Hand & Stone  Massage and Facial  Spa - Clark

Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Clark

Address & Info
77 Central Avenue, In the Target Shopping Center
Clark, NJ 07066
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

(732) 540-8047

http://www.handands...
 
Contact Us

(732) 540-8047

http://www.handands...
Hours of Operation
Mon: 9am  -  10pm Tues: 9am  -  10pm Wed: 9am  -  10pm Thu: 9am  -  10pm Fri: 9am  -  10pm Sat: 8am  -  8pm Sun: 10am  -  7pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Clark
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa - Clark (9)

Alyson
June 30, 2014
Go else where
Buyer beware! If you sign up for their monthly service, never use any of the monthly services and change your credit card number from what was on file, you will continue to be billed and never told that you are being billed UNTIL they send you to collections. I received notice that my account was suspended and then cancelled because of my credit card being closed. The notices, on their letter head, stated a balance of ZERO. Then I get a 4th notice from their collection agency saying I owe over $200 and that the only way for me to cancel is to pay them another $60 and update my credit card info. Don't waste your money on their services! Find another spa that doesn't rook you into a monthly service package. What a waste of $360 that I never received a service for! Oh - and don't get a deep tissue massage from this place. I couldn't turn my head for two weeks! If I could give this place zero stars, I would.
Susan
April 11, 2013
Simply Fabulous
I was warmly greeted by friendly staff, and the Hot Stone Massage was incredible. I can't wait to return!
AlyssaS
September 30, 2012
Relaxing massage!
Based on the reviews of this location, I purchased a Livingsocial deal for a one hour massage. When I called to make the appointment, I was told that there was a 24 hour $50 cancellation fee- that was more than the actual Livingsocial! I was also told to arrive 10 mins prior to my appt. to fill out forms since I was a new customer. I arrived 15 minutes early, but when 9am rolled around, my masseuse still wasn't there. The receptionist informed me that she was stuck in traffic. 20 minutes later, I met her and we proceeded to the room. It was pretty chilly in there so I asked if she could turn up the room temp. She said she wasn't able to do that so she turned up the bed temp. Yes!! It felt so good being in that warm bed. The massage itself was good. She adjusted the pressure to my liking whenever I requested. The only thing is, she forgot to massage my right hand! I write A LOT at work. I thought she would eventually remember or just do it later but she never did. I guess I should have said something. That's where the last star went for 'Service Quality'. I would come back here, well I definitely am since I purchased a Groupon for a facial (my first ever!)
DaveC
March 16, 2012
Super Experience
Having had this treatment in several locations around the world for considerably more money, I found this spa treatment to be excellent! Given the cost, it was an exceptional value - one which I intend to take advantage of many times.
TawnyaK
March 15, 2012
Wonderful message!
I've been to this spa a number of times. The hot stone message is wonderful. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the therapists are great. I would highly recommend a visit.
DavidA
March 14, 2012
Best massage experience yet!
My first trip to this location was with a group of 4, the friendly staff had no problem getting us all in at the same time. The brand new spa is clean and comfortable making it very easy to relax. The masseuse was very skilled and professional. I felt so much better after a single one hour session that I signed up for a monthly membership and can't wait to go back.
JenniferA
March 14, 2012
Wonderful Experience
When I was visiting friends that live in the area, we decided to treat ourselves to massages at Hand and Stone - a new place that opened nearby. We were all very, very happy with the experience - from the moment we walked in the door and were greeted by the super friendly (but professional) staff to our exit an hour or so later (much more relaxed). I opted for the 60 minute Swedish massage. My treatment was wonderful - the room was very quiet (a problem at some of the day spas I've been to before), the warm table helped me quickly zone out and my therapist was very responsive (increasing/decreasing pressure and focusing on areas that needed the most work). Plus, the massage was much cheaper than a lot of the massages I get in my hometown. Overall, it seems like Hand and Stone focuses on what's important: high quality (yet still cost-effective) treatment and GREAT customer service. I wish I lived closer so that I could visit more frequently!
BlakeK
March 14, 2012
Worth the visit
I had a wonderful massage at Hand and Stone. Their facilities are top of the line and their staff was very helpful. I look forward to my next visit.
MarikaC
March 14, 2012
Love this spa!
Recently, I had the opportunity to redeem a gift certificate for a Hot Stone Massage, and a Classic Facial at this elegant, newly-opened spa. As this was my first hot stone massage, I did not realize what a wonderful treat I was in for! I was quite impressed with the massage therapist's expertise in her technique. She applied just the right amount of pressure and did her utmost to make me feel comfortable. The warm stones she applied were quite soothing and relaxing and I came away with a feeling of well being and contentment. The esthetician had much knowledge about skin and which products were the most beneficial for my skin. After the facial I felt, and looked rejuvenated and years younger. I was also impressed with the staff and the warmth in the way they greeted me. They were friendly and made me feel as if I was a regular visitor, instead of a first time client. There was no wait time, and after a warm welcome from the reception desk, I was taken in for my appointment promptly. I can honestly say that this was the nicest spa experience I've ever had. The overall experience left me wanting to go back again and again, and I intend to do just that! Thank you, Hands and Stone of Clark, NJ!
Load 9 More Reviews +