• Aveda Red Bell Spa
  • Aveda Red Bell Spa
  • Aveda Red Bell Spa
  • Aveda Red Bell Spa

About Aveda Red Bell Spa

Red Bell, an Aveda Day Spa, aims to create a peaceful, relaxing and inspiring spa experience. Its goal is to integrate the mind, body and spirit by harmoniously blending outward health with inner tranquility. Red Bell offers quality facials, massages, and waxing services using AVEDA products with a highly educated staff in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Grounded in Ayurvedic healing traditions, the spa brings the clinical advances of science to create a balance of high-tech and high-touch to treat the whole person inside and out.

Aveda Red Bell Spa

Address & Info
Aveda Red Bell Spa
107 Newbridge Road,
Hicksville, NY 11801
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  7pm Tues: 9am  -  7pm Wed: 9am  -  7pm Thu: 9am  -  7pm Fri: 9am  -  7pm Sat: 9am  -  7pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(516)433-1517

http://www.redbelld...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(516)433-1517

http://www.redbelld...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Aveda Red Bell Spa
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • 30 minutes    women Practitioner
  • 90 minutes    women Practitioner
    $109 $250
    View Deal Details
  • 60 minutes    women Practitioner
  • 60 minutes    women Practitioner
  • 90Min $99.95($170) AVEDA Massage & Facial Deal
    Massage, Facial, Cavi-Lipo, Waxing, Individual eyelash extensions Deals!!!
    Valid Sep 11 - Nov 30

Menu of Services

AESTHETIC
Acne Therapy
Chemical Peels
Microdermabrasion
Load All 3 Aesthetic +
BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Food-Based Scrub
Fruit Scrub
Herbal Scrub
Other Scrubs
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 7 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Other Body Wraps
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Detoxification Treatments
Spirituality & Healing Focus
Load All 2 Complimentary and Alternative +
ENERGY WORK
Chakra Balancing
Other Energy Work
Load All 2 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Alpha Hydroxy Facials
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Botanical Facial
Brightening
Collagen Facial
Custom
European Facial
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Oxygen
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 22 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Load All 3 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Meditation
Qigong
Tai Chi
Yoga Classes
Load All 4 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Removal
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 8 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Ayurvedic
Back Massage
BlackBerry Hand Massage
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Mommy and Baby
Myofascial Release
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Rolfing
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 26 Massages +
OTHER
Ear Candling
Load All 1 Other +
PREVENTIVE
Fibromyalgia
Other Traditional Wellness Treatments
Pain Management
Pre- and Postnatal
Load All 4 Preventive +

Customer Reviews for Aveda Red Bell Spa (59)

Lisa
August 29, 2014
Cavi Lipo Technician
I had written another review a little while ago regarding this spa. I definitely feel the need to write another. I visit this spa for the Cavi Lipo treatments. Once again, Angela is Great & the staff is Awesome. However, one technician stands out above the rest in my experience.. Her name is Annie. If you are going here for Cavi Lipo treatments, be sure to ask for her.. She is AMAZING!!
MichelleE
August 26, 2014
Red Bell Spa to our Rescue!!!
I planned a wonderful mommy-daughter massage for my daughter's 18th birthday. When we arrived at our scheduled appointment, the spa was closed. We waited but no one showed up. Needless to say, I was so disappointed but I proceeded to call Red Bell spa that to my surprise was able to accommodate us. They were extremely gracious and made us feel very much at home. Angela, Lina and Cindy turned our disappointment into a wonderful experience for both me and my daughter. It was the best massage I had in a long time and my daughter, who is a novice at massages, says she wants to go back to Red Bell for a monthly massage :-). Thank You ~ Thank You ~ Thank You Red Bell Spa for an amazing experience!!!!
CHALIKAR
July 20, 2014
Thank you very much!!
