• The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace
  • The Mayflower Grace

About The Mayflower Grace

Designed to set a new standard in stress reduction wholesome relaxation, the Mayflower Spa, AAA Five-Diamond and Mobil Five-Star winner and recipient of Condé Nast Traveler's Gold List 2010, ranking second in the "favorite hotel spa" category, offers an exceptional destination spa experience that includes unlimited world-class spa services, a five-night stay in a luxurious room or suite, three gourmet spa meals daily, and activities that promote wellness and personal growth. At the heart of Mayflower's 58-acre estate lies Spa House, a luminous relaxation resource that provides a serene haven for activities and spa treatments. Spa House offers four fully-equipped exercise studios including a private Pilates studio and outdoor yoga and meditation gardens. Spa services are administered in tranquil treatment rooms. Guests will discover Active Body choices from challenging to restorative, Mind-Spirit offerings to inspire, spa treatments to pamper, the pure luxury of Relais & Chateaux five-star accommodations to cosset - and award-winning spa cuisine to nourish.

As soon as guests reserve, an advisor contacts him or her to begin hand-crafting their stay. During the course of a five-day program, advisors are available to help with scheduling or any matter that may arise. Specialty weeks cater to specific groups, such as couples or mothers and daughters, to deepen the Mayflower spa experience.

Weekend guests can enjoy the amenities of Spa House with an access fee that includes all scheduled Active Body classes, use of the indoor pool, whirlpool, Thermal Sanctuary, and all Spa House facilities, as well as a la carte salon services and spa treatments.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards

Awards

Awards

118 Woodbury Road, Route 47, Washington, CT 06793 United States
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+1(860) 868-9466
http://www.mayflowerinn.com/
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at The Mayflower Grace
Buy Gift Card

Deals & Specials

  • Relax-Restore-Retreat Package
    Valid for the months of November and December, mid week only, Sunday through Thursday (excluding holidays)
    Valid Oct 27 - Dec 31

Menu of Services

The Mayflower Spa's 20,000-square-foot Spa House is designed to be a luxurious haven for no more than 28 guests. Based on an extensive pre-stay consultation, a spa advisor personally guides each guest to ensure a smooth and thoroughly customized experience, ensuring that needs are met and time is relaxing, not planning. The initial destination on the Spa House journey is often the sun-drenched Garden Room, where spa-goers can relax on cozy chaises and socialize over tea while enjoying panoramic views of Blue Heron pond. Elegantly styled with Venetian-and-artisanal glass décor, contemporary black-and-white photographs, and soothing blue-and-white hues, the spa comprises eight treatment rooms (including two couple's suites), two seasonally scented steam rooms, and a domed whirlpool which together provide ideal backdrops for relaxing and cleansing spa therapies. The marble Thermal Sanctuary evelops guests with aromatic warmth, infused with a calming scent to reach the epitome of relaxation.

Destination spa guests enjoy unlimited access to all classes, spa services, and salon treatments as well as three spa meals daily. Spa cuisine is overseen by Executive Chef Justin Ermini, including Conscious Cuisine, a philosophy of healthful dining that incorporates fresh, seasonal ingredients. Interactive Conscious Cuisine seminars and cooking demonstrations teach guests how to eat consciously, and provide one-on-one consultations with a nutritionist to further promote a healthful diet.

The Mayflower Spa adopts a holistic approach to wellness, offering indoor and outdoor Active Body and Mind-Spirit classes that range from Aquatic Splash and High Definition Body Sculpting (a combination of weight exercises and dance) to Memoir Writing and feng shui. The fitness facilities at Spa House encompass four fully equipped exercise studios, including a private Pilates room, outdoor yoga and meditation garden and a heated indoor pool.

Customized spa services emphasize the healing power of seasonal aromas. A series of Soul-Reviving Rituals pampers spa-goers with intoxicating fragrances as they experience the skilled bodywork of trained therapists. A wide rangeof spa therapies (including massages, body wraps, and facials) can be enhanced with a session in the revitalizing Thermal Sanctuary. Guests can also indulge in the signature Moonflower Four-Handed Ritual, a 90-minute treatment that incorporates a relaxing four-handed massage, invigorating organic sea salt scrub, and rejuvenating pressure-point facial massage and reflexology techniques.

Weekend guests can take advantage of Spa House facilities and amenities as well as a la carte spa services.

