Ardan Medspa + Salon

Ardan Medspa + Salon

Address & Info
72A Central Street,
Wellesley, MA 02481
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(781) 235-7788

http://www.ardanspa...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  5pm Tues: 9am  -  7pm Wed: 9am  -  8pm Thu: 9am  -  8pm Fri: 9am  -  7pm Sat: 9am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Ardan Medspa + Salon
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

AESTHETIC
Botox®
Chemical Peels
Injectable Fillers
Laser Hair Removal
Laser Skin Treatments
Microdermabrasion
Radiesse
Load All 7 Aesthetic +
BODY SCRUBS
Salt Scrub
Load All 1 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Herbal Wrap
Load All 2 Body Wraps +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Rosacea
Signature
Load All 10 Facials +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair Styling and Care
Lash Extensions
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 6 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Reflexology
Scalp
Load All 5 Massages +

Customer Reviews for Ardan Medspa + Salon (12)

Ai HuaK
June 14, 2012
Always fabulous
I've been a loyal client beginning with my 1st visit in 2002 I I was looking for a salon that 'would be there' for me with no turnover and as top-notch as the Newbury St salon I'd used for over 20 yrs. Ellie & Helena surpassed those high standards. My hair color is super-natural looking, colleages say I look some 15 years younger; This is due to the beautiful highlights by Helena for which she consistently receives BestofBoston awards. Ellie always comes through with exactly the cut I love and has been extraordinarily flexible when I've had to ask for an unsched'd appt. prior to unanticipated travel. I joke that I should come in regardless of any appointment, just to relax, be in the serene atmosphere and imagine, easily, that I'm in a 5-star salon in Asia--I can compare their services here as similar in feeling and expertise. Many friends,colleagues, and even a wedding party have appreciated my recommending that they come to the Spa. Visiting the salon is its own best advertisement.
JenniferP
May 8, 2012
Premier Salon Experience
I've been a loyal client of Helena and Eli for several years. After spending time and money going to Newbury St. I finally had enough. I looked in to several salons with top reputations and decided to give Ardan a try. Helena's recognition from Boston Magazine for her expertise in color was a big factor in my decision. Four years has gone by, I visit the salon every four weeks, and I've never had anything but excellent color, hair cuts, and manicures. Their products are top notch and do what they say they'll do! The atmosphere is professional and welcoming and the standards Helena and Eli set for themselves and their employees are no less than 'platinum'. I am always welcomed when I arrive and leave feeling great about how I look. I couldn't go anywhere else.
spymom
May 6, 2012
The best haircut ever!
Ardan is the place to go to if you are looking for a top notch hair stylist or hair color. I've been their customer for 12 years and not once was disappointed! I tried out different places but would always come back to Ardan. Elie is one of the best hair stylists in Boston area. My hair is difficult to work with, it lucks volume but Ellie always manages to make it look full bodied. I get compliments from friends and coworkers every time I have my hair done. Helena's color skills are amazing!!! On many occasions I was able to call and get an appointment last minute. No wander this place receives Best of Boston award year after year. Owners taste and skills extended beyond their day job when they transformed their salon in Wellesley into airy beautifully arranged space full of light. I love their organic skin care line from Italy and their hair products.
SusanS
May 5, 2012
Cali girl
Recently I visited my sister. She had to go to work so she booked me an appointment for a facial. I thought the spa's in California were fabulous, but let me tell you they don't even come close to the experience I had at Ardan. From the moment I walked in I was treated like a "Princess". Erin gave me my facial, she was so sweet and knowledgeable. My skin was glowing after I was done. My hat is off to you Ardan what a GREAT place. I will definitely be back next time I visit.
jessem
May 5, 2012
Relaxing and stress free
I went to Ardan to for a brazilian wax. I believe the girls name was Erin. She made me feel comfortable and was very entertaining. I still have money left on my Gift card, and will encourage my mom to go for her eyebrows.
cristinam
February 28, 2012
Ardan is worth the trip!
I live in Boston but wanted to try Ardan since I read about them in Boston Magazine a few times. Now, it's become my go to for all my beauty services. I am addicted to color with Helena she is able to get my dark brown hair shiny with hints of auburn highlights and no gray in sight! And, I also get to do my waxing and facial in the same trip. I try to get an ultrasonic facial once a month with Erin and when I leave my skin is glowing not patchy or red. And, I have now switched my skincare to their line they carry from Italy, it's organic and light, I don't like heavy moisturizers. I think Ardan is worth the 20 minute drive from Boston!
sharon l
February 15, 2012
love this place
I received a spa finder gift card for my birthday. I was really happy I used it at Ardan. The atmosphere was so tranquil. The staff was so helpful and made me feel special. My facial and massage was really fantastic. I hope I get another spa finder gift card, so I can spent it at Ardan and get pampered.
GiaN
January 23, 2012
Fabulous experience
I decided to give it a shot after reading the reviews, only because of their continuous years of receiving Best of Boston. There is a reason they keep getting that! The place was absolutely beautiful. One of the cleanest spas I have ever been to. I splurged on a full day of beauty and it was WELL worth it. I had my hair colored and cut by Mary. She clearly is an expert in her field. I have never looked so refreshed and YOUTHFUL. I was supposed to have a facial after, but after seeing Mary's eyelashes and knowing that she does that too, I decided to get eyelash extensions instead. All I can say is WOW! I look 15 years younger! I finished up my services with an unbelievable pedicure and could not have been more pleased with MY day. If you have not been to Ardan, make it a point to go....it's SO worth it....Try to see Mary, shes amazing. 5 star all around!
BonnieC
March 24, 2010
I had a great experience
They were offering $50 facials and laser hair removal for spa week, so I booked an appointment to have my upper lip lasered. When I called to book the appointment, I told the woman that I had been tweezing the hairs out and would that be a problem. She assured me that it was fine because they would shave the hairs off first anyways. Well, when I showed up for my appointment, the tech, Erin, told me that I had been misinformed and that I would have to return in 2 weeks once the hairs had grown out. I was disappointed, but she offered to give me the $50 deal when I returned. On a whim, I asked about getting my fingers done while I was there. She said no problem, and whisked me in and out in about 10 minutes. Again on a whim, I asked about the possibility of getting a facial while I was there. I had to wait only about 5 minutes, and then had a very luxurious facial that involved ultrasonic water jets, application of several different products including a vitamin C infusion, and a long lasting neck and shoulder massage. The regular price for the European facial that I received is $150, what a deal. I returned yesterday to have my lip done, and asked about the possibility of getting my toes done too (I know, it's a little gross). She gave me the spa deal price for that too, to make up for my inconvenience. Overall I had a great experience. Erin is wonderful. The spa itself is very attractive, if a bit small. There is no waiting room upstairs, and only a small one downstairs, but I didn't have to wait long for either appointment, so it didn't really matter. I have an appointment to return in 4 weeks for a 2nd treatment on my lip, if needed, for the regular (sale) price of $70, still a great deal. I only have one negative comment, and it's minor. All spas try to get you to buy something from whatever line it is that they carry, but I got a little bit of the hard sell here from the facialist. Overall, I had a great experience, would definitely come here again, and would recommend it to a friend.
MadinaN
September 18, 2009
Wost customer service
I usually never write reviews but after my experience i decided to do so. When i came for my appt. for a brazilian wax, i waited 15min for someone to come up to me, until i was told to go downstairs. The service itself was horrible, the woman did not say a word to me the whole time, and i walked out of there with half of the hair still left. Because the room was so dark i only saw the results when i came home. When i went upstairs to pay i waited another 15-20 minutes for anyone to come up AGAIN. Once someone came up to me to take my card the employee made a rude comment about how my shirt is inside out and that its not stylish to be wearing clothes that way. I just wanted to get out of there as soon as possible. The service was extremely poor and the customer service was jsut horrible. I would never recommend this place to anyone!
Response from Ardan Medspa + Salon
We are very sorry that you had a negative experience at Ardan. At Ardan, we strive for the very best in client service and try to ensure that every client has a positive experience. Since you were in, we have made some changes and welcome you to come in and try us again. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for bringing these issues to our attention.
weebo
April 24, 2008
First/Last
I am new to the area and made an appointment for a haircut. I cannot even give you info on the service, because the salon did n ot keep my appointment. I received a confirmation email with the specific time, and when I arrived, had to wait in their tiny front room (nowhere to sit!) for ten minutes while employees came and went and ignored me. Finally the receptionist (I guess) jogged up from downstairs with a drink, and blithely informed me that my appointment wasn't for another hour, why don't I go shopping? I double checked my email and told her I was confirmed at the earlier time. She insisted *I* must be mistaken, or that it was a "miscommunication." There was no apology or even offer of coffee while I waited, just a suggestion that I leave. No matter how talented a business thinks it is, it cannot survive if it does not respect its clientele.
Response from Ardan Medspa + Salon
We are very sorry that you had a negative experience at Ardan. At Ardan, we strive for the very best in client service and try to ensure that every client has a positive experience. Since you were in, we have made some changes and welcome you to come in and try us again. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for bringing these issues to our attention.
dfcm
February 25, 2008
the worst results ever
I had the worst color and cut I've ever received. The colorist pushed an additional treatment that only served to add time and money....the single process color did not even cover the grey adequately. She never bothered to check her work as I was rushed to the stylist after the color. The cut should have been easy...only a trim and shaping to short hair. I left with a severely cut style that will need at least 8 weeks to grow out and I had to try to fix it myself after I came home. I don't understand how the stylist managed to botch a simple trim. I can say that everyone was very nice butI was there for 3 1/2 hours without being offered at least a glass of water or coffee.Every salon/spa I have visited before makes an effort to make the client comfortable. Not here. I have been to high end and budget salons. This is the absolute worst quality service I've ever had. I never place reviews but feel compelled to post this negative review.
Response from Ardan Medspa + Salon
We are very sorry that you had a negative experience at Ardan. At Ardan, we strive for the very best in client service and try to ensure that every client has a positive experience. Since you were in, we have made some changes and welcome you to come in and try us again. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for bringing these issues to our attention.
Load 5 More Reviews +
Please note that this listing is offered as a consumer resource, and is not an endorsement of any particular medical spa or medical or wellness treatment. It's always a good idea to consult with your doctor or other qualified medical service professional before determining which medical spa and services may be right for you. View full disclaimer.