• Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
  • Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons

About Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons

Situated on 2,500 acres on Lake of the Ozarks, this family-owned resort has 359 guest accommodations, three restaurants and lounges and three 18-hole championship golf courses, one by Robert Trent Jones, Sr., and the other by Ken Kavanaugh (guests also have limited access to the Jack Nicklaus course at a private club across the lake.) The 15,000-square-foot spa has an outdoor Japanese garden designed by landscape artist Buffy Murai and has been featured on NBC’s Today show. Freshwater fishing and boating along the picturesque shoreline are also available on property. Thirteen meeting rooms come equipped with wireless Internet access and T1 Internet connection and can accommodate up to 1,600.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards



315 Four Seasons Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
Buy Gift Card
Hours of Operation
Monday: 8:30am  -  6:30pm Tuesday: 8:30am  -  6:30pm Wednesday: 8:30am  -  6:30pm Thursday: 8:30am  -  6:30pm Friday: 8:30am  -  7pm Saturday: 8:30am  -  7pm Sunday: 8:30am  -  5pm

Menu of Services

Interiors of the 15,000-square-foot Spa Shiki are Japanese inspired with a minimalist feel, featuring elements such as flickering candles, stone accents and cedar wood walls. The 17 treatment-room spa is devoted to energy balancing through the principles of feng shui. The signature Japanese Cleansing Ritual lasts nearly two hours and incorporates an exfoliating, exotic blend of marine botanicals, a luxurious hydrotherapy bath with essential oils and chroma light therapy and a relaxation-focused aromatherapy massage. Spa Shiki also has eucalyptus-infused steam rooms, infrared saunas, a meditation area with chaise lounges, fitness center, swimming pool and unisex saltwater whirlpool.

Cellulite Treatments
Load All 1 Aesthetic +
Dry Brushing
Salt Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
Load All 3 Body Wraps +
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Microdermabrasion Facials
Load All 9 Facials +
Dry Cleaning
Infrared Sauna
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 13 Facilities & Amenities +
Yoga Classes
Load All 3 Fitness & Activities +
Makeup Instruction/Application
Sunless Tanning
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Load All 10 Massages +
Load All 1 Other +
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons (12)

