• Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
  • Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
  • Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
  • Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
  • Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
  • Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
  • Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
  • Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
  • Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.

About Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.

Bella Michelle Day Spa wants to help clients experience relief from the daily stresses of life and encounter physical and mental renewal at their spa. Rich earth tones decorate the spa and each of the five treatment rooms have themes of relax, peace, dream, pamper, and escape, and music meant to calm and soothe the senses plays in the background. Clients can also browse items such as skin care and body products, cards, gifts, jewelry, and chocolates in the gift shop and dine on foods from the café. Services include massage, body wraps and scrubs, cellulite treatment, facials for all skin types including acne treatments for teen and adult acne skin and skin-specific facials, crystal-free microdermabrasion with Dermal Light renewal therapy, non-surgical face and neck lift sculpturing, manicures, pedicures, aromatherapy foot baths, and waxing. A variety of packages tailored to special occasions like birthdays and anniversaries are also available.

Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.

Address & Info
Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
2454 N McMullen Booth Rd. BLDG. D, Suite 605,
Clearwater, FL 33759
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 12pm  -  4pm Tues: 10am  -  6pm Wed: 10am  -  6pm Thu: 10am  -  6pm Fri: 10am  -  6pm Sat: 10am  -  6pm Sun: 10am  -  2pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

727.726.5422

http://www.bellamic...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

727.726.5422

http://www.bellamic...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Food-Based Scrub
Fruit Scrub
Herbal Scrub
Other Scrubs
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 7 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Cellulite
Mineral Wrap
Mud
Other Body Wraps
Slimming
Load All 6 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Brightening
Custom
European Facial
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Galvanic
Glycolic Acid
LED/Light Therapy
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Oxygen
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 20 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Load All 6 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 6 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lomilomi
Lymph Drainage
Mommy and Baby
Myofascial Release
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Sports
Swedish
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 22 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc. (56)

CyndiP
January 1, 2014
CyndiP
I had received a SpaFinder gift card, and searched to see where it could be used. After reading reviews, I chose Bella Michelle. I was able to make an appointment for a couples massage for the next day (New Year's Eve). Once we arrived, we were warmly greeted and given a tour of the rooms. This was our first couples massage, and it was a wonderful experience. The massage therapists did an excellent job. After the massage, we were directed into a kitchenette where we were able to enjoy chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. This could definitely become a New Years tradition for us! Thank you to the team at Bella Michelle for the wonderful experience!
KatieM
November 18, 2013
Amazing pedicures
I am pregnant and sensitive to all the chemical fumes at regular nail salons. I have been here for 2 pedicures so far during this pregnancy and it is wonderful! The room is small and quaint and the technician is amazing!
OlgaN
August 4, 2013
Relaxing and cozy place.
This is really nice place to spend a time for relaxing and beauty. I did facial with Michelle. She is wonderful. Very professional and knowledgeable. I learn a lot new for my skin care. Best product from Europe (Germany and London). All the staff were nice, helpful and attentive, and my visit to this spa was the escape I hoped it would be. With such a convenient location and a relaxing facility, plus great service, there is no reason not to return!
AlyssaG
July 12, 2013
Best kept Spa secret of Clearwater area!
This spa has the best hospitality! I have been there on two occasions and my first was an amazing deep tissue massage! The second was my fort ever brazilian/bikini wax and the technician Candy, made me feel VERY comfortable for what I can imagine could be a very awkward experience. I would highly recommend this spa! It is very reasonable and you most definitely get your money's worth!!!!
TheresaC
May 25, 2013
Spa manicure
My first visit to this day spa. I took a friend visiting from out of town and used a spafinder gift certificate I had received. We had spa manicures. Everyone was friendly, professional and on time. We received a full tour, but no high pressure sales, which was great. I am planning to visit this day spa again and try other services.
StephanieC
May 23, 2013
Great for Mom's first spa visit
I chose Bella Michelle based on previous reviews - I was looking for a place where staff would make my slightly anxious mother (68) feel at ease. I've tried for years to get her some deserved pampering! I was not disappointed. She loved her massage, and we enjoyed freshly hand-dipped chocolate strawberries and champagne in the Pamper room while having our pedicures. Susan did my nails (pedi, French mani, non-gel) and they have lasted 6 days through flip-flops, housework and chasing a toddler and still look great.
