FREE GROUND SHIPPING For All Gift Card Orders! Shop Now
  • A Healing Arts
  • A Healing Arts
  • A Healing Arts
  • A Healing Arts

About A Healing Arts

A Healing Arts is overseen by professionals who are highly trained in conventional massage modalities and Eastern therapies. In addition to day spa services such as alpha-hydroxy facials and algae seaweed wraps, A Healing Arts offers acupuncture and acupressure services. For those clients who are wary of needles, the Center's menu includes Oriental-medicine modalities such as moxibustion (heated herbal application). The spa's Senses Delight Package combines an Aromatherapy Spa Facial, an Aromatherapy Body Salt Glow, and a sixty-minute Aromatherapy Massage.

A Healing Arts

Address & Info
A Healing Arts
8903 Regents Park Dr Ste 130,
Tampa, FL 33647
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 10am  -  7pm Wed: 10am  -  7pm Thu: 10am  -  7pm Fri: 10am  -  5pm Sat: 10am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(813)960-8833

www.ahealingarts.com
 
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(813)960-8833

www.ahealingarts.com
The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at A Healing Arts
Buy Gift Card

Book Appointments Online

 
Did you know that you can use Spafinder Wellness 365 Gift Cards to book online?
BODY SERVICES
Spa Reflexology Spa Reflexology
60 min
$80
Spa Reflexology Spa Reflexology
30 min
$40
Photo Enzyme Body Buff Photo Enzyme Body Buff
60 min
$65
Glow And Wrap Glow And Wrap
60 min
$85
Brown Sugar Body Scrub Brown Sugar Body Scrub
60 min
$70
Aroma Salt Glow Aroma Salt Glow
30 min
$40
Load All 6 Body Services +
FACIALS
Teen Facial Teen Facial
60 min
$50
Renewal Facial Renewal Facial
60 min
$75
Photo-Enzyme Facial Photo-Enzyme Facial
60 min
$75
Men's Men Facial Men's Men Facial
30 min
$40
Men's Facial Men's Facial
60 min
$65
Laser Facial Rejuvenation Laser Facial Rejuvenation
30 min
$35
Facial Rejuvenation Facial Rejuvenation
30 min
$60
Facial Acupuncture Facial Acupuncture
40 min
$60
Electro Facial Rejuvenation Electro Facial Rejuvenation
30 min
$75
Back Facial Back Facial
60 min
$65
Aromatherapy Facial Aromatherapy Facial
60 min
$65
Aroma Spa Facial Aroma Spa Facial
60 min
$65
Aroma Mini Facial Aroma Mini Facial
30 min
$40
Load All 13 Facials +
MASSAGES
Swedish Massage Swedish Massage
60 min
$70
Swedish Massage Swedish Massage
30 min
$35
Sports Massage Sports Massage
60 min
$80
Sports Massage Sports Massage
30 min
$40
Prenatal Massage Prenatal Massage
60 min
$65
Prenatal Massage Prenatal Massage
30 min
$35
Medical Massage Medical Massage
60 min
$0
Hot Stone Massage Hot Stone Massage
60 min
$80
Hot Stone Massage Hot Stone Massage
90 min
$120
Deep Swedish Deep Swedish
60 min
$70
Deep Swedish Deep Swedish
30 min
$35
Cupping Massage Cupping Massage
60 min
$80
Cupping Massage Cupping Massage
30 min
$40
Clinical Massage Clinical Massage
60 min
$0
Clinical Massage Clinical Massage
30 min
$0
Bamboo massage Bamboo massage
60 min
$80
Aroma Mini Massage Aroma Mini Massage
30 min
$35
Aroma Massage Aroma Massage
60 min
$60
Load All 18 Massages +
MEDICAL SPA TREATMENTS
Weight Loss Weight Loss
30 min
$99
Stop Smoking Stop Smoking
30 min
$40
Stop Smoking Stop Smoking
30 min
$99
MIC-B Injection for Weight Loss Program MIC-B Injection for Weight Loss Program
20 min
$40
Injection Therapy Injection Therapy
25 min
$35
Load All 5 Medical Spa Treatments +
WELLNESS OR INTEGRATIVE
New Patient Acupuncture New Patient Acupuncture
75 min
$65
Mind/Body Medicine Mind/Body Medicine
60 min
$0
Mesotheraphy For Pain Management Mesotheraphy For Pain Management
20 min
$40
Mesotheraphy For Anti-Ageing Mesotheraphy For Anti-Ageing
20 min
$40
Infrared Sauna Infrared Sauna
25 min
$40
Electro-Acupuncture Electro-Acupuncture
60 min
$70
Acupuncture With Clinical Massage Acupuncture With Clinical Massage
90 min
$0
Acupuncture Acupuncture
60 min
$0
Load All 8 Wellness Or Integrative +
???overview.PoweredBySpaBooker???

