Renewal Massage & Spa

Renewal Massage & Spa

Address & Info
3800 S Ocean Drive G5,
Hollywood, FL 33019
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

954 455-6588

http://www.renewals...
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 10am  -  8pm Wed: 10am  -  8pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  8pm Sat: 10am  -  8pm Sun: 1pm  -  7pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Renewal Massage & Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Renewal Massage & Spa (9)

CarolineT
March 6, 2013
Best Massage Ever!
I wish I could remember my massage therapist's name. She was AMAZING! Best massage I could have ever dreamed of - the type of massage that makes you feel loopy the rest of the day because it was sooo good. Even the massage therapist that works directly with my Chriopractor isn't this skilled. I will absolutely go out of my way to return to this place (live out of state). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
howardm
July 25, 2012
Love This Place!!
I am required to travel to South Florida twice a month for business. After checking into The Diplomat, my next stop is across the street to Renewal Massage and Spa to prepare for my work week. The facility is beautiful, very calming and immaculate. The staff is friendly and helpful and their only goal is to please. I have used a number of their services and have been completely satisfied every time. Whether a local or a tourist, I highly recommend this wonderful oasis of comfort and peace. Enjoy!!
StephanieT
July 6, 2012
great experience, high quality massage!
I visited Renewal Spa with my boyfriend while on vacation and we each received separate massages. Not only was the facility was beautiful, clean, and serene, but the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Personally it was the best massage I have ever received, and I have had many! My boyfriend plays sports and puts a lot of stress on his muscles so his feedback was impressive. He explained that the massage hit all the stress points and worked out all the kinks as well. We both left feeling refreshed and invigorated. I highly recommend Renewal spa to both visitors and locals to the area. I will be back next time I am in town.
JJ
July 3, 2012
great massage and extraordinary staff
My wife and I went in for a couples massage while on holiday in May. The owner treated us so well, and the massage was not only relaxing, but the massous was able to fix a long time neck problem I have had for years. See you next time we are in town
JohnS
May 10, 2012
Worst spa experience
I really never write negative reviews, but I felt so mistreated and ripped off after this experience that I felt I had to warn others. I booked an hour a swedish massage. I won't say the name of the therapist since I feel bad doing that on a public forum but message me privately if you want to know. I have had TONS of massages in my life...I'm generally not so picky, but this woman wanted to exert as LITTLE energy as possible while doing the massage. She didn't once ask me how I liked the pressure or which areas I wanted to focus on/avoid. The massage basically tickled, and about 40 minutes into it I got up the nerve to ask her to increase the pressure a little bit because I kept tensing up from the light touch. She got very defensive and said "you wanted a swedish massage, thats what this is" when I tried to explain that ive had many massages before and its possible to do swedish without tickling the person, she started getting very condescending and said maybe next time you should read our brochure it lists all our services and prices....I was like yes, thats how I booked this. Then the even more ridiculous part: She said "you want more pressure? thats a deep tissue massage.......
Response from Renewal Massage & Spa
There was a party of four lady's from out of town. Three lady's told the manager after their treatments that they enjoyed their massages and body treatments very much. This one lady told the manager that she has many massages and she did not like his massage. She only had the one massage and no other treatments. The manager asked what was the problem and she said it was not the best. The massage therapists sat crying for one hour because of the way the lady treated her. She degraded her and treated her as if she was her slave. The manager told this client he was sorry and she said never mind and left. The other ladies said she is always like that and not to let it bother us. We here at Renewal Spa have always treated the customer as we would want to be treated ourselves. The customer should have ended the treatment if she did not like it and the manager would have not charged her for that treatment. We are proud to have very experienced therapists on staff and this therapist always gets many requests from regular clients. We feel that her review is unfounded. This therapist has given all our staff massages and we know she is very good. She has been a therapist for over 30 years and never gets bad reviews. She would never treat a client like that.
ShirleyW
September 18, 2011
Relaxing 5 Star Day at Spa
5 Star for this spa. When work is stressful, I come to relax with a massage. I do so on a monthly basis and nothing beats their service. Facility is clean and an a peaceful ambiance. A special treat is when I schedule a facial and a massage. Wonderful service from Kathy. They run a professional business and I look forward to returning. shirley
SouthF
September 3, 2011
Poor massage and service
I would not recommend this spa for a massage. My 60 minute massage was not enjoyable. The masseuse seemed poorly trained and when I confronted the owner about my massage being unpleasant, he did not seem to care.
Response from Renewal Massage & Spa
This is a response from the owner of Renewal Spa to the review posted Sep 3, 2011. The couple that posted this review enjoyed a 1/2 price $195 couples deluxe massage for only $99. The wife told the manager after the treatment that she enjoyed her massage. She then said the husband did not like his massage. The manager asked what was the problem and she said he wanted his shoulders worked on a lot. The massage therapists said she tried to give him what he asked for. The manager told them that the client must communicate with the therapists and he was sorry. They payed the 1/2 price and left with no other discussion. We here at Renewal Spa have always treated the customer as we would want to be treated ourselves. The customer should have ended the treatment if he did not like it and the manager would have not charged him for that part of the treatment. We are proud to have very experienced therapists on staff and this therapist always gets many requests from regular clients.
SheronneO
April 27, 2011
This spa provided the best prenatal massages for me!
I would highly recommend this spa for others. I received prenatal massages throughout my pregnancy. I feel very fortunate to have received treatments from them during my pregnancy.
KathyT
February 25, 2010
Great Spa
I had a great 1 hour massage and my wife had the best facial she said. They are very nice people and the spa is very clean.
Load 9 More Reviews +