Complexions Spa For Beauty & Wellness

Complexions Spa For Beauty & Wellness

Address & Info
221 Wolf Road,
Albany, NY 12205
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(518) 489-5231

Hours of Operation
Mon: 8:30am  -  6pm Tues: 8:30am  -  9pm Wed: 8:30am  -  9pm Thu: 8:30am  -  9pm Fri: 8am  -  9pm Sat: 8am  -  5pm Sun: 10am  -  5pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Complexions Spa For Beauty & Wellness
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Complexions Spa For Beauty & Wellness (18)

July 21, 2014
Don't Bother!
Recently, I went to Complexions for the first, and only, time. As I entered the service area, my first impression was that the facility needed some attention as it was showing some wear-and-tear. There was visible wear from chips on wall corners to scuffs on moldings to soiled ceiling tiles. The attendant was pleasant and quickly explained everything. After she left me in the lounge, I took a shower before my massage only to find that the shower gel, shampoo and conditioner bottles were empty. When I mentioned the empty bottles to the attendant, she responded with a shoulder shrug and a quick, "we know, we are all out of stock." Also, apparently the patrons have to resupply the toilet paper rolls. I then waited over 20 minutes for my massage. The massage was nice. After my massage, I was told to go directly to the nail salon for my nail appt. I changed into my clothing in a timely fashion and went into the salon. I was never greeted by anyone and then waited over 30 minutes. The nail tech was nice and appeared to be a perfectionist. But apparently that was not so as there was polish left on the tips of my fingers and my toes were still dirty. Save your money.. Don't bother!... I now that I will
August 27, 2013
Best Massage!
I have gone twice now to see Lindsay for a relaxation massage, tonight will be my third time, and I am in love with Complexions. It's clean and the people have been nothing, but friendly and Lindsay is amazing. I won't go anywhere else anymore!
July 22, 2013
Avoid the Nail Salon
Don't waste your time or money for the nail services. My mother and I went for an Express Pedicure in early June. Not only were we taken late, but Lisa ended my pedicure 15 minutes early to take her next appointment. Worse than that, my mother's nail tech, Hollen, cut her foot while she was buffing it, and then denied it when my mom complained of pain. To top it off, she then put acetone directly onto the open cut and said it was dry skin, despite the visible gash. Neither of us had polish on the edges of our nails, and for $53 each our feet looked awful. My mother and I have both been dedicated customers at Complexions for over 4 years. I e-mailed Denise Dubois, the owner, the next day to tell her about our experience. Initially, she seemed to care and called the following afternoon. Unfortunately I missed her call. She told me I could reach her in the office on June 11th. When I called, she did not answer, and over a month later I am still waiting for her return call. It shows me what little value Denise places on her customers, and her lack of professionalism. If it weren't for my extreme satisfaction with Melanie in the Salon, I would discontinue all of my services at Complexions. Go down the street for better nail services!
February 6, 2013
I had a mud wrap recently. The room was freezing. They said they couldn't make it warm because of the water used. I shook the whole time! The outer walls are all window with a glaze so in the winter its so cold. Mud was cold when applied. No head massage. I should've asked more questions ahead of time. I've been spoiled by Kimberly's in Latham. The relaxation area was very nice. Sauna and steam room a great bonus. I may try again in summer.
November 12, 2012
FROZEN in Mud and RUDE staff
I came in for a Mineral Marine Mud Wrap & pedicure. The room was FREEZING - I asked 4 times to make the room warmer. Never made any attempt to accommodate. Insult to injury, she left me for nearly 20 minutes to stand in the hall chatting and laughing about my complaints of being too cold and "she was going to fix me. since I wasn't going to probably give her a tip anyways." I will never come back ever - I will stick to the spas in Saratoga - don't waste your money!
June 27, 2012
Wonderful Experience
Today exceeded my expectations at Complections. From reception to the shower head and everything in between was terrific. I started with the steam room, read in the relaxing room while enjoying fresh fruit water and a light snack. The staff was professional and friendly. The spa was super clean. I have had many deep tissue massages and I will certainly return to Anthony . He mixed the perfect amount of pressure with a very fluid technique that actually allowed me to relax at the same time. I felt like new when I got off the table. I am looking forward to my next visit.
Jacqueline AK
February 9, 2012
Spa Membership
I have a spa membership here and I love it. I try to go at least once a week to sit in the steam room, then the sauna and lastly use the rain shower. The facility is great and the staff attentive. It's a great experience. I highly recommend it!
August 24, 2011
Relaxing massages
I recently had 2 massages at this salon and they were both extremely relaxing. The staff there is wonderful.
August 15, 2011
The BEST spa in the Capital District
I am instantly relaxed the moment I walk in the door. The staff are very friendly, accommodating and take great pride in the their work.
Suzanne G
April 6, 2011
Leave time for Steam and Sauna Room
I enjoy this spa most in the area for their steam and sauna rooms. Make sure you leave enough time in your day to experience. The relaxation area is a plus as well! Well worth the experience just for those.