I would like to thank Sue and all the staff members of Aveda. I have been here times and had various services (ie. facials, microderm, hot stone, body wraps and have purchased products for my skin) Wonderful staff. I have brought my husband, family and friends from near and far and everyone has loved it! The prices are good and the specials are excellent. It is a small spa, but it makes it special because you feel like a family member, not just a client. See you soon!
barbarak
June 15, 2013
The Aveda Red Bell Journey
The Aveda Red Bell Journey was a gift certificate from my husband through SpaFinder.com. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary with a Couples Massage and Facial. He has been here before and raved about how great the service, massages, and facials are. It was my first time here and I was a little on edge before arriving. I was concerned that since I was pregnant that they would go really light and easy on me which I did not want. Instead she asked how much pressure I wanted and what areas (lower back) that I felt needed extra attention once and then took charge and WOW! We both left relaxed, cleaned from the awesome facials, and with smiles on our faces. We will definitely be coming back. All the Red Bell Day Spa Staff was friendly, warm, inviting, and made us feel as we are regulars. Thank you for the trip to Paradise! Having 3 kids combined and 1 on the way, it means a lot for us to getaway and having a relaxing unforgettable experience. That's what we received from our trip here at The Red Bell Day Spa. Every detail of our experience was delightful. We will go back again and soon!
Susank
June 12, 2013
Superb
I have been coming to this spa since it opened and have always had a great experience. The spa is modern and extremely clean. The staff and owner are knowledgeable, professional, and extremely accommodating. They know what they are doing and they do it well. Great spa.
SoniaA
June 12, 2013
Overall Satisfaction
I bought a package deal online before I read any reviews on this site. When I read the mixed reviews I was pretty disappointed and since the package deal I bought had a no refund policy. My only option was to go and experience the place myself. Well my experience there was quite pleasing. Friendly staffs, therapeutic massages, and relaxing environment were amazing. Needless to say, my overall experience was very satisfying.
unsookp
June 12, 2013
"The Best massage and facial"
I have been a client for many years and I have always received fabulous massage and facial. If you are interested in amazing facial/massage at reasonable prices then come here.Everyone is very nice and professional.I have tried most of massages available and my favorite one is the 'chakra balancing 'massage.I go with my husband sometimes.My husband loves having' hot stone massage' next to each other. A Spa for you has a great skin care products that are healthy,very pleasing to smell and they leave the skin moistened. I buy gift certificate for my family and friends for special event.Everyone loves this place very much. Overall,this is the place for you need to come get a massage and facial...If You want to relax yourself from busy life, treat family and friends for special healthy gift, please give them a try-You won't be disappointed.
PamK
March 30, 2013
Owner is a horrible evil person!!
Last May I called to make an appointment for a facial, the appt. I made was for the same day and for 2 hrs after I called. I explained to the lady that i'm 5 months pregnant and I wanted a facial is it ok.. the only answer I got was ok..ok.. ok. really fast but the lady on the phone spoke to low and you couldn't even hear the confirmation properly, then she hung up the phone on me. She never mentioned anything about paying half of the service if I made changes. I was driving from the city and there was traffic so I called and asked if I could move the appointment to later in the day or day after. Perfect place to go if you want your blood pressure to go sky rocketing high!!! The lady told me she is going to charge my credit card!! I told her you never mentioned anything about a 50% charge nor did I give you authorization to keep my credit card information! The stupid lady had the nerve to scream at me and call me a liar! After a horrible drive I went right to the spa and demanded where the paper was that I signed giving her authorization to keep my credit card info . she took me outside yelled at me and told me i'm a liar over and over again, turned into a screaming match!! DO NOT GO HERE!!
