Stress Solutions Spa

Stress Solutions Spa

Address & Info
63 Mountain Boulevard,
Watchung, NJ 07069
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

1(908) 754-5999

http://www.stressso...
 
Contact Us

1(908) 754-5999

http://www.stressso...
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 9am  -  8pm Wed: 9am  -  8pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  8pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: 10am  -  5pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Stress Solutions Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Stress Solutions Spa (23)

FionaC
September 13, 2013
Over price
I tried scrub and massage. Both 30 min. Total 60 min. Price was 130$. Place: This place is a house. Waiting room design was like grandma's house. The room was cosy. Survive: Scrub was good. After that wash out at shower room. I wasn't sure I should use body soap. The therapist didn't tell me. But after my body skin was not so much big change. It's much better I use wild bath body scrub(you can get it at whole foods) at home. Massage: She did exactly same movement of body scrub. I was like are you scrubbing my body without solt or what? Not feeling good at all. Maybe she hasn't enough skil. Even though she was like that, I HAVE TO give her 20% of tip. It said on a front desk or room. I felt really uncomfertable. I want to give the therapist a good tip when they give me a good survive. (I am not so mean. I always give not bad tip at massage place.) Anyway, I won't recommend this place and won't come back again.
Response from Stress Solutions Spa
Fiona, We are really sorry you did not enjoy your entire service. As it seems there was a lack of communication from both parties and we apologize from our end. It is very important to us that all our clients new or old leave our spa satisfied, therefore if you would have addressed the issue after your service we would have recompensed you at that moment. Please feel free to give us a call at any given time so we can truly fulfill your needs.
JesseE
May 15, 2013
Fabulous
Masseur was rushing on doing the massage. It wasn't a relaxing experience. Nothing spectacular about it. They took me in 10 mins late , was so disappointed about the appointment time. It wasn't a full 60 mins. Bought a body scrub and massage package. Wasn't pleased about the place and not satisfied with service.
PalmerR
March 1, 2013
Amazing
If you ever thought about doing this and just not sure, think no more, Besty is amazing. All your stress is gone in that one hour. Don't miss out on treating yourself to that special treat you've been thinking about. Everyone here is very professional and you'll be gad you did. Thank you stress solution for getting rid of all that stress. Now, you, go ahead and make your reservation now, you have nothing to lose but all that stress.
Response from Stress Solutions Spa
Thank you Palmer so much for you kind review! We really appreciate it and it is always a pleasure to have you at Stress Solutions.
DianeD
January 11, 2013
Splendid...
From the relaxing atmostphere, scent and courteous host to the no pressure, calm and orange water send off I rate this place an excellent. The swedish massage, by Betsy far surpassed any experience or expectation I ever had. It was the most releasing, heartfelt, and thoughtful massage ever. I can not wait to visit again. Truly, make your appointment, you will not be sorry. Most sincerely, Diane
Response from Stress Solutions Spa
Thank you Diane for your kind review. We are very glad Betsy surpassed your expectations.Please visit us soon!
DenisEE
November 10, 2012
Amazing experience
I purchased a spa package from Groupon for a full-body scrub and a 30 minute massage. I have had many massages in my life but the treatment I received from Betsy was exceptional. I left the spa feeling totally relaxed and refreshed after a long day at work. I hope to repeat this treatment every season to revive and nourish my skin. I would recommend this treatment and spa, and especially Betsy, very highly.
LisaR
August 14, 2012
GOOD EXPERIENCE
Very accommodating staff! I had bought a Groupon from them and did not realize that it was for first time clients ONLY!! I had previously used a spa finder for for a facial, which was lovely! Either way they were very accommodating even though it was my mistake. The body treatment I had was Excellent to say the least. Very different from a massage or facial. Very worth it because it left my skin feeling wonderful! Thank you guys!!!
DouglasF
August 14, 2012
Undoubtedly Best Place In The Area
I have been going to Stress Solutions for a good couple of years now. Have seen a change in ownership and several changes in staffing. This little oasis of tranquility has been my center of zen ever since my first visit. I do not understand how I can read and negative review when I visit the location at least twice a month for different services and i always get exemplary service, I guess there really is no pleasing some people! I have visited pretty much every single day spa in the area and none can compare when it comes to overall quality of your experience. Every time I close a deal I treat my clients to a service of their choosing at Stress Solutions Spa and let me tell you not only do they become regulars themselves but they come back for my services being so grateful that i introduced them to such a great place. The staff there deserves nothing but 5star rating every single time!
Sue
May 31, 2012
HIDDEN OASIS!!!