CarolI
March 25, 2013
Girls day last minute
We were in Clearwater for a destination wedding. We took a chance for a same day appointment since the weather was unseasonaly cold and we wanted something to do. Michelle was able to schedule all 4 of us for varied treatments. I enjoyed a facial and chocolate spa pedicure. Both treatments were fabulous! The Bride -to-be enjoyed a massage and spa pedicure. We enjoyed cookies and chocolate covered strawberries. We had a wonderful afternoon! Thank You Michelle and staff.
Shanda R
March 18, 2013
My experience at Bella Michelle.
I recieved the Natural Lipo-Melt Anti Cellulite Treatment on the sides of my legs and I have noticed an improvement in my skin tone, smoothness, less acne, and lightening of my bleemishes from acne. I did buy the take home kit and it is well worth it. I will be going back this week to do the back of my legs and lower buttock area. I really enjoyed my exerperience as well. The lady who performed my tx made me feel very relaxed and accepted. I am very selfconsious and needed that support I felt from her. Thanks you Bella Michelle!
maryann f
November 20, 2012
A Diamond in the Rough
This spa is incredible especially the facials. I have been on the Jansen skin care line now for 1 year and have seen a difference in the smoothness of my skin. Its been an overall improvement in my skin. I also purchased mineral makeup and recommend then going to Departments stores and buying there makeup.
LauraC
November 8, 2012
Great Experience
I was going in for my first Brazilian wax and was very nervous! But she made me feel very comfortable with the whole experience. I plan on going back to try their different treatments. -Laura
NancyM
May 15, 2012
My Mother's Day Gift
My daughter in North Carolina sent me a gift certificate for Mother's Day for Bella Michelle Day Spa. I don't know how but she found this jewel, but am glad she did. I made my appointment and was treated like a queen for the afternoon. I received a Spa Pedicure and Spa Manicure. The atmosphere and service were excellent. Carol made me feel welcomed and relaxed. Mike gave me a tour prior to my appointment. Even though I arrived about 25 minutes early, I did not have to wait. I highly recommend Bella Michelle to anyone looking for special service with a caring staff. Michelle took the time to explain some of the other services offered and ensured I understood what they entailed. Thanks to everyone for an excellent afternoon. Upon returning home I immediately called my daughter to thank her again for the gift and to tell her of my experience.
LindaK
May 9, 2012
Superb Overall Service
I have been receiving services for over one year and have been more then pleased with all aspects of the services. Michelle and Mike have been accommodating as to the scheduling process.The facility is very eye appealing and presents a relaxing environment. All services have been handled appropriately and in a timely fashion. Professionalism has always been at the forefront of all interactions. Congrats on a job well done!!! LindaK.
RobM
April 28, 2012
An Absolutely Excellent Day Spa!!
My spouse & I just returned from a 1 week holiday in the Palm Harbor area during which we had the pleasure and experience of visiting Bella Michelle Day Spa. Even though we arrived on the day they were closed, Mike took time to show us around the facilities. When we returned on Thursday for our massages (Sports for me, Champagne for my spouse), they were one of the best experiences we have ever had. Michelle is an excellent masseuse as is Katie. The staff made us feel entirely at ease. Only wish our holiday was longer as we would have liked to have paid another visit. Will definitely return on our next trip to the Florida Gulf Coast and will recommend Bella Michelle to anyone who is looking for a excellent service Day Spa.
DINAG
April 9, 2012
A hidden treasure!!!
I absolutely fell in love with this salon! Love the decor and atmosphere. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and they ensure that you have a relaxing experience. Definitely going back. Overall, an exceptional salon/spa!!
JILLS
April 6, 2012
Massage and Facial Microdermabrasion/Chemical Peels
The Massage a received from Michelle was the very best massage I have ever experienced. Facial Microdermabrasion treatments and chemical peels I received from Michelle has taken 10 years from my face! Amazing! The Syence Skincare line works 100% The spa is beautiful and very clean. The owners Mike and Michelle are truly dedicated to their profession and always pleasant. I would never go anywhere else. The service, and products, and owners are a perfect 10! A truly wonderful experience with 100% results! Jill/Clearwater
LindaP
March 5, 2012
Linda P.
What a fantastic plce to visit. I had a relaxation massage from Katie and it was perfect. I have continued to book weekly since my first visit. The staff was friendly and we were taken on a complete tour prior to our massage. A neat tucked away spa surprise that turned out to be a true relaxing experience.
