• Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring
  • Champneys Tring

About Champneys Tring

Located in Hertfordshire, just 45 minutes from London, Champneys Tring is a destination spa and health resort. In an English estate that first made its debut as a health farm in 1925, Champneys Tring sits on 170 acres of landscaped lawns and gardens that open up to vast parkland and the beauty of England's countryside.

The spa resort remains faithful to its beginnings—the mansion maintains period fixtures like drawing, music, and games rooms, and the on-site spa is an opulent 1,350-square-meter complex featuring 120 pampering spa treatments, health and wellness services, and a thalassotherapy center. A full-service gym offers a complete listing of fitness classes, and recreational pastimes like swimming, bicycling, croquet, and tennis are available amid the resort's grounds. To complement its theme of physical and spiritual wellbeing, only healthy gourmet cuisine is served.

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Wigginton, Tring, HP23 6HY United Kingdom
Get Directions
Contact Info
Contact Us
+44 (0) 843 316 2222
www.champneys.com
Buy a Gift Card
Use it at Champneys Tring
Buy Gift Card
Get a virtual tour of our spa and services.

Deals & Specials

  • Chocolate Wrapper Day – From £99 Per Person
    The spring is a gentle reminder to start getting yourself ready for the year ahead.
    Valid Mar 6 - May 31

Menu of Services

Reap the therapeutic benefits of spa therapies within the tranquil surrounds of the spa where you can relax in the steam room and whirlpool, take a dip in the swimming pool, or simply be pampered with the finest treatments and products from prestige beauty companies.

Our spa therapists are trained to world-class standards and are on hand to give a personalised approach, helping you discover the most indulgent spa therapies along with solutions to address everyday skin care concerns. From essential beauty maintenance such as manicures and pedicures, a wide range of facials and indulgent body treatments including massage, exfoliation and relaxing body wraps, there’s plenty to leave you feeling pampered and completely relaxed.

Champneys Tring also has exclusive treatments such as luxurious Carita facials and physiotherapy.

AESTHETIC
Microdermabrasion
Other Non-Surgical Cosmetic Treatments
Load All 2 Aesthetic +
BODY SCRUBS
Fruit Scrub
Other Scrubs
Sugar Scrub
Load All 3 Body Scrubs +
BODY WRAPS
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Cellulite
Herbal Wrap
Mineral Wrap
Other Body Wraps
Slimming
Load All 6 Body Wraps +
COMPLEMENTARY AND ALTERNATIVE
Acupuncture
Chiropractic
Detoxification Treatments
Fertility Treatments
Homeopathy
Hydrotherapy
Mind/Body Medicine
Nutrition Therapy
Spirituality & Healing Focus
Load All 9 Complementary and Alternative +
ENERGY WORK
Chakra Balancing
Indian Head Massage
Other Energy Work
Load All 3 Energy Work +
FACIALS
Anti Oxidant Facials
Anti-aging
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Collagen Facial
Custom
Exfoliating
Men's
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Sensitive/Calming
Signature
Load All 12 Facials +
FACILITIES & AMENITIES
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Food/Beverage Available
Laundry
Locker Room
Meeting Facilities
Relaxation Lounge
Restaurant
Retail Store
Robes Provided
Sauna
Showers
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Toiletries Available
Whirlpool, Jacuzzi
Load All 17 Facilities & Amenities +
FITNESS & ACTIVITIES
Aerobics
Biking
Dancing
Personal Training
Pilates
Spinning
Step Aerobics
Tennis
Yoga Classes
Load All 9 Fitness & Activities +
HAIR/NAIL SERVICES
Hair and Scalp Treatments
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Manicures
Pedicures
Tanning Booths or Beds
Threading
Waxing
Load All 8 Hair/Nail Services +
MASSAGES
Acupressure
Aromatherapy
Back Massage
Couples
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Hand/Foot
Hot Stone
Other Massages
Prenatal/Postnatal
Reflexology
Reiki
Scalp
Shiatsu
Sports
Thai
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 17 Massages +
OTHER
Acupuncture
Nutrition Consultation
Load All 2 Other +
PREVENTIVE
Diabetes Management
Executive Health Screening
Nutrition Consultation or Therapy
Other Traditional Wellness Treatments
Sleep-Health Consultation
Weight Loss Services
Load All 6 Preventive +
WATER TREATMENTS
Hydrotherapy
Other Water Treatments
Load All 2 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Champneys Tring (4)

