• Nusta Spa
  • Nusta Spa
  • Nusta Spa
  • Nusta Spa
  • Nusta Spa
  • Nusta Spa
  • Nusta Spa
  • Nusta Spa

About Nusta Spa

As the first LEED Gold certified spa in the world, Nusta offers a unique environment where nature and beauty converge.  From our award-winning facilities to a wide selection of natural products and services, our commitment to our guests — and our planet — is unmatched.

Nusta offers 5,000 square feet of state-of-the-art interiors including a dedicated nail suite, two spa lounges and nine treatment rooms, where guests can enjoy advanced, natural therapies including facials, massage, body treatments and nail care.

We believe in effective, natural skin care infused with only the finest active ingredients – vitamins, minerals and potent botanicals all derived from Mother Earth.  Our selection of professional products includes certified organic anti-aging formulas by Naturopathica, marine-based skin care by OSEA, cosmeceutical-grade botanicals by emerginC, handcrafted essential oils by BodyBliss, and more.

Nusta Spa

Address & Info
Nusta Spa
1129 20th Street, NW,
Washington, DC 20036
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  8pm Tues: 10am  -  8pm Wed: 10am  -  8pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  8pm Sat: 10am  -  7pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(202) 530-5700

http://www.nustaspa...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(202) 530-5700

http://www.nustaspa...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Nusta Spa
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

Nusta offers 5,000 square feet of state-of-the-art interiors including a dedicated nail suite, two spa lounges and nine treatment rooms, where guests can enjoy advanced, natural therapies including facials, massage, body treatments and nail care.

We believe in effective, natural skin care infused with only the finest active ingredients – vitamins, minerals and potent botanicals all derived from Mother Earth.  Our selection of professional products includes certified organic anti-aging formulas by Naturopathica, marine-based skin care by OSEA, cosmeceutical-grade botanicals by emerginC, handcrafted essential oils by BodyBliss, and more.

BODY SCRUBS
Herbal Scrub
Salt Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Herbal Wrap
Mineral Wrap
Load All 4 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Botanical Facial
Brightening
Collagen Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Signature
Teen
Load All 14 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Toiletries Available
Load All 9 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Manicures
Other Salon Services
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Mommy and Baby
Myofascial Release
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Sports
Swedish
Load All 14 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Nusta Spa (18)

