• Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
  • Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo

About Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo

Surrounded by five acres of Venetian gardens, the 134,000-square-foot Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian | at The Palazzo is an extension of the well-known Canyon Ranch Health Resorts. The spa's fitness center is one of the biggest on the Strip and features cardio and weight-training equipment, a 40-foot rock-climbing wall, an array of daily classes, and personal training. Locker rooms have saunas and whirlpools. More than 120 activities and services, ranging from massage and body treatments to facials to Ayurvedic treatments, are offered. A team of dietitians, exercise physiologists, and physical therapists are also on staff to provide guests with personal evaluations, consultations, and therapies. The SpaClub also has a boutique, a cafe with healthful spa cuisine, and a beauty salon.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
(Max of $500 per person)
3355 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+1(866) 708-7783
www.canyonranch.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo
Buy Gift Card

Menus of Services / Classes

Open since 1999, the Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian | at The Palazzo is an immense 134,000-square-foot spa facility encompassing 82 massage rooms, 12 facial rooms, a fully equipped fitness center, full-service salon, private bridal and barber suites, and a spa boutique. The heart of the spa is Aquavana, a European-inspired water-therapy complex comprising thermal spa cabins, experience showers, salt grotto, ice igloo, conservatory, and more. The spa's menu of services fuses signature staples, such as the 100-minute Euphoria™ hydrotherapy ritual, with an extensive selection of energy therapies, body scrubs and wraps, and treatments inspired by Ayurvedic medicine, including Shirodhara and Abhyanaga. An array of skin-care services focus on beauty and longevity, while massage modalities, ranging from shiatsu to reflexology to two-by-two tandem treatments, are available for guests in need of some kneading.

BODY SCRUBS
Fruit Scrub
Other Scrubs
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 4 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Other Body Wraps
Load All 1 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Acupuncture
Ayurvedic Medicine
Hydrotherapy
Load All 3 Complimentary and Alternative +
ENERGY WORK
Other Energy Work
Load All 1 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Custom
European Facial
Men's
Other Facials
Oxygen
Load All 7 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Restaurant
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 11 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Dancing
Personal Training
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Yoga Classes
Load All 6 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Coloring
Hair Extensions
Hair Styling and Care
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 9 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reiki
Shiatsu
Thai
Load All 10 Massages +
OTHER
Acupuncture
Cupping
Load All 2 Other +
PREVENTIVE
Diabetes Management
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Other Traditional Wellness Treatments
Weight Loss Services
Load All 4 Preventive +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Other Water Treatments
Load All 2 Water Treatments +
FITNESS
Aerobics
Dancing
Personal Training
Zumba®
Long & Lean Barre Workout
Canyon Ranch Boot Camp
Bosu® Cardio Blast
Cardio Fusion
Load All 3 Fitness +
PILATES
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Load All 2 Pilates +
WELLNESS
Spinning
Load All 1 Wellness +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Vinyasa Flow
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Canyon Ranch SpaClub at The Venetian at The Palazzo (49)

