• Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort
  • Red Mountain Resort

About Red Mountain Resort

Surrounded by thousands of acres of Southwestern beauty and framed by towering cliffs and red rock formations at the entrance of Snow Canyon State Park, Red Mountain Resort is near a myriad recreational opportunities. Red Mountain offers a wide selection of activities for fitness and outdoor enthusiasts, as well as a pampering and luxurious spa and salon. With over 30 different hiking trails to suit all fitness levels, guests can explore the gorgeous southwest landscape of sandstone rock, lava caves, desert animal life, and Native American petroglyphs. This resort is just the place for adventurists to spend a week or a weekend trying out fitness activities like kayaking or mountain biking, eating healthy gourmet cuisine, and improving overall well-being.

Notice: SpaFinder Wellness Gift Cards may be redeemed for a maximum of US$500 per person, per stay, at this property.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
($500 per person, per stay at this Property)
 
Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee

Awards

See More

Awards

  1. Spafinder Wellness 365 Wellness Travel Awards 2014 Nominee
1275 East Red Mountain Circle, Ivins, UT 84738 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
877-246-4453
redmountainresort.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Red Mountain Resort
Buy Gift Card
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.

Menus of Services / Classes

Set in the desert, Sagestone Spa aims to transport guests to a place of deep relaxation, tranquility, and renewal. The signature treatments have been inspired by health, wellness, and beauty rituals practiced in the diverse cultures of the world. Treatments are also crafted with desert botanicals, essential oils, body butters, and balms and use ingredients native to the region such as mineral-rich salt and clay from Utah and the resurrection plant found in the Arizona desert.

AESTHETIC
Chemical Peels
Load All 1 Aesthetic +
BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Herbal Scrub
Salt Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Slimming
Load All 5 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Acupuncture
Chiropractic
Detoxification Treatments
Mesotherapy
Nutrition Therapy
Spirituality & Healing Focus
Load All 6 Complimentary and Alternative +
ENERGY WORK
Chakra Balancing
Other Energy Work
Load All 2 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Brightening
Custom
European Facial
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Other Facials
Rosacea
Load All 9 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Concierge
Food/Beverage Available
Laundry
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Restaurant
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 16 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Biking
Dancing
Golf
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Meditation
Personal Training
Pilates
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Tai Chi
Yoga Classes
Load All 13 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Coloring
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 7 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Mommy and Baby
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Swedish
Thai
Red Rock Hikers Massage
Load All 16 Massages +
OTHER
Acupuncture
Nutrition Consultation
Load All 2 Other +
PREVENTIVE
Bone Density Testing
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Other Traditional Wellness Treatments
Weight Loss Services
Load All 4 Preventive +
WATER TREATMENTS
Vichy Shower
Load All 1 Water Treatments +
FITNESS
Aerobics
Dancing
Personal Training
Qigong
Tai Chi
Load All 5 Fitness +
PILATES
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Load All 2 Pilates +
WELLNESS
Golf
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Load All 3 Wellness +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Canyon View Yoga
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Red Mountain Resort (26)