KathleenM
August 23, 2013
Good for the area...
So, I'll have to be honest that i'm used to the resort spa atmosphere. This was more of a weekend trip, however, and my boyfriend and I decided to get a couples massage. Overall, it wasn't bad. The atmosphere was better than what I was seeing and hearing from other Spas near Dupont Cir., and the prices were about average. They had a nice locker room and waiting area, and the massage itself was lovely. We got the aromatherapy add on, and the ladies were both extremely professional. The only down was there was some occasional construction noises from down the street, but it was only here and there. I'd still prefer my all-out resort spa, but for something close to home, this was a nice plan B.. :)
LauraR
January 4, 2013
my former spa of choice has gone waaay downhill
I used to love Nusta but the last 2 times I went, I had awful experiences and Nusta management did little to try and correct the problems. In Nov, I made a deep tissue appt. Nusta charges extra for deep tissue but that was the massage I needed. The therapist did a very light massage plus wasted lots of time moving the sheets around for no reason. She also shaved a few minutes off the total massage time. I complained at check-out and they did nothing - not even a credit so that I would be charged for a regular massage. I went back to work and read several Yelp reviews that called out this therapist by name with the exact same complaint. I got angry - clearly Nusta knew this therapist shouldn't be doing deep tissue. I wrote an email to Nusta to complain. I got no response. I then got a Nusta gift certificate so went back to give it another try. I was thrilled I was able to book a massage with Brad. When I arrived, I was told Brad only gives massage when no other therapist is available so I was re-assigned. I explained that after my last experience, I didn't trust the unknown. I was told I would be charged as a no-show so I was forced to have a massage w/ someone else. Nusta called later and offered me a big $20 off next appt.
December 15, 2011
Awesome atmopshere
As soon as I walked in I marveled at the decor, as that sets the tone. It wasn't cramped like other spas and I don't particularly want a lot of light in. I feel more soothed in the dark, and the services of treatments were amazing. Overall, I had such a greatr time, because of how I felt right away, like my time was important and they wanted to provide the best experience.
CatherineK
November 6, 2011
Prenatal massage
recently I went in for a prenatal massage and the overall experience was nice. Compared to another spa I went to previously, the massage here was more comprehensive and used different technique. They try to make you feel extra comfortable since you're already dealing with the discomforts of pregnancy. I went home relaxed and will be returning to this spa soon! The value for the cost is great.
CoralN
August 7, 2011
Amazing pedicure
Two summers ago, I had the best pedicure of my life at this spa. It was relaxing and soothing, and the polish stayed on for months. I would definitely recommend going here for a pedicure.
IshaA
July 11, 2011
The Day Spa of Choice
I had a very pleasant experience at this day Spa. The customer service was superb. The spa is clean and the staff was professional and courteous. I would recommend this day spa over and over again.
KeriL
May 18, 2011
My Favorite Boutique Spa
I sought out Nusta through a search for Green spas in DC. Since then I have frequented its facilities for various services, especially for massages. My favorite massage therapist is Lisa. Everyone should give her a try, if you haven't already! I also appreciate Nusta's dedication to community outreach and fundraising efforts. Brad Drummer was very gracious to have provided a gift certificate for his personal massage to one of our events. I will always look forward to my next experience there.
March 21, 2011
Great Spa Experience
After researching reviews of various spas in the area I decided to give Nusta a try. I was very pleased with my Pure Facial I received from Marilize. Not only did I receive an excellent facial it also included a very relaxing massage. The spa was beautiful and only helped to make me even more relaxed overall. Although the prices are a bit high, I would definitely treat myself again soon.
MindyN
January 25, 2011
Wonderful Spa
This is a beautiful space - very calming and relaxing and open... as the country's first LEED Gold-certified day spa (awarded by U.S. Green Building Council) they have a lot to be proud of. Most importantly, my experience with the support staff was fantastic (contrary to the consistent on-line reviews from several months ago complaining of rudeness). Apparently there have been quite a few changes with personnel and the ladies there now were very much on top of their game, acknowledged me right away, made me feel extremely welcome, indicated that they were expecting me and did everything I would hope a professional outfit would perform to set the tone for a wonderful experience. It was extremely easy to find and I very much enjoyed my extended-lunch hour of pampering. I tried the signature massage, "Interpretive Touch" - a unique deep tissue technique. This place is dangerously close to my work so I can't wait to return to try the Nusta Calm Massage. My therapist was Elena who was extremely kind and professional - her European accent was very soothing and (also unlike some other reviews) during my experience conversation was kept to a minimal, as I preferred. Her deep tissue massage has become so well known, her clients now
GilesH
December 3, 2010
Wonderful Experience
My boyfriend and I went for a couple massage and we were both extremely impressed with the experience we had. He had a hot stone massage and I a regular massage. The staff was courteous, professional and extremely capable. We were thrilled with the services and relaxing environment, and hope to go again soon.
L'ErinG
November 4, 2010
Couples Massages: SO GREAT
Me & my friend went for a couples massage about a month ago! It was amazing! They made it so special. Wonderful atmosphere for couples and singles. My friend has never been to a spa before and after we left...He vowed to go atleast twice a year, if not more! Nusta spa was comfortable, affordable, very generous and made our couples experience AMAZING!
Julia GuillenW
August 10, 2010
Love it!
Went for a facial and prenatal massage two years ago and had a wonderful experience. The reception staff was friendly. The locker room was clean, well lit, well stocked with basics like towels, brushes and mouthwash. The lounge was relaxing and stocked with all sorts of beverages, including champagne. The facial was divine! The bed was comfortable, even for an 8 month pregnant person. The massage, by Lisa, was relaxing and worked all the sore parts. The whole experience was excellent! Fast forward, went for another massage this summer and it was just as wonderful as the first time. Lisa rocks. I'll be coming back again and again.
SherriZ
August 7, 2010
Girlfriend Getaway
My three girl friends went to DC for a Girlfriend Getaway and Indulged in a full day at the SPA. We loved the location and the treatments were great. The best part for me, as a full figured customer, was the ease of the setting and making me feel comfortable from the minute I walked in until the minute I left. They were able to schedule us so we could have a private lunch together and enjoy the SPA treatments as well as friendship.
Anne F
July 15, 2010
Great Facial Plus
Have had a couple of great facials here with Carmen. Never disappointed. Facials can often be disappointing since so many spas do not offer extractions with them. Carmen does a thorough job. It's expensive but worth it. Quiet atmosphere and they treat you well.
MelaniJ
December 10, 2009
Finally, a great spa experience! Outstanding!
Being a frequent traveller around the world, I've had the opportunity to visit many high end spas, but Nusta Spa surpasses them all. The fresh, tranquil atmosphere has you stepping out of the hustle and bustle of the city and into a peaceful, soothing and healing atmosphere. I was able to relax in my plush robe and sip on wonderfully refreshing cucumber water in their newly renovated waiting room. I was warmly greeted by the massage therapist who went through a few health questions with me and then allowed me to settle into the heated bed ready for my massage. The Interpretive Touch massage I received was unlike any other I have experienced - heavenly! The long, deep strokes left me with the feeling of 'floating'. Next came my pedicure and manicure....Perfect. The nail technician was top class. Best pedicure I have received in a long time. The management of Nusta Spa were so accomodating and professional. It was great to see such hands on management. Definitely a day to remember and money well spent. I wish you all the success in the world Nusta Spa!
Carol J
December 6, 2009
Good, relaxing day at the Spa!
My day at the Nusta Spa was everything I had hoped for.....serene, relaxed and well worth it. I was able to spoil myself with 3 of the offered services and I must say each one of these was 'Top Class'. From the facial to the manicure and pedicure, the trained staff were very efficient and professional. I left feeling good and that it was money well spent. Thank you, Nusta Spa, I will definitely be back!!!
Julia GuillenW
July 17, 2009
very very good
when you walk in the doors, you forget you are in downtown dc. the changing area is bright and clean. you get your own locker ,robe and slippers. the waiting area is relaxing and full of treats (water, snacks, tea, juice). i've gone back a number of times bc the experience is very good. manicures, massages and facials are all fun! the spa is also earth-friendly, so that is a plus.
SM08
May 2, 2008
Fantastic massage in fresh atmosphere!
Great experience at this clean, modern, eco-friendly oasis. Received a 25-minute Integrated Massage as a gift and was thoroughly impressed. Great targeting of problem areas discussed with therapist. Will definitely return for additional services!
Load 5 More Reviews +