Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Morristown

Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Morristown

Address & Info
118 Headquarters Plaza,
Morristown, NJ 07960
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

973-998-8055

http://www.handands...
 
Contact Us

973-998-8055

http://www.handands...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  10pm Tues: 9am  -  10pm Wed: 9am  -  10pm Thu: 9am  -  10pm Fri: 9am  -  10pm Sat: 9am  -  8pm Sun: 11am  -  8pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Morristown
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Morristown (10)

SandyY
October 14, 2013
Good Facial and Deal
I was gifted a spafinder gift card for my birthday and wanted to get a facial so I booked one at Hand and Spa. I waited 15 minutes after my set appointment time which was a little annoying as I had plans after. Minus the late start the facial itself was good not great I think I've had better ones else where. This location is close to my job and home so its a great to just go when in the need for a massage and facial. The woman who worked on me was good and gave me some great tips. I would come back once in a while for a facial. Also the introductory deal was great and made the facial very affordable to me.
carolineb
February 12, 2013
Excellent upgrades
Wow- the spa is getting even better. They have upgraded their facilities with a new updated look. I can now also find more appointments and more therapists are on staff. I loved their massages and facials before but I like it even more now.
AlyssaS
December 1, 2012
Great facial!
Purchased a groupon for a facial - my first ever. Yes, I didn't have anything to compare it to, but it was a very relaxing experience. My esthetician was very nice and told me what she was doing at every step. I had a pretty bad headache before going but she massaged my head and forehead and I honestly felt better after! The only thing about this place is that it may be difficult to find but security and other employees in the Headquarters can help you locate it.
PaulY
September 7, 2012
My New Favorite Place
About a week ago, I visited this spa & was I blown away. (not by appearance or anything) But by the massage I received. Michelle was amazing. I have been having a hard time in and out of doctors appointments dealing with muscle fatigue. She worked out most knots in my upper back, and have already pre-booked my future appointment. My recommendation is book now!!! (plus it only cost me $50)
DavidM
August 23, 2012
One of the best massages in the state, by therapist Kleber
Had a massage at Hand and Stone at their opening, via a outstanding male therapist named Kleber, who gave me an great deep tissue massage - one of his areas of expertise, along with prenatal, Swedish, and Reiki. Kleber asked periodically if pressure was okay, gave the full time he was supposed to, and made sure I got the best therapeutic massage he could offer. Friendly, serious, caring about his work, unique individual, originally from the Amazon and a former ballet dancer. It is "luck of the draw" here, as with most spas; but you can request a particular therapist and book in advance. It's my understanding from the spa that Kleber returns in mid-September 2012, and generally works Thursdays and Saturdays. Ladies - get over your "concern" of being massaged by a male therapist - and guys, grow up. Whether athlete, working out, have a injury, are pregnant, elderly, construction worker, or need a great massage, go to Kleber. Key problems with this place - noise from the gym downstairs on occasion, and finding the location the first time around (from front of Muscle Maker Grill, cross street to entrance at left of parking garage, turn left, enter gym, go to right, it's there). Treat yourself to 90 minutes - worth the trip!
ArleneD
May 21, 2012
Ok massage, definitly not a spa
I purchased a groupon for my Mom and I to have massages for Mother's Day. We had a difficult time finding it since it's within a gym, inside a corporate looking building. There's a tiny waiting room from which you're led right to a massage room, no lockers, no showers, no spa setting of any kind. The massage was ok, although I felt as though my masseuse had a few people before me and his hands must have been tired. Mom reported a much more favorable experience, good pressure, hot towel at the end to remove the oil, neither of which I received. I guess it's luck of the draw which masseuse you get, but I would definitely not consider this a spa by any means.
AmandaR
February 19, 2012
The gym is too noisy
The location is the only bad part of the shop. Unfortunately a lot of the lunkheads downstairs constantly drop the weights on the ground, making the experience less than relaxing...I am a member of the Hand and Stone and the gym and that's my one complaint.
Gareth G
August 19, 2011
Misleading coupon
Hand & Stone sent me a flyer offering a "one hour massage" at "$89.95 value" for "$49.95." Sounded great, so I booked a reservation for my 6 month pregnant wife. When we arrived at the appointment, the unfriendly staff refused to accept it for a prenatal massage. The flyer did not mention what type of massage it was for and besides a prenatal massage costs EXACTLY the same as a Swedish. I don't know what their problem is over there, but they sternly refused. Just another soulless corporation.
Response from Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Morristown
Dear Gareth, Thanks for your feedback and I apologize that you had a disappointing experience. Our Spa Associate team should have reviewed you during the booking process that the promotonal offers are for swedish or Hot stone massages only. This is because only a subset of therapists are licensed to perform more "advanced" modallities such as pre-ntatal massages as well as the fact that these promotional offers are made to get you to experience a sample of our offerings. We actually care very much about your exprience and would like to make it right for you. Would you accept an invitation to take advantage of our Hot stone massage offer with either free foot massage upgrade or free 30 min upgrade? Alain Goulet Owner, Hand & Stone Spa of Morristown
SandyY
June 6, 2011
Great Massage
Stefan was my massuese and he was great. I was very relaxed and definately left pleased. He was very professional and made me comfortable the whole time. The massage itself was the perfect pressure and definately eased a lot of my stress can't wait to go back.
Response from Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Morristown
Thank you Sandy, We are thrilled that you liked your service with Stefan and look forward to welcoming you again in our spa. Alain Goulet Owner
josien
May 14, 2011
Great Hot Stone Massage!
I visited the spa during its opening week and booked for the Hot Stone Massage, which appears to be the "signatiure" service for Hand & Stone. My therapist, Stefan, was knowledgeable and did a wonderful job of using the stones to bring more penetrating heat to the service! I am hooked!
Response from Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Morristown
Thank you Josie, We are thrilled that you liked your service with Stefan and look forward to welcoming you again in our spa. Alain Goulet Owner
Load 5 More Reviews +