TanyaH
November 7, 2014
Love this place!
I've visited Red Mountain a couple times and always feel so relaxed after. The hiking, the classes, the massages, the pool, the view are all fabulous. Will return again soon!
NancyL
September 26, 2014
Absolutely amazing!
Incredible service, delicious healthy, meals, wonderful classes and affordable!
April 23, 2013
An experience like no other
I would highly recommend this spa. It was truly a renewing and wonderful experience.
lulue
March 11, 2013
Can't find a better spa
I keep telling myself not to go to the same spa "AGAIN" but the more I look at other places the more I realize that I will soon be going back to Red Mountain for my third year in a row. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with modern decor; the fitness activities are great and diverse; the hikes are spectacular; the food -- you'd never know it's healthy (yum!); the community dining table where you get to dine with other solo travelers is a great way to spend the end of your day .. well that and a great massage. Oh and the not only let me bring my dog but welcome him with a bag of healthy doggy treats.
YvonneT
February 18, 2013
Christmas week at Red Rock
I'm a single mom, early 40s whose daughter goes off with dad over Christmas. I was looking for a spa I could travel to alone over the holidays that welcomed singles. I found it at Red Rock. Lots of single gals from late 20s to 70s traveling alone during the holiday, I had plenty of company. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate me with every request I had from private dance workouts to rappeling. Exercise instructors were enthusiastic and took the time to learn everyone's name. The massage therapists, like most spas, were a mixed bag. One wanted to work out my hidden emotional trauma, another was just physically frail. I did end up finding one to suit me who worked on me several times giving an excellent Thai and sports massage. I gave three stars to the Spa Facilities because there was only one small crowded steam room and no indoor whirlpool for the winter and for those of us who just prefer to stay inside. Also there was no dry sauna which I found unforgiveable considering all the hiking/fitness classes that seriously require recovery time. I recommend booking over the phone as I got a much better rate than was offered on the website, literally a third less. I will definitely return.
CherylC
February 5, 2013
Definitely hope to return some day!
Although I do have a few grievances, I must say overall it did not disappoint! The grievances first, to get them out of the way: 1) we had signed up for (well in advance) the special Puppy Hike (a short hike with a puppy from the local no-kill shelter); we were so excited about this hike that we planned our entire trip around arriving at the resort in time for this hike, just to get there & be told it was cancelled, as well as another one of the special offerings (a spiritual walk with a Shaman) that we had signed up for in advance. 2) the schedule for the entire resort (hikes, classes, dining, etc.) needs to be better planned, as most days we did not have enough time to enjoy our meals because we had to rush off to an activity. The plus side: the food at dinner was excellent, breakfast & lunch were very good. The service throughout the resort was great! The massages were AMAZING (especially the desert rain one) - I would have to say it was one of the best massages I have ever had! The view of the Canyon from the Spa relaxation room, outdoor pool and hammock (my daily afternoon reading/ napping spot) was breathtaking! The hikes & fitness classes were great; the guides & teachers were very knowledgeable & helpful.
susank
September 30, 2012
Used to be better
I have been to Red Mountain 4 times. My first visit was in 2003 and I loved it. It was a spiritual "summer camp" for adult women that helped me get fit and give me a better outlook on life. At the time the rooms were not very posh, but the location, service and fitness classes were amazing. I participated in a drumming circle, art classes and attended many of the lectures and eastern wellness activities. Today, all of the art classes have been eliminated and many of the spiritual activities are gone. An the 2003 experience, most of the guests came alone and stayed in shared rooms. We ate at large community tables and formed supportive friendships. Today there are couples and pairs eating at private tables, not much interaction. There were 5 levels of hikes, a perfect level for everyone. Today there are only 3. None of which fit my fitness level. The new spa is lovely and relaxing. The spa services have always been impeccable. I still like this spa and think it is a good value for the price. But I long for the spiritual resort of 2003. It has become like all other spas. So, I won't go back. I'll try the variety of equal experiences in other locations.
Response from Red Mountain Resort
I am so sorry to read that you won't return to Red Mountain Resort, as we hate to lose a friend. Thank you for your feedback.
Dawn K
June 21, 2012
Next month 4th visit!
I cannot begin to describe how wonderful Red Mountain is. I am not the most physically fit person but they really made me feel as though I could do anything. They are motivational, encouraging and courteous. As a single traveller, I was never alone. I could dine at the community table or chat with others during hikes or activities. The massages are to die for. I have never felt more pampered. I always use the steam room. the locker room is fully stocked so that you can clean up and shower and feel presentable. The food prepared gluten free, vegan, lo cal, fat free whatever you want is here. Cooking classes are included in your daily rate. I did not notice the small size of the rooms referred to earlier because I really didn't spend that much time in my room. I did not feel cramped. I went to the hot tub, the indoor pool, the outdoor pool, walked to Snow Canyon, walked the lava trail, did a meditation walk, got a makeover. Return guests are recognized too. I can't wait to return next month.
Response from Red Mountain Resort
Hello Dawn, We are delighted that you took the time to write about your stay at Red Mountain Resort. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit! Tracey Welsh
TIna
April 2, 2012
Best Five Day Spa Visit Ever...
I just returned from a trip to Red Mountain Spa and Resort and I have to say this was the best week I've ever spent at a spa. The service was phenomenal, the hikes and the classes were all great and the employees could not have been better. We even took a short hike with dogs from the local No Kill pound as part of an organized walk through the Resort. The spa was very relaxing with the view of the red mountains. The food was very good and the rooms were lovely. I highly recommend this for any group trips with the "girls". I even saw couples here, so maybe I'll come back and share this amazing place with my husband.
