Avenue Apothecary & Spa

Avenue Apothecary & Spa

Address & Info
110 Rehoboth Avenue Suite A,
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(302) 227-5649

Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  7pm Tues: 10am  -  5pm Wed: 10am  -  5pm Thu: 10am  -  5pm Fri: 10am  -  7pm Sat: 9am  -  8pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Avenue Apothecary & Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Avenue Apothecary & Spa (10)

Brandt H
January 5, 2013
Overpriced & get 'em in get 'em out
Too much $ to get shorted in time. Bad experience overall.
Response from Avenue Apothecary & Spa
I'm sorry about your experience this past winter. We were under going construction which made the season difficult, to say the least. Please message us directly with your concerns, so that we can address them individually in hopes of correcting the situation.
February 20, 2011
Go-To Spa at Rehoboth
This is my go-to spa when I am staying at our beach house in this area. Although it lacks some of the special services that higher-end spas offer, the massages are great and they are reasonably priced. I have done add-ons such as scalp massages, reflexology and hot stones and these were nice too although they do not extend the length of the massage but are included during the initial 60-minute period. There are no hot tubs but also relatively low pressure to purchase products (although they do have a nice retail selection). Had a couple of good pedicures as well that lasted and lasted. I would recommend it for visiting beachcomers as well as locals.
August 6, 2010
Blue Wax
I had a great Brazilian wax here. The aesthetician was very professional and knew exactly what to do. My appointment was right on time, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. I would go back for other services, too.
Eddie R
July 27, 2010
Stay out
While stocking an impressive array of aromatherapy supplies and feelgood literature, The Avenue Apothecary Tends to staff with inept Massage technicians who disguise their lack of training and technique with More pressure. Indeed, deep and painful pressure seems to be the only flavor on the menu and complaints are usually met with instructions to "breathe". This, I assume is to convince the uninformed client that something clinical is happening and that if it hurts it must be releasing something and, as such, be good. The informed would not step through the door of this place. Overall their therapists are poorly trained and would be of most benefit to the highly masochistic who would accept that being iuncomfortable when pain is applied to you is somehow a failure on your part not, the result of ineptitude. Heed my advice, Avoid the Avenue Apothecary for all but the cd collection and the nail technicians.
Response from Avenue Apothecary & Spa
Thank you for your appreciation of our nail technicians and wide variety of products in the apothecary store. We deeply apologize for your apparently awful experience during your massage. However we do not feel that you can judge our entire staff based on your opinion of one therapist. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you would contact us directly with your concerns so that we can respond appropriately.
April 16, 2010
Great GF Spa Weekend @ Ave Day Spa
We recently came back from our Girlfriend Getaway at Rehoboth Beach and wanted to comment that this was a wonderful spa find. The staff was friendly and the spa services were excellent. I definitely recommend visiting the Spa's website to find out about the monthly spa specials. We made sure to book one of the specials and it was good bang for your buck. Also one of my GF's is a first time spa client and she is now a spa convert. Thanks to Tim and his staff for making it a wonderful spa day for us gals. Jen C
August 18, 2009
Great massage but...
I had a wonderful massage there this past weekend. When I asked to do a quick rinse after an hour and a half massage and added on reflexology, my masseuse asked if I was having another service. I told her no, but my husband was also getting an hour and a half long massage, she said, "no, just get dressed". The massages was great but after spending over $300 there without being able to utilize the showers to rinse off, I probably wouldn't go back again.
Response from Avenue Apothecary & Spa
I deeply apologize for the way your massage therapist handled the situation. You absolutely should have been allowed to use the shower facilities after your massage. Any client of ours is more than welcome to use any of our facilities at any time at their own discretion. I hope you can accept our apology and consider returning in the future.
January 30, 2008
It was my first time visiting the Avenue and it was amasing. The staff was very friendly and explained everything I need to know about the Avenue. The facility was neat, clean and I enjoyed my time there tremendiously. Everytime a spa is mentioned I recommend you. I do plan to visit to spa soon.
August 14, 2006
Wonderful Experience!
Four of my girlfriends and I visited Rehoboth Beach for the weekend to celebrate my upcoming 40th birthday. We were able to book five massages at the same time (which is unheard of usually) for 10:00 a.m. on Sunday morning. The spa was decorated beautifully and the staff was exceptionally friendly and very well trained. Even in the individual spa treatment rooms, the bed linens were warm when you went to lay down - very comforting from the beginning. We all commented throughout the weekend how much we enjoyed that experience and we would definitely return again if and when we return to Rehoboth Beach. This spa is adjoined to the Avenue Inn which I would highly recommend as well.
April 26, 2006
The best pedicure with reflexology
My sister and two cousins needed a break from life and we found heaven!!! I had never had a pedicure where some much attention was paid to every detail. Unfortunately, we live too far to return too quickly but we will definitely come back again during the summer.
Breon dortch
March 9, 2006
Load 5 More Reviews +