March 18, 2013
Don't make this your destination!
I used to live in the Lake of the Ozarks and have visited this spa on several occasions, because it is the only real spa resort nearby. The facilities are good, but not great, and the service has always been professional and great, however their robes are faded, worn and gross. Don't waste your money and make this your destination. If you are already at the Lake, and want a massage, why not. I know other places that give great massages and facials though. (In Lake Ozark where I was a client, I miss them. Janice is great!)
Dawn K
June 21, 2012
Didn't even get to see the spa.
I have been to spas all over the country and all over Osage Beach. I was VERY disappointed in Spa Shiki. it looked nice, but they apparently overbooked on my day of service. I was asked to wait, but not told where I could wait. With any service you are supposed to be allowed to use the steam room/sauna. It was not offered to me. So, I stroll around for a bit and asked to use the restroom. I had tried to find it myself. I was told to exit the spa and use one in a hallway of the hotel. I left and didn't return and didn't regret it. The staff that day did not understand the first part of service.
March 1, 2012
Great spa getaway!
Took time for a "me" day at Spa Shiki and loved every minute of it! Favorite treatment is the Deluxe Pedicure - way more than just polish for your toes. Recommend that you make sure to give yourself plenty of time to enjoy every bit of your spa day and relax in whirlpool, steam room or sauna. Staff made sure I was comfortable and taken care of.
April 11, 2011
Definitely My Happy Place
What a wonderful place to unwind, relax and recharge. The girls and I have been coming here for approx. 10 years. We have never had a bad experience or service there. One time we were a little disappointed because the locker rooms were being renovated and we were not able to use a lot of the amenities that we were used to having. We mentioned it and each received a voucher to use at another time. And of course we did. The spa is so relaxing, staff is courteous, respectful and knowledgeable. We have used many of the services but the facials are to die for. It is a great way to wind up a girl's getaway after shopping until you drop at the outlet mall close by. We return at least 2 times a year and wish it could be more! We call it our Happy Place!!!!
March 25, 2011
Best experience ever
This was my second visit to Spa Shiki and it was just as amazing as the first. I text my husband on the way out of the spa and told him I was already to go back. It is very relaxing and very comforatable, not a stuffy snotty spa. I drove 4 hours to get there and I will do it again!
March 9, 2011
Spa Shiki Delivers ... and then some!
Spa Shiki at Lodge of the Four Seasons was a truly incredible experience start to finish. The staff there have made sure that every aspect of the time you spend there is refreshing and relaxing. The decor is very serene and peaceful and each room flows effortlessly into the next. The sauna and steam room were wonderful. The locker room was plush with an abundance of fresh towels and showering and pampering needs. I received a massage and facial while there and both were above par. From the skin care items used to the ability and technique of the masseuse and facial specialist, I was truly pampered. The variety and quality of items in their gift shop were also uplifting and a perfect way to finish what was truly an outstanding afternoon!
March 8, 2011
Agree with Waste of Money
I agree with the author who wrote it was a waste of money. I went on a Saturday with my girlfriends and had an entire day of services. I agree that Saturdays are extremely busy for them. I, however, am not a cosmetologist and rely on the ladies booking the appointments to book appropriately. I first had a massage which was adequate than a wrap than hydrotherapy. If I could do it over, I would of had hydrotherapy first which would of relaxed me for the massage. Instead, I had the hydrotherapy after the massage and wrap which completely took all the "special" hydrating oil out of my skin. Even the lady who did my wrap (she was wonderful) commented that she would not of booked a hydrotherapy treatment after the wrap. That was a waste. The environment and facility are relaxing but antiquated. The services and products are overly priced. I travel all over the world and consider myself a spa snob and this was not a good experience.
February 15, 2011
Girlfriend Getaway
Ran away to Spa Shiki this past weekend with a friend for a quick girlfriend getaway. Scheduled treatments for Friday afternoon to avoid busy Saturday at the spa - our time was peaceful and so enjoyable! Treatments were great. Had an Alpha Beta Peel and a Swedish Massage. Relaxed in the whirlpool. Make sure to plan time to lounge around and do nothing but relax!
October 10, 2010
wonderful experience
My mom and I went and used the girlfriends getaway. It was a wonderful experience and are looking at going back soon. Enjoyed it very much!
August 10, 2010
Waste of Time and Money!!
Waste of Time and Money!! I would like to preface this by saying i am a cosmetologist and have worked in this industry for 11 years. I have never been so disappointed as i am with the services my mom, aunt, and i received. Our appointments were for 4:00, and the facility closes at 6:00. I wanted to receive the deluxe pedicure, which is 80 minutes long and was told it wasn't possible because of time. Strike number one. So i settled for the spa shiki pedicure that is suppose to be 50 minutes long. My service started at 4:06 and was finished by 4:35. The operator barely scrubbed my feet, took 2 minutes to exfoliate, and 8 minutes for the massage part of the pedicure. My aunt received an antioxidant wrap that was also supposed to be 50 minutes. She was not taken back until 4:25 and was done by 5:00. When she questioned the amount of time the product was on the operator was rude and made my aunt feel horrible. As we were checking out we were told that there was an 18% auto gratuity. This would have been fine if we would have been told about this earlier, as my mother being a massage therapist herself had already tipped the therapist. When she told the receptionist about it she was questioned about how much she tipped. I would have liked to have the option to tip. This was the worst experience i have ever had in a spa. DON'T SPEND YOUR TIME OR MONEY HERE!!!
Response from Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
Spa Shiki apologizes for the inconvenience this guest encountered during her spa visit. Unfortunately, we were unable to provide the Deluxe Pedicure at the time requested because of availability. Our staff was already booked with other guests at the time the appointments were made, so while it would appear to the guest that there was enough time on the clock for the treatment, other guests were occupying that time for our staff and therefore limiting availability. Regarding our 18 percent gratuity, we apologize that the guest missed this information on our literature and web site. The gratuity is listed with our price list, and it is a standard practice for many spas. Spa Shiki issued three VIP passes for this guest to return to enjoy the spa. We have discussed the time issue with our staff to ensure that any dissatisfaction is never the norm, but a rare error that we sincerely regret. Spa Shiki works very hard to make every guest comfortable and to create spa experiences that meet and surpass every need. We encourage guest feedback so we may stay aware of what challenges and strides we are making, so we can address concerns and continue with successes.
December 19, 2009
I only had a massage
I went with a group of ladies, and each of us had a massage. The spa had a nice clean atmosphere, and the man who provided my massage was very friendly and had good techniques. My only complaint was that the oil they use smelled (and felt) like cooking oil! I even asked the spa manager afterwards, she mentioned it's a natural oil and assured me it wasn't cooking oil. Even so, I think I may skip a massage next time I am there, unless I can afford to smell like fried food afterwards. I DID think the spa offered many more features, and I will definitely try something else out the next time I am there!
Response from Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons
We are glad that you enjoyed the massage and your visit to Spa Shiki. Spa Shiki uses a massage oil that combines six different natural oils -- grapeseed, sweet almond, avocado, sunflower, sesame seed, and vitamin E. We use this oil because it is very hydrating to the skin. We are sorry that the oil's scent did not agree with you. When you visit again, please ask your massage therapist about upgrading to our specially formulated seaweed oil with 100 percent laminaria (brown algae), fortified with essential oils of ylang ylang, geranium, bergamot and lavender. The laminaria oil restores vital nutrients to the skin to improve skin tone and vitality and adds to the benefits of your massage. We look forward to seeing you at Spa Shiki again soon!
October 20, 2009
Relaxing Retreat
I highly recommend Spa Shiki. The atmosphere is tranquil and relaxing. It is a clean and comfortable facility that feels like a real getaway. I have been to the spa several times and have received different treatments each time. All have been therapuetic and relaxing. I especially enjoy the sauna and steam rooms to enhance the treatments I receive. Overall, the experience at Spa Shiki is top-knotch and worth the trip.
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Exercise aficionados can get active while enjoying sparkling lake vistas at the 2,500-square-foot fitness center and yoga studio, or days can be at guests’ leisure, taking dips in one of four swimming pools, strolling through the Japanese gardens or playing tennis matches on one of two courts. A major highlight of the property is its three golf courses, totaling an impressive 54 holes. The supervised Adventure Club for Kids is open seasonally; for the adults, the retro Mist Nightclub or the casual lobby bar are popular gathering spots for nightcaps.