Response from Aveda Red Bell Spa
Who is this person? The review dated March 30, 2013 is bogus. We researched our records over again and again (including our video camera, telephone records, credit card transactions). There was no client who was pregnant named Pam K. any time on or about May of last year. This review is unfounded. 1. There was No treatment/ No Payment and No Spa Responsibility A credit card is usually taken to reserve an appointment. (24 hour cancellation policy) There is no record of any 50% penalty charge in May of last year. 2. If this person was a real client there was no occasion to meet the owner. This person never met the owner and never received service at our spa. 3. This review was written on March 30 2013 about an experience in May of last year? (10 months later) Most people write their reviews soon after their experience. 4. There was a complaint of harassing a pregnant woman. A pregnant woman has more protection by law. We are a professional spa business. We will never challenge a client in this manner (especially a pregnant woman) There was no pregnant woman traveling from the city who had to change her appointment a number of times due to traffic. There was no shouting match in the parking lot. 5. Complaint about their reservation This person complained saying that our receptionist kept saying ok, ok, and ok. Actually we €˜always€™ ask questions to pregnant clients such as what trimester are you in, do you have a doctor'€™s note? We then explain what services are available. The review was written 10 months after this incident 'supposedly' occurred. These are outlandish accusations. We realize Spafinder reviews are a public forum and we make great effort to achieve customer satisfaction. We also invite constructive feedback on all our services. But, this was an unfounded, ludicrous attack on the Spa, its Owner and our reputation. This person never received any kind of service at our spa. We ask for fairness. IF YOU ARE A REAL PERSON PLEASE CONTACT THE SPA, WE WOULD LIKE MORE DETAILED INFORMATION.
M
March 25, 2013
Do not go here for Pedicures
I thought i was going to get a really good pedicure for $80 but it was not that relaxing and I dont think they did a great job on my toes. I should have gone to my regular nail salon and would have gotten a better pedicure for $20
Response from Aveda Red Bell Spa
We apologize that your experience was anything but wonderful. Our Organic Spa Pedicure includes a partial AVEDA body treatment (Knees to toes) in a private room. It is more classic and a more relaxing treatment. To better serve you, we are always open to feedback from the client at the Spa.
jackr
February 1, 2013
Therapeutic Massage
My work is very strenuous so I came to this spa to release some of my problem areas. The best word to describe this massage is 'therapeutic'. The therapist was fantastic! She worked deep into my muscles to release long time built-up knots and tension in my back and hip area. Combined with proper stretching and heat packs to further relieve my pain made this the' ultimate massage'. I was so impressed! Professional! Thank you Red Bell and its staff.
January 15, 2013
Make you feel at home...
This is a very small facility, but it is very personable there and they know their stuff! Mostly go for facials, but sometimes they will give me a quick massage if there is time. Also, they always have great deals.
patriciag
October 31, 2012
Best place to go for Facials!
I came here recently to get a facial, my face was too oily and acne prone so I figured it was time to give this a try. The customer service was wonderful, everybody was so nice to me. I felt a positive energy in this environment, I loved every moment of it! My face feels so clean too! (felt like a baby's bum!) I would definitely recommend coming here, their facial and massage deals are great!
jenns
March 20, 2012
The best spa!
The Red Bell Spa is the most proffessional spa I've been to, everyone is warm and friendly. The facialists and massage therapists provide excellent service. Everything always smells so good. It's the perfect place to keep up with treatment and to relax. Can't wait to go back!
MelissaC
February 21, 2012
Excellent Service!!
When I went to this spa I got the best service all the way. I received a two hour treatment a massage followed by a facial and I feel so relaxed. The facialist was very gentle and my face feels very smooth and fresh. The massage I had was so incredible and I feel so much better after all this. I'm glad I know this place and they really have great service. I'd highly recommend people going here. Once you go you will definitely enjoy the experience and want to keep coming back.
s a
January 24, 2012
Best Spa treatment ever!