KelliS
February 20, 2012
Luxurious Day Spa!
This spa has a very classy and upscale atmosphere. I went in for an aromatherapy foot bath and loved it. When I get the chance I am going back for their other treatments.
KimH
February 6, 2012
Great Place!
This place is great! I love Michelle and Mike they make you feel so relaxed and welcomed. The atmosphere is great! Love my treatments, Thanks, Kim
KarenH
February 3, 2012
Spa package
I received a gift certificate as a Christmas present for a massage, facial, manicure and pedicure. The experience exceeded my expectations. The entire staff was friendly and professional. I had a very relaxing and pampered day!
KathrynH
January 20, 2012
Superb experience
An absolutely superb salon with a knowledgeable and friendly staff! My sister and I went for our traditional new year 'day of beauty' and fell in love with the staff, procedures, and product lines. Everything was top-notch. The atmosphere was calming, soothing, and we were treated exceptionally well by all the staff. Michell and her staff are well-trained with excellent clinical skills. I know that we'll be back!
StacyF
January 16, 2012
Great find in Clearwater!
This was one of the best spa experiences that I have had-- ever! Michelle and her staff are unbelievable. My husband and I were in Clearwater visiting my parents and decided to book a spa package. We called to find out if we could substitute one service for another, and they were absolutely accomodating. It was clear from the first contact that they really wanted us to be comfortable and enjoy our experience. I tend to be cold, and Michelle was very cognizant of keeping me warm during my massage. She was thorough in her heath questionnaire, and provided a great massage, with strong pressure (as requested). The spa itself was very clean and very nicely decorated-- very soothing. The strawberries we had were hand-dipped and delicious, and the overall experience was fantastic. Not only would I recommend, but I will be returning in August when I go back to visit my parents again!
HannaJ
December 19, 2011
Gelish Nails
It was all great besides my card got charged $11 more than it was supposed to be.
Cindy
November 4, 2011
Needed to really relax....achieved!
My 1st visit was amazing! I went for a massage to help me relax just days prior to major surgery in Sept. It was exactly what i needed. I was first impressed with the spotless facility, which is decorated nicely to create a tranquil environment. The massage was great and exceeded my expectations. Miichelle is a wonderful person who makes it all work so well. I'm almost completely recovered now and can't wait to make my next visit.
JanD
October 19, 2011
Great results!
Michelle is just the best at skin care. Not only did I get a great facial and microdermabrasion, I also learned a lot about skin care. This beautiful day spa is tucked away, but once you find it, you will love every minute you spend there.
KarenC
September 28, 2011
Love it!
I went here last week and I love it! The place was clean, organize, and the staff was very professional and friendly. I wanted to get a Brazilian wax for the first time and I loved it, I will definitely be back and do it again. The lady was professional, made me feel comfortable so needless to say- it was everything I expected and more! I recommended this place to my friends already, but I though I will let other people know about it here too :)
SuzanneS
September 20, 2011
Awesome Experience
My Mother, Sister and I were in town for a girls getaway. Found on spafinders.com and so glad we did! We all had a fabulous experience and will definitely return next time in town!!!
WendyR
September 16, 2011
Best pedicure I have ever received
I have been looking for the perfect place to enjoy a pedicure. The scrubs, massage, soaks and aromatherapy are beyond what is received at most other places. A complete relaxing experience where you feel totally indulged.
jocelynv
September 8, 2011
What a relief!
Thank you, Michelle, for a wonderful therapeutic massage. I have been having upper back and neck pain and Michelle was able to take away some of my spastic/muscle tension. This was my first visit to this spa and I cannot wait to see her again this weekend. I have been to other spas but thus far Michelle is the only one that can relieve my pain. THank you again.
KimF
July 26, 2011
Bella Michelle Outstanding
I have had a manicure and pedicure with excellent service. I would go back.
PaulineR
July 15, 2011
Amazing
AMAZING! I must say two thumbs up and five stars for Michelle at Bella Michelle Day Spa! Over the past several years I have put my nails to the test and I have tried everything out on the retail and professional markets in an attempt to have my nails look like something I am not ashamed of. After years of ragged, paper thin nails that peel off in layers I had just about given up of ever having nice looking nails. One visit to the Bella Michelle Day Spa and my problems were over. I really put my hands to the test they are: constantly in water (at the sink and in the pool), are used and abused while gardening in the yard, and hammered on at the computer. Michelle recommended that I try a GELISH no chip manicure. It is truly astounding how good they look now. Professional care, beautiful surroundings, relaxing atmosphere and expert advice all contributed to a memorable experience for me. I can't wait to try some of the other offerings at the Spa. I won't hesitate to recommend Bella Michelle to all my friends! Pauline R. Clearwater, FL
KrisB
July 8, 2011
3rd time here! LOVE IT!
