• The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa
  • The Meritage Resort and Spa

About The Meritage Resort and Spa

Residing over 11 rolling acres and hillside vineyards in the southern Napa Valley wine region, The Meritage Resort and Spa welcomes guests with an Old World, Tuscan-inspired feel and California charm. Stone accents and dark woods blend with rich color palettes and romantic fireplaces, and adding to the idyllic ambience is the 22,000-square-foot Estate Cave. The underground oasis, Spa Terra, lies inside the Estate Cave, designed with steam grottos, soaking pools, water walls and a Serenity Lounge; following a regional -influenced spa treatment, guests can move to the Trinitas Cellars Tasting Room for a glass of wine. The outdoor fire pit, adjacent to the resort's adults-only pool, is an inviting spot for guests to gather in the evenings, and the signature Siena restaurant provides a taste of Italy in the heart of Napa.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
(855) 565-1417
TheMeritageResort.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at The Meritage Resort and Spa
Buy Gift Card
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.

Deals & Specials

  • Spa Package
    Completely unwind during your stay at The Meritage Resort and Spa
    Valid Jun 16 - Dec 31
  • Spa Diva Package
    Whether it’s with a group of girlfriends or that special someone, this is an extraordinary spa package just for you
    Valid Jun 16 - Dec 31
  • Romance Package
    Unwind with a 50-minute Couples Massage - Click Print Now for Package Details
    Valid Jun 16 - Dec 31

Menus of Services / Classes

Tucked away on a hillside behind the resort resides the 10,000-square-foot Spa Terra, built entirely underground in the property's Estate Cave. Spa interiors are drawn from the earth, with natural stone and copper water features, tastefully offset by Florentine-style architecture and furniture. The spa has 12 treatment rooms, including four couple's rooms, one of them with a soaking tub; additional spa amenities include separate men's and women's steam grottos, whirlpools and water walls.

Spa-goers are invited to discover vinotherapy and regional-inspired treatments that celebrate native ingredients. These include the Meritage Facial, utilizing antioxidant-rich grape-seed extract serum, the Oliva body polish using olive stone-ground extracts and the signature Vino Bello, comprising a grape-seed scrub and wine and rosehip mud wrap. Offerings also incorporate products from Eminence Organics, Comfort Zone and Napa Valley Organics.

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Fruit Scrub
Salt Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Mud
Load All 1 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Anti-aging
Custom
European Facial
Men's
Oxygen
Signature
Teen
Load All 7 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Load All 13 Facilities & Amenities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Waxing
Load All 2 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hot Stone
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Scalp
Load All 6 Massages +
OTHER
Vinotherapy
Load All 1 Other +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Water Treatments +
PILATES
Pilates with Mat
Load All 1 Pilates +
WELLNESS
Hiking
Load All 1 Wellness +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for The Meritage Resort and Spa (4)

CynthiaP
July 12, 2014
Resort review
Stayed twice with Priceline Name Your Own Price not know which hotel I would get until after it was book. Rooms have a kitchenette- nice for families with children. Otherwise a basic hotel room, nothing spectacular. They've done some remodeling and there's a new lounge with bowling alley. There was no one there when we started howling, but a pre-scheduled birthday party full of kids showed up 15 mins later. We had to change lanes after we started bowling to accommodate the party. The employee should've realized that before he gave us the lane assignment. Couldn't get an appt with the spa both trips. You probably need to schedule weeks ahead. Pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. It's FAR from downtown. Price is decent on Priceline, but I would prefer to stylized to downtown if I could get a decent price; if not, I would consider staying here again.
TamaraF
February 19, 2012
Loved it
This spa was a real treat. Just walking into the spa was an experience in itself. The spa really is like a cave and there was a feeling of instant calm as you walked in. I went with 2 other family members and we all agreed that the therapists were outstanding and the decor and surroundings were just amazing !!
KevinF
November 13, 2011
Eat Spa Love package
My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing couples massage at Spa Terra. However, we were advised following our services that the spa would be closing soon and to not be long in the locker rooms. So, we dressed quickly and picked up our cheese/fruit platter and glasses of wine as we exited to pay for our services. At the counter we were advised the spa was open for another 45 minutes and that there was no need to rush. Fortunately they allowed us to take our cheese/fruit platter and glasses of wine with us to our room and to use the steam room/whirlpool the next day.
NatalieW
October 5, 2011
New resort outside of Napa
We stayed at this hotel & spa on our first trip to Napa Valley. The hotel grounds and hotel itself is new and beautiful surrounded by great views of vineyards. The rooms are lovely and you are welcomed with a bottle of wine. The hotel has wine tasting and happy hour and there is an outdoor bar by the pool that is romantically lit in the evening. The spa is nice, quiet and relaxing. We didn't realize how far this hotel is from the town of Napa and other wine tasting regions. Staying here you need a car or driver to get around as there is nothing within walking distance.
Load 4 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

In addition to the 10,000-square-foot spa, wellness options at the resort include five acres of hiking trails, a bocce ball court and a 1,200-square-foot fitness studio stocked with treadmills, elliptical machines and weights that opens onto a covered patio with views of hillside vineyards. Two heated swimming pools await guests: an adults-only pool outside of the spa and a family-friendly pool at the adjacent Vino Bello Resort. Guests can also unwind at Crush Ultra Lounge, a sports and entertainment-themed bar with six luxury bowling lanes.