Customer Reviews for A Healing Arts (17)

Jennifer R
June 21, 2013
Don't Return Phone Calls
I called multiple times to attempt to schedule a massage appointment, and left several messages. However, NONE of my calls were returned. During the time I was trying to call to schedule an appointment for myself (the website would not allow me to book online and advised to call), I booked an appointment online for my fiance. However, due to the lack of response from this company, I have called and requested to have this appointment canceled. Again, no answer and I had to leave a message. Horrible service!
janineP
March 26, 2013
The most knowledgeable Acupuncturist that i have met.
Before ever getting Acupuncture i was in pain and was sick with sinus infections all year long. After being treated by Kim-Marie Patey i feel so good and have not been sick in about three years. Aside from being a great Acupuncturist Kim-Marie knows the body well and gives the best massage.
LyndaC
October 15, 2012
great service and atmosphere
I had a Swedish massage and it was great, nice people and pleasant atmosphere.
RhondaC
May 18, 2012
Excellent Pain management care without prescription drugs
I have been seeing Kim-Marie for a long time. I can honestly say without her I would be so drug dependent I couldn't function. I have a noncurable condition that causes great pain and muscle spasms/weakness. She has taught me methods to deal with the pain and treats me with electro-acupuncture. Please try natural methods with the healing arts...you won't be sorry. Good People and Great Service. Thanks so much Kim-Marie YOU ROCK! Rhonda
PhoebeG
January 7, 2012
Amazing Spa!!!!
I feel that I would be doing a great injustice to this spa, if I didn't write a review. I have had massages in the past, but I have to say that nothing compares by far to the massage that I had at The Healing Arts. The atmosphere here is so calming, welcoming and friendly. The staff is knowledgeable, warm and caring. I was so tense when arriving at the spa, but by the time I left all my stress and tension had melted away. Kim Marie gave me the best massage that I have ever had. How often can you say that you were given a massage by the owner of the business? This in it's self says a lot about this business. I will always make this a part of my future wellness plan. What a great place!!!!!
ShelletaL
October 28, 2011
Great experience
It was my first time getting a massage, and it was amazing! She really did know what she was doing, and educated me about my body.She's also very nice. Would definitely go back again.
alisac
July 23, 2011
Love it
I've been going here for a few years and it's always so relaxing. I walk in and am instantly feeling calmer because of the ambiance. (Love the music.) The massage is always great. Kim Marie can find the pain spots without me having to tell her where they are and she uses various techniques that I haven't experienced elsewhere (accupressure, cupping, etc.). Overall, a wonderful experience.
ReneeS
July 11, 2011
Very relaxing, theraputic... would go back.
Very reasonable, very theraputic, knowlegeable - excellent spa..
mm
May 16, 2011
Wonderful massage
The massage and acupuncture was great. The atmosphere was very calming and relaxing. The prices are very reasonable. I would definitely go back.
catherined
April 9, 2011
Was satisfied, not any longer
I'm extremely disappointed in the diminishing professionalism of this staff. I was a repeat customer but will never go back. It seems like they're replacing therapists constantly and as a result, the level of enthusiasm and professionalism has seriously suffered. For example, for my last appointment, I got a call a mere two HOURS in advance that I couldn't be seen because the therapist had a too-full schedule before me. Are you kidding? Why have that many available slots if your therapist isn't comfortable seeing that many people? Not to mention, if you see that your schedule is full, you should be able to give a person a little more notice than that. And before you think it's an isolated incident that led me to leave a negative review, know that my experiences here have been diminishing in quality for quite some time--this was just the final nail in the coffin. There are plenty of spas in Tampa that don't treat their customers with such disrespect or as if they're totally dispensable, and I'll be taking my business to one of them.
Response from A Healing Arts
Catherine, We have reviewed your comment and we would like to express our concerns. We noted your history with us and saw that you were with the same therapist with each visit until she moved out of state. This therapist was with us for 4 years and since she has moved we have hired 2 part time therapist in her place, both of which you've seen, and are still with us today. On April 8th you called us requesting 2 appointments (one for you and one for your boyfriend) for the next day. I remember that our therapist was booked but may have had some time to accomodate both of you. I advised you that I could tenatively schedule you and your boyfriend in but that I would have to check with the therapist first to see if she would be available. On the next day after speaking with the therapist I was made aware that unfortunately she would not be available. I called you just as soon as I could, to let you know that we would have to schedule you both in for another day. I really wanted to accomodate you and thought that I was doing the right thing by telling you that there was a possibility that you could be seen and then try my best to get you in. My intentions were to accomodate you as a valued customer, not to offend or make you feel disrespected in anyway. If you had experienced any lack of enthusiasm or professionlism from any one of our staff members in the past I apologize. My staff is expected to be professional and enthusiastic at all times, and they are very much aware of this office policy and see to it that they adhere to such. Again we apologize for any inconvience that this may have caused you. We would like to remedy the situation and keep you as one of our valued customers.Please call us at your convience any time M-F 12:00 - 5:00 and speak with our office manager Christina Amezquita or myself. Our office number is 813-960-8833. Kind regards, KimMarie Keniston
