- I felt like I had had a deep tissue massage with no pain at all- magic is what I call it! I floated out of the room to a pedicure chair ready for my tired feet. Katie gave me the best pedicure I've ever received. I will definitely be returning and referring my friends to the spa (they have a referral program!). Thank you Spa on the Boulevard!!
ShariW
July 15, 2013
Bad polish
I visited Spa on the Blvd with a couple of friends this past Saturday for a massage and pedicure. The massage was nice. The pedicure was ok. However, the paint on two nails chipped just a few hours after my appointment. When I called about going in for a touch-up, it seemed like a hassle to get me in. I was told that an appointment was available in 45 minutes, but I was at work and couldn't get there in time. The girl on the line sort of gave me an "oh well" attitude. I wasn't asking for a refund or another pedicure, I simply wanted a touch up! I don't plan on going back.
TiffanyS
May 24, 2013
Massage and facial.
I got multiple services including message and facial. my massage hurt and they barely used hot stones for my hot stone message. My facial also made me break out and I told them I had sensitive skin. I don't recommend message unless you want bruises and a sore back the next day. :(
Lee
April 22, 2013
I won't return
There is nothing "spa" about Spa on the Boulevard. The employees constantly talked in loud voices, just socializing with one another with no regard for the customers' experience. It was nothing like the tranquil, relaxing, professional experience I was looking for.
JuashenaW
March 29, 2013
First timer spa visit (organic body wrap)
I just want to say I had a wonderful time today at this spa...I received information that I was unaware of and I am definitely going to put it to use. The owner was very nice and the scrub/wrap was very relaxing. I'm from Chicago and I'm hoping I can find a place at home just as good as the Spa on the Boulevard...When I return for another visit I will definitely be here and will recommend to others as well...Thank You and Have a blessed Easter Wknd!!!
MichelleR
March 17, 2012
As Loud as a Boulevard
My massage was pretty good, massage therapist nice, but the ambiance and noise level in the salon was unpleasant, and therefore I won't be back. There's a sign on the front counter that asks patrons to be quiet because spa services are being performed. The staff themselves unfortunately don't heed their own advice. Also, the pedicure stations are directly outside the massage rooms, and nothing could drown out the sound of laughter and chatting. My therapist got a towel to put over my head to try to help, and would use her hands to cup my ears whenever the noise level would escalate. I've never had a massage where the atmosphere was so ill-suitedto peace, serenity, and calm. PS Hearing about staff's insurance issues and financial concerns are not something you want to be processing right before you head back for a relaxing massage. I had to put my headphones on while I was in the waiting area before my practitioner came up for me.
March 4, 2012
A Wonderful day.
I took my sister here for a girls day massage to celebrate her birthday. The staff was super accommodating in scheduling us both at the same time. I am not from this area, so it was all done over the phone and I was sooo happy with the result. GREAT massages for us both - we were so relaxed, we couldn't think straight!!
JenniferL
January 23, 2011
My spa away from home
I LOVE this place!!! Absolutely love it. The massage therapists I have seen here are VERY skilled and intuitive. I see the owner for waxing and she is AWESOME and very accomodating (I have had to bring my sleeping toddler in with me before and it has been no problem). I literally started going here after an internet search only days after they opened, and have been in love ever since. I feel like I'm walking into a friend's place every time I come in. The also have/use Eminence skincare which is the best and most luxurious stuff ever!
BlairW
January 21, 2011
Wonderful!
I got a gift certificate and went to this spa after reading the reviews and I have to say I was taken away as soon as I walked in the door. The plush couches, Nora Jones playing in the back ground, chocolate covered strawberries! (sold!) placed on the center table, and a calm and inviting hello made me know right away I chose the right place! I took my boyfriend with me as well and he was even very satisified with it all! We had massages, a facial and my girl that massages me, Lauren P., was just absolutley awesome!! I will definately be going back to her, that is for sure!! I was so taken away with her I even sent her a thank you card and said I would be back soon for the stone massage. There are even some cute shops around in the shopping center. I suggest you walk in the tea shop next door, it is really neat. Anyway, I have never written a review on line before but I definately felt compelled after this experieince to write one :) Blair W
Mariann G
January 8, 2011
The best massage place around!
I am a loyal Jennifer fan but had the opportunity to try Rahcel yesterday and she was awesome. My back feels a lot better today and i would gladly have another massage with her! Great job!
wandad
December 18, 2010
Day at the Spa!
I receive a spa finder gift certificate and located this spa online. Decided to try something new. Went in for a sugar scrub and it was wonderful. Decided to take my fiance back with me and we both had hot stone massage. Everyone was great and we both enjoyed our spa day to the fullest. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel welcome!