The RedBell spa is the best place to receive a treatment. The facialist is amazing! she truly takes the time to provide you with good service.The products she uses is organic which is great for the skin! They offer massage and other services as well. If you get a package deal you can use it on ANY service which is fair compared to some spas that only allow it for one type of treatment. This is the perfect place to relax, it doesn't matter what mood you are in, you will leave the room feeling comforted and happy. The entire staff is amazing :)Love it! Totally recommend this spa!
bills
January 4, 2012
Nice & Relaxing
I had a stiff back and legs from winter sports. I received a nice massage and sports facial. My skin was tough and sore from wind damage. The therapist used hot stone treatment for my back and after the massage I felt so much better. The facial for my damaged skin was very soothing. I liked both treatments. It was awesome!
alexiaa
January 4, 2012
This is best place I ever had
I bought 3 gift cards for Christmas. Spa gave me 1 free gift massage. They really tried for therapeutic spa time. So quiet & so relaxing & best massage I ever had! The massage was really nice and therapeutic. The place was extremely clean, the staff was so kind and professional.
AmandaR
January 2, 2012
Beware of the deep tissue massage!
I picked this place based on all the high ratings. Although the ladies working at the spa were very professional my experience was poor. I had a 90 min deep tissue massage and the first therapist was clearly not trained and hurt me. She did not ease into the deep work and just kept popping over my knots. I explained to go slowly and she just wasn't getting it. They switched therapists and the second one was just doing a really really hard regular massage. I still ended it a half hour early, going home with two big red welts on my shoulder blades where they went over and over my traps. I have had deep tissue many times and never had this happen before nor did I experience anything other than "good pain." In this case I experienced pain like a muscle injury for 2-3 days afterward and my skin was chafed and sore. The woman at the desk was very nice, gave me a discount and free product. I considered fighting all the charges but just wanted to get out of there since I was in so much pain. i advised her that she should go on YouTube and show her therapists what deep tissue is, that they are not trained properly and could really hurt someone.
Response from Aveda Red Bell Spa
We at the Red Bell Spa apologize for this clients dis-satisfaction. We are surprised that this client posted such a poor review on Spafinder when the service was on December 10,2011 and the review was posted on January 2,2012. We did our best to give this customer excellent service. This client directed every single step to our therapist; continued pressure at certain points on her body, nothing elsewhere . Her direction was so severe that our therapist(10 years experience) had to leave the room so we had to send another therapist to treat her. We tried to give her satisfaction. Massage can be a beneficial addtion to one’s care especially based on this clients pre- treatment form. (chronic condition). We recommend medical care for this client in the future.
frelisland
December 4, 2011
I loved healing touch
It was a healing time. I realized that massage is not just a luxury and this spa was very helpful at a decent price. Actually my father introduced me to this Aveda Red Bell Spa,.He had a health condition which his doctor recommended to get a massage once a week. In six months his health condition has improved unbelievably. This spa massage has benefited me so much too. The Red Bell with their professional therapists & staff have such a big heart for their clients. With their healing touch I felt they really tried to improve health. This place is a real therapeutic massage center.
emilyb
November 10, 2011
Nice and Relax!
One day I were so stressed out from work. I was driving by in Hicksville. I saw big flagging down....saying Massage so I went in. It was greatest massage I never had! I enjoyed sampler hot stone service. I came out of there 20pounds off my shoulders & back! Therapist was very professional and nice.
cathereenm
October 28, 2011
How such a hommy warm spa!
So sweet so nice so loving heart... Every therapist very professional with tender loving care .. so reasonable package prices. I felt I was in paradies with soft relaxing music, candles and smells so good there chakra aroma therapy balance me out.
JamesW
October 8, 2011
Great Place, Very Satisfied
I enjoyed a back facial & a hot stone massage. It was very therapuedic & relaxing. The facial really helped to treat my back issues & I feel very relieved and happy with the service I recieved.
DianaW
October 4, 2011
All I can say is WOW !
Saturday I experienced a Hot Stone Massage and I felt totally relaxed and de-stressed afterward....They had a very friendly staff. I actually arrived a little early and they didn't hesitate to welcome and accomidate me.The spa music was very pleasent. The atmosphere I felt was truly relaxing & meditative. It was truly an unbelievable experience. I am going back in a few weeks & I can't wait to experience my facial next month ! I will be treating my friends & family to massages & facials here as well !
