FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
  • The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

About The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

For hundreds of years, Native Americans bathed in the thermal mineral waters that are located on the site of the present-day Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn. When a bathhouse was built there in the l840's, the springs became a destination for San Franciscans, and in the l920's, an elegant, Spanish mission-style inn was constructed to accommodate them. Today visitors flock here not only for the healing waters but also for the luxurious amenities and conscientious services that are a hallmark of the Fairmont brand.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
100 Boyes Boulevard, Sonoma, CA 95476 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+1(707) 938-9000
fairmont.com/sonoma
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Buy Gift Card
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.

Menus of Services / Classes

BODY SCRUBS
Fruit Scrub
Herbal Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Herbal Wrap
Mineral Wrap
Mud
Load All 3 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Mind/Body Medicine
Thermal Waters Spa
Load All 2 Complimentary and Alternative +
ENERGY WORK
Chakra Balancing
Other Energy Work
Load All 2 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Anti-aging
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Other Facials
Signature
Load All 7 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Food/Beverage Available
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 13 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Golf
Hiking
Meditation
Personal Training
Pilates with Reformer
Spinning
Tennis
Yoga Classes
Load All 9 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Coloring
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Sunless Tanning
Waxing
Load All 8 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Sports
Thai
Load All 10 Massages +
OTHER
Nutrition Consultation
Vinotherapy
Load All 2 Other +
PREVENTIVE
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Load All 1 Preventive +
WATER TREATMENTS
Other Water Treatments
Watsu
Load All 2 Water Treatments +
FITNESS
Personal Training
Load All 1 Fitness +
WELLNESS
Golf
Hiking
Spinning
Load All 3 Wellness +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Water Yoga
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa (9)

TIna
March 18, 2012
Love the Atmosphere of this local spa
The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa is fairly close to my home and for locals they offer a fantastic deal of $25.00 for use of the facilities. The spa locker rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities one needs. The bathing ritual is very relaxing and if you have treatments, the rooms are warm and relaxing and the staff is very experienced.
DenniseT
June 5, 2011
Fantastic Quick Spa Option for San Francisco Bay Area Residents
This spa has a neighborhood club which San Francisco Bay Area residents (and maybe other nearby areas?) can join--which among other things allow the use of the bathouse and bathing ritual for free on your birthday and $25 a day all other days. Usually it's $89 so this is a great deal. All the spa pools in the bathouse are filled with mineral water and I felt a difference in my skin for about 5-7 days after I spent a half day in the bathouse. There are several indoor and outdoor pools and whirlpools. They have fruit, nuts, tea and water available for free and food available for purchase as well in the spa.
DawnS
January 22, 2011
Wonderful Spa Day
The service is exceptional. I had the Chamomile Wrap (in Vichy room) and the Herbal wrap with reflexology. I enjoyed the mineral baths as well but thought the area felt a bit outdated....Overall the service from making the reservation to the retail shop made this a 5 star experience.
AnitaT
November 21, 2010
Love at first sight
When I arrived at the Fairmont I was impressed with how beautiful it was and that was just the lounge area at the front desk. I was blown away by the spa. not only for its beauty but the spacious yet cozy atmosphere created a feeling of peace and tranquility that I haven't experienced on that level at other spas. Thanks to Fairmont I now know what a true spa experience should be like. The body wraps, the massage, the eucalyptus steam room allowed me to have the best birthday experience ever.
RosyL
July 5, 2010
Amazing holistic experience!
"Fairmont is a leader in the global hospitality industry, offering guests luxurious accommodation in the most sought after destinations, turning moments into memories for our guests." - The Fairmont's mission statement, and I cannot agree more... The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa is an exemplary example of a luxurious accommodation for every type of travelling - business and leisure alike. We had a thoroughly wonderful experience. The minute we drove into the inn, great service was already evident - coming in the form of impressively coordinated and professional concierge and valet attendants to assist us with our bags and car though we were a couple hours early for our check-in. Then, once we were checked-in, there was strong follow up in ensuring the right bags arrived in the correct rooms in a timely way. The Lobby Lounge located on the ground floor holds a sublime ambiance. Immediately upon entrance you will notice extravagant couches, an inviting bar in the back, and if the timing is right their exquisite wine-tasting session - exhibiting a regal, five-star welcome to Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa patrons and guests. Warm colors are prevalent alongside a glowing décor accompanied with fresh bouquet arrangements - bestowing upon any guests a harmonious feel and rendering an instantly relaxing environment. As for the spa - they happen to be one of the only luxury spa resorts in the country with their own source of thermal mineral water, and bathhouse fees are waived for hotel guests! We stayed in a premier room with a fireplace. A tasteful presentation of fresh fruits on a platter welcomed us to our room. Magazines and newspapers were available to us in the room and program information to be referred to for television schedules and other program information was neatly laid out. The room provided us with serenity. Unlike some other venues in the Sonoma area, where guests experience discord sounds of foot traffic, I must say, we did not experience that at all. Furthermore, the comfort and quality of the Sonoma Mission Inn beds and pillows are truly sensational. We enjoyed an incredible night's sleep and woke up feeling increasingly rejuvenated. But don't just take my word for it - the Fairmont has an unending queue of accolades from distinguished publications the world over - http://www.fairmont.com/EN_FA/Articles/AwardsandAccolades.htm Happy travelling!
KellyS
June 28, 2010
Excellent Spa - June 2007
Made a trip to the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa in June 2007 to celebrate graduation with a friend. Had a fabulous time. I had the best massage that I've ever had (standard by which I now rate all other massages). Super relaxing and very therapeutic. We both went to the yoga class which was good. The mineral baths were also relaxing. I also had a hot herbal body wrap and reflexology session (nice, but I recommend hydrating very well before this). I can't wait to make another trip there in the future.
JBF
April 23, 2010
Really a Great Relaxing Spa
I can't think of enough great things to say about this spa! No matter what the category of measurement - this one is the best!! It is a great luxury but not over priced. The providers of care are true pro's and do a great job to make you feel comfortable and pampered. But the treatments go beyond just pampering, they minister to your soul and help to envelope you into the feeling-and-experience of the renewal of your vital physical being. The accomodations and meals are also just great. The hotel rooms are sooooo nice and well worth the visit. I was given this wonderful experience as a reward for making my sales quota --- it was a great way to reward us! Have fun if you're so blessed to visit this one! The grounds are beautiful, the town is quaint, the service is excellent! And located in the great wine country!! Heavenly.
SpaLova
July 25, 2008
Great Place for relaxation!
My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend, but not go too far. We live about an hour away from Sonoma, so the Mission Inn was perfect. We arrived on friday evening and we had a bottle of complimentary wine waiting for us in our room. The next morning we took a van from the hotel to napa and went on a hot air ballon ride in the valley. It was a great expearience. We had champagne brunch right after. When we got back to the hotel, we rested(you have to be ready before 6am for the balloon ride) before we went to the spa for our couples massage. The bath house is great! When we got back into our room in the late evening and we had a candel light dinner on the balcony of our room. (My boyfriend had asked room service to set it up while we were at the pool to surprise me when we got back.) The next morning we ordered room service breakfast to our room(which was delicious) then checked out of the hotel. We then went to a local winery for horse back riding in the vineyards and wine tasting. After, we went back to the hotel to go relax in the pool before we drove home. Even though we were only there the weekend, it felt like we took a week long relaxing vacation! We enjoyed everything about this romantic and relaxing hotel, from the jacuzzi tub in the room, to the music you can hear when you underwater, in the pools!
greenteasmoothie
January 6, 2007
the ultimate getaway
i have visited twice. once before it became the fairmont sonoma mission inn and after. the only negative thing my boyfriend and i agreed on was the in-room jacuzzi. we had the biggest and most expensive suite and the jacuzzi made too much noise, it sounded like a jackhammer. i don't know if it was broken but when it finally drained, we decided not to touch it again for fear of it happening all over again. we still talk about it to this day, now it's a funny story. other than the tub, our room was very romantic. it had an old world charm to it. it felt luxurious, more in a comfy plush way not at all stuffy. i felt comfortable walking thoughout the entire facility just in my robe. i really felt like i was in an italian villa. the waiting area is very warm and relaxing. i loved the grapeseed exfoliating scrub. it's very intense. the therapist drybrushes your body, and at that point you don't know what you've gotten yourself into, but then she starts using the scrub and in the end your skin feels very smoothe. if you're claustrophobic, you may not like the wrap. i felt like a baked potato. the massage was my favorite part. you really don't want it to end. btw, women should request for a male masseuse. if you've never had a massage performed by a man, you should try it once, it's awesome. the staff were professional and friendly, they made me feel welcomed. it's a good idea to take breaks in between so you can have a light lunch by the pool. i even had the same manicurist from my first visit. schedule your facial last, that way you don't smoosh your face lying down during massage. when i was done, i realized i was talking in a softer tone of voice. i would recommend that you stay overnight. why drive home and ruin that feeling? sonoma has a rustic sensual vibe. it really is an experience that you will always remember. whatever issues you had earlier, you will learn to get over. it's almost healing in a sense. if someone offered me a shopping spree or a day at this spa, i would choose this in a heartbeat. crazy right?! it's that good.
Load 9 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