June 8, 2014
Promises more than it delivers
When I saw this spa online, I was blown away. It looked amazing. Being a seasoned veteran of Vegas spas and a frequent visitor of Qua at Caesar's, I thought I would try something new for once. I regretted it. The front desk staff is extremely inefficient. You would expect the staff to walk you to the entrance to the spa, but instead, they point you in the right direction. The same is true for most of the other staff throughout the spa. The rooms and pools are disappointing. Also, surprisingly, there is no bottled water. Instead, the spa has a big tank of water like you would get from Sparkletts... not very luxurious. Some of the rooms are cool, but you better take the initiative to ask how to get to them because they are impossible to find and no one will give you a tour.
JaimeT
May 23, 2014
Not as impressed
After reading so much about this spa I could not wait to go. My massage was just ok. The facial was better. This is a large spa, but the jacuzzi is small. Beware this is a clothing optional spa and, unfortunately, people take advantage of that. I had to wait for a place to sit as the most common area only has 8 heated chairs and no other seating. I did enjoy the aqua relaxation room it was quite different, although far from everything else.
JeanineC
March 10, 2014
Canyon Ranch never disappoints!
This is my second time at Canyon Ranch in Las Vegas. The staff and facilities impressed me, yet again. I appreciate their attention to detail, their willingness to go the extra mile, and the sheer luxury of the spa itself. It was less crowded on my first visit, as I was able to book a Friday afternoon - before the "weekend rush." This appointment was on a Saturday afternoon. While there were definitely a lot of people there, I didn't have a problem booking my appointment the day before. Also, kudos to Canyon Ranch for participating in SpaFinder!
JessicaS
March 8, 2014
Good manicure
Had a good manicure at the Venetian. Will visit again for a different service.
DawnS
September 29, 2013
Great place to have a group
Expansive facilites, felt a little crowded when I was there. That said my massage was lovely. I was with a bachelorette group and it was so easy for us to arrange with the Spa Group Coordinator. I most likely would not return solo or as a romantic date but would definitely go back with a group again.
Shelly N
July 16, 2013
Best Salon Blow Out on the Vegas Strip
Roxanne did the most amazing transformation of color, cut, and style. She made a mommy from Ohio feel like a celebrity for the day. She is not only any absolute rock star in her field, but took the time to explain how, what, and why she used each product, color, and technic. Totally worth every penny as a especial because I deserve treat to me. Thank you Roxanne.
mirandas
April 18, 2013
you get what you pay for
It's not the most affordable thing to do, and being a hi-rolling table player can't even get you a break at this spa!! LOL But you do get what you pay for... Gets way too crowded for week-ends, and I wasn't able to sit in the steam room. Standing room only at the dry sauna also. Not fun...
Beth S
February 6, 2013
My favorite spa in Vegas!
I visit the Canyon Ranch Spa Club at least once to twice a year for the past 6 years. I have always had an excellent experience. The Aquavana area is nice with multiple "rooms" and showers to explore. The waiting area is relaxing with neat private "nooks", fruit, tea, flavored water, and lots of interesting magazines. I always request the same therapist and she is fabulous. I have never had the "hard sell" on products like some spas do. The post-massage conservatory (co-ed) area, salt grotto, and wave room are also relaxing and inviting. The Spa Grille had great healthy selections (all very tasty and inspired). Haven't used the Palazzo gym but previously did at the Venetian. Nice selection of equipment; took a spinning class (meh--not like my home gym which is more intense). I can't recommend CRSC enough. Pricey, yes, but a definite treat. Look for great deals if you can get an invite to Rue La La boutiques.
CristyM
November 4, 2012
High price-low quality
I've had massages here several times because we stay at the Palazzo & most times the massage is good enough, but this last time my husband & I were really disappointed. When I checked in to the women's side, the front desk person was far too casual & friendly. She was cracking inappropriate jokes for a spa where people pay good money to relax. I told a staff member that my spa robe had no belt, I was asked repeatedly, "Are you sure?" & "Did you check the locker?" I said yes over & over & it took 3 people to finally just give me a stupid belt! Again, for the money you pay, this staff is too relaxed & casual - inferring to a client that they are wrong or too dumb to find a belt does not sit right with me. The WORST parts of this were the actual massages. We booked a couples massage. The 2 masseuses were very nice. That is where it ended. My masseuse chewed gum the entire time & I could not relax while listening to the constant cracking & chomping. He also did a few techniques that really hurt my neck, even after I told him to stop. Then, my husband told me later that his masseuse used RUBBER GLOVES! He said it was so uncomfortable. I respect her right to wear them, but we should have been offered the right to have someone else.
October 23, 2012
Large and busy
