Spa at Atrium, The

Spa at Atrium, The

Address & Info
4151 Holiday St. NW,
Canton, OH 44718
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us


Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  5pm Tues: 10am  -  8pm Wed: 9am  -  6pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  6pm Sat: 9am  -  3pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Spa at Atrium, The
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Spa at Atrium, The (5)

June 30, 2014
Terrible first experience
Terrible experience here! I got a gift card from my cousin who raves about this place, and my mother also said that they were wonderful, so I went in with high hopes. I went in for a 60min Swedish massage (supposed to be a little deeper than a relaxation massage) in hopes to get the tension and pain out of my shoulders, neck and back. I was apparently the last appointment of the day because I was rushed through my paperwork, which I never finished filling out, and didn't even sign it. I thought it was weird that they had me pay BEFORE I even got any services done. I explained to Rena, my massage therapist, that my shoulders were really bad and that I'd like them worked on the most. I didn't get a 60 min massage like I was supposed to, it wasn't anywhere near a Swedish massage, it was so light it barely felt like a massage, she spent more time on my arms and legs and barely worked my back, neck and certainly did not work on my shoulders like I told her to! I contacted them later in the day (I was so upset when i left that I didn't say anything until I calmed down) to tell them what had happened hoping that they would fix the problem and I never heard back from them, even when I contacted them again. They basically took my money, rushed me through a massage just so they could go home, and then didn't listen when I told them that my experience was horrible and did nothing to fix it. I have money left on my gift card and I don't even want to use it! I don't want to go back there. I'd rather pay for a massage at Spa where I know they give great massages than use my gift card for another massage here!
May 19, 2014
Total Relaxation!
This was my first time visiting The Spa at Atrium. I usually get my pedi's done every 4 weeks at the salon where I get my gel fills done. I have to say that this was the most relaxing pedicure I have ever experienced! Even though there were other clients in the spa, I felt like I was the only person there. Stephanie provided great service and I already booked my next appointment.
August 24, 2012
Too expensive for what you get
I went there because I wanted the mani/pedi combo for $65 ( I had a gift certificate for $50) but instead I was chrged for both services separate, despite the fact that I mentioned twice I wanted the combo. My total was $85 including tip for a mediocre manicure ( the manicurist was not very gentle with my nails, it was painful and the overall process was poor) and an ok pedicure, that usually costs $45 at a regular salon for both services. The manicure was so bad that my nail polish lasted only day and half and it was $25!!! The lady at the front desk was rude and she made me fill out a 3 or 4 page questionnaire just for a mani/pedi I felt like all she cared about was taking my money! The pedicurist was good and she did a good job, she was nice and very polite; but I'm not coming back just because I can get better service for less at a regular salon.
Response from Spa at Atrium, The
I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at our spa. We pride ourselves in being one of the best spas in Stark County with a very professional staff. I do not know the date of your visit and the details however, I will tell you that there is no reason you should have not been given the combo price on your mani/pedi with one exception. When a client receive 3 services or more we automatically give 10% off of the most expensive service. In order to do this, we must separate the mani and pedi out as two services. Since we cannot double discount, many times the savings to the client is better by splitting out the services separately. Staff does not refuse to book a service as the client requests unless the client benefits from doing otherwise. We are a full service day and medi spa and not a salon, therefore because we are owned by physicians our paperwork is detailed to protect the interests of the client. Knowledge of allergies and medical conditions are crucial to know based on the types of services we perform here. I am sorry you felt your manicure was so bad, if you will contact me, I will have your manicure redone to your satisfaction. Manicure results are based on individuals nails, the moisture in them, the strength of them and what is done with the hands after they leave. That should have been explained to you by the nail tech and I am sorry that they did not. Please feel free to contact the Supervisor at the Spa At Atrium to discuss your visit.
March 3, 2011
Not impressed
I was looking to purchase a gift certificate for my mom for mother's day. I looked online and found they had a mother/daughter package, I went the same day only to find out they did not offer packages they had listed on their site anymore. I had to spend more than $200 over the price that was listed on their website to get the same package. My mom and I went to use the certificate for a massage, pedicure and manicure. They post on their website that you will slip into a luxurious robe, we were never offered nor did I see anyone there in a robe. It also states that you will enjoy fresh pure water and herbal teas, something else we were never offered. The staff was friendly and good at what they do, but for the price I will go elsewhere.
February 3, 2011
Excellent First Time Experience
It was my first time trying out the Spa at Atrium. I have tried others in the Canton area and this one was great! The massage was great with all of the litttle extras such as an eye mask was unexpected. It was also the first time that I had ever received a facial. The staff was amazing. They walked me through all of the procedures and I knew everything that was happening as we went along. The atomsphere is gorgeous and for a few hours you feel like you're in another world.
Load 5 More Reviews +