Mind & Body Day Spa

Mind & Body Day Spa

Address & Info
5250 Windward Pkwy, Suite 115
Alpharetta, GA 30004
United States
Get Directions
Contact Us

+1(678) 366-7825

Hours of Operation
Mon: 10am  -  8:30pm Tues: 10am  -  8:30pm Wed: 10am  -  8:30pm Thu: 10am  -  8:30pm Fri: 10am  -  8:30pm Sat: 9am  -  8pm Sun: 10am  -  6pm
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Mind & Body Day Spa
Buy Gift Card

Customer Reviews for Mind & Body Day Spa (14)

February 10, 2013
What a ripoff!!
What a ripoff! For the price you pay you would expect a top of the line experience. My husband and I had a terrible experience....TWICE because we could not get our money back! . I had a massage with what was supposed to be a 30 minute Shirodara oil treatment and head massage. They poured hot oil on my head for 10 minutes. They poured hot oil in my eyes and I had blurry vision for the rest of the day... and there was no head massage at all...just oil on my head and in my eyes... and then charged me $65 additional! I asked for a manager and there was none that day. I asked if it was supposed to involve a head message and the receptionist tried to avoid answering as I was reading the description. I told her about my experience and I left a message and no one contacted me back. I had to call three times and finally got the manager. She refused to refund my money even though I did not receive what I paid for and only offered another small service as a consolation. They refused to allow me to cancel the remaining part of the package either.Because we had spent a lot of money on packages we went back to complete the services. My husband said it was the worst massage he had ever had. He had an "add on" scalp massage and they massaged his temples for less than 5 minutes and charged $25...AND they didn't add this to the time of the massage! It was still 90 minutes (actually less but we paid for $90) Same with my "add on"....it is during your massage and is not "in addition to" time be aware! So its just a way to jack you up for costs without spending any additional time. Also be aware that a body clay wrap is just lotion on your body and sprayed off...a Thalassotherapy bath is just a bubble bath. This place has the worst customer service and is a complete ripoff. We were so upset that it made us more stressed rather than less. If you buy here just know that you are stuck and if you don't get what you pay for or if you have a bad experience then tough luck. Terrible customer service!!
July 27, 2012
Wonderful experience!
Mind and Body Day Spa provides a wonderful all-around experience! Shannon did an amazing job on a Japanese Hot Stone massage. As this was my first visit, I did not know what to expect, but the entire staff was exceptional. Shannon did a great job focusing on my neck area which is my one major stress spot. She provided a relaxing experience from the calming music to the lovely scent in the room. She took time explaining what I needed to do to relax better, including a take-home kit which she showed me at the end of my session. Shannon was very professional and did an excellent job! I will definitely come back! Monica
October 13, 2011
Repeat customers
My wife and I have been having weekly massages for several years here. We have sampled a few of their other services but our personal taste is for basic massages. We travel a lot and look forward to a massage each week. Their massage therapists are knowledgeable and will vary their routines to zoom in on specific problem areas of your body. We schedule our massages several weeks out in order to get the time and date we want. We have most pleasant and relaxing experiences each visit and follow up our massage with a nice dinner in the area. Try it...you'll like it!!
September 27, 2011
A Heavenly & Peaceful Massage Retreat
by StephenM aka Bulldog All I can say is "Simply the BEST spa in the Atlanta area!" Get to the spa, turn off the phone and forget your worries. Both my wife and I have been coming to the spa since they opened. We generally get between 2-4 massages each per month - and WOW does it make your body feel more relaxed and at ease. I have tried every massage therapist there and can recommend all of them highly. They each have there own personal style, but they will make your experience special each and every time. You tell them your concerns or tight spots, pain in the back or the best is massaging the arms after typing all week between all my different businesses. It's truely a heavenly experience. The team there really makes you feel comfortable from the point when you walk in. I've tried many spas across the world, the ones I get here are up to par with some of the "Best of the Best". Try it a few times and you"ll be hooked! Guaranteed... They really aim to please!
September 24, 2011
What a horrible dissapointment-First time I have ever written a review-PLEASE READ!
I receive the 24 hour deals through my email from Mind and Body spa and decided to take them up on a package that included a 75 min 4 hand massage, scalp aromatherapy and reflexology. It was a surprise gift for my husbands birthday. I booked 2 weeks in advance. I called in the am of apt date to confirm that is was all set to go and they were aware of the package. The girl put me on hold for quite a while and then came back and said "yes" we are aware of the package you purchased and he is ready to go this afternoon. All downhill from here-Got there in plenty of time. He sat on bed for 10 mins before they even came in room. Massage was good but basic. At most they did 50 min (and I believe I am being generous) instead of the 75 we paid for, they never did the reflexology nor the aromatherapy scalp massage. He calls me and said he was done-I was shocked! I spoke with Karen, the manager, and she confirmed that they made a mistake-even though I confirmed in the am. She "REALLY WANTED TO MAKE IT RIGHT" so here is her generous (sarcasm) option. She issued a 30 min, one person massage to be added to whatever package I WANT TO PURCHASE. Are you kidding me? I was told the owner does not handle customer complaints-I am awaiting a refund!
August 20, 2011
Best hydrafacial ever!