Nearby activities include Chardonnay Golf Club and Eagle Vines Golf Club, along with biking, shopping, hot air ballooning and wine tastings of the Sonoma and Napa Valley regions. A nightly shuttle transfers guests downtown, or guests can simply relax by the resort's outdoor fire pit or enjoy a glass or bottle of wine in the Trinitas Cellars Tasting Room, located in the resort's Estate Cave.

Wedding accommodations include the resort's private chapel, the Estate Cave, and the Vineyard Terrace.

Facilities

Retail Shop

Pool-Outdoor

Toiletries Available

Steam Room

Showers

Wedding/Event Space

Bar/Cafe/Restaurant

Changing/Locker Rooms

Cardiovascular Equipment

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Meeting Facilities

Concierge

Changing/Locker Rooms

Robes Provided

Dry Cleaning

Retail Shop

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

The 158 Tuscan-like guest rooms and suites are graciously appointed with large desks, in-room coffeemakers, mini fridges and oversized marble baths. High-tech conveniences include Internet and wireless Internet access and 32-inch plasma TVs. Select accommodations come with balconies overlooking the vineyards, or guests can opt for one of the suites, which offer living and dining areas and fireplaces; executive suites also boast full gourmet kitchens. A complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival adds a thoughtful touch.

The resort's signature Siena Restaurant serves Tuscan-inspired, Italian and Napa culinary styles. Dishes like butternut squash risotto, fried razor clams and braised pork belly and baked whole rainbow trout emphasize fresh ingredients from local organic farms. Diners can pair meals with a selection from the extensive wine list, which features international varietals, along with Napa Valley highlights. The restaurant's warm setting is complemented by murals of the Palio di Siena horse race; the Meritage Bar, designed with wood and stone accents and soft lighting, is equally inviting.

Food Options

Serves Alcohol

Vegetarian

Events

Aug 2 - Aug 2, 2014  

Crusher Games Wine Crawl

Crusher Games Wine Crawl

August 2, 2014 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Check-in at the Trinitas Library, 851 Napa Valley Corporate Way, Suite A, Napa, CA from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. and visit 4 other neighboring wineries in the Crusher Wine District $30 per person through July 22, 2014. $40 after July 22, 2014, and at door. Book Now.

 

After the event bring your event wine glass to Crush Ultra Lounge at The Meritage Resort and Spa for 2 for 1 specials on bowling and drinks from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.

 

 

*Bike rentals from The Meritage Resort and Spa are available for the event with advance registration. 2 hours for $24 or all day for $35. Email info@themeritageresort.com to reserve.

The Meritage Resort and Spa
http://themeritageresort.com/napa-valley-restaurants/upcoming-resort-events/crusher-games-wine-crawl/?instance_id=17736
Aug 9 - Aug 9, 2014  

Trinitas Cellars Lobster Feed

August 9, 2014 @ 6:00 pm – 10:00 pm

 

Join us for our 5th annual Trinitas Lobster Feed, featuring fresh lobsters, live music and free-flowing Trinitas wines. Make a weekend of it and reserve a room at the Meritage Resort and Spa and don’t forget to take advantage of your Trinitas Wine Society member discount on rooms! Learn more here or call Lucy at 707.251.3017 and make your reservations.

The Meritage Resort and Spa
http://themeritageresort.com/napa-valley-restaurants/upcoming-resort-events/trinitas-cellars-lobster-feed/?instance_id=18091
Aug 15 - Aug 15, 2014  

Grgich Hills Winemaker Dinner

August 15, 2014 @ 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm

Join The Meritage Resort for our Winemaker Dinner Series on Friday, August 15 with Special Host Miljenko Grgich from Grgich Hills.

 

The dinner reception will begin at 6:30 p.m. on our new Vineyard Deck, where delicious hors d’oeuvres and wine will be served. Then, retreat into our underground wine cave at 7 p.m. and savor an unforgettable four-course dinner with wine pairings and sweet desserts!

 

Mingle with other guests and the very own Miljenko “Mike” Grgich, a Napa Valley legend. For over 50 years, Mike’s wines have won a stream of California and international prizes, establishing Grgich Hills Estate as one of the premier wineries in the U.S. and the World.

 

 

Space is limited, so RSVP today! All reservations will be taken by Siena Restaurant at 855.969.2870, purchase tickets online buy clicking the “Buy Tickets” icon above or email sales@themeritageresort.com

The Meritage Resort and Spa
http://themeritageresort.com/napa-valley-restaurants/upcoming-resort-events/grgich-hills-winemaker-dinner/?instance_id=17734