April 20, 2015
Lovely Easter break...
I visited Tring on Easter Monday and was pleasantly surprised to find that the wet spa area had been renovated since my last visit and a new relaxation room created. A wonderful day in the sun :) My only quibble would be - put the clocks back!!! We had to reschedule one treatment as we missed it as there were no working clocks!!!
SueF
January 10, 2012
The way to unwind and relax
I needed to de-stress and I came to the right place. I locked myself away with one of my friends and we pleased our selves. The staff are so very helpful and friendly, I have been several times to this resort and they recognise me now and the service is great. It is also nice to see Stephen one of the owners when he breakfasts and he is always approachable to speak to. The speakers in the evening have also been varied and helpful. The thalassotherapy pool is great, one bay needs fixing end on the right, other than that we ceratinly had no complaints and have just booked our next trip. It's also great to see the same faces there, they tend to keep their staff which is a sign of good management, the manager and the restaurant manager are again available on hand if you need them. The food is delicious and healthy too, so i will kick start my diet on my next trip. The best place to unwiind and slow the pace down and to put your feet up and relax. The Carita products are great as are the champneys new products which have had a revamp by the looks of them Well done.
GM
April 26, 2011
LACKING Luxury, Customer Service and good management
VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. POORLY MANAGED!I have visited Champneys Tring twice for short stays over the last year and was very dissappointed by the lack of customer service, and general management. However, I did enjoy the treatments, albeit expensive, there is also a nice pool and outdoor jacuzzi. With the exception of the treatment staff, the Champneys staff did not seem to be well trained in the services they are offering or even general customer service. The restaurant served good, although limited, food but the restaurant staff let it down. - Poor treatment booking system. Only on arrival did I find out my treatment was unavailable. - desserted on show round - Staff were unaware were certain facilities were located! - Unable to get hot drinks at certain times - After being requested to give feeback, and doing so in detail, no response was made to my complaint. - Ran out of bread rolls - Drinks ordered arrived after meal was finished Staff appear not to have the initiative required to help customers! I expected better from Champneys!
KarenM
June 23, 2010
Great Day out In Tring
To celebrate a friends 40th Birthday a group of 10 excited women booked in for a Top to Toe day at Champneys, Tring. It was a glorious day when we drove up the drive and were rewarded with the sight of a magnificant old house set in beautiful gardens. After we booked in and had our tour of the facilities I went to have my first treatment, a 55min session of back massage followed by a facial. The room was dimly lit and the sound of relaxing music was playing. It was a heavenly experience and I walked out feeling like I was on cloud nine. The masseur was a lovely girl who gave just the right amount of conversation and quiet. Next was Lunch, which was delicious. My only comment would be that it would have been nice to have been able to have a glass of wine! Following lunch we all lay ouside in the lovely sunshine and adnired the lovely gardens before heading of for a Luxury Pedicure. Overall the Pedicure was good but the room was very busy and I would have preferred a little bit more privacy. I would highly recommend a visit to Champneys ( Tring)l the facilities were beautiful and it all felt very peaceful. I came away feeling relaxed and refreshed and thinking of a good excuse to book my next visit!
Load 4 More Reviews +

Facilities & Amenities

Facilities & Amenities

The spa resort's 170-acre landscape provides ideal opportunities for outdoor adventures, whether it be opting for an invigorating bike ride through the property's grounds, a leisurely amble amid the organic garden, or hitting the hard courts for a game of tennis. A croquet lawn is available, and guests can take a dip in the 25-meter swimming pool and hot tub. Horseback riding and golf at area facilities can also be arranged.

Exercise enthusiasts can also get fit at the on-site gym, working out on TechnoGym, VibroGym, and boxercise equipment or participating in aerobics, dance, and cycling classes; more contemplative guests can enjoy yoga, tai chi, and meditation classes, held in the fitness center's two studios. Personal training is also available, and the resort offers health evaluations, body composition analyses, and cholesterol screenings.

Nearby, the market town of Tring offers festivals, theater and museums, and specialty shops, along with attractions such as the four Tring reservoirs, the Tring Park country house, and the picturesque Chiltern Hills.

Facilities

Physiotherapy/Sports Massage

Retail Shop

Toiletries Available

Hair and Beauty

Bar/Cafe/Restaurant

Changing/Locker Rooms

Pool-Indoor

Jacuzzi

Weight Loss/Slimming Programs

Sauna

Steam Room

Tennis

Showers

Fitness Testing

Resistance Equipment

Cardiovascular Equipment

Nutritional/Dietical Expert

Spa

Amenities

Slippers Provided

Meeting Facilities

Food and Drink

Professional Hairstyling

Restaurant/Bar/Cafe

Retail Shop

Dry Cleaning

Concierge

Changing/Locker Rooms

Professional Makeup

Robes Provided

Rooms & Dining

Rooms & Dining

The 92 guest accommodations, ranging from standard rooms to deluxe suites, are decorated in restful, warm hues with a clean, classic finish. Rooms come complete with en suite bathrooms, robes, color TVs, mini safes, and bevy of refreshments and in-room Champneys toiletries. Some rooms offer a patio or balcony. Spacious suites are unique in decor and feature a living area, two bathrooms, and air conditioning.

Gourmet cuisine is served with an emphasis on portion-controlled, nutritious yet flavorful meals that are high in fiber, and low in saturated fats, salt, and sugars. Breakfast and lunch are served buffet style, followed by a three-course dinner, with wine if guests so choose. Light options are available, and vegan and vegetarian diets can be accommodated; kosher diets can be catered to for a £50 daily fee (a 21-day notice is required). Informal and casual, the restaurant includes a common table for solo guests to dine. Healthful snacks are also available at the resort's coffee bars throughout the day.

