• Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa

About Grand Traverse Resort and Spa

Complete with a 7,000-square-foot spa, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa is one of the Midwest’s finest full-service, year-round destinations for spa enthusiasts.  The 900-acre property, located along the shores of Lake Michigan’s East Grand Traverse Bay, is designed to showcase the surrounding area’s stunning beauty with relaxing and invigorating amenities.
            
Inspired by the rejuvenating nature of northern Michigan, Spa Grand Traverse occupies two floors, 23 treatment rooms, a salon, and boutique; it is conveniently connected to the resort’s 100,000-square-foot health club.  Massage, skin-care, and wellness therapies feature natural products that focus on de-stressing, detoxifying, and rebalancing.  Resort guests, club members, and locals alike can savor the spa’s signature-cherry infused services highlighting locally made products.

Situated in the northwest corner of Michigan’s Lower Peninsula, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa is a 10-minute drive from Traverse City’s Cherry Capital Airport. It is owned and operated by the Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians, which also owns and operates nearby Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards

Awards

Awards

100 Grand Traverse Village BLVD, Traverse City, MI 49610 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
231-534-6750
http://www.grandtraverseresort.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
Buy Gift Card
Hours of Operation
Monday: 8am  -  4pm Tuesday: 8am  -  6pm Wednesday: 8am  -  6pm Thursday: 8am  -  8pm Friday: 8am  -  8pm Saturday: 8am  -  8pm Sunday: 8am  -  4pm
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.

Deals & Specials

  • 2-Night Relax & Recharge Package – Weekend
    2 Nights accommodations, 2 Breakfasts per person in Sweetwater ($10 upcharge for Sunday Brunch), 2 Spa treatments
    Valid Nov 19 - Nov 7
  • 2-Night Relax & Recharge Package – Midweek
    2 Nights Accommodations, 2 Breakfasts per person in Sweetwater American Bistro, 2 Spa treatments per person
    Valid Nov 19 - Nov 7
  • 1-Night Renewal Package - Weekend
    1 Night Accommodations, 1 Breakfast per person in Sweetwater American Bistro, 1 Spa treatments per person
    Valid Nov 19 - Nov 7
  • 1-Night Renewal Package - Midweek
    1 Night Accommodations, 1 Breakfast per person in Sweetwater American Bistro, 1 Spa treatments per person
    Valid Nov 19 - Nov 7
  • VIP Wine & Spa Weekend
    our VIP Spa & Wine Weekend is a perfect fall getaway for couples and friends.
    Valid Jan 23 - Apr 19
  • Girls Night Out Midweek Package
    Great opportunity to escape with the girls for a little pampering and plenty of fun.
    Valid Nov 19 - Feb 2
  • Load All 6 Deals & Coupons +

Menus of Services / Classes

Spa Grand Traverse offers more than 60 treatments, including massage, hydrotherapy, body therapies, and skin care, in a tranquil setting inspired by Michigan’s superb four-season beauty. The 7,000-square-foot facility occupies two floors, housing a full range of amenities: 23 treatment rooms, a salon, and boutique to complete with spa experience. The resort’s 100,000-square-foot health club is adjacent to the spa, welcoming guests to wander over and use the indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, aerobics/fitness studio, weight room, cardio fitness rooms, and saunas following a treatment.

Bespoke therapies include the rejuvenating Cherry Honey Glow, comprising a cherry and sugar scrub and a Vichy shower. The spa has also partnered with The Center for Skin Care at Copper Ridge to provide new services, from injectables to non-invasive therapies like Forever Young Skin Rejuvenation and Forever Bare Laser Hair Removal.

Spa guests ages 16 years and younger must be accompanied by an adult.

BODY SCRUBS
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 2 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Herbal Wrap
Load All 1 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Anti-aging
Custom
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Teen
Load All 5 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Childcare
Concierge
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 13 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Personal Training
Spinning
Tennis
Yoga Classes
Load All 4 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 5 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Couples
Deep Tissue
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Scalp
Swedish
Thai
Load All 10 Massages +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Vichy Shower
Load All 2 Water Treatments +
YOGA
Yoga Classes
Load All 1 Yoga +

Customer Reviews for Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (7)