Response from Red Mountain Resort
Hello Tina, I am delighted that you had the chance to enjoy our Pound Puppy Hike, and enjoyed your trip to Red Mountain. We are honored by your comments and look forward to seeing you in the future. Tracey Welsh General Manager
ShariR
February 19, 2012
Exceptional
I really had an exceptional experience at Red Mountain spa. Staff is personable and the facility quality is exquisite.
Response from Red Mountain Resort
Dear Shari R. Thank you for your review. I hope we do indeed see you in the future. I will be certain to pass your comments on to our team. Tracey Welsh General Manager
TracyC
October 29, 2011
Good For Singles
I visited this spa about 4 years ago. I found it in a Spa Finder Review. I was nervous about going on my own. The spa staff immediately made me fell comfortable. They supplied me with information on the fitness programs, meal times and the community tables they have reserved for singles. I met so many people sitting at the community tables that I would never have met if I had gone with a friend. They have so many programs for you to join in the evenings. I did a Lymphatic drainage seminar, Iridology, cooking class and a stand up comedy class for improving your shyness and creativity. I went in January and it was colder than I anticipated it would be. I was able to buy a warmer jacket at the outfitters store on site. The hiking is so beautiful in this area. The red rock mountains and hills are amazing. The spiritual quality of this spa was soothing. I had a Lymphatic drainage massage and a facial. Both were some of the best I have had. My last day there I did a Chi Qong class on top of a small mountain in the park as the sun was setting. What a wonderful way to end my week!! I will definitely return to this spa again!
SaraR
June 13, 2011
Went for a massage + lunch
I visited in January 2011 and took advantage of their massage + lunch deal, which is great value. The massage was lovely. Lunch was decent, but not fabulous. All and all, I highly recommend this package. It's a great way to experience the spa. I would consider returning to Red Mountain as an overnight guest in the future.
allisons
November 12, 2010
Spring Break
What a wonderful experience I had. They're not so pushy and there's plenty to do and explore. I went during spring break last year for 4 days and 3 nights... we flew in to their airport and took the shuttle out of Vegas on the way home.
TanyaH
June 18, 2010
Awesome Place
I visited the Red Mountain Spa for four days and three nights. I took three morning hikes, which were fantastic. The guides do an extremely nice job. Red Mountain Spa offers a variety of fitness classes throughout the day. I attend a number of them and thought the instructors were top-notch. The gym equipment was quality and the facility clean. I also used the spa for relaxation and enjoyed the beautiful view of the red rock. The cooking demonstrations were informative and the included food was healthy and flavorful. Guests are provided with a wide-range of options on both the buffets and the dinner menu. I'll certainly return!
Joanne
June 8, 2010
Very restful and adventurous
My boyfriend and I visited in May 2010. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed many of the classes. The daily morning hikes were amazing!! The resort has so many things to do, one can actually feel a little scheduled. The gym was a little small, but the fitness classes were excellent, especially the yoga and stretching classes.
KatyM
April 29, 2010
Awesome Spa
I was searching for a great getaway that I could enjoy the outside, eat healthy foods, have fun with friends and workout. Red Mountain was perfect. I looked at a number of spas and read many review. The reviews for Red Mountain did not do it justice. The rooms were great. Some reviews said the rooms were dark and had old furnishing. Not true. If you want upscale stay in the villa. The Guest rooms are fine. I would stay on the second floor next time. I also attended the weight loss and more program. Reema Sayegh was incredible and extremely helpful and made her self available. If you want to learn about healthy, natural and organic foods join the program. The fitness classes were awesome. I highly recomend the hikes and the stretch class after. While on the hikes I realized I was not the only one that had researched the other spas in the area and we all agreed this was the best. One day we even took a drive to the others and found out first hand we had made the best choice. The hikes are incredible and you will make new friends wiithin minutes. Stop reading my comments and sign up. I hope you have as much fun as I did. THANKS RED MOUNTAIN!!! Oh, Dale I miss your awesome food. I'm going to try and make the elk.
melinda h
December 28, 2009
love red mountain!
This is a wonderful resort. Set next to Snow Canyon Park, the grounds are gorgeous and the view of the red mountains are spectacular. You can walk to one of the largest state parks in the USA, and there are significant hiking trails in the park. You can also borrow bikes and ride through the park. I have been to Red Mountain 9 times. I usually get a package that includes all meals, fitness classes, and daily hikes. The food is excellent, and the hiking is amazing. There are extra all-day hikes that are really worth the extra fee, like the Zion day trip and the Traverse Hike. However, every morning there is an excellent hike that is included. The massages are the best I have ever had. I think the front desk can be a little forgetful and slightly challenging to deal with, but other than that this is a fabulous place.
WandaJ
November 6, 2009
Rude outdoor concierge and VERY small rooms
Our room was the size of a motel 6 room. There was a window air conditioner, instead of an HVAC system, so it was very noisy. The furnishings were Target basic and the room was very dark with no view of the red rocks. The outdoor concierge was very rude and unhelpful. It was quickly obvious that if you want to do anything other than signing up for one of their programs and paying a fee, they were not going to help you. I was hoping for a 5 star experience, where the concierge tries to facilitate whatever you want to do, and you leave feeling like you are royalty because the staff was so nice. Well, you're not going to get that here at the Red Mountain Spa. It's more like a prison here. If you like to pay a lot to be treated badly, then this is the place for you.
JF
November 3, 2009
Red Mountain Service Disappoints