BODY SCRUBS
Dry Brushing
Load All 1 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Herbal Wrap
Mud
Load All 2 Body Wraps +
COMPLIMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Acupuncture
Hydrotherapy
Mind/Body Medicine
Load All 3 Complimentary and Alternative +
FACIALS
Anti-aging
Exfoliating
Glycolic Acid
Men's
Oxygen
Signature
Load All 6 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Food/Beverage Available
Hammam
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Wedding/Event Space
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 14 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Dancing
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Personal Training
Pilates with Mat
Pilates with Reformer
Qigong
Tai Chi
Tennis
Yoga Classes
Load All 11 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair Styling and Care
Manicures
Pedicures
Waxing
Load All 4 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Aromatherapy
Couples
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Four Hands
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Myofascial Release
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Shiatsu
Thai
Load All 15 Massages +
OTHER
Acupuncture
Load All 1 Other +
PREVENTIVE
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Sleep-Health Consultation
Load All 2 Preventive +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for The Mayflower Grace (10)

MaureenP
April 23, 2013
An amazing destination spa
My niece and I went for a quick 2 day spa trip and we had a wonderful experience there. The facilities are BEAUTIFUL, and the relaxation room is truly a place I could fall asleep in. Over 2 days, I had a stone massage and a scrub and wrap. Wonderful. Top notch people, I was never so relaxed and pampered...
CassandraC
October 16, 2012
Stunning spa and hotel that constantly surprised and delighted!
This is without question one of the most beautiful spas I've ever visited. It's a place where you can completely relax and unwind. The furnishing and artwork throughout are absoluely fabulous - you could sink into a white, overstuffed sofa or chair in the relaxation room (which is more like a huge living room space) and leaf through any number of gorgeous artbooks while sipping tea and awaiting your next indulgent treatment. I had a hamman experience and feel completely in love. It's obvious that the therapists here not only love what they do but are incredibly talented.
carols
July 15, 2012
PERFECTION
This spa is everything one would want out of a weekend away from Manhattan. Each spa treatment was fabulous and rejuvenating and in between you got to relax on their livingroom lounges looking out on the most spectacular Connecticut views. The Mayflower is pure perfection. Carol Smith, NYC
JudithF
July 12, 2012
Extraordinary in every way
I have been going to spas for many years but I was overwhelmed with the beauty and tranquility of the Mayflower. The decor is simple but stunning and the ambiance is restful and rejuvenating. The variety of treatments were plentiful and I loved each and everyone of them. The staff is gracious and kind and the lodge for the spa was filled with amenities. A total five star experience. I can't wait to return. JZF 07/12/2012
LizF
July 11, 2012
Lizzie loves The Mayflower
The Mayflower Spa is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. The subtle hues and calming space is relaxing and inspiring all at once. The chaises in front of huge windows looking out on the gorgeous natural surroundings was a favorite part of my experience. The treatments were perfect. Friendly yet quiet. I enjoyed every moment of my time there. The Mayflower has great food, beautiful country atmosphere and incredible spa all in the most wonderful New England town. Hike in Steep Rock for some of the best hiking I have ever done. Then to the spa for a massage and dinner on the porch looking towards the gardens. Unbelievable place.
Peggy O
July 11, 2012
Privacy and Quality
The Mayflower Inn and Spa is discreetly tucked away in a beautiful, quiet setting. Because of its size, one feels as though they are visiting their country house which happens to have it's own glamourous yet intimate spa. The staff only appear to whisk you down a hidden stairway to your appointment. Otherwise, you can enjoy a soft chaise in front of a picture window or luxuriate in the well appointed spa bathrooms. After a delicious lunch it might be time for a quiet walk in the woods or head back to the spa...
dannyl
July 10, 2012
one of the best spas i have ever been too
I have had the opportunity and good fortune to go to several of the top spas in the United States, and I must say, the Spa at the Mayflower Inn might be the most beautiful I have been to. Everything there is impeccable, from the way I was treated, to the decor, to the care that is given by everyone who works there. Do not waste a moment more thinking about, JUST GO! you will come home energized and relaxed and you will feel like a million dollars. The Inn is charming, the rooms beautiful, the beds are amazing, and the food at the restaurant is fantastic. If you are there when they are offering a special program. i was there during one of these and the quality of the programs was fantastic. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is amazing! Enjoy it. It is one of life pleasures!
katiav
July 10, 2012
so tranquil, so elegant, so amazing.
I had the good fortune to stay overnight at the Mayflower recently--the property is exquisite, with a first-rate kitchen, and (I didn't know) so close to Manhattan. The spa itself is an oasis of calm and elegance; the therapist I had seemed incredibly knowledgeable and professional, and the facial itself was phenomenal--my skin was glowing. I will undoubtedly be back soon, even if it is just for lunch and a massage, as it's an incredible break from the city.
CTSpaLover
February 7, 2011
Breath taking!
I am speechless.... this spa took my breath away. The top-notch care is absolutely impeccable. My husband surprised me with a gift to the Mayflower for our anniversary. I have been to a few top-rated spas (i.e. Canyon Ranch), but nothing has ever compared to this luxury. I will admit, it is very pricey, however it is worth the money spent. This spa is certainly in a league of it's own. This is what heaven must feel like!
SpaExpert
February 25, 2006
Luxury and top notch
This special property is really that...special. I have toured the new spa which will be a destination spa during the week and open to nightly stays on the week-ends. I have only used the old spa in the main building but can see the new one opening sometime in early 2006 is something special. The owners do everything first rate. The dining is 5 star and the setting wonderful. You will thank yourself for going to the Mayflower. Hint, stay in the main building or new spa area if you can.
Load 5 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