If I would have seen these reviews before I would have not gone in, and then I would have second guessed myself in trying this place out. Since I got a Spa Finder for a gift and it was the closet to me as my friend suggested I booked my appointments! I have to say you have to try something before you judge it! My experience was just lovely. Either these people went to a different spa or they are one of those people who cannot be satisfied with absolutely nothing. So sad! I had a facial and a body scrub with a massage and both were phenomenal! Yes, the walls are paper thin but the atmosphere is quiet and even though it is like a small cottage, it satisfies the purpose of relaxing. Btw very clean and smells delicious!!!
Response from Stress Solutions Spa
Thank you Sue for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your facial along with the body scrub and massage! Relaxing you is a our goal and we are more than glad that we achieved that! Please stop by soon.
MayraR
February 23, 2012
Go elsewhere
I went to this spa for the first time and had a facial and massage after a stressful few weeks. Unfortunately, I did not like either and could not relax at all due to noise and it was just not a relaxing environment.
Response from Stress Solutions Spa
We are sorry that you had this experience Mayra, as a result we have spoken to our neighbors and have made improvements to minimize the noise. You are more then welcome to come back and let us provide you with a free service to compensate you for your negative experience.
TizianaC
February 21, 2012
WORST OWNER EVER
I feel bad for the people that work here because if they are good at what they do they should go somewhere else! The owner is so unprofessional, rude, nasty and lacks any sort of skills in communication and business. Their scheduling just plain out sucks!!! I didn't even have a chance to go in and I hate this place - I had a hard enough time trying to schedule an appt for a gift I got and the way she talked to both me and my mother on the fun was so ridiculous. Instead of getting the relaxing facials we were both looking for we both got upset and aggravated!!!! WORST EVER. I hope they close soon to allow space for a spa that is worth it!
Response from Stress Solutions Spa
Tiziana, sorry that on the day you called to schedule your appointment, we were booked solid. Understanding that your coupon was expiring on the same day, we were willing to extend it as a courtesy. Unfortunately you missed your following two appointments and we were unable to serve you.Please understand that our cosmetologists work exclusively by appointments. However we would love to make you happy. Please stop by and receive a free service.
KatM
December 5, 2011
Poor excuse for a spa.
WORST spa I have ever been to! A tiny little building. VERY SMALL. Walls are paper thin. Not cozy. The bathroom is DISGUSTING. While I was there, a sign was in the bathroom saying "DO NOT FLUSH TOILET PAPER." Do these people know about hygiene? They are way too pushy, and liars. Everyone I know who has been to this spa was their first and LAST time! GO TO ANY OTHER SPA.
Response from Stress Solutions Spa
I'm sorry the building does not have modern plumbing Kat. Let me offer you a free service, and this way we can talk about your hygiene complaint. I personally inspect the premises several times a day for compliance and appreciate any feedback. Thank you, Betsy.
H
September 5, 2011
TOTALLY BAD EXPERIENCE
Owner does NOT KNOW HOW TO RUN THIS PLACE. On top of the fact you can barely understand her. They also are not good with their appointment book, always giving the wrong clients to the wrong workers.
WilliamG
February 10, 2011
Home away from home
Have been enjoying the variety of services provided for about 2 years now. Been through some staff, and ownership changes, and might I add quality has not been affected one bit. In fact i would say the new owner has tried to give the place a new spin (new beautiful website, Facebook, holiday decor, constant promotions through email, and collaborations with local business). From massages to facials, to everything in between the staff has never failed to impress me. Every and all members of staff are always very delightful to deal with and are all pretty knowledgable on all questions. If you are looking for a place that has nothing but the upmost stress free atmosphere, the highest quality services, and the friendliest staff of any spa around this is your place. I'll definitely continue to be a patron of this amazing spa.
michelled
January 18, 2011
Never Again
This used to be a really nice mid level spa - not anymore. New ownership has really changed things. Took a friend for a post divorce massage, & not only was the massage mediocre at best (that I can live with, everyone has to learn) - but there was NO HEAT in the place! It turned on at the start of my massage, never came on again. I asked my therapist to go and check on this as my body was ice cold, and she got it turned back on (after asking the owner's permission, I could hear through the wall) - not that it saved the rest of the massage! Then you meet the owner at the front desk. She asked how it was, & I told her that it was deplorable to have people undressed & to turn off the heat! She looked at me, and then said "but it's on", I agreed it was because I had to REQUEST IT! She then said "well the table has a warmer"- people, it was 30 degrees and raining outside! She then completely ignored what I had just said, no apology, ran around the desk to go get some gift certificates and tell me that they were having a sale!! Needless to say, I didn't buy any! The rest of her staff looked unsurprised and mortified by this behavior. WILL NOT BE BACK!! But maybe if we go, she can afford to pay the gas bill......
Response from Stress Solutions Spa
Sorry about this Michelle, but there was an electrical issue at the time and we ( new management) had just taken over the spa. We have resolved the issue and now have a very professional staff. Please stop by and try any one of our services for free.
Spagirlr
October 22, 2009
Don't go with high expectations....