Great facilities, but spread out. Elliptical machines don't incline and you can't balance an iPad on them. Expensive place. Great weight room, great showers. Nice spa but would prefer more shared areas for men and women.
July 14, 2012
Lost in Las Vegas
Made the mistake of scheduling our Girls Weekend for Memorial Day and the spa was a zoo! We had to wait for our treatments and there was literally not a place to sit in the large waiting area. When we headed back to the massage rooms it was a trek - so fun in borrowed spa shoes! - and the rooms were the smallest I've ever been in. Not a place for a claustraphobic for sure. The massages themselves were fine. The water amenities are lovely, but again easily too crowded given the immense size of this spa. The cafe adjacent provided the most basic of service, but the food was good. Overall not an adventure we'll be repeating!
AlexaK
June 2, 2012
Great Girls Spa Day
We were in Vegas for a bachelorette party & decided to indulge in a spa day. The facilities were AMAZING! Staff was very courteous, and willing to accommodate such a large group. I got a pedicure and it was outstanding. The pressure points they hit gave my tired feet a much needed pick me up. Not to mention the polish job was absolute perfection.
miak
March 25, 2012
Great One Day Pass for Amenities Only
I stayed at the Palazzo for a recent bachelorette party. The one day pass for amenities only is a GREAT deal for $20. The salt grotto was amazing. We came back the next day because we loved the experience so much. I highly recommend for anybody staying in Vegas! The cafe adjacent is very good too - delicious healthy food for prices that aren't too steep.
kathleenc
March 5, 2012
Sorry, I have to disagree.
I went to Canyon Ranch with my daughter and her friend about a year ago. First of all, we had to walk all around to the back of the hotel to get to the entrance of the spa and then only one elevator was working; which I'm sure is not normal but it just added to the total experience. When you get up there, the check in had a line about 7 people deep. I felt like I was at a fast food joint to order food. I got a scrub and their version of the vichy shower which was this "capsule" that I had to step up into after my scrub and they closed you in it...with your head sticking out of a hole. I found it awkward to get into, and the "shower" very unrelaxing. The wait room was like a bus stop. There were so many people and the room was circular and very brightly lite. Then I was lead down a long white hall way with white doors...it looked like a medical facility rather than a spa. I would not go back to Canyon Ranch, I spent alot of money and do not feel I got much for it.
March 2, 2012
The BEST facial I have ever had, absolutely fabulous!!
I have sensitive skin and have had terrible experiences. I had PURE facial from the Canyon Ranch "About Face" menu with Katie. She used a collagen veil, June Jacobs natural products (perfect, soothing, no allergic reactions) to cleanse, exfoliate, moisturize and reduce redness. She gave a wonderful hand and foot treatment as well. If I could, I would go back to her again and again. Katie is an amazing, friendly, helpful and talented esthetician!! Do not miss having a facial with her if you are in the Las Vegas area.
SiennaC
August 20, 2011
Love This Spa
This is a luxury spa without luxury prices. It had variety in services, knowledgeable staff, and lots of amenities. I suggest trying one of their packages.
DivyaJ
July 26, 2011
Were we really in Las Vegas?!
This was the BEST spa I have ever been too - I couldn't believe I was in Vegas! We got the Shirodhara treatment - it was heaven - my hair is still silky smooth 48 hours later! We also got a facial and Sole Rejuvenation -- if you have tired feet from walking the strip this Sole Rejuvenation is the best! And last the Aquavana (Single Sex) was just heaven - we loved the herbal laconium - just so peaceful and tension free. NOTE: Enter Via the Palazzo so you don't "walk" forever to get the Spa :)
NatalieW
June 6, 2011
Couples Retreat
This spa is beautiful from start to finish. The facilities are very clean and organized, the workers are very attentive and helpful. This was a great retreat for my boyfriend and I and another couple we were with. It is a nice spa for men who don't usually go to the spa as there are a variety of relaxation/lounge rooms to meet in afterwards to relax and chat. Lunch in the cafe was very good as well. I would highly recommend this spa.
NatalieW
June 6, 2011
Couples retreat
My girlfriend and I brought our boyfriends to this spa for a spa day. It was the perfect spa for the men who don't normally go to spas. The treatment rooms were beautiful & clean. The service was spot on and the workers very attentive. The variety of lounge/ relaxation rooms were great after our treatments to meet up, relax and chat. Finally, lunch was very good at the cafe. Would highly recommend this day spa.
jaclyne
June 5, 2011
Diverse Treatments with Top-Notch Therapists
I came to the spa an hour early to take advantage of the Aquvana experience using their suggested menu. I think my system had a healthy shock after the cold experiential rains and it prepared my body to receive a deep, healing 80-minute cupping massage. If you have never experienced cupping massage, it supercharges your circulation, works deeply to loosen scar tissue and adhesions, and generally leaves you feeling detoxed and ready for deep sleep. You need to drink a lot of the water afterward and take another turn through the showers, saunas, igloo, and whirlpool. The salt grotto was fair but the zero-gravity chill-room was something I wish I could duplicate at home. There are a lot of excellent tea, snack, and flavored water choices not to mention a number of energetic, health, and wellness treatments not available in other area spas. So far, it is my favorite spa in Las Vegas!