September 16, 2010
Candle wicking
I took my girls 14 and 19 there as a getaway for my daughter from college nearby. I did the candlewicking - was a little disappointed. The atmosphere was nothing special but nice. The girls never went to a spa before and the staff did not explain to them what do do before their massages (what clothes to take off) so they were unsure of the experience.. I would go again because of the location but otherwise probably not as it was nothing special..
Response from Complexions Spa For Beauty & Wellness
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience with us. We always appreciate the feed back so that we can do our best to learn from it and improve the best we can. I would like to invite you and your daughters in to use all the spa amenities at no cost to you. In addition, if you would like to experience a different service, I am happy to extend a 20% discount. Thank you again for your feed back and we hope you will find your next visit with us more satisfactory. Our front desk and booking room staff have worked very hard to improve the customers experience. WE have a solid team of professionals in there now who have all been with us for over a year so I am confident that you will be pleased. Have a wonderful New Year Sincerely, Denise
August 10, 2010
Mixed Experiences
I went to Complexions regularly for over a year for both hair and spa treatments. I had a positive experience all around with the spa treatments. I did however, on two occasions, have front desk staff schedule my appointments for a different time than the time I requested. And once, they failed to cancel an appointment I requested canceled - the hairdresser actually called me at work yelling at me about her lost wages. I had my make-up done once and it was so subtle is was nearly un-noticeable and had, with-in a couple hours, all but completely faded. I switched to Jean Paul and have been much more satisfied with my experiences there.
April 22, 2010
Great Pedicures
I have been going to this spa for a while and always leave feeling great.
March 30, 2010
Wonderful experience
I recently had a pedicure and it was so relaxing and enjoyable. I felt extrememly pampered during the whole treatment. Molly was terrific and I even booked another appointment with her even though I had only intended go once to get ready my feet ready for the summer.
March 4, 2010
can you say amazing?
I've been going to Complexions for years, although not frequently enough! The new 'green" spa is lovely but a little mazelike and confusing! But the place (as was the location before) is SPOTLESS and well kept. I had a resurfacing facial with Renee (have had her before) and can't recommend enough. She inquired about product needs at the end of my service without a hard sell. I was encouraged to relax before, and after the facial, and was offered unlimited time in the sauna and steam room. nice touch. My only worry is that when I'm there I never really see too many other clients there (and have never seen anyone in the salon getting their hair done) but they seem to stay in business. The receptionist was also pleasant and friendly, very important since this is the first contact with the place. highly recommend for a quality service and relaxing atmosphere.
February 17, 2010
Great Day Spa
I was there as part of a Bridal Day and the experience was fantastic. The staff was very knowledgeable and their expertise was beyond any other Day Spa that I have been to. I had a massage a facial and a pedicure. All the services were excellent and I will go there again.
March 25, 2009
Thai massage, Beauty Services
I have been going to this spa and salon since it opened. Kim my hair stylist is a wonderfully talented professional. She works closely with me since I like to change my style and color on a reguular basis. She is an asset to the staff and I recommend her without reservation to anyone looking for superb styling! I had a relaxing Thai massage from Rebecca. I've been to leading spas in the US such as Montage and Canyon Ranch, but this was by far the best massage I've ever received. Kudos Rebecca! Now a few words about pricing. I recd a postcard with a 20& promo from Feb to March. However, I recd it in March and thought -hey what about the money I spent there in February? I wonder if they'd consider decreasing the prices by 20% anyway for the loyal clients due to the tight ecomony. My fiance went to the Barber Spa, but they had turnover twice already and this just doesn't seen to fit with the spa services. He felt that he was in a women's place. Haircuts began at $42., but the prices were recently lowered. It's too much for an every 4 week mens cut. When I was getting my hair color, I would have gotten a manicure and pedicure while I was there but I find the price much too high. I just neeeded my basic mani and pedi that I get every 4 weeks at another small nail salon for much less. It would be wonderful if there were basic nail services offered to clients as well as a "spa" pedicure. No one was in the nail salon at all when I was there. There should be an enforced no cell phone policy. Twice when I was there clients were loudly speaking on the cell phones while I was having my massage and hair service. One was a NEXTEL YUUUCH phone!! Wait until you meet Ryan and Kathy at the front desk! They'll take great care of you!
March 6, 2006
AWESOME Massages
POSITIVES: Rebecca is the BEST and I have been to a lot of therapists!!! I got pregnancy massages throughout my pregnancy and continue to go afterwards. The spa is SPOTLESSLY clean and serene. NEGATIVES: On one occasion I could hear employees speaking in the hall during my massage. The manicures are nothing special either.
Load 5 More Reviews +