Best Spa in Pinellas county!. Unpretentious, caring owners who cater to your every need. This time take my sister for a treat.... The mud wrap and facials are must trys!
KelliS
June 26, 2011
I feel so relaxed
I recommend getting the sensitive facial if your skin is tempermental and sensitive like my. My skin isn't as irritated as it used to be.
Annt
May 26, 2011
Best in every way
My experience from the first time on has been the best ever - I have visited verious spas and this is the most wonderful service, treatment, professonal advise. I recommend this spa to all my friend and relatives - will not go anywhere else. I look forward to every visit.
loriew
February 27, 2011
Visiting Florida
It was a wonderful day at Bella Michelle Day Spa! The massage, scrub and facial were fabulous and well worth the price. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The facility was clean and relaxing. I would definitely return next time I'm in Florida.
AndreaR
February 22, 2011
Spa Day Experience
This was our first "spa day" experience and what a delightful experience it was .They made us feel as if we were at a very exclusive and private spa, from the moment we got there and all the way to the end. Belle Michelle gets a thumbs up from us.
JudyK
February 20, 2011
Heavenly Day at Bella Michelle
What a wonderful experience spending the day at Bella Michelle. We had spa finder gift certificates and looked for a spa to enjoy a much needed girls day. I contacted Bella Michelle and Mike was wonderful with helping figure out the right package for our day. Michelle and Brianna were so amazing with the service and treatment provided. I'm already planning a Mother's Day to return. I highly recommend if you are anywhere near Pinellas County you take the time to enjoy the services of Bella Michelle.
NancyS
February 11, 2011
Outstanding !
Fantastic! Welcoming,Beautiful and Relaxing atmosphere. Massage was incredible. Looking forward to the next one. Nancy
LeahZ
February 2, 2011
GREAT SPA
I had a fantastic experience at Bella Michelle Day Spa. I got a great massage, microdermabrasion, and got my nails done. Each service was done with great professionalism and they did a great job. It was my first time and I just rescheduled a another appointment. This is the place to go to get pampered!
DianeB
December 18, 2010
what a great spa to feel pampered!!!
i visited bella michelle for the first time thru "spa finders" and what a great discovery!!!!! Michelle does a wonderful job making you feel that you are the only focus of her day!!!! wonderful facial and can't wait to visit her again!!!!! will highly recommend her to co-workers as well as my daughters when they come to visit!!!!! very clean and relaxing! thanx michelle!!!
JillG
December 2, 2010
A very relaxing spa
I started bring my 14yr old daughter her after the owner Michelle left another spa and opened this one. Wow what a difference...Don't think i will ever go back to another spa. Puts others to shame. My daughter does Acene treatments, I do Micro, and my husband goes for deep tissue massages...and we have always been welcomed, it has been quiet relaxing. They walk you around and offer you need and exciting ideas and deals. I would recommed anyone to go to this spa from Couples, to groups of women, to just by yourself. Enjoy
KayT
August 15, 2010
A Lifesaver
It started with a visit to Dr. Pierce, a great chiropractor who got my neck back in alignment and kept me in alignment, however the muscles in my neck and shoulders still get painfully tight, in times of stress particularly, causng me pain and severe headaches. That's when I call Michelle. She is not only an angel, but a lifesaver! My husband always thought massage was "just a luxury," but became convinced of its power when he saw the difference between the hour before I went in and the hour I left. It was night and day. I've been to therapists before but NONE of them have Michelle's strength and skills. She gets rid of my headaches and enables me to function for the weeks ahead!
CaseyL
August 12, 2010
I'm a new person
My first visit to Bella Michelle was celebrating my 30th birthday with my Mom, what a wonderful day! During my facial with Michelle I explained my battle with acne scars, she knew just what to do! I have been going to the spa approximately three months for treatment and I have to say "WOW, I feel like a new person everytime I look in the mirror!" I would recomment Bella Michelle to anyonw who is looking for options other than the dermatologist OR anyone who wants to spend the day at the spa being pampered. I will see Michelle today, but I can't wait to go back with my Mom for another girls day!