Mayflower destination and weekend spa guests can fill their days with nourishing, energizing, purifying, and rejuvenating treatments for their mind, spirit, and mood - as well as their body, hands, feet, and hair. That is when they're not taking full advantage of expert classes such as yoga, Pilates, Zumba, tai chi/qi gong, and guided hikes, as well as an array of special of truly special workshops - in addition to indoor, outdoor, and aquatic fitness activities, each personalized to each guest's level of experience.

Throughout the day, each visitor's personalized schedule will incorporate a wide variety of activities and treatments, which may include Cardio kickbox circuit followed by soothing Arnica four hand massage, Conscious Meditation in the Garden of the Sixth Sense followed by hair and scalp treatment, Aquatic Splash followed by scented scrub and creamy nourishing wrap, or a walk through meandering paths of sublime grounds. Guests will want to explore the resort's magnificent backyard, which encompasses the thousands of spectacular acres of wilderness that make up the nearby Steeprock Reserve with its majestic Shepaug River.

Guests can also take advantage of these options for relaxation and recreation:

  • Tennis courts and putting green
  • Two indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Heavenly walks and saunters
  • Opportunities to kayak, snowshoe, bicycle and ski
  • Fishing
  • Nearby horseback riding
  • Ballooning
  • Exercise rooms
  • Massage and treatment facilities
  • Opportunities to golf can easily be arranged
  • Scenic drives
  • Antiquing
  • Art galleries
  • An independent art house, the Bantam Cinema
  • Historic and cultural attractions
  • Local events and special antiques shows and more

Facilities

Steam Room

Showers

Changing/Locker Rooms

Retail Shop

Jacuzzi

Amenities

Changing/Locker Rooms

Slippers Provided

Concierge

Robes Provided

Retail Shop

Dry Cleaning

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

A Mayflower Spa guest can stay in 30 different rooms and have 30 different experiences of luxury in four charming buildings: the Mayflower, the Speedwell, the Standish, and the Allerton. No matter which room you select, no creature comfort has been overlooked. Every room is an antidote to urban stress. Each allows you to unwind in a relaxed and sensual environment complete with deeply comfortable feather topped mattress, Oriental rugs, enormous marble bathrooms wainscoted in luxurious mahogany, with brass and Limoges fittings, as well as our signature welcoming orchid. Modern touches such as flatscreen TVs and DVD players also outfit each room.

Every spa meal at Mayflower is a celebration of flavor and nutrition. Breakfast is served in the privacy of guest rooms, lunch is served in the Loggia at Spa House, and hors d' oeuvres and dinner in the spa dining room at Mayflower House. The restaurant's sommelier is happy to recommend a wine to complement every dish. Conscious Cuisine is the award-winning approach to spa dining which incorporates fresh seasonal ingredients to produce meals which are delicious, elegant and satisfying. The basis of the Conscious Cuisine philosophy is that learning to make healthy, real-world choices is the key to maintaining healthy weight and a balanced diet.

Weekend guests can enjoy a classical dining experience in the main dining room and on the terrace overlooking the Shakespeare Garden. Lighter fare is offered in the Tap Room.

Food Options

Vegan

Portion Control

Vegetarian

Organic

Serves Alcohol

Kosher