I selected this resort because it is located close to Snow Canyon with plenty of hiking opportunities. The resort had organized hikes but did not have the hike that I wanted during the 4 days that I stayed. I asked concierge for directions to the area where petroglyphs could be found. The response I got from the concierge was "I don't know." She admitted she had gone there herself but would not tell me directions to the park. She finally referred me to BLM but when I asked if she knew what time it closed, I got the "I don't know" answer again. She mad no attempts to assist me with my questions. Luckily there is internet. I found BLM was closing in 10 minutes but they gave directions over the phone. I got the impression that the "concierge" was only there to help guests who were signing up for the spa's hikes. If you want something outside the spa, you're on your own. Since the rates weren't inexpensive, I thought I would get some service but I was wrong.
JODIM
October 26, 2009
The Energy is Amazing!
Just returned from my second stay at Red Mountain Spa......fabulous! The resort is very well rounded, good food, great activities, and wonderful spa! This was my second trip to Red Mountain and I am counting the days until I go back!
TheresaT
August 27, 2009
Red Mountain
The accommodations were quite dated and I was surprised that the units did not have views of the gorgeous mountains. They were in fact, very dark and unattractive. However, the activities were amazing. I enjoyed the guided walk and the stretch classes. The guides for th walks were passionate and knowledgable
tonkinesey
June 26, 2009
great hiking
the hiking and customer service are great. I have been to this spa about 15 times already!
Ps5592
July 20, 2008
inside review of red mountain
I stayed in a new room that was lovely. Many other guests were in originals rooms and said they were very dated, somewhat dingy and small. I loved the food. The variety of dishes and the taste of the very healthy, low calorie cusine was a 9 out of a 10. The reciepies that were suppose to be on the web site were not there and other recipes they just won't give out . Some of the morning hikes were great and other were weak. It depended on the guide. Over all I enjoyed the hikes. The fitness building/exercise class rooms were very nice. They were clean, updated and good sound systems. But The fitness classes themselves were a complete disappointment. There was one class every hour,. But there should have been more of a variety/choice of classes every hour. The classes were not cutting edge, new and different (which I expected from a destination spa). This is probably the reason why I would not go back to red mountain again. The spa treatments I had were very good. The spa was clean and luxurious and the spa staff was attentive. I liked the "medical" testing component of Red Mountian. I learned alot about my body (ie metabolic teating) that will help me exercise more effectively .
Promise
March 24, 2008
Incredible Experience for Fit People
this is my second visit to Red Mountain in two years. The rooms are comfortable, the food is healthy and the outdoor activities are incredibly diverse and enjoyable. If you've seen the photos, Red Mountain is in one of the most beautiful corners of the world--great weather (obviously NOT in the summer), beautiful and uncompromised views and a colorful landscape. When you come, I would HIGHLY recommend getting a massage. I've had two during a four-day trip: Peggy was a WONDERFUL, patient and attentive therapist, she's gentle-kind-and-effective, and it's clear she's passionate and has done this a while; and, Scott S my other therapist was considerate, strong and is great for dealing with tough spots. I recommend this both. The highlight of my trip next to a great hike up to Joan’s Bones was my aesthetician-Michelle. Wow! Not only does she do a great job with treatments, but her knowledge of product lines, what chemicals and minerals are in each and how they react with your skin is really IMPRESSIVE. I've never had someone, in years of going to spas around the world, be so knowledgeable about matters of aging beautifully with the support of skin care products. Enjoy yourself at Red Mountain--do some hiking, bike-riding and relaxing.
Maxine12
September 29, 2006
The best place for mind, body, soul rejuvenation!!
I first visited this spa in May 2003, when I met one of my best friends (also visiting for the first time). Needless to say we're planning our annual return visit for May 2007. While the facility has changed over the years (renovations, new buildings, addition of wine/beer with dinner), the core services have not. You cannot beat the location. The fabulous Red Mountain scenery and clear skies will make you relax immediately. The great daily guided hiking options in the local Canyon will move your body and lift your soul. You might hate getting up at 5:00 am for the hikes, but you'll be grateful you did. And with so many hiking options, you'll see so much that the area has to offer. And if you challenge yourself on the hikes, you'll definitely soon leave your stress and cares back at home. You'll find a lot of options during the day to try a little of everything (or nothing at all). Lectures, fitness classes, dance or hip/hop classes, you name it, you can try it. And of course, nothing beats a tough long day, then a great hikers massage (which I think they've renamed). Definitely sign up for some of the added excursions - I've done Bryce Canyon and Zion Canyon - and they can't be beat. It costs a little extra, but you're getting your transportation, lunch, water and guides included. Still a great value! You get a lot for your money at this spa. And the service is out of ths world.
SpaExpert
February 22, 2006
Hiking Spa
Hot things about this spa...location, scenery, hiking, food, outdoor environment. Spa treatments good and new spa area just opened. Destination spa so 3 meals a day...careful not to gain weight as you have to serve yourself for 2 meals a day. Great food if you like spa cuisine..I do. The staff is knowledgable and the fitness classes and hikes are the best you can get. Regular rooms are decent but the new villa type rooms are the best if you can afford it. I have been there in the winter and summer months and anytime works....I even hiked in a light snow fall one day and it was just great. Probably the best hiking I have had with a spa experience...gorgeous red rock mountains with wonderful breathtaking views.
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Red Mountain offers a staff of over 40 specialized guides, trained in CPR, basic wilderness first aid, and the Leave No Trace Behind Program, making it one of the most extensive hiking programs in the United States. Their expert knowledge of the site means that guides are able to focus on providing guests with the hiking experience of a lifetime. Take advantage of many fabulous opportunities, including over 50 fitness classes, personal training, body assessments such as bone density testing or body composition analysis, nutritional consultations, archaeology classes, rock climbing, or kayaking.