AndreaH
July 25, 2010
Fantastic Treatment
I never knew my pores could be so clean! Michelle gave me a fantastically relaxing and deep cleaning facial. The facility is very nice and so is the staff. I will definitely be back.
JaneD
July 16, 2010
Great place
Went with my daughter for her birthday. Way fun day!
RB
July 2, 2010
Pain relief finally!!!
I am writing this review due to my total satisfaction of the care and treatment I received from Bella Michelle Day Spa. I received an injury during a football game which rendered me unable to walk without crutches. According to my neurologist, I had damaged my Sciatic Nerve and was recommended to a Neurosurgeon. I explained that I didn't have insurance and could not afford the medical bills. I questioned him further regarding alternative treatment and he suggested possibly a Licensed Physical Therapist stating that they have helped people with similar conditions as mine in the past. I researched locations in my area and came across Bella Michelle. I called the spa and explained my symptoms. I was immediately put on the phone with a therapist and was asked a couple of questions regarding my symptoms. I was amazed that she gave me the same diagnosis that took my doctor multiple tests to come to the same conclusion. My first appointment was scheduled the next day. She was to perform a series of neuromuscular massages. During the first visit the pain was so bad that I couldn't fully cooperate with the treatment and the therapist was very patient and understanding. I didn't get immediate relief after that first visit but after the second visit, I didn't need the crutches anymore. During the third then fourth visit I was beginning to feel like my old self again. I can't thank Bella Michelle and her staff enough. Not only am I 100% back to normal after 1 month, but I have probably saved thousands of dollars and years of physical therapy with no guarantee of full recovery. I am now a regular client of Bella Michelle and will continue to be for many years to come.
NancyK
July 1, 2010
Serenity and Relaxation
I absolutely loved my visit to the Bella Michelle Day Spa, The staff treated me like I was a queen and made me feel like I was apart of the family. My pedicure looked absolutely fabulous and my Massage made me feel like a million bucks. Thank you everyone for making my experience a great one. Looking forward to my next visit. Sincerely, Nancy
AmandaY
July 1, 2010
Wonderful choice for a superb experience!!
I would recommend Bella Michelle Day Spa to anyone who is interested! The staff and service are wonderful. No matter the body type or your level of modesty, the massage services are both therapeutic and relaxing! The quality of the products that they used for the facial and body wraps are supreme. The environment was so calm and welcoming, I can't imagine anyone having a bad experience :)
MichelleB
June 11, 2010
Wow what an amazing experience
I went in for a body wrap about 2 weeks ago and became an addict. The prices beat all other spas in the area, the owner Michelle made me feel so comfortable and not to mention I left there so relaxed and I really needed that. If you are looking for a serrene enviroment, great service and incredible products and results Bella Michelle is your place to go!
EricY
June 10, 2010
Professional Care
I also own my own business and understand what it means to go beyond the customer's expectations. I was completely surprised at my experience. I could have not felt more welcome and comfortable. I did not know a massage could feel so wonderful. I felt good before the massage, but amazing afterwards. The rest of the day my mind was alert but my body felt at peace, like it was taking a gentle nap! I highly recommend Bella Michelle.
StevenS
June 8, 2010
Compassionate Treatment
What a wonderful experience for me to find a beautiful and state-of-the-art spa with skilled professional operators who really care about their clients' health and well being. I had suffered with severe sciatica. The chronic condition in my back and both of my hips was so severe that I could not even stand for very long without sever pain. When Michelle heard of how acute my problem was, she arranged to see me right away. Even after the first massage, the relief was so apparent, and I was so grateful, that I was in tears. I highly recommend Bella Michelle Day Spa where you are not treated like just another customer, but receive incredible personal care in a most elegant setting.
HeleneM
June 8, 2010
Glad I chose this spa!!
From the moment I walked in, I was sure I picked the right place. The decor is beautiful and the greeting I got was so nice. I was there for a facial to relax and clense my pores. I then met the owner Michelle, who was also going to perform the facial. She was so nice and explained everything that was going to take place. From the relaxing music to the awesome scalp massage and then the facial itself I was in another world. I finally felt relaxed and very comfortable. She took her time which was nice not to be rushed and offered some very helpful suggestions on how to take care of my face (she is very knowledgable on this). I wish I had more time that day because I did not want to leave and would have liked to try some of the other services she has to offer, but there is always next time and I definitly will be returning very soon. If you want to "get away" without having to go to far, this is the place to go. When my facial was done my skin felt and looked amazing. I have already told 2 friends about this spa and can't wait to return!