Food Options

Other Needs Accommodated

Organic

Serves Alcohol

Vegetarian

Portion Control

Kosher

Vegan

Events

Jul 10 - Jul 12, 2015  

2 Night Pilates Retreat with Melanie Walters


Suitable for intermediate+ level only

Join Melanie to deepen your knowledge and understanding of this amazing exercise regime. This invigorating and motivating weekend will offer a challenge to those already well experienced in the Pilates method involving over 9 hours of Pilates mat practice and stretch sessions. Over the weekend you will make further improvement on your technique, understand your own postural habits, alleviate muscular imbalances, stretch your body and challenge your core.

Having trained at the Pilates Institute London, Melanie has been practising Pilates for 15 years, teaching Pilates for 10 years and founded her company Practical Pilates Ltd in 2008. An expert trainer, regularly interviewed by the national media, Melanie is absolutely passionate about health and personal development. ‘Join me for a weekend of learning, exercise and fun joining me for talks, master classes and Saturday evening for dinner and conversation’.

You must be of intermediate level, having practiced Pilates for a minimum of 1 year, be currently practising Pilates regularly, be familiar with the terminology and execution of intermediate Pilates exercises to join this course. Any client who the instructor feels doesn’t meet this criteria, the instructor reserves the right to disallow participation in certain session due to risk of injury.

What's included?

•    Arrival 2pm
•    Welcome and introduction by Melanie Walters
•    2 nights' accommodation
•    9 hours of Pilates and talks
•    Thalassotherapy pool session (25 mins) worth £20
•    Unlimited use of facilities
•    Access to up to 20 different classes per day*
•    Three course evening meal each night, healthy buffet breakfast each morning and three course buffet lunch each day
•    Depart 4pm (room 11am)

Prices from £399.00 per person at Tring

Terms and conditions apply. This offer is limited by dates and availability and is subject to change. There are a minimum number of people required for this break to go ahead. This offer is not available in conjunction with any other offer or discount, and valid for new reservations only. Champneys breaks, days and vouchers cannot be re-sold, and may only be used for promotional purposes with written permission from the directors of Champneys. Health and safety: In order to ensure maximum benefit and progression on this weekend those new to Pilates, unfortunately, will not be allowed to attend these sessions. *£3 charge applies for advanced bookings only.

Champneys Tring
http://www.champneys.com/spa-resorts/spa-resort-breaks/specialist-retreats/fitness/pilates/2-night-pilates-retreat-with-melanie-walters/
Nov 20 - Nov 25, 2015  

5 Night Juice Detox & Weight Loss 2015 with Amanda Hamilton

One of our most popular retreat hosts, Amanda Hamilton, expert TV nutritionist and best-selling author, returns to Champneys with an unbeatable package for those seeing a kick-start to a healthier lifestyle with a unique 3-month follow on support programme.

With an average weight loss of 7lbs, this retreat is the ultimate shortcut to looking and feeling better. The programme has also become hugely popular for those seeking recovery from burn-out, stress or a specific condition. The retreat is truly personalised and provides an exceptional level of education - guests often comment that what they learn during the workshops becomes life changing for their long-term health.

It’s not just about the body though, guests are able to de-stress and be inspired by hugely popular guest speaker workshops on iridology and meditation. This programme offers an unbeatable level of personal guidance from leading experts.

What's included?

•    Arrival 2pm
•    5 nights’ accommodation - no single supplement
•    Welcome reception and three course healthy dinner on the first evening of your stay
•    Pre-screening telephone call
•    Four full days of juices, broths and support remedies
•    Daily workshops delivered by Amanda Hamilton and guest expert presenters
•    1 to 1 nutrition consultation
•    Colon Hydrotherapy (55 mins)* worth £90.00
•    Full body massage (55 mins) worth £55.00
•    Daily gentle activities such as yoga and Pilates
•    Detox goodie bag
•    Copy of Amanda Hamilton's Retreat Guide
•    Unlimited use of facilities
•    Complimentary robe hire and flip flops
•    Copy of "Amanda's Detox Guidebook"
•    Depart 11am

Prices from £1395.00 per person at Tring

Optional weekend break add-on package
2 nights dinner, bed and breakfast for £200 single or £300 double (if your partner wishes to join you).

Please note a certain number of rooms are held back for this break. If when booking there is no availability through the site please email caroline@amandahamilton.co.uk.

Selected dates only:

20.03.2015 – 25.03.2015
29.05.2015 – 03.06.2015
17.07.2015 – 22.07.2015
18.09.2015 – 23.09.2015
20.11.2015 – 25.11.2015

Champneys Tring
http://www.champneys.com/spa-resorts/spa-resort-breaks/specialist-retreats/shape-and-slim/juicing/5-night-juice-detox-weight-loss-2015-with-amanda-hamilton/