If your looking for a quick pick me up this is the place. If you are looking for a day of pampering and pleasure go else where. First lets start at the receptionist who I later found out is also the owner or co-owner. She has the personality of a porcupine. I thought for a moment I was signing up for a military draft not a massage and pedicure. My pedicure was outstanding.. better than ones at high end salons in Vegas. You will need to get past the cramped quarters and feeling horrible for the technician's work area. My massage was delightful. The technician was overly chatty but she was skilled and talented. To be honest she made up for the rigid owner who looked at me like I was nothing more than a dollar bill. Keep in mind the walls are paper thin... you hear everything and anything going on in the room next to you.. on BOTH sides... so that kind of kills it for me as well. My friend and I joked at one point about wanting a mimosa and the owner jumped all over us lecturing about how your body reacts to alcohol and massages.. It was sureal, I felt like I was 5 years old. Again, if you don't have time or don't want to wait 2 months for a spot in a high quality establishment, this is your place. If your looking to be treated like a guest and a queen this is not the place for you....
Response from Stress Solutions Spa
Sorry to hear about this Spagirl, but we are now under new management and have a very professional staff, please stop by and receive a very good discount on any of our services.
MaryT
October 2, 2009
It's Ok is all you need is a quick Pick Me Up....
If your looking for a quick pick me up this is the place. If you are looking for a day of pampering and pleasure go else where. First lets start at the receptionist who I found out is also the owner or co-owner. She has the personality of a porcupine. I thought for a moment I was signing up for a military draft not a massage and pedicure. My pedicure was outstanding.. better than ones at high end salons in Vegas. You will need to get past the cramped quarters and feeling horrible for the technician's work area. My massage was delightful. The technician was overly chatty but she was skilled and talented. To be honest she made up for the rigid owner who looked at me like I was nothing more than a dollar bill. Keep in mind the walls are paper thin... you hear everything and anything going on in the room next to you.. on BOTH sides... so that kind of kills it for me as well. Again, if you don't have time or don't want to wait 2 months for a spot in a high quality establishment, this is your place. If your looking to be treated like a guest and a queen this is not the place for you....
Pat51
December 11, 2008
This is a retreat
This is a small spa with Big results. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the staff is friendly and good at what they do.It is a little oasis,worth the trip.
Cathyann
December 1, 2007
Relaxation!!!
I had the pleasure of finding this little gem through a gift certificate I received. What can I say? You walk into the back door of this little house and immediately feel relaxed; soft music, soft colors and just a feeling of calm. I found the staff to be pleasant, attentive, willing to answer any questions you might have about products or services and just overall, it was a wonderful experience. I recently sent my husband for a facial and he just raved about the technician and the experience all day long. And, after reading the prior comments about the receptionist; I found no problem, she was so very nice and accommodating. Don't pass this experience up!!
Spamom
September 21, 2007
Hidden gem
The outside of this spa does not do justice to what you will find within. It looks like a little house set back off the road, very unassuming. However, you will be pleasantly surprised by the charm and the coziness once you enter the spa. I went several times on a gift certificate and found all staff, including the receptionist, to be warm, welcoming and very professional. The massages will leave you unable to remember your own name. The nail tech takes her time and pampers you. The facial I had left me wanting to stay forever, and I glowed afterward. Don't miss this little oasis off the Watchung Circle!
LiveWell
April 5, 2007
Overall a great spa experience-
The massage and spa pedicure were fabulous! The massage was relaxing and quiet! Not a word heard from nearby rooms! The spa pedicure was super and worth the wait! The technician spent time and energy to ensure I was satisfied. The focus was on me. I was disappointed when leaving by the treatment given to me by the receptionist at the front desk. She was rude and snotty with me. This was not how I wanted to end my experience there. The services within the spa were great. If they could improve upon their customer service, it would help their clients to leave with a smile, rather than a bitter taste. I'll have to try for Sunday next time, as another review noted.
spalady
September 27, 2006
a fabulous experience
went with a friend and we both had a great experience. The massage and facials were terrific and the pedicures were the best we ever had!!!
LadyV
September 22, 2006
Massage was great
The massage was great. They don't have a relaxation room and when I got the body treatment I had to walk to another room to shower. My girlfriend got a facial there and she said it was so so, but I had a nice time. The ambiance just isn't there for me
TaniaB
March 29, 2006
Great atmosphere but sometimes bad receptionists..
The services are great and they often run specials which lures me in time and time again. In general, the staff is very professional, but the receptionists can sometimes ruin the experience. I know the secret now, go in on a Sunday, it's the day the nice receptionist is there and they're not that busy.
Load 5 More Reviews +