MelissaF
October 1, 2011
Management of the spa is very poor
Had 2 facials and 2 massages (All of them were fabulous). Massage and Facial staff were excellent. There was a mix up in their billing and they charged my credit card without my authorization. Important to note that I had scheduled and prepaid for two other massages for two weeks later. Just simply poorly managed and requested a refund for the two massages, manicure and pedicure.
Response from Aveda Red Bell Spa
It is regrettable that, after service this client had a balance due and did not pay. We called the client and clearly and politely (by answering machine) said that there was an unpaid balance and we needed to charge her credit card for the amount due. There was no response from the client. 5 days later the client called in an angry and vulgar tone. We tried to explain about the charge for the service "already received". This client would not listen and demanded a refund. We were not given a chance to explain. There was no discussion. She made accusatory and inflammable remarks about us and our business. We immediately told the client that we would refund her money and send her a receipt. She subsequently sent us an e-mail with more complaints and incendiary comments. That e-mail also announced her high corporate position through her name and title given. We believe she is a VIP which makes her action even more shocking. All clients whether VIP or not have a responsibility to pay for services received. This client went far beyond proper etiquette and ethics. We believe this Client knows what is standard and proper.
HYUN JUA
September 3, 2011
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I had a couple massage with my friend. We really enjoyed a lot. Will come again. The place was very clean and cozy, the massage therapists were very professional they know what you need exactly.
alicem
August 20, 2011
hello people you need to come to redbell spa the atmosphere is so wonderful I love it!!!!!!!!!!
Reflexology and the facials and chakra massage it great it felt so good the staff is wonderful they hands are magic magic! is like been by the ocean and your mind and soul is flowing I felt asleep when James the therapist told me to open my eyes and he was done I said no way I requested more so they gave a add on 30 mins great deal!! and as far the skin renewing facial omg! it was great elaine closed my pores tight my skin I felt good I look 10 years younger and she good great hands massage my hands and arms so good wow then she me if i wanted Refleology as an add on I said oH yes cause Im always on my feet it was so wonderful thanks thank you guys I love you see next week!!
Irene
July 30, 2011
My new favorite spa!!!
I also read all the wonderful reviews and decided to visit this spa. Last weekend was my first visit. I forgot to indicate that I preffered female massage therapists (just because I was always uncomfortable with male therapists) and to my suprise my therapist was a male. Well I was very happy that I forgot to say anything in the first place because I'm so happy with my therapist! He is awesome!!!! I had bad back and neck pains that he was able to work out - I had the deep tissue massage. I was so happy that I went back again today and I got the membership also. Ask for James D. on your next visit - you will not be dissapointed!!! I will continue to come back as long as he's here. Friendly and curteous staff, very professional, relaxed atmosphere, convenient location, and services are priced just right!
rosam
July 25, 2011
Massage & Facial 2hours special time for me
It was so relaxing. It felt I was near the ocean. Felt sleep did not want to wake-up. I believe Massage & Facial 2hours it was heaven. So good!
RAINS
June 19, 2011
I LOVE MY NEW EYELASHES!
WHY WOULD I NEED TO GET AN EYELASH EXTENITION? BUT I DID, AND I AM HOOKED, I NEVA HAVE TO WEAR MASCARA AGAIN, MY EYELASHES LOOK SO PLUMP, AND NATURAL. I LOVE THEM. AS THEY DID IT, I TOOD A NICE NAP, WOKE UP NOT ONLY FEELING REFRESHED BUT I FELT MORE GLAMOUROUS WITH MY NEW LASHES. I AM TELLING YOU, IF YOU DONT HAVE LONG LASHES, COME GET AN EXTENTION, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.
exhale333
June 13, 2011
I CAN MOVE AGAIN!
