The Spa at Red Hots

The Spa at Red Hots

Address & Info
1512 Old Northern Boulevard, Harbourview Shoppes
Roslyn, NY 11576
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

(516) 484-8267

http://www.redhotss...
 
Contact Us

(516) 484-8267

http://www.redhotss...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  6pm Tues: 10am  -  6pm Wed: 10am  -  8pm Thu: 10am  -  8pm Fri: 10am  -  8pm Sat: 10am  -  6pm Sun: 11am  -  6pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at The Spa at Red Hots
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for The Spa at Red Hots (12)

NicholH
November 8, 2013
Wonderful Massage
I had a wonderful spa day with a very good friend. It was my friend's very first spa experience and we had a perfect day. It was in celebration of her birthday. We both had a massage, manicure, and pedicure. They had us in the same room and even served us a nice glass of white wine with the package. The staff were very friendly, changing facilities were nice, the relaxation room was very nice and comfy, and the massages were the best! They were done with wonderful smelling oils. It was a perfect day. I will definitely be back for another massage!
kathya
April 15, 2013
Best Spa Treatments Ever!!!!!!
This was the most wonderful spa experience I have had. The atmosphere is relaxing and the treatments just take you to serene place. The Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The facility is clean and has state-of-the-art equipment. I just loved the sauna...so relaxing. I would and have recommended this Spa to all my friends...You can receive something as simple as a mani/pedi to a bodywrap. I just loved it. Can't wait till my next treatment!!
MaddenS
October 21, 2012
Charged my credit card extra because I didnt want to be massaged by a dude!!
I made several appointments one day for me and my girl. I was suppose to get a massage and my girl was suppose to get a massage and a facial. When we get there and change into the robes and wait for our service, a dude walks into the room and asks me if I'm ready for my massage. I said "excuse me?" When i then explained to him I'm not gonna get massaged by a dude another lady comes in who works there and starts to tell me that I will have to pay an extra $25 to cancel that massage and get a female! Then she goes on to try and tell me how it would be discriminating for them to ask me in advance if I would prefer a female! We now live in a world that you have to be expected to get a sensual massage from another dude and be OK with it?? Then they tell me they have no other females available to give me a massage and that I could get a scrub, which I got and felt like sand rubbing into my skin! Then my girl is stuck with the dude giving her a massage and is very uncomfortable the entire time and can't relax. So thanks a lot Red Hots Spa for this terrible experience, overcharging us on the extra fee and making me pay more for a scrub that totally sucked, and for trying to turn me into John Travolta.
Response from The Spa at Red Hots
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your salt scrub, this is one of our most popular and requested treatments. Our spa policy is that we do not ask whether you want a male or female therapist when making your appointment. All of our therapists are licensed professionals. If you feel that strongly about not having a male therapist, you should request a female when making the appointment. The $25 fee was for canceling the appointment without a 24 hour notice and we did NOT charge you that fee because you decided to get the salt scrub instead. We do not offer "sensual massage", our spa menu describes the different options such as swedish, deep tissue, hot stone, etc.. We always strive to make our clients happy and would like to offer you a discount on your next treatment by a female therapist if that is what you prefer. Please contact the spa and we would be happy to discuss this further.
CharlotteT
May 17, 2012
An oasis on Long Island......Love
For those who do not know.....Red Hots has added a spa retreat to its second floor. It is lovely and very relaxing. I find their services to be professional and soothing. I started at Red Hots for their tanning, however, then went to tanning, mani/pedi....but now...to add on a facial or massage, it is actually wonderful. Also....parking is never a problem. Try it because it is all new and you will be surprised!!
Marisas
April 17, 2012
My first spa visit and more visits to come.
This was a true relaxing atmosphere that i would recommend to anyone. My mother and i was impressed with the professionalism of the staff. They were inviting and pleasant. Overall the experience was amazing and i look forward to future visits.
CatherineS
March 21, 2012
Best spa experience I ever had!!!!!!!!
The Spa at Red Hots was recommended to me by a client of mine. She told me how sweet the staff was and how great the atmosphere was. So I gave it a shot. I went in for a massage, manicure, pedicure, and air brush tanning. One of the owners was there, Elaine, she was such a pleasant woman to talk to and very informative. I do not remember the girls names that did my services but they were all very sweet and professional. The spa is big and very very clean!!! You could stay there for hours it's so peaceful. It truly was a great experience. I recommend everyone I know to go there. You will not be disappointed.
sharonc
October 3, 2010
Small, Limited Local Spa
I had a great body wrap but there is no lounge area. I did not see a shower area. I think they have an expertise in sugar tanning.
ElleG
May 6, 2010
A Great Place to SPArty
Scheduled a girls spa day with 4 of my friends and it was the best experience ever! The treatments were amazing, the staff was extremely friendly. We can't wait to go back for more!!!
TommyH
May 2, 2010
Not A Real Spa
The best way to describe Red Hots Spa is to imagine going to a clothing retail store. (they sell spa items too of course) At this store, you can get a manicure or a pedicure, you can tan and you can get a massage or facial, etc. The atmosphere and concept has nothing to do with transforming to a feeling of Spa. The better way to look at it is, "lets go shopping & while shopping lets get a tan or lets get a massage, etc." The concept from a retail store experience is actually rather cool But from a spa concept, it is not.
doreenm
March 26, 2010
Best massage and tan!!!!!
I found the perfect massage at Red Hots...It's their "Signature Massage". The experince was topped off with an airbrush tan. I left the spa relaxed and bronzed. Can't wait to go back!!!!!!
mdoc
May 4, 2009
Very Mediocre!!!
Not a very good spa. I would only recommend going there for their specialty, which is tanning. Too often places call themselves spas and they should just stick to what they do best and in this case is just tanning.
ancrw
January 31, 2007
Highly recommended
I've tried several spas in Long Island and I have found my favorite. From full body massage, to body scrubs, and tanning, Red Hots is the best. All the stress from my back/neck was gone after one full body massage. Another highly recommended session for relieving stress and recharging batteries focuses on the eye region. I fell asleep twice. The staff is friendly, experienced and helpful, their products are great and I will continue to recommend this day spa to all my friends.
Load 5 More Reviews +