DeniseY
June 7, 2010
Great Alternative to Surgery!
Last year, I was told that I would need surgery to remove a huge calcium deposit on my right shoulder. Being a musician, I did not look forward to this event in that I would not have use of that arm in playing instruments for 3 months or more. So, I visited Michelle, who offered deep tissue massage and accupressure therapy. (I was also doing herbal remedies from Botanical Resouces & received an injection into the deposit from Dr. Garcia at Utopia Wellness Center) Michelle's deep tissue and accupressure therapies unlocked the muscles and joints and increased the blood flow, and brought tremendous relief to the inflamed areas. I believe that Michelle's deep tissue massages and accupressure therapy were very healing and helped to dissolve and break up the calcium deposit. I went back to have a second set of x-rays, and the deposit had dissolved 90%! (I'm still working on that other 10% "chip on my shoulder"!) When Michelle decided to open her own spa - Bella Michelle's Day Spa - I followed her! Not only is the spa gorgeous and freshly remodeled, but it also has a very relaxing atmosphere. It is spotless clean, has a professional atmosphere, and provides a very enjoyable experience! So much so, that I took my husband there for his first deep tissue massage, as he had strained his shoulder at work. He also did the capsule before the massage which relaxed him ahead of time. He was DAZED! He had no idea how wonderful it could be! (But I'll let him write his own review!) I would recommend to anyone who has muscle and/or joint injuries or complications such as a calcium deposit to try six months of massage and accupressure therapy before going under the knife! Michelle is the best! Her deep tissue massage is a healing therapy that "hurts so good"! :)
maryh
June 6, 2010
My daughter and I were extremely happy!
I would like to tell others about Bella Michelle Day Spa and the services my daughter and I received. Upon arrival to the spa my attitude was lousy due to life's circumstances. We were greeted by a nice gentleman who offered us a variety of drinks. Normally I am offered just water or tea. We were spending a half of day there because my husband purchased the Bella Birthday package for us. The robes and slippers they provided were extremely comfortable and the music was very relaxing. My first service was a body wrap, my therapist rubbed mud from the Dead Sea (very exhilarating) on my skin. It set my frame of mind right!!! After the wrap I met with the owner Michelle who consulted with me about the type of facial and massage I was to receive. As I don't work out much my body isn't as limber as it once was. Michelle's massage was truley devine. My aches and pains were gone. My mind was thinking this couldn't get much better. Until she explained the benefits of switching to the lunch time facial. As I am in my 50's and my skin is in need of a lift. The facial lift that she recommended (and have returned 5 times now)has made me look 15 years younger, but that's a different story. The staff provided my daughter and I with a lite lunch and birthday cake, in their Bon Appitite room. During lunch we were swapping our experiences with one another. My daughter told me that the manicure and pedicure was the best she ever encountered. Very through and caring. After my birthday lunch I was off to the Pamper Room for my manicure and Pedicure. My daughter was right the pedicurist (Marta) preformed what I can best describe as a notch below going to a Podiatrist. Her conversation during my service was receptive and informative. She comes from Europe, and takes her job very seriously. To wrap up our services the staff sang Happy Birthday to me (Made me feel special) and it was off to my Special evening with my husband. This was a very memorble day and I recommend it to all who needs a lite of sunshine in their lives!!
ChrisP
May 7, 2010
Sorry, but I did NOT enjoy myself at this spa. A waste of money.