I HAD SHOULDER PAIN, MY NECK WAS TIGHT AND AFTER I RECIEVED A MASSAGE, I CAN MOVE AGIAN! at first i was hesitant, no one was able to to take away my pain, thats until I went to AVEDA red bell spa. my thereapist did stretching, and trigger point therapy on me. my neck pain decreased to almost 80%. my range of motion with my shoulders was a lot better. thank you aveda spa. your rock and i cant wait to see you next week
Maggie
June 3, 2011
The reviews are true!
Went to Aveda Red Bell Spa today for the first time. Had an amazing facial. One of the best I've had in quite some time. Price is very reasonable, Service Quality is outstanding. Highly recommend.
exhale333
June 2, 2011
I FELT LIKE I HAVE A NEW BODY!
I was greeted with a smile and a hand shake. The therapists made me feel comfortable and welcomed. The energy I felt in the spa, was peaceful and completing relaxing. I went in for a Deep Tissue massage/facial and I tell you until you have expierenced a massage/facial, you have not expierenced nothing! The stretching that was done with massage was so needed and felt more complete with the stretching and connective strokes. Donna was my Massage Therapist, she has strong hands and a gentle touch. The facial was just as awesome, Sue made the whole massage/facial complete. My skin felt refreshed and clean, I also love the smell of the AVEDA products, which I also own some of the products as well. Thank you again for an awesome expierence, I am now a member of Aveda Red Bell Spa, and baught the series package! "You" future clients reading this.....GO TO THIS SPA, I PROMISE YOU, YOU WON'T REGRET IT, THE ONLY THING YOU WILL REGRET, IS NOT GOING! "OVERLY SATISFIED CLIENT" MAY PEACE BE WITH YOU ALL ALWAYS
DarleneT
May 22, 2011
Relaxation at their fingertips! By Darlene
All I can say is Wow! I left the spa almost two hours ago and I am still 100% relaxed. The deep message was wonderful and respectful, clearly by someone very experienced. I was so relaxed once he was done and with my lifestyle that is no small feat. Then, there was the facial... I didn't think I could get anymore relaxed. I was wrong. It was fabulous. I recommend this spa to anyone that needs to feel relaxed, pampered, and in touch with oneself again. You are worth it!
CindyW
May 12, 2011
Haven in Hicksville
I had gift card from my children for Mother's Day. I received Facial and Massage. It wat not just any Facial and Massage. They cared about me as a person really customizing my experience. The atmosphere was healing and relaxed with peaceful aromas. It will be my little peaceful escape from stress of every day life.
steveb
April 25, 2011
Spa Oasis!!
I recently visited this spa after a long business trip. I was tired and my body was very stiff. This massage is just what I needed. The therapists hands worked harmoniously tp release all the knots that were causing so much tension. The hot stones that were applied were the final touch to an already wonderful experience. I felt like I was going to melt and float away.
jenniferm
April 14, 2011
Wonderful facial experience
I really loved the Aveda Green Science Facial treatment I had recently at Aveda Red Bell Spa.The Products are wonderful!! I also always like to get my eyebrow and lip waxed right before, and my skin is left so calm and smooth after. The staff is so knowledgable and nice!! Very relaxing experience.
ShoshanaW
April 1, 2011
Overall Great Experience
I picked this spa because of the great reviews and an amazing facial/massage deal they had posted on their website. I added 30 minutes to the spa and they were very accommodating. The massage was a combination hot stone and swedish and it was wonderful. The facial was great. They did try to entice me to buy their products at the end, but I was not ready to spend the money. Overall, it was a great experience.
PatriciaB
March 24, 2011
Maria is a gem!
I had the Fusion Massage with Hot Stones. My therapist, Maria, gave me one of the best massages I've ever had. She zoned in perfectly on my problem areas, and I left the spa feeling renewed, relaxed, and looking forward to my next visit! Peaceful, clean, caring atmosphere and nuturing staff....in a word, perfect!