ChristaT
May 17, 2011
One of my favorite spa experiences
Having to attend a conference in Las Vegas, I thought I'd take advantage of the Spa within the hotel where I was staying--the Venetian. Little did I know what a wonderful experience it would be. I received a facial and and a Reiki treatment, which were both wonderful, relaxing and professional. The best part, though, was what I like to call the "decon" room, where you wait for treatments--a wonderful soaking pool and a wonderfully relaxing environment that I didn't want to leave after I had my treatments. I'm hoping to go back later this year for another visit. I'd love to try out the Aquavana.
CatherineC
April 19, 2011
tiny jacuzi
i know this spa was just renovated, but why didnt think of putting a bigger jacuzzi or multiple jacuzzi. gets very crowded mid day.
AlexandraS
March 2, 2011
Amazing!!!
The most beautiful relaxing spa I have been to. I got a deep tissues massage that was the perfect pressure. The masseuse listened to my needs and let me relax. The facilities were great too.... I personally enjoyed the steam room.
Pamela AnneS
January 27, 2011
The best for my first spa experience
This place gave an instant feel of relaxation as I entered the spa. The Aquavana experience facilities were amazing and there was such a wide variety of amenities that I never felt like I had run out of things to experience. You could also tell that a lot of effort was put into designing the place and they really made the atmosphere perfect. I spent two whole days at this spa. The robes they gave me to wear were very comfortable and, unlike some robes, do not become transparent when wet. The services I received were very relaxing and the therapist made sure everything was done at the correct pressure and that nothing was, in the slightest, bit, uncomfortable. I did not feel like the therapist was rushing for a deadline or time-limit either. Had I not needed to go back to work the next day, I would probably have returned for another set of treatments.
LadyV
January 16, 2011
Amazing Spa
I absolutely loved Canyon Ranch. I was able to relax and read my book. They have a salt room, a great jacuzzi and my facial was absolutely wonderful. If you go there on a Sunday, go to the spa and see if they have same day specials. I wish I had waited to get a better deal. They could have had better snacks but other than that, Canyon Ranch is the BOMB in a great way. When we go back to Vegas, we are going back.
amandaj
December 15, 2010
One of the Best spa experiences I've ever had
I love this place!! I've been once and plan to return this month. The service staff was very professional.
LoriB
October 14, 2010
Are they still deserving to have the Canyon Ranch name?
I am an avid spa enthusiast, taking advantage of many spa treatments monthly. When I had a trip planned to Las Vegas,I couldn't wait to book Canyon Ranch. I must admit, after viewing many of the specials available at spafinder.com and several of the poor reviews about the Spa Club, I was tempted to visit several other spa's along Las Vegas' strip. My spa aficionado friends gently reminded me of our past trips and said to stay with Canyon Ranch. I agreed. The negative comments and reviews about the spa club slippers on several spa sites, sadly, proved to be true. The provided slippers were uncomfortable and actually cut my feet in multiple spots (on the top surface of the foot). How does a sandal do that??? The common areas were a bit loud. But maybe that's par for Vegas? My treatments were nothing special and perhaps a bit uncomforable, but not Canyon Ranch quality and certainly not worth the price. The ammenities are very nice and I made use of them all. Overall, it was an ok experience. As a devoted follower of Canyon Ranch in the past...I'm wondering...is it time to move on? Are they slipping? Or are my expectations from past services just too high of a bar for them to maintain?
September 5, 2010
Nice Spa!
This spa is nice. There are lots of different things to try out. The jacuzzi is a bit small, in my opinion, but the co-ed areas are great.
August 23, 2010
Enjoyed our time at this spa
My boyfriend and I spent 5 days in Las Vegas back in April. We were staying at The Venetian and I've heard many good things about Canyon Ranch Spa so I booked a Couples Massage for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our appointments. The 2 massage therapists were very welcoming and we both had good massages. The various co-ed sauna, steam rooms afterwards were also very relaxing. In addition, the ltitle cafe outside the Spa was a great place to get a light and healthy breakfast before our treatments. We would go back again.
DanaeC
August 7, 2010
A luxurious surprise