I started getting hydrafacials here about 3 years ago after seeing an article in a magazine. I live in Buckhead, so you know they must be good if I drive to Alpharetta. My skin is very sensitive and I cannot use retinol products or micro-dermabrasion. The hydrafacial is the only method I have found to safely exfoliate my skin and encourage cell turnover. My skin looks AMAZING after a treatment. Bethany is wonderful and takes great care of me. The staff is always very friendly. Also, the spa regularly offers good deals through emails that they send out periodically. I am VERY picky about my skin and I couldn't be happier with the care and treatment that I receive from Mind & Body.
Response from Mind & Body Day Spa
Hello Sonja, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on SpaFinder about your experience with us at Mind & Body Day Spa. We sincerely appreciate our guest feedback. We are thrilled you are having such a fantastic result with our hydrafacial. Bethany is a great asset to our team. Our valued team members are truly the reason why our guests return again and again. We are so happy you drive the distance to see us and hope to see you again very soon.
August 19, 2011
Pamper yourself in luxury
I love this spa! The staff is very pleasant and personalable. They know the majority of the clients by name and make everyone feel welcome. After working hard; it's nice to go somewhere and relax and be pampered. The massage and facials are terrific. I highly recommend this spa to my friends and co-workers.
Response from Mind & Body Day Spa
Beverly, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and love that as one of our members, we have the pleasure of seeing you on a regular basis! It means a lot to us that you refer your friends and co-workers. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and provide you with the outstanding service you deserve. We look forward to your next visit!
August 18, 2011
I visited Mind and Body Day Spa today for a simple facial. It was the most rejuvenating experience I could have ever experienced. Beth is a most talented esthetician as well as having a sense of humor. She radiates with loving her work and it shows in the results. Everyone I encountered was more than pleasant and helpful.I would return tomorrow if that was possible.
July 7, 2011
Worst Experience!
Nothing positive to say except I liked the atmosphere, at least initially. Service was horrible. When I spoke to the owner about my experience...it immediately clear where the horrible customer service comes from. He told me to take my business elsewhere...I most certainly will. It is a SPA...it is a place where you are suppose to be taken care of...no worries! I left before I would allow anyone to perform any service on me. There are way too many spas to go to...Spas where you are immediately taken care of when you walk in...TRY ANOTHER SPA...NOT THIS ONE!
Response from Mind & Body Day Spa
Our team whether it is the front desk, management, or any of our therapists take great pride and always strive to give our clients the best service possible. It's what we live for around here and it is what makes our spa so special. Regrettably, we do not have the ability to offer child care or accommodations for our client's children while they receive facials or other services with us. We're sorry you were not able to receive your scheduled service. We did not want to offend you in any way however, we do not have the capacity to attend to small children. Children under a certain age are not allowed to be left unattended in our reception area while a parent is receiving a facial. Also, our space is such that we do not have the ability to accomodate small children in our treatment rooms. We have this policy to protect children and to ensure the relaxation and worry free zone that so many of our clients rely on us for.
October 4, 2010
What did I pay for?
The staff was very friendly and the massage was great! But I quickly lost my relaxation high after moving to 3 different rooms for 3 different services. At check out my total that I calculated did not match theirs. So make sure to ask for your total before treatment!
June 11, 2010
Service was fine, overall experience unpleasant
I had microdermabrasion done here and was pleased with the results. However, the esthetician spent the entire time grilling me about products I use, finding unpleasant things to say about all of them and how they're ruining my face, and telling me how theirs would solve all my problems. At the end when I paid, despite my being firm about the fact that I was not interested in changing products, she had them all lined up and when I said fine, give me samples and if they are as great as you say then I'll come back and buy them...of course she said no can do. Shady.
November 16, 2009
Always a Pleasure
I always have nothing but the best service every time I come. Bethany has been my esthetician for over 3 years now and she does such a wonderful job on my skin. The massage therapists I get always listen to me and can tell really care about their jobs, and their clients. Really, there is nothing I can say bad except sometimes parking is a nightmare. Other than that you're crazy NOT to choose this spa if you live or visit the Alpharetta area.
January 10, 2008
DO NOT EVER GO TO THIS SPA! I was in the hydrotub and when they turned the jets on, this RUST color solution came out in the water. The technician did not see it but I did. I was afraid at a minimum it was disinfectant. She got me in the shower and I had to shout for a clean robe she promised me while I was showering whatever this was off of me. Finally after freezing to death after my shower she brought me one. Then she informed me that it was TANNING solution that dispensensed into my tub. TANNING SOLUTION IN A JETTED TUB FOR A DETOX SOAK TREATMENT????? WHAT IDIOTS DO THESE PEOPLE HAVE WORKING THERE? I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THE REAL SOLUTION WAS BECAUSE I WAS NOT PROVIDED A SAMPLE OF THE WATER THAT I REQUESTED. I had a massage and pedicure service scheduled as well but RAN out of the spa as I didn't feel safe there. I felt my health and saftey was at risk at this spa. Never in my thousands of trips to spas across the country has something like this ever happened!
May 6, 2007
i travel to the Alpharetta area several times a month on business and i always get a massage at Mind and Body Day spa. Never had a bad massage, everyone is always so professional and i always walk out feeling relaxed and well taken care of.
Load 5 More Reviews +