Facilities

Pool-Outdoor

Steam Room

Showers

Bar/Cafe/Restaurant

Fitness Testing

Changing/Locker Rooms

Cardiovascular Equipment

Pool-Indoor

Nutritional/Dietical Expert

Jacuzzi

Weight Loss/Slimming Programs

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Meeting Facilities

Concierge

Food and Drink

Changing/Locker Rooms

Robes Provided

Retail Shop

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

The richly decorated 130 rooms reflect the warm sunset tones of the surrounding southwestern landscape with light walls, bright textiles and blankets and honey-colored furniture. In addition to the range of comfortable standard rooms that include basic amenities, guests can select one of the new, private, two-story villa suites for an added dose of quiet luxury. Designed to give guests direct views of the dramatic red rock landscapes, villas also include antiqued rattan and leather furniture, a stately fireplace, silk blankets, spacious bathrooms with plush towels and robes, and a kitchen and dining area.

Guests dine at the casually elegant Canyon Breeze Restaurant and nutritional information is posted for all meals. Three healthy gourmet meals a day are included in every package. Breakfast and lunch are served buffet-style, while dinner is a seated affair. The open kitchen is perfect for the daily cooking demonstrations when chefs use simple ingredients and easy techniques to demonstrate that spa cuisine does not have to mean hours of chopping or cooking.

Food Options

Serves Alcohol

Vegetarian

Vegan

Other Needs Accommodated