CarrieM
December 13, 2010
My Day in Heaven
I recently had a sugar scrub, facial, and pedicure and it was the MOST relaxing and soul-inspiring day I have had in a very long time. I own my own business and I am on my feet 14 to 18 hours a day, my spa day was exactly what I needed. I feel like I can face this holiday season renewed and refreshed. Thank you angels at Spa On The Boulevard
Blair
December 7, 2010
not quite the hype
Just don't get why the reviews are all so outstanding. I need a place to relax it was loud and busy to much going on around me. The massage was ok but not worth the money.
Response from Spa on the Boulevard
Hello Blair- we are very dedicated to ensure all clients are happy. We attempted to look up your customer information but we have never had a Blair at the spa. Please contact us so we can further help you.
suzanne j
November 20, 2010
Treat Yourself!!!!
I went to here because of the great package deal that they have. I received a massage, facial, Mani and Pedi. I had great service from all the staff from the phone call to book the appointment, to the day of my appointment. I wish that I could treat myself to this every month because I would go back there every time. Thanks to all the ladies and gent for the great experience.
Response from Spa on the Boulevard
Thank you Suzanne! We were so happy to work with you and look forward to seeing you again.
Kim F
November 2, 2010
TRANQUILITY
My Spa Day 11/01/2010, I was greeted by Brenda who was OUTSTANDING!!! in her job and then was work on by Racheal who message me and took every stress points out of my system (FABULOUS) Rechael did a FANTASTIC job on me and then Katie got a hold of my feet and work that pedicure on me she too did OUTSTANDING job. I will be back (we have to pamper ourself every now then). LADIES, Thank you for a Fabulous Spa Day!!! KIm F.
Response from Spa on the Boulevard
Thank you Kim, we are appreciative or your kind words and the ladies enjoyed working with you. Look forward to working with you again!
stevec
September 30, 2010
I feel like a new man!
In my line of work I often have extreme pain in my back. I have gotten several massages from Rachael and she has always taken the time to fully understand where I am experiencing the pain and works hard at fixing it. She listens well and is very skilled in making me feel like a totally different person when I leave. I tell all my friends to get a massage from her at Spa on the Blvd.
AG
September 30, 2010
"Deep Muscle Massage"
Would never have strayed from my regular masseuse except for the spa finder gift card I received. I like a massage that makes you feel like you got a massage when you're done not like your mom just rubbed your back for you! Rachel was worth the trip from Chesapeake and I will definitely go back. Thanks Rachel!
K
August 30, 2010
Great services, great ambience
I can't say enough good things about the service I received here. I went in for a massage and pedi and was just blown away by how well everything is done and how nice everybody is. The prices are very reasonable. I want to schedule a facial and will definitely be back for another massage!
AngelaM
July 21, 2010
Spaaaaaaahhhhh
Spa on the Boulevard was the best choice. I used my SPA FINDER gift card yesterday and was blown away by the service. I've never had such a relaxing massage, and I even had my first facial. I will surely return and will share this find with anyone interested in a relaxing day spa.
MerriA
April 29, 2010
Go to the Masters
I am currently under treatment for chronic/long term back pain. I have been to several local massage therapists (and chiropractors), but you will be wasting your money and time until you go to Spa on the Boulevard. These are the pros...and whether you are like me and you have severe pain issues, or you just want a relaxing, peaceful place to have a massage, this is the place to come. Rachel is a godsend, she knows her craft and will work with you to find the source of your pain. A "Spa on the Boulevard", its about time!!!
VickiD
April 12, 2010
Just what I needed!
Over the years, I have been to many spas, however none has put me at ease quite like the Spa on the Boulevard! They are AWESOME! I was thrilled to have such a positive experience there. They listen to your specific needs and take amazing care of you. I have some pretty disabling conditions, and I have tried countless doctors. I even spent thousands of dollars on medications with nothing to show for it. However, after just a few months of deep tissue massage treatments, I am doing so much better! I cannot say enough good things about them and their professionalism-- they know what they are doing. They are extremely helpful and friendly. The all organic product line they carry really works wonders on my 40something skin. The surroundings at Spa on the Boulevard are relaxing and inviting. I am hooked! Sign me up as a dedicated, loyal client for life!
WendyB
March 21, 2010
The Place to get a Great Massage
After many years at sea, my body has a lot of issues. The folks at Spa on the BLVD really help me out quite a bit. This is such more than just a massage. With their background of traning and experience, they can feel what parts of your body need the most work. I may be in a lot of pain one day with my back and neck. I let them give me a deep muscle massage and wow how much better I feel, keeps me from going to the doctor. I go to Spa on the BLVD several times a month, they keep my quality of life much better as I get older. Plus they are soooooo friendly. I strongly recommend Spa on the BLVD, you can't go wrong!!!
JenniferW
March 1, 2010
Beyond Expectations
Warm, friendly and inviting! My spa experience with Spa on the Boulevard included a massage, facial, manicure and pedicure- all of which was beyond expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and made me feel warm and welcome. I would recommend this spa for anyone in the area to spend an hour or spend the day.
Load 5 More Reviews +