Offsite, guests have access to more than 100 outlet stores and wineries in the surrounding area. Nature enthusiasts will enjoy visits to Missouri’s Ha Ha Tonka State Park, which comprises 12 diverse hiking trails, eight caves, a turn-of-the-century European-style castle and one of the state’s largest springs. Day trips to Bridal Cave, fashioned with majestic columns, stalactites and stalagmites that guide travelers to Spirit Lake, can also be arranged.


Infrared Sauna

Retail Shop


Toiletries Available

Steam Room

Creche/Child Care

Changing/Locker Rooms



Slippers Provided

Changing/Locker Rooms

Robes Provided

Dry Cleaning

Retail Shop

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

From the array of room options to the vibrant, spacious feel, guests will enjoy a comfortable, restful experience at the Lodge of Four Seasons. Most of the 359 guest rooms and suites come appointed with balconies and some even feature gas fireplaces; rooms with Lake of the Ozarks views are also available. All rooms are non smoking and come with complimentary WiFi, and pets are permitted in select accommodations.

A tasteful dining experience can be enjoyed at any of the resort’s three on-site restaurants, which are all distinct in setting and cuisine. HK’s Restaurant & Grille, with views of the Japanese gardens and Lake of the Ozarks, serves a diverse menu that highlights regional dishes, while Breezes Restaurant, overlooking the Cloverleaf pool or gardens, serves spa cuisine and a daily buffet breakfast indoors or alfresco. The seasonal Soleil Café serves light fare in a charming indoor sidewalk-café setting.

Food Options

Portion Control

Serves Alcohol