PROS: Great location & nicely decorated. CONS: Before I go on with my review I want to remind the readers that I have visited some of the best spas & have had some of the best facials in the country. I decided to give this spa a try because it was close to home. The owner of this spa does the european facials. The beginning of my "supposed" relaxing facial began with the know-it-all owner not wanting to hear a word I had to say about what I knew about my skin's history, she came across as she didn't care & she didn't, why should she? She knows it all, right? WRONG! About 3 minutes into my what should've been relaxing facial, I suddenly felt like I was at a car dealership instead of a spa, when she decided to interupt the facial to try & upsale me another $100 for extra services. When I turned that service down, she then started lightly rubbing my scalp for a good 15 mins. I found myself lying there getting upset, my blood was boiling, thinking about other 5 star spas I have been to that gave great facials like the Red Door Spa in Ft Lauderdale & the Couredalene Spa in Idaho. Now those places gave GREAT facials! I was 2.5 away from sitting up & calling it quits! I was laying there thinking, "I ordered a facial, not a scalp massage!" Tick Tock, the clock was ticking. I figured since I didn't upgrade my services, maybe my punishment was half of my facial time was replaced by a scalp massage, hmmm. Then, she has the nerve to try & upsale me again on another service that would've cost me an extra $50. I felt like saying sorry lady, I'm already spending over $100 at your spa today & just incase you forgot, this country is in a recession! I declined. You could hear it in her voice she was disappointed. I'm surprised I held my tongue. I completely understand a company wanting to upsale services, but NEWS FLASH 3 minutes or half way into a facial noone wants to think about money, let alone be pressured into anything. And then to continue with a lousy scalp massage, come on, are you serious? If I ran a spa & my client didn't want any extra services, I would be completely understanding & still make sure the quality of the facial they paid for was above par, in hopes they will return. I'm sorry, but the owner just seemed cheap, cheap with her time, cheap with her supplies...just cheap! If you are NOT willing to spend money at her salon, she could care less. Oh & it was also hard to concentrate on my supposed "facial" because the lady that gave me a pedicure before, cut my toe. First time in the 17 years that I've been getting pedicures that someone has ever cut my toe to where it actually hurt & for a few days after. I should've drove a few more miles & spent my money elsewhere. So much for trying someone new.
Response from Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc.
After reading this review the Spa is totally shocked and very disappointed that a client left here dissatisfied because we make it a general rule to encourage all clients to let us know how their experience was and how we can better serve them by making comment cards readily available at the check out counter. Going back on the clients records, this client received services at the spa on March 2nd 2010, 2 months after the clients visit. After reviewing the client's service receipt, yes the client did purchase a pedicure and a facial as well as purchasing $65 in skin care products after her services were completed. She tipped both the Facial Specialist and the Pedicurist without waging any complaint to management. After further researching this matter, the facial that the client wanted was not the best facial for the client's skin condition. Due to the clients personal history intake form, Michelle M. suggested alternative facial procedures that would deliver maximum results. The client declined Michelle M. recommendations so she proceeded with the facial. This facial includes a scalp massage. As Michelle M. is a Nationally Certified Massage Therapist and a Clinical Esthetician Michelle M. integrates Cranio Sacral Therapy as part of this facial. The Pedicurist scheduled with Chris P., Michelle F. did bring it to management's attention immediately that she nipped the clients toe and she promptly applied a liquid healing agent. We at Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc. strive to do what is in the best interest of the client's benefit regardless of price. The Estheticians including Michelle M., are highly qualified in skincare methods and take it very serious! All skincare products that we use and services that we perform here on our clients we also use and perform on our own faces. If Chris P. was unhappy with the facial, why would she have purchased an entire skincare regimen? And if she was unhappy with her pedicure why would she have tipped both the Pedicurist and the Facial Specialist? We thank you Chris P. for categorizing Bella Michelle Day Spa, Inc. as a "FIVE STAR DAY SPA". To all other Spa Finder recipients we look forward to serving you and exceeding your expectations! May God Bless you!
HilaryH
March 12, 2010
My Favorite Day Spa
Everyone who loves going to a spa should try Bella Michelle Day Spa! The atmosphere is very calming and serene. The treatments relax you and make you feel better inside and out. The personnel are pleasant and always offer you refreshments. I love the chocolate that they have out in the waiting room and there are always good magazines to read. The owner, Michelle, is great at waxing (wonderful with eyebrows), the best massage therapist around (try her deep tissue massages & hot stone massages are really nice too!) and extremely knowledgeable about skincare. She sells fabulous products and helps you find what is best for you. Her body treatments really make your skin feel smoothe and silky soft. I have been going to Michelle for years and followed her to her own spa. I highly recommend her but I am sure all her employees are exceptional. It is wonderful to find a place that offers couples massages. I have yet to get a manicure and pedicure there but the room looks inviting. Not like the nail places that make you want to pass out from the chemical fumes! I definitely recommend Michelle and all of her services! I am sure you will agree with me! Try it! Hilary H.
JennS
January 14, 2010
Wow!
The spa is beautiful and relaxing. I had an incredible massage! I'm coming back in February with my sister. Yea! :)
Load 5 More Reviews +