• Massage Therapy Center

About Massage Therapy Center

Entering this small massage center is like stepping into a soothing, Zen-like retreat. The airy lobby is filled with organic beauty products, fragrant candles and complimentary candy. The spa's immaculate locker rooms are stocked with shower goodies, fluffy robes, fresh fruit, and infused water.  Clients can enjoy oversized Rainhead showers and Eucalytpus Steam rooms. There are nine spacious and peaceful treatment rooms.

25 experienced, caring professionals (with an average of twelve years' experience in the field) have perform customized massages and skincare services at the location since 1988.

Called, "The Most Prestigious Massage Center in The Country" by Massage Magazine and loved by more than 30,000 clients.

Average Yelp Rating of 4.5 Stars, with more than 140 reviews.

 

 

Massage Therapy Center

Address & Info
Massage Therapy Center
2130 S. Sawtelle Blvd, Suite 207
Los Angeles, CA 90025
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  10pm Tues: 10am  -  10pm Wed: 10am  -  10pm Thu: 10am  -  10pm Fri: 9am  -  10pm Sat: 9am  -  10pm Sun: 10am  -  9pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(310) 444-8989

http://www.massagen...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(310) 444-8989

http://www.massagen...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Massage Therapy Center
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • $25 Off
    $25 Off With a Purchase of $100 or More
    Valid Sep 14 - Oct 31

Menu of Services

FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Brightening
Custom
European Facial
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Load All 17 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Locker Room
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Toiletries Available
Load All 6 Facilities & Amenities +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lomilomi
Lymph Drainage
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Swedish
Thai
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 20 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Massage Therapy Center (8)

KRISTALC
September 6, 2012
LOVE MTC!
Great massages, great facials. I love the steam bath-it's eucalyptus! Definitely take advantage of whatever offers they're promoting. A relaxing place to detox your skin and re-energize!
ChelseaL
February 23, 2012
Wonderfully Relaxing Experience
I love this spa. I've been more than a few times and it's always an enjoyable, relaxing experience. The lavender steam room is great, the robes are fresh and soft, and the masseuses all know what they're doing. MTC has great discounts on their social media sites, but it's also worth it to pay the full price if you need a good massage. I've been to higher-priced places and there's really not much difference--definitely not in the massages. This is a great place to relax and unwind.
Karen
December 5, 2010
Best ever!
I get professional massages all the time, and this was the best massage I have ever gotten! It might seem a bit expensive, but you definitely get what you are paying for. And the eucalyptus steam room was a nice bonus.
Isabelle
May 21, 2010
Very detailed massage & facials
The variety of massage styles and skin care treatments here is incredible! Everything is truly customized, so there is only an option to book a 60, 90 or 2 hour massage, and a 60 minute facial or deluxe 60 minute facial. I highly suggest 90 minutes for the massage, and go deluxe on the facial, worth every penny! Bridgitte is the facialist I see, and I've seen a few therapists, of which Kenny was my fave.
LisaA
April 28, 2010
Love it
If you want a great massage in a quiet place this is the place to go. I really love the therapists especially Grace. The staff is wonderful and the small steam room is great.
AmyF
November 3, 2009
quality
I have been getting regular massages for the past 10 years. The first two times I went to the center, I was disappointed with the ability of the massage therapists. But on the third try, I was really impressed. Liev gave the best massage I have ever had. I no longer live near the Center, but will drive the extra 20 miles just to see Liev. She provides the perfect amount of pressure, but does not overdo it. If you are looking for a great deep tissue massage, she is perfect.
carolyna
November 1, 2009
satisfied teacher
I have always been satisfied with my massage over the last 5 years. Stress melts away!
BeverlyHillsMDLady
January 22, 2008
Craig Burkis & Brigitte Tolson- THE BEST!
I have been a client of MTC for 20 years, as well as an assistant to a cosmetic surgeon (< so you understand why I need to relax :)). I have literally travelled the world, had the most luxurious massages and facial treatments on Earth, and none has surpassed the quality of results I have received at MTC. Tucked quietly away in the corner of a large shopping center, it's hard to believe that this is actually the best reviewed spa in Los Angeles, and employs the #1 facialist in Los Angeles. First, facials with Brigitte Tolson- you'd never know how knowledgable and accomplished Brigette is when you encounter her friendly down-to-Earth demeanor not common of a Beverly Hills renowned esthetician, and when she gets her hands on you, and you melt away from her touch. Her extractions leave me completely clear without the standard nail marks, and her knowledge and honest approach to skin care surpasses most doctors (I know, I am one :)) Craig has an amazing balance of warmth and intention behind his work- he payed such attention to detail, he told me things I didn't know about my body (he immediately noticed my left hip was lower than my right, I never knew!), and manages to leave me feeling like I can do backflips and sleep for 12 hours all at the same time. He is my personal favorite, but Robert, Patrifa (sp?), and Bob are 3 other great therapists I was very satisfied with. I have yet to have a massage here that didn't excel my expectations. The ambience is very mellow, without a theme or distractions. It's rather plane, but sophisticated. Much nicer than you would expect. If this place had a hot tub, I may move in. I do wish it wasn't in a shopping center, but thats hardly keeping me from making the drive.
Load 8 More Reviews +