July 16, 2013
Nice Getaway
Had a mani-pedi at this spa while staying at the Grand Traverse Resort. Loved the spa, loved the hotel, definitely planning another trip!
June 15, 2013
Spa gt resort
Great staff. Professional. Accommodating . Nice menu of services. Excellent hours.
CalebL
July 11, 2012
Exceeded my expectations by a long shot!
This is a GREAT place. The atmosphere is inviting and comfortable, and the staff is so kind and knowledgeable! There are many great amenities offered along with the spa treatments: Fitness facility, mineral pools, jacuzzis, and dry sauna. Also we were able to order food and drinks during our visit. I will definitely be back here every time I come to Traverse City!
TaraM
July 11, 2012
First Timer
I received my first spa finder gift certificate from a friend, this was my very first ever spa experience. My massage therapist was so phenomenal. For my first treatment he was very educational and now I can say that I am hooked! I believe his name was Kenny, HIGHLY RECCOMMEDED. When I made my reservations, I was told I have full access to the work out facilities & pool area. I did not want to leave the Spa portion because of how peaceful, beautiful, and the delicious snacks were (this homemade granola) but it was a day of great weather so after relaxation I enjoyed the facilities. I am getting married in the upcoming year; I am really looking forward to (despite the drive, ITS SO WORTH IT! ) to making some plans for my wedding party. Very Excited.
KatieL
July 11, 2012
Excellent place to relax and recharge in beautiful northern Michigan!
Spa Grand Traverse is a must-visit location. I have experienced several treatments here over the years, and every one seems better than the last! The variety of services and products is ever evolving and never fails to impress. The staff from arrival to departure was genuine, courteous, attentive and professional. I was completely at ease and felt pampered the whole time. I would highly recommend the 100-minute Body Renewal treatment. This treatment was like a full body overhaul and left me feeling completely refreshed. This spa alone is worth a trip to the area!
JenS
July 11, 2012
Take Me Back!
Take me back to my vacation & Spa Grand Traverse please....My booking experience was really informitive, the facillties are nice and relaxing, and the qualties of my services exceeds my expectations in total. My Massage therpist was Fallon, I am already planning my next vacation.
Amanda
May 28, 2012
Too Expensive for the Quality of Service
I live in the Grand Traverse area, but this was my first visit to the Grand Traverse Spa. My husband gave me a 3 hour spa visit as a gift. The massage was the best of the 3 services I had done. The therapist was very friendly, professional and attentive. No Complaints! For the facial, the esthetician was incredibly condescending, insulted the product line that I use, and made me feel really uncomfortable about the condition of my skin. For the "Ultimate Pedicure", the manicurist was friendly, but came across a little scatter-brained. She admittedly forgot to massage my feet, but only after asking me if she had done so! And the nail polish application was TERRIBLE! Paint all over my toes that she did not remove and the polish was streaked. I could have done a much better job myself. To top off my experience, I was the last client of the day. So my manicurist was in a hurry to go home, along with the rest of the staff that were loudly cleaning up, changing garbage cans and wiping down equipment while I was getting my pedicure. This spa claims to be exclusive, but it's OVERPRICED for the average service! I've had much better experiences at other spas that were cheaper and friendlier. I will not be going back!
Load 7 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

From the nine tennis courts to the four swimming pools, the Grand Traverse hosts a vast menu of offerings to delight travelers of all ages. Three 18-hole courses – The Bear, The Wolverine and Spruce Run – provide golfers with the chance to perfect their swing on courses designed by the likes of Jack Nicklaus, Gary Player and William Newcomb. The 100,000-square-foot Resort Health Club complex features a full complement of Cybex Eagle equipment, along with a schedule of Zumba, yoga, spinning, Power Train and aqua aerobics classes; personal training is also available. Outdoor activities abound for exercise enthusiasts as well: During winter, guests can get active with cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating and snowmobiling, while the warmer months usher in jet skiing, pedal boating and kayaking.

Programs for the little ones include the Club House daycare center, a game arcade and Kid’s Night Out (Fridays and Saturdays only). Guests can enjoy 24-hour complimentary shuttle transfers between Grand Traverse Resort, Turtle Creek Casino and Leelanau Sands Casino & Lodge.

 

Facilities

Showers

Creche/Child Care

Changing/Locker Rooms

Retail Shop

Sauna

Jacuzzi

Toiletries Available

Amenities

Changing/Locker Rooms

Slippers Provided

Concierge

Robes Provided

Retail Shop

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

Guest rooms and suites are housed within the property’s six-story hotel or its dramatic, 17-story glass tower. Tastefully appointed amenities like wireless high-speed Internet access, eco-friendly features and in-room coffeemakers create a comfortable atmosphere, while far-reaching views of the bay and picturesque hills and orchards bring a glimpse of the outdoors in. Guests that reserve tower accommodations will also enjoy such accoutrements as flat-screen TVs, refrigerators and wet bars; bathrooms contain Jacuzzi whirlpool tubs and phones.

The signature Aerie restaurant, specializing in American fare enhanced with Spanish flavors, provides stunning sunset and skyline views from floor-to-ceiling windows. Live music can be heard in the lounge area on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, and a brunch is available on Sundays. Overlooking the 18th hole of the Bear Golf course, the seasonal Grille serves a delectable menu of homemade soups, salads, burgers and steaks. Family dining can be enjoyed at Sweetwater, open all day, while pub fare and drinks can be savored at Jack’s sports bar.

A spa menu is offered at the spa.

Food Options

Serves Alcohol

Portion Control

Vegetarian

Events

Nov 19 - Dec 31, 2015  

Spa Grand Traverse Partnership with The Center For Skin Care

Spa Grand Traverse is proud to align with The Center For Skin Care at Copper Ridge to provide unique, new services in our tranquil spa setting. Non-invasive services include:
• Forever Young Skin Rejuvenation
• Forever Bare Laser Hair Removal

Available Thursday – Saturday (10am – 4pm). For reservations call 231-534-6750

 

  • BroadBand Light (BBL) 
  • Botox
  • Dermal Fillers 

Meet The Doctors

Steven V. Thomas, MD, FACS

Dr. Steven V. Thomas is board-certified in Plastic Surgery by the American Society of Plastic Surgeons®. He is also a Fellow in The American College of Surgeons. Dr. Thomas earned his medical degree from Michigan State University College of Human Medicine. He also holds two degrees in biology: a Master of Science degree and a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Michigan.

Dr. Thomas’ General Surgery training took place at Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan. He completed his Plastic Surgery Residency at William Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak, Michigan, and his Microvascular Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship at the University of Louisville in Kentucky.


Christopher C. Jeffries, MD, FACS

Dr. Christopher Jeffries is board-certified in Plastic Surgery by the American Society of Plastic Surgeons® and is a Fellow in The American College of Surgeons. He is also board-certified in General Surgery. Dr. Jeffries traveled to Belgium for advanced training in the latest breast reconstruction techniques. His Plastic Surgery residency was completed at Indiana University in Indianapolis, Indiana, where he also received advanced training in microsurgery.

Dr. Jeffries completed his General Surgery residency at Wayne State University School of Medicine in Detroit, MI, where he earned his medical degree and was chief resident

Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
http://www.grandtraverseresort.com/d/grandtraverse/media/PDFs/Info_Card.pdf