The Sonoma Valley Wine Country, famed for its sunny skies and fertile rolling hills, offers beauty and variety. You can take a morning hike through local wineries, stroll through the historic Sonoma Plaza, or go wine tasting. Or, at the resort itself, you can enjoy an 18-hole championship golf course that is home to the PGA's Charles Schwab Cup and overlooks the Mayacamas Mountains and neighboring vineyards. The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa also offers daily hiking and biking tours through the local countryside.

Facilities

Sauna

Pool-Outdoor

Toiletries Available

Hair and Beauty

Steam Room

Showers

Tennis

Wedding/Event Space

Bar/Cafe/Restaurant

Changing/Locker Rooms

Resistance Equipment

Cardiovascular Equipment

Jacuzzi

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Meeting Facilities

Concierge

Changing/Locker Rooms

Robes Provided

Retail Shop

Dry Cleaning

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Ranging from Fairmont guest rooms to luxurious suites, the 226 accommodations are beautifully appointed. Many have fireplaces, and all offer high-speed Internet access (for a small fee), down comforters, and plush terry bathrobes with Sensi bath sandals. The charming Fairmont Heritage rooms are located in the main building and feature Provence-style décor and beautifully remodeled tile and marble baths. The Mission Suites, the resort's signature suites, are ideal for couples, with a two-person oversized whirlpool tub, a fourposter king-sized bed, and a working fireplace. Couples can also enjoy some 'alone time' on the patios or balconies, which have French doors and wide-blade plantation shutters, arched doorways, and Saltillo tile accents.

Praised in the pages of Condé Nast Traveller and Gourmet Magazine, Santé Restaurant, the Inn's signature restaurant, offers healthful cuisine using fresh wine country ingredients. The restaurant has long been in the forefront in developing spa cuisine and was one of the first to use the term. An exemplary creation is the lemon thyme polenta with grilled vegetables, topped with charred tomato sauce, Portobello mushrooms, young artichoke, goat cheese, and baby spinach.

The Inn's second restaurant, The Big 3, has a casual bistro atmosphere, serving country breakfasts and eclectic American cuisine.

Food Options

Organic

Vegan

Serves Alcohol

Vegetarian