I'd never before visited a day spa, but I thought it would be a nice way to spend mother's day with my mom. She and I were immediatly impressed with the service staff - they were pleasent and professional. We were also impressed with the locker room facilities - they were spacious and well maintained. And again we were impressed by the quality of our spa services - worth every penny. First, we indulged in the ladies-only area. I recommend showing up at least two hours before the scheduled spa service in order to truely enjoy all of the ammenities. Then we lounged in the co-ed areas as we awaited our spa services. The place is a maze so I recommend taking advantage of the top-notch customer service - they will escort you from the ladies lounge to the co-ed area. Then, after we each had our hour-long pampering, we again enjoyed the ladies-only hot tub, warmed lounge chairs, cool showers, laconium, etc. We were jelly and our skin was radient when we left. I AM going back there - maybe for my birthday, or a friend's birthday, or maybe just to celebrate making it through another week at work... Any excuse will do.
angelab
June 17, 2010
Definitely worth the money!!!!
My mother, sister, and I visited Canyon Ranch May 19, 2010 and it was great!!!!!! This was my sister's first visit and she LOVED IT!!!! This was my 4th visit. I LOVE THIS SPA!!!!! NO OTHER SPA IN VEGAS COMPARES TO CANYON RANCH!!! I live in Vegas and have had massages at Red Rock Casino's spa and the M Resort's spa. They're nice and the prices are basically the same as Canyon Ranch, but you get SO MUCH MORE at Canyon Ranch!!! Everyone is pleasant and helpful. Janet is the best masseuse ever!!! She is so nice, pleasant, knowledgeable, and gifted when it comes to a massage!!!! I LOVE HER!!!!! I love the pedicures and facials. Arrive at least 2 hours early so you can enjoy all of the amenities: jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, quiet room, arctic shower, fitness center, etc. ENJOY this blissful haven!!!!!!!!
QuyenQ
May 20, 2010
A spa heaven hidden inside the walls of a noisy casino
I went to Canyon Ranch back in March 2010 and had a great experience. First thing is, this place is HUGE... as in, if someone isn't leading you around, you will get lost. Secondly, it's hidden inside the Venetian hotel on the Palazzo side. So, it's not that easy to find. But once you get unclothed (in their massive changing room) and start to explore, you feel like you are worlds away from the Las Vegas strip. There's tons of options to fill-up a whole day of relaxing before you even get to your appointment. So show up several hours early to enjoy everything from the wet sauna, dry sauna, steam room, rain showers, jacuzzi pool, or just sit in the reading room with a hot cup of team and fruit. They are well stocked with everything you would need to get ready for your treatment (razors, showers, shampoo, etc.) and everything you need to get glitz-ed up for your re-entry into Las Vegas (hair dryers, hair spray, lotion, etc.) I had a wonderful experience here and wish I never had to leave.
RosieV
May 5, 2010
Great Spa!
This spa is wonderful! The facility is beautiful and large. It's also clean and very soothing. The receptionists were pleasant. In the women's locker room, the older attendants were very, very nice. Unfortunately, the younger attendants in the women's locker room reception desk seemed to have a bad attitude and weren't pleasant at all. My masseuse was Claudia and she was great. She was very accommodating and helpful. I would definitely come back to this spa.
StaceyT
May 4, 2010
Turn Down the Volume!
Scrolling through the pictures on their web page just now, I'm not even sure I was at the same place. First thing - construction! Endlessly long winding halls with walls cut open and paint fumes. Everywhere has growing pains so I was ready to forget about that. A very confusing front desk/check in area followed. The employees at the front desk weren't helpful at all with instructions through more of 'the maze'. The men's dressing rooms vs. the womens' aren't clearly marked AT ALL. In fact, 2 men accidentally walked in to the women's dressing room where there were many half-naked women - these men were lost and clueless as were most of us. The main issue: NOISE! Call me old fashioned but I still think a Spa should be a serene restful experience. not a big loud party. Vegas has plenty of places for that! This facility is too small to book SO many people at the same time. CROWDED! There were very large groups of women talking/laughing VERY loudly, even in the 'quiet/green room' area where you wait for your next service. The sauna was totally over-crowded and everyone in there was again talking/laughing loudly. From all areas of the spa you could hear the blow-dryers in the dressing area. The entire bathroom area smelled of the sewer - awful. This spa advertises "Aquavana" -- my friend and I were really looking forward to that. We never saw "Experiential Rains", :"Herbal Laconium", or "Igloo". The "Crystal Steam Room" was simply that same LOUD sauna. The "Finnish Sauna" is simply a dry-heat suana, and the "Hyrdospa" is - guess what -- a simple, small hot tub.. I arrived there wanting and needing some quiet - I couldn't wait to get out of there after the massage (which WAS good). There are SO many great spas in Vegas - I've been fortunate to have visited many of them. I was truly looking forward to the "Canyon Ranch" experience -- such a prestigous name and reputation... Their prices certainly match that presige --all services were overpriced. I don't know how they stay open. I won't go back.
D
May 3, 2010
Wonderful day with Mom
My mother and I spent a luxurious day at this spa, enjoying the variety of spa facilities before we were pampered at the salon. The only thing that might have made this a better experience is if I had more of my friends/family there to share in our delight. I highly recommend this spa to others - they will most definitely be seeing me again!
mickeyM
March 5, 2010
Could not wait!