Elizabethk
March 15, 2011
I enjoyed organic aroma Hot stone massage 80min
It was a real treat. My body was very stiff and had so much tension. I now realize I need a massage for me once a week. Aroma therapy had a healing effect on my body and mind for a very reasonable price. I love it.
allisonb
March 15, 2011
Perfect Facial & Manicure
I totally enjoyed the extra special treatments at the aveda red bell spa. They were sweet and nice and did excellent work. Especially the double treatment as I received anti aging facial and at the same time I received a manicure in a private room. During the mask time the therapists stayed in the room and gave me extra care. I felt very special.
NatalieC
March 14, 2011
Spa Mani Pedi
I normally go to Nordstrom Spa for my special treatments, but unfortunately they are always booked. My girlfriend found this spa on your website and since the reviews were really good, we decided to try it over red door, maximus, just to name a few. The people barely speak english. My regular nail salon, which is nothing special gives a better pedicure! The difference between the mani pedi I normally get and the one I got at Aveda was that I was laying in a bed, but it cost $95 instead of my usual $25. And they only massaged my legs long enough to put the lotion on, which as every girl knows is the best part. To top it off, they had no "base" coat and no "top"coat polish. My girlfriend finally lost it at that and they went to the store to buy it. They gave us 20% off our services to try and make up for it, but the whole experience just stunk and I would never return.
Response from Aveda Red Bell Spa
We apologize that you were unhappy with the service. Many clients enjoy this nail service with a therapeutic massage (including scalp,neck, and shoulder and arms and legs) in a private room and enjoy being pampered without any extra charge. We hire only skilled therapists with many years of experience. Their creative work speaks for itself without a lot of discussion. We request that clients arrive at least 10 minutes before their appointment for the full service. These clients arrived 30 minutes late on a busy Saturday without any phone response. We believed they would not come and we needed to reset the room for the next client. When they finally arrived we had to change our schedule and technicians to accomodate them. One lady wanted to stay in the room (playing video games) while the other was receiving a manicure. Please let the therapist do their work without the client directing every step. Technicians need to establish a rythm. They will give you a beautiful spa experience. We gave a 20% discount and a valuable Aveda gift to those two clients for their happiness. When one shows up on time and on schedule we can be ready for you and provide the excellent service that we take pride in. Thank you The Management Aveda Red Bell Spa
maryr
March 10, 2011
AVEDA Facial!
Maria at AVEDA RED BELL in Hicksville is one of the best esthetician out there! Everytime I visit, she asks how everything is, what issue of skin-if anything, and what I would like to get out of the Facial. I like that she takes the time to really get to know you and checks in during treatment to make sure the facial treatment is effective. I paid just $79.95 membership discount price for aveda organic facial. She also offers advice on various home cares to help improve my skin. I would reccommend Maria to anyone who prefers a anti-aging facial however she can apply any level facial to match your needs. Above All facial is very fortunate to have such a knowledgable and dedicated therapist on their team.
maryj
February 27, 2011
Fabulous!!
Red Bell Spa is fabulous! I had a manicure/ pedicure in a private room along with a aroma scalp massage and reflexology. I felt so pampered! Cindy was great. She was really attentive and a thorugh professional . I would recommend this spa to anyone who wants to feel special for a day.
jackh
January 13, 2011
chakra balancing massage
I visited the Red Bell Day Spa in November and received the chakra balancing massage and the gentlemens facial. I felt complete relaxation and total recharging after the treatment. The therapist Sue was outstanding. She had a real healing touch to go along with her 20 years of professional experience. The atmosphere was also quite pleasant. Quiet and serene. A good place to go and treat yourself to a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend this spa for anyone wishing to unwind and recharge. I am definitley going back. I just made my next appointment. The prices are very reasonable for a high value treatment.
edb
January 8, 2011
the massage was perfect!
For a thorough, deep massage, try to book a session with Sue. Her work is creative, flowing and relaxing all at once. I had very sore shoulders, a fatigued back and aching legs, and she managed to take care of all of them in one session. Overall, the massage was perfect. Also, Sue's personality is in focus contrast to her massage: sweet, gentle and professional. It's a great technique! I will definitely ask for her work again. Awesome.
