• Smooth Synergy
  • Smooth Synergy
  • Smooth Synergy
  • Smooth Synergy

About Smooth Synergy

Smooth Synergy, a cosmedical spa for men and women, offers a wide variety of treatments to rejuvenate and beautify, from laser hair removal, Endermologie, and microdermabrasion to medical-grade peels, mesotherapy, and Restylane and Botox&#174 injections. Under the supervision of a doctor, every treatment is administered by a fully trained technician or licensed aesthetician.

Smooth Synergy employs state-of-the-art laser hair removal systems: the Candela GentleLASE for lighter skin types and the Candela GentleYAG for darker complexions. Vascular 300 laser treatments target conditions such as facial spider veins, blood moles, skin tags, and sunspots. In addition to providing medical-grade procedures, the spa offers top-of-the-line facials, IPL photo-rejuvenation treatments, microcurrent treatments that tone the face and the body, organic spray tans, body wraps, complimentary skin consultations, and mineral makeup to maintain lasting results.

Smooth Synergy

Address & Info
Smooth Synergy
686 Lexington Avenue, Suite 3N
New York City, NY 10022
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  8pm Tues: 10am  -  8pm Wed: 10am  -  8pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  8pm Sat: 10am  -  6pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

(212) 397-0111

http://www.smoothsy...
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

(212) 397-0111

http://www.smoothsy...
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Smooth Synergy
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

AESTHETIC
Botox®
Cellulite Treatments
Chemical Peels
Juvederm
Laser Hair Removal
Microdermabrasion
Photorejuvenation
Radiesse
Restylane
Sclerotherapy (Veins)
Load All 10 Aesthetic +
BODY WRAPS
Algae/Seaweed
Cellulite
Slimming
Load All 3 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Mesotherapy
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Back Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Oxygen
Rosacea
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Teen
Load All 13 Facials +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Lash Extensions
Sunless Tanning
Load All 3 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Back Massage
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Myofascial Release
Reflexology
Swedish
Thai
Load All 9 Massages +
PREVENTIVE
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Load All 1 Preventive +

Customer Reviews for Smooth Synergy (8)

YvonneT
December 17, 2012
Lovely knowledgeable estheticians
I've been going to Michelle (& Robin) for Brazillian laser hair removal for the last year. I've been to many day spas and I have a license myself. I appreciate the experience that these ladies bring to the table. I have not noticed any staff turnover which I consider an excellent sign that the employees are treated well. I highly recommend this spa.
August 18, 2012
I love their Signature facial and Vitalize peel
apart from the facials and peels, their products are very very very good. always get a very warm welcome. must try!
HollyC
May 1, 2011
never
Cramped, rushed, obnoxious and those are the nicest words of choice.
Response from Smooth Synergy
We are sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience. Since we pride ourselves on customer service we are very surprised to read such a bad review. I'm not sure exactly what happened during your time here but we would love an opportunity to give you a much better experience. Please give us a phone call at 212 397 0111 and we can talk about what made you so unhappy. We are looking forward to a chance to change your opinion.
sugarfoot143
March 30, 2010
Great Spa
Ive been dealing with acne and acne scars ive been going to smooth synergy for facial treatments and peels for about 5months now!im so happy with my skin!The scars have faded and my acne has calm down ive been using the products that they sell in their spa and i use it just as tamara told me too and its working great plus following up with my treatments every 3-4wks has also helped alot!They really care about you here and are willing to help you with any needs or concerns that you have with everyday beauty! Highly recommend coming here its worth the money, start out with a consultation if you must and move your way up its the best thing i could tell anyone.
angelap
January 9, 2010
BEST MEDICAL SPA IN NYC
What a great place! I felt a little nervous about getting botox for the first time. I was welcomed by the owner, who also does the injectable consultations . She was extremely nice and knowledgable. She talked to me about the treatment and what I was to experience and to expect. I felt she was thorough and truthful. She was also interested in my expectations which is not very common in most places. She offered me numbing cream and really made me feel at ease. After meeting with Dr. George and talking to him for a bit, I knew I had found the right place. I felt extremely comfortable in his hands. I decided to have him inject my forehead and crows feet. Now, 3 weeks later I look rested and very natural, which is what I told them I wanted. I made an appointment for laser hair removal and a facial before I left. Try them you'll feel very comfortable there. Extremely friendly and professional ! FYI, I also spotted Miley Cyrus there. How fun!!!!!
PenCe24
April 17, 2009
Incedible Spa!
I was fortunate enough to get a booking for SpaWeek, where I did Laser on my bikini, uas. They were so accomodtating by even offering me a facial appt after someone had just canceled while I was checking out. I spent 2 hours there, and it was complete bliss. Normally at some places during Spa Week, its hectic and crazy, but this spot was nothing like that. Tamara my aesthetician really knew what she was talking about, and Robin who did my Laser Hair Removal was phenomenal! I already made an appt for next month:)
Carbuddy
November 1, 2007
Great Results
I bought a 6 peel package at Smooth Synergy and have done one per month for the last 3 months. The change in my skin is amazing. I can see that quite a bit of my sun spots are gone, my skin looks tighter and glowy, actually. I highly recommend Smooth Synergy. Go see beth.
SpaJunkie
February 22, 2007
Thank you Anna for clearing up face scarring.
A year ago I spent (too much) time in India and came home with 12 acne lesions/scars on my face. Through dermotological intervention and meds the acne is under control, but the scars remained. After 3 sessions with Anna G., she has all but eradicated the scars through deep microdermabrasion, a vitapeel and topicals used between sessions. I was going to a dermotologist cited in NY Magazine's Top Doctor’s issue for a year before and had not had this result! Thanks, Seton M.
Load 8 More Reviews +
Please note that this listing is offered as a consumer resource, and is not an endorsement of any particular medical spa or medical or wellness treatment. It's always a good idea to consult with your doctor or other qualified medical service professional before determining which medical spa and services may be right for you. View full disclaimer.