KelliS
January 18, 2011
Great Salt Aroma Glo Treatment
I enjoyed my treament and felt relaxed afterward. If you ever book an appointment I suggest the Salt Aroma Glo, you'll be glad you did.
NicoleG
April 19, 2010
Rejuvenation Spa
I called on Thursday and was able to get an appt the very next Monday. The swedish massage was the best I've ever had! The aroma therapy facial was the perfect end to my experience there. I have tried a few other spas in Tampa and haven't found the one for me - until now. I will definitely be back with my husband and some friends who deserve the same experience I had. A+++++
AnnaH
February 28, 2010
Great Massage!!!
I got a swedish massage on Saturday, 2/27. Went in with severe pain on my back on the left side and came out free of pain. Want to book my next apt.
ChristinaA
February 23, 2010
$99 Weight Loss Program-AWESOME!!
I have been very successful in my weight loss for the first time in 4 years because of this program. I love the fact that it is a natural weight loss program as a posed to the doctors offices and medi spas that give you pills to take, that make you feel horribly sick. II am not sensitive to meds at all however when I visited a "weight loss doctor" a few years back, he handed me a weeks supply of appetite suppressants and gave me a b-12 shot, advised me to follow a popular diet and sent me on my way. Well I tried it for exactly 30 days when I finally had enough. I lost nearly 30 pounds in 30 days and any real doctor will tell you that this just isn't healthy. Needless to say that as soon as I stopped taking the appetite suppressants I started to put the weight back on because those programs aren't made for permanent weight loss. With the program from A Healing Arts Center, I lost 10 pounds in the first month, 6 more pounds through the holidays and I've managed to keep it off, and by the way I did this without craving sugar and with out dieting or exercise. I love the laser therapy because it NOT ONLY relaxes you but it also offers many other benefits like appetite control and increased circulation just to name a few, both of which are very important in the weight loss process. Kimmarie's knowledge of supplements is AMAZING. You give her some information and she figures out what supplements are best for you, so this program is customized to fit you based on your needs. I never realized how important it is to take supplements until I tried this program and now I'm sold for life. The coconut oil is very beneficial as well and it's a good FAT that we all need. It's helped me with staying regular which is another key aspect to loosing weight and keeping it off. None of those other places customizes anything for you accept to give you stronger appetite suppressants....those AREN'T HEALTHY for anyone, they are really bad for your body. So if you want to loose weight the natural way and keep it off I recommend you go and see the ladies at A Healing Arts Center!!!
KarenG
February 17, 2010
$99 weight loss special
The weight loss special seemed like the perfect way to spend my Christmas gift certificate from SpaFinder. The weight loss service wasn't even listed on their web site, only thru SpaFinder. For $99 you are weighed (about the 4th time they figure out how to use the scale) and told to buy the book "The South Beach Diet" and follow it. I was told that my exercise regime that I had recently started was good, and I had recently given up sugar, my vitamin supplements and cleansed, was also a head start. Other than following a diet book I could have just listened to a friend who recommended it, I was also told to buy solid coconut oil and have a teaspoon with each meal. They did a red light treatment on different points on my body, which they said didn't do anything for weight, but would relax me. A weekly B-12 shot wouldn't do anything but relax me. While all my friends are going to other medispas and receiving diet plans, bmi and weight tracking, B-12 shots and appetite suppression, and losing 8-10 lbs a week, I had lost 2 lbs. When I asked about it, I was told by the technician that maybe I had plateaud! The first week? The people there are very nice, but this isn't a place someone should go if they really want to lose weight. Pick up a diet book on your own. If you follow their program, it's balanced enough you don't need a B12 shot.
shannonm
December 3, 2009
The Best Place
This was the best experience I've ever had. The massage was awesome, plus acupuncture which was great to. They even got me in calling them at the last minute,very nice people. Basically you get a great massage or whatever you want at a low price and that was a plus for me. Thank you very much A Healing Arts see you soon
ReneeS
March 9, 2008
Awesome Experience!
Kim Marie and staff was awesome. The first thing I noticed was that I emailed and got a very quick response with a very flexible schedule that made my visit happen much quicker than I expected. I had contacted 3 other spa's through this spafinder website and none had responded - except one other that answered 2 wks later. the services I utilized at A Healing Arts was a Salt Glow wrap which was the first wrap I've had - and it was wonderful! I also did a face rejuvination facial and it was an awesome. Both services were done professionally with a focus on my comfort and desired result as paramount. I enjoyed this so much that I've told several people and I've been back for accupuncture therapies. I highly recommend this spa.
Load 5 More Reviews +