Jasminz
December 29, 2010
Wonderful spa expirience
I had problem with my skin. I had acne. They did skin analysis and they rcommand Outer Peace Acne relief Facial. They're very caring and all Aveda products are closest to organic in U.S. It worked best on my skin. I felt so fresh and skin was more calm. A friend of mine went for the Chakra Balancing Massage. She really enjoyed it and felt more energized.
kathyk
December 29, 2010
AVEDA facial was amazing!
I enjoyed facial by estheticain Ashley. I plan on coming back before my special event for organic microdermabrasion with full body treatment. I would also recommand their natural wax for sensitive skin. so good so good! It is not like honey less painful with Tea Tree aroma therapy. It's number 1 place in Long Island for spa treatment
emilye
December 24, 2010
therapeutic reflexology
My feet always hurt a friend recommand trying reflexlolgy. I made appointment with this new day spa Aveda Red Bell. The therapist worked with a customized blend of aromatherapy oil and Aveda foot relief cream. My feet never felt so good after this treatment. I will be coming back. I loved it!
giannas
December 24, 2010
Received Pregnancy Massage and Facial for me!
I had lower back pain from being pregnant. I decided to treat myself to a massage and facial. Therapist customized my massage to my needs and the facial really helped with my puffiness around my eyes and dark spots. I recommend 'enbrightenment facial'. So natural and effective for my skin. I will be returning to the spa.
IrenaK
December 22, 2010
Excellent customized treatments
I loved how the therapist was able to accommodate my needs. The atmosphere was relaxing and soothing, and the added aromatherapy is a definite plus. The spa offers various treatments and interesting packages. I will definitely go there again!
EvelynZ
December 22, 2010
amazing spa!
i love this spa! the prices are great, service is excellent, and the staff is amazing! the place is clean and the whole vibe is soothing and relaxing. Ashley gave me my facial, and it was easily the best one i have ever gotten! i will definitely come back and bring bring friends along!
loreleis
December 22, 2010
RELAXED AND REFRESHED!
The minute that my husband and I walked into the spa, we were greeted by our therapists. They were so friendly and attentive to our needs. The atmosphere was relaxing and love the aromatheraphy that went along with our massages. My husband and I have been to many places but this place definitely is one of the best. If you love spas do not overlook this one!! We left loving the place and therapist and will not go anywhere else. Kenny and Lorelei
JonathanS
November 23, 2010
Amazing
Great place, great environment, and great people! I've been to few spas in my life and none of them compare to this. I traveled from Queens multiple times to come here and i don't regret one second.
ashc
November 23, 2010
I love this spa!!
They have a highly proffesional staff with the best treatments. They truly offer amazing facials and aromatherapies, I would highly recommend the organic microdermabrasion! They are warm and friendly from the second you walk through the door. They take the time to listen to what treatment you are looking for and provide the best services! and they always offer discounts!
helend
November 22, 2010
Felt like a queen for a day!!!!
My husband treated me to a whole day of beauty, hot stone massage,green science facial,carribean therapy body treatment, and foot reflexology. I floated out of this very professional day spa. The prices are very reasonable, and the expertise of the staff is a five star. I will def be buying gift cards for this holiday season for my family/friends. Thank You!!!!!
nancyv
November 21, 2010
Quality service with heart.
I was impressed by the therapists facial treatment. She was knowledeable and decent with a 15 year career.
bobbym
November 15, 2010
not licenced!!!!!!!!!
bait and switch place, no licensed massage therapists working, unskilled and owner operator sue and husband have no clue how to run a business........
TomB
October 7, 2010
hot stone massage 90min
deeply relaxing, detoxifying, warmth from the stones was very pleasurable and calming
emilye
October 6, 2010
Aromatherapy Spa
Very clean and quiet for real peace and relaxation, Facial and Massage all service include Aromatherapy. Very beautiful. Organic Aveda good credit to me.
Load 5 More Reviews +