I could not wait to vista Canyon Ranch after reading the reviews. I purchased a day pass. The whirlpool and saunas were terrific. Immaculate spa. Rain showers were fair, I don't like the cold water!! Igloo room cools you off after the dry sauna. The salt room and lounger chairs were just ok. Very pretty but such a far walk from the water area. The only negative thing I have to comment on was the drain in the shower must have been sluggish or backed-up since when showering, the water was pooling at my feet instead of draining out and then ran out toward to door wetting my dry towel. I mentioned this to the desk and they allowed me to credit the spa charge ($40) toward a Pedicure ($50). I felt I wanted a foot scrub after the drain back-up. Jonathan did a great job with the Spa Pedicure and I highly recommend him! The manager on duty was abrupt and said I should be happy that I got credit toward the pedicure! I was happy, but I think they should have offered a refund for the pass since a spa service includes use of the facility. Her response was I had already used the spa. I took my shower when I was finished at the spa, so of course I had used the place! How would I have known about the shower. I would not have intentionally chosen the sluggish drain! I gave the high review of the facility since it is fabulous indeed. Customer service could bump up a notch at the desk. I also heard another man commenting when I was in line, so I know I am not alone. I am returning to Las Vegas in June, this time I will try the spa at Encore. After talking with some of the staff, they agreed that the sewer is slow.
RoseannC
February 26, 2010
Great day of relaxation
This was one of the best spas I have visited. The variety of experience within the spa was wonderful. I fully enjoyed taking a break from all the Vegas excitement to relax at the Canyon spa.
January 27, 2010
Girlfriends getaway
This is the best spa I have visited! I enjoyed it so much last year that I gathered 2 girlfriends this year and made a special trip to Las Vegas, just for this spa. WOW! We spent the entire day there and each had a a massage and facial and tried everyone of the amenities. We were very sad to see the day end. I believe we will all be back, hopefully sooner than later.
CarolP
January 18, 2010
Wow
It takes a while to find it inside the Palazzo, we kept asking people where it was because we walked over from the Wynn. Once there, the desk help was enough to sign us all in at the same time. RIght away we were taken on a friendly tour of the womens facility. Everything was nice, comfortable, modern, spacious, quiet but busy. THe place is large enough though to accomodate many. I started out with a Thai Massage with a male, excellent treatment. I highly recommend it if you like being stretched. Very energizing. I then hit the large jaccuzi, the herbal room, the wave room, the igloo room, the tropical shower, the salt water room (you must walk down a long hall to get there) It was so much fun to try all of these. Especially running into my sisters every now and then. We then had to use our $15.00 credit towards food in the cafeteria. Great salads. All in all it was a fun day, I do recommend getting there at least an hour before your treatment.
LindaW
December 22, 2009
Plan for the entire day
I stayed at the Venetian and wanted to check out this renown spa so I paid the $40 to check it out. I enjoyed a cardio workout and then a rejuvenating yoga class. Both were excellent. Determined to see as much as I could in my short time, I wondered back from the fitness center to the spa area. The staff at the front desk were careful to tell me that it was an approximate three minute walk. Good thing or I surely would have thought that I got lost! Once you get back there the entry area is a bit....confusing. The spa desk in on your left, the store on your right, then don't forget the salon, the restaurant, and they all kinda sprout off this foyer area. I meandered behind the large waterfall on the wall and the spa desk and discovered the locker area. Also extremely large, and busy. I was impressed by the quiet area located off the locker room to the back. The whirlpool was excellent which has a wonderful light display on the ceiling. My favorite was the herbal lanconium. For those of you who haven't tried one, find one! I tried the tropical rain showers and found them to be a bit gimmicky, but intriguing. The steam room was awesome. But again, busy. It would be easy to loose yourself here and never see the Vegas strip.
AmyT
December 20, 2009
What an experience!
It's one of the best spas I've ever been to! Basically, you couldn't ask for more for a spa. It definitely is a 5 star spa. I had a body massage and a facial there. Too bad I had other plans for that LV trip. Otherwise, I would love to stay in the spa all day long. Now that I know better, when I plan my next trip to LV, I would schedule the whole day to spend at the spa to relax.
C.A
December 8, 2009
A great couple's experience
My husband and I enjoyed the couple's massage which allowed us side by side massages in a quiet room with our individual masseuse. Facilities are nice but I have enjoyed the common areas, whirlpool, steam room of spas at other Vegas hotels more.
ChristopherS
November 15, 2009
Heaven In Vegas
All I can say is WOW! For a spa in a casino/hotel this Canyon Ranch spa measures up to the full scale destination spas that CR has to offer. Beautiful atmosphere, relaxing surrounding, great common areas and superior service. Heads and toes above the rest of the LV Spas!
spalala7
November 14, 2009
Incredible Spa, Mediocre Massage.
While staying at the incredible Venetian, I booked a massage appointment. This would be my first experience at the legendary Canyon Ranch Spa. The atmosphere was lovely - the locker rooms modern and spacious and a full staff on hand to assist. I enjoyed the hot tub in between my service. The facility hosts a few dozen rooms. Everything was great however the quality of my massage was not what I was expecting from Canyon Ranch. It was very mediocre. I would still go back because as far as massage therapists, it can be hit or miss and I also did enjoy the fact that I got full use of the gym as part of any service. They gym was spacious and modern and another treat to be had.
NancyB
October 28, 2009
A Spa Girl's Dream
Canyon Ranch has everything a spa girl could ever dream of. They boast of being the largest facility the US. They offer unique water therapies called Aquavanna in which you could spend the entire day relaxing doing that. There is plenty of room for all and the environment is relaxing. There was confusion on fees and charges because they introduced a new program a couple of weeks ago and when I booked a service, I was not told about the changes. The manager of spa made amends and I was a happy spa girl. This place rocks!!!!!
Working GirlT
July 1, 2009
A Secluded Oasis in the Middle of the Strip
I went with a few of my girlfriends to this spa in Vegas and had a glorious time. Each one of us got the signature massage with detox packs that just took out all the toxins. We each came out refreshed, relaxed and after a weekend in Vegas it was exactly what we needed! A good thing to note is that if you use the spa, you are allowed to use the fitness facilities and the pool afterwards. This was great for us since we were living at the New York, New York and their pool had a lot of shade in the afternoon so this was a great way to end our spa day by lounging by the pool and going in the hot tub. We even got food at the spa's restaurant - delicious and very light!
holisticmama
October 19, 2008
Easy to spend a full day here
I return every year during a conference and enjoy my Canyon Ranch Day. I work out, eat at the WONDERFUL cafe, get spa services and then visit the salon. The previous review describes a scenario I am not familiar with, so I am going to assume the locker room was being renovated with parts closed off. I have visited the Lenox facility many times and it is wonderful, not very similar to the Vegas Spa Club. The treatments offered are similar, but that is about it.
Stephany
February 9, 2008
Frenetic Money Churning Machine
I was recently in Las Vegas for a conference and decided to sneak to Canyon Ranch for a massage. What a disappointment. The lobby and entrance to the spa were overwhelmingly busy and loud. The spa also houses the only gym for the hotel - packed with hotel guests. The locker room was absurdly small and people were tripping over each other. We had to take turns getting to our lockers, as about 24 lockers are crammed into an 8 sq. ft. area. And four showers for that many people is laughable! The waiting lounge where you wait for your therapist was again overcrowded and LOUD. I couldnt' believe the people ignoring standard spa etiquette, and the staff did nothing about it. I was surprised to see the abundance of treatment rooms - but it all made sense. Lounge areas and locker rooms are cost centers, whereas treatment rooms are profit centers. Canyon Ranch clearly was maximizing their revenue generating space, but in my opinion to the detriment of developing long-term clients. I will say the massage was good. If all you want is a decent hotel massage, this is a fine place. But I believe Canyon Ranch has suceeded in tarnishing its brand image with this spa. I am a regular at the Lodge at Woodloch and have often wondered if a trip to Lenox would be a nice change of pace. Based on my experience in Las Vegas, I would not waste my money and will happily return to my spa in PA.
Happycustomer
June 11, 2006
Like the Canyon Ranch philosophy
When I go to Las Vegas, I often stay at the Venetian and I like that the Canyon Ranch spa has a nice variety of services. I am not into gambling (and actually don't much like Vegas) and am usually in Vegas for conferences, so working out and getting a spa treatment at the Canyon Ranch SpaClub makes me feel more removed from the Vegas lifestyle and closer to a healthy lifestyle which I prefer.
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Following Canyon Ranch's philosophy of incorporating world-class pampering and wellness facilities, the SpaClub at the Venetian offers health-conscious guests an extensive assortment of one-on-one consults with nutritionists and exercise physiologists, private sessions with personal trainers, wellness presentations and workshops, and much more. Activities such as fitness level assessments, targeted-heart rate tests, and body composition analyses provide guests with improved insight to their overall well-being. Two fitness centers boast more than 80 cardio equipment elements, 15 indoor cycling bikes, strength machines, and free weights, and a 40-foot climbing rock wall is available for those wanting to test their physical strength. Canyon Ranch's staff of qualified instructors and trainers leads the spa's fitness programs, which include aerobics, cycling, kickboxing, Pilates, strength training, stretching, yoga, and Kinesis, an innovative training approach that targets balance, flexibility, and stability.

The spa's locale along the Vegas Strip allows guests to fuse high-energy activities with high-rolling gaming and entertainment. Guests are steps from The Venetian and The Palazzo's casinos, and nightlife options abound with numerous hot spots like Tao and entertainment at every turn.

Facilities

Retail Shop

Sauna

Hair and Beauty

Steam Room

Bar/Cafe/Restaurant

Fitness Testing

Changing/Locker Rooms

Resistance Equipment

Nutritional/Dietical Expert

Spa

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Food and Drink

Changing/Locker Rooms

Restaurant/Bar/Cafe

Robes Provided

Retail Shop

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Canyon Ranch guests can unwind after a day of action-packed activities in comfortable accommodations at either The Venetian Resort Hotel Casino or The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino. The all-suite properties feature European-style guest rooms outfitted with king-size and/or queen-size beds, oversized baths, and sunken living rooms. Sleek amenities such as high thread-count linens, plush bathrobes and slippers, remote-controlled Roman shades, wet bars, and LCD televisions provide a sophisticated and luxurious feel.

At Canyon Ranch Grill, guests can indulge in the spa's signature healthy gourmet cuisine, dining on innovative dishes that have been thoughtfully prepared to blend nutrition with flavor. Open all day, the fine dining restaurant accommodates up to 100, and a separate dining room is available for private parties and events. The Grill's inviting social lounge is a fun spot for guests to gather and enjoy specialty spirits such as organic beers and wines. Refreshing juices, smoothies, coffees, teas, and homemade treats are served at the Canyon Ranch Café.

Food Options

Organic